Pat Quan - Coldwell Banker

Real Estate Agent 916.812.4341
Buying or selling a home can be exciting. It’s a huge decision because a home is more than just a house. It is where people spend most of their time, raise families and create memories that last forever. As a local Realtor, I get to apply my extensive skills, knowledge and experience to help my clients.

My business philosophy is built on client advocacy and has created a very loyal client base. My goal is to ensure that I understand the important factors in your life that drive your real estate needs and help you resolve your needs in your time frame.

With over 20 years of sales and negotiation experience and impeccable attention to detail, you can count on Pat Quan to lead you through the sale or acquisition of your most prized possession: your home.

I have been a member of the El Dorado County Association of Realtors Top Achievers Club every year of my career and am in the Top 100 for Coldwell Banker Realtors in the Sacramento/Tahoe region.

After 20 years of living in the area, I am expert in the El Dorado/Folsom region.
Dec 28, 2020
Seller, EDH
I’m happy to strongly recommend Pat Quan. When we decided to sell, Pat was well known in the neighborhood as a top performer. When we first met with him, Pat gave us a detailed list of strategies and actions he uses to sell quickly and for maximum price. He provided weekly updates on the local markets, advice on pricing and tips on marketing our home.
When we received an offer, he was invaluable in negotiating details and navigating the complexities of closing the sale. He worked seamlessly with our broker and title company in WA to help coordinate escrow closing and fund transfer for our new house there. Pat is efficient, reliable, savvy, experienced, professional and just a nice guy to work with.
Ed Denz, EDH
Dec 3, 2020
Pat is an AMAZING real estate agent that will leave no stone unturned. We used Pat to sell our home and he exceeded our expectations. His communication is unmatched and he was always looking after our best interest, every step of the way. He is incredibly thorough and detailed which made the selling process easy and seamless. Highly highly recommend!!
Dec 2, 2020
Seller, Shingle Springs
As the newest member of the Pat Quan fan club, I can only further validate the comments of his other clients. Throughout the entire process from our first meeting to the completion of sale, Pat was the consummate professional. He was honest and forthcoming with information and the possible challenges we might face with a property with the complexities of ours and during discussions on pricing and negotiation strategies, comps, and leveraging buyer excitement to close the deal. He was also a great communicator – reaching out regularly to stay abreast of our progress in preparing the home to go on the market and answer questions in the weeks leading up to listing and during the sale to make sure we had everything we needed to know to make informed decisions as we evaluated offers. Pat was completely accessible – day or night – which was a huge asset in ensuring all parties involved remained fully informed through each stage of the process. If you need a seasoned real estate sales and negotiation pro on your side, Pat is your guy!
Dec 2, 2020
Seller, Shingle Springs
Pat is very friendly and respectful - even when others aren't!  He provided good advice for us to have all our inspections done beforehand, helped us with our questions along the way, and provided good negotiation skills when it really counted during the process when any of the different parties (buyers, lenders, appraisers, etc.) could have made the deal go sideways.  He's also very good at constantly keeping us informed on the process.  We got weekly updates even when nothing was happening.  But when things heated up, we're talking everyday and sometimes late into the evening if needed.  He does whatever it takes to get the job done.
Dec 2, 2020
Seller, EDH
I wanted to say thank you for the high level of service that you provided to us. Selling our home of 27 years was an emotional and stressful event that was made so much better by having you as our agent. The level of communication that you provided was far beyond what we could have expected. No matter what time or day of the week you either picked up immediately or got back to us quickly. You also were reassuring when we needed it and led us to the proper perspective when we focused on the wrong things. Your deftness in redirecting our energies in the proper direction was greatly appreciated. On top of all this you gave us solid advise on how to prep and stage our house and recommended service people of the highest caliber. Because of all your good advise and our willingness to act on it we feel that that was responsible for the quick sale of our house. Thank you.
Dec 2, 2020
Seller, EDH
We are so happy with our experience with Pat. Our pricing strategy was effective and well-thought out. We found the perfect buyer for our situation. During the process, Pat walked us through each step. He always is quick to respond, very hands-on and wonderful to work with. He has lots of service providers that were extremely helpful and had reasonable prices. I recommend Pat to anyone with a real estate need.
Oct 30, 2020
Remote Sellers
My husband and I live in Tennessee and we owned a Lot in Serrano in El Dorado Hills CA. Taking in to account our geographic location, Pat Quan has been one of the Best Realtors we have ever worked with. He has always kept up with really Good Communications via phone calls, emails and texting. He has been hands on every level and has handled himself in a Very Knowledgeable and Professional manner. Whenever we got discouraged with the Market, he always was Positive and kept the Faith! And he got the Job DONE!!! He managed to Sell our Lot in a timely manner for more than we had anticipated. We are very Pleased for his Services rendered!

Thank You Pat for All Your HARD work in making this happen for us, especially with our Geographic situation! Continued Good Luck to you and your Family.
Aug 31, 2020
Seller, El Dorado Hills
We are so happy with our experience with Pat. Our pricing strategy was effective and well-thought out. We found the perfect buyer for our situation. During the process, Pat walked us through each step. He always is quick to respond, very hands-on and wonderful to work with. He has lots of service providers that were extremely helpful and had reasonable prices. I recommend Pat to anyone with a real estate need.
Aug 3, 2020
Seller & Buyer, El Dorado Hills
From the listing of our house to closing, we were more and more convinced that we had chosen the right realtor for us. Pat got us through every bump and hurdle with professionalism, integrity, sensitivity and enthusiasm. He responded to all our concerns quickly, and with experience, and obvious love and knowledge of the community. He truly was always available, helping us with those same characteristics with the purchase of our next home. We loved working with Pat, and will miss his daily communications, but we will surely look for his articles in the local papers and magazines. He is a man with many capabilities.
Aug 3, 2020
Buyers from East Coast
Thank you very much for your help and counsel. You are the best realtor we have ever worked with.
Jun 7, 2020
Sellers, Folsom
Pat Quan helped us sell our Folsom house during the Pandemic for a great price in less time than expected. Pat starts with helping us form a strategy, but several of his recommended steps turned out to be crucial and beneficial in realizing a higher sale price. Pat was very available for our questions and a good communicator who explained the various steps needed for selling a house. Pat acted as our trusted advisor, was very ethical, and I'd strongly recommend him to assist with your real estate needs!
May 24, 2020
Seller, El Dorado Hills
Pat’s well worth it! I previously tried to use a discount broker and it didn’t work out. I chose Pat to list my home and it’s more than worth it. He is amazing. He is thorough, does his research, applies science & data and puts it all together with a strategy to make it happen. In today’s world, it is invaluable as it lowers my stress. I’m glad I chose Pat and I recommend him to everyone!
May 18, 2020
Buyer, El Dorado Hills
Pat, Although you are completely with me and supportive, it is really scary buying a home. Thanks for your support!
May 12, 2020
Sellers in Roseville
Pat was our Realtor to sell our family home. We appreciate how patient he is in answering our questions and his diligence in monitoring the transaction to ensure steps were taken appropriately and on time. His spreadsheet summarizing the variations of the offers is a good feature and helped us better understand the offers. We are happy that the closing is 2 weeks earlier than the expected date. We recommend Pat to anyone that is thinking of selling their home.
Mar 7, 2020
Bay Area sellers of El Dorado Hills Investment Property
I would like to begin this accolade by saying if you are looking for a real estate professional to partner with you, don't look any further. "PAT QUAN" is the one!
After talking with PAT for an hour with no promises at all, I said to Allen you know what we are looking for in a realtor is somebody who wears a TIE: TRUST, INTEGRITY and ETHICAL. Pat wears a virtual "TIE" at all times. Our first impression was PAT is going to be able to deliver on our expectations to help us with our investment. Pat offers what we are looking for in a real estate professional.
Pat delivered on every phase of getting our home ready for sale; from home inspection to pest control to staging to photography to listing and finally conducting two open houses back to back. PAT also handled the process of receiving offers and managing expectations expertly. Lo and behold, before we knew it, we had accepted a very strong offer that PAT presented and negotiated and were set to close in 30 days.
We not only got to know PAT, we realized we had actually struck GOLD. In today's world it is hard to find good, old fashioned customer service down-to-earth individuals. Allen and I frequently say, if we need an answer and we are not sure, let's call PAT. He not only became a household name but an "ICON" and was on our speed dial.
PAT is knowledgeable, has great contacts in the industry, he delivers on his commitment and if an issue comes up, he communicates ahead of time. Most of all, his FRIDAY UPDATES keep both parties on track all the time. He comes highly recommended and endorsed by Allen and Debbie A.
Feb 18, 2020
Seller, El Dorado Hills
Pat is the best! I am convinced that Pat’s work earned us thousands of dollars more. His advice, strategy and attention to detail was invaluable to us in selling our home. Kim and I had met Pat years earlier and he had made a memorable impression. Everyone we talked to about him said he is an excellent Realtor. We found that the’s a great Realtor and a better guy! We’ve moved lots of times and he’s the top Realtor that we’ve ever used. Thank you Pat for all of the work that you did ahead of our home going to market and the level of diligence in helping us get the right buyer and the right offer. Your advice really helped make this transaction go smoothly. We will ALWAYS recommend you as a top realtor in all aspects.
Dec 12, 2019
Sellers in Placerville
What can we say about Pat? Well, he’s awesome and exceeded our expectations in helping us sell our little home. From retaining a staging consultant to hiring a professional photographer to creating a top quality brochure to advertising online and other forums, Pat applied all the tools available to get our home seen by potential buyers. And when we received multiple offers, Pat methodically helped us select the most appropriate offer (it’s not always about the amount of money) and expertly guided us through the closing process. Not only is Pat a great real estate agent, he is also an all around good guy with a positive can-do attitude. In addition, Pat is active in our local community and is an advocate for the One Warm Coat program and other philanthropic causes. You can’t go wrong having Pat as your agent! Thanks again for all of your help!
Dec 2, 2019
Seller & Buyer in Sacramento
I'm a repeat customer of Pat's. When you find someone that does a great job, you stick with them. He sold two of my homes and helped me when we purchased a home to downsize. Pat is great at his work. Recently, we had a few open houses with other agents, but we finally sold our home when Pat showed the house. I honestly believe that we wouldn't have sold our home if Pat wasn't there that day. Working with him is a pleasure. He tells it like it is, giving us the information we needed to make a good decision. He’s always on top of things, kept us up-to-date, explains things thoroughly and is very patient. If we ever decide to move again, Pat would be the first person I would call. As my grandmother used to say, "thousands and thousands of thank yous."
Dec 1, 2019
Buyer
I was looking for a real estate agent to help me to buy a house in Folsom or EDH. My son met Pat Quan at an open house, and he had a great conversation with Pat.

Pat is a wonderful person to talked to with a great deal of knowledge. We were lucky to have met Pat, as we had pleasant experience working with him. He is a very responsible and detailed oriented person. He has helped us all the way with the home purchase from making an offer, home inspections to the final phase of walk thru and getting the keys for move in.

Pat also responded to my questions quickly and followed up on all related items of the property for me. I would recommend Pat to all my friends.
Nov 15, 2019
New home owner
How smooth was this process! Even if there were little speed bumps along the way we dominated them. Pat is crazy great at keeping all the key moments documented. Everyone is in the loop for daily/weekly updates. His, Dotting I’s & crossing T’s is stop on. Pat is also savvy at texting, incase that’s your mode of communication.
Oct 21, 2019
Seller, Investment Property from Cupertino
Dear Pat,
Thank you again for helping us through the process of selling our second home in the Sacramento area!! As we have learned, each sale of a home is unique and different. It requires a thorough knowledge and expertise that you provided to us with each sale!! We could not have done this without you!! You know exactly what needs to be done to make the process as smooth as possible as the process of selling a home is not easy!! We thank you for this and appreciate all that you did!! We have one more home to sell sometime in the future and we know that it will be a pleasure to work with you again when the time comes to sell this home. In the meantime, if anyone comes to us and needs a thorough and knowledgeable agent, we will recommend you!! Thank you again Pat!!
Oct 17, 2019
Buyer
Pat, Thank you so much for helping me with my home purchase. When I met you, my luck changed! Your work and advice saved me a lot of money! I couldn't have done it without you. Buying a house is so stressful. I don't know how you do this all the time. Thank you for taking such great care of me. I recommend you to anyone that is even thinking of buying a home.
Oct 3, 2019
Appraiser, El Dorado County Assessor Office
Pat, you are a rare real estate agent. You go out of your way to help and I appreciate you. Your customer service is amazing.
Sep 21, 2019
Realtor in Sacramento, CA
“Pat, you’re my vote for Realtor of the Year! I love how you work, how you think and how you problem solve. You should open your own brokerage and if you do, I want to be on your team. I love working with you!"
Jun 26, 2019
Realtor, Pleasanton & Fremont area
I recently sent my clients to Pat Quan to purchase a home in El Dorado Hills. They love him! He took such good care of them. For El Dorado Hills, think Pat Quan!