Pat Quan - Coldwell Banker

Real Estate Agent 916.812.4341
Buying or selling a home can be exciting. It’s a huge decision because a home is more than just a house. It is where people spend most of their time, raise families and create memories that last forever. As a local Realtor, I get to apply my extensive skills, knowledge and experience to help my clients.

My business philosophy is built on client advocacy and has created a very loyal client base. My goal is to ensure that I understand the important factors in your life that drive your real estate needs and help you resolve your needs in your time frame.

With over 20 years of sales and negotiation experience and impeccable attention to detail, you can count on Pat Quan to lead you through the sale or acquisition of your most prized possession: your home.

I have been a member of the El Dorado County Association of Realtors Top Achievers Club every year of my career and am in the Top 100 for Coldwell Banker Realtors in the Sacramento/Tahoe region.

After 20 years of living in the area, I am expert in the El Dorado/Folsom region.
Jul 22, 2022
Pat Quan, thank you! Your clear communication, attention to detail, responsiveness, and outstanding follow-through nade purchasing our dream home a breeze. I especially appreciate your consultative emails and calls, because you made sure we were clear on the implications of each choice.
Jun 4, 2022
Seller, EDH
Pat was the best decision we made! He made it very easy for us. Employing his strategy when listing our home earned us more money and reduced our stress considerably.
May 26, 2022
Seller, Placerville & Buyer, Folsom
We are so incredibly fortunate to have been referred to Pat Quan to help us with, quite literally, a life changing series of events. Pat represented us in both the sale of our home and property in Placerville and, simultaneously, with the purchase of a home in Folsom. With Pat’s able guidance, our Placerville home sold in five day at $30k over asking price and within a week, while we were in escrow, our offer on a Folsom home was accepted and we were in contract. In less than six weeks, we sold our home of nearly twenty years and closed escrow on our new home. Amazing!
Pat Quan is an exceptionally talented real estate professional. He is smart, knowledgeable, experienced, impressively organized, and is an excellent listener and communicator. From our first phone conversation with Pat in early December, 2021 through the text messages we exchanged this week (late May of 2022), Pat has been helpful, kind, and wise in his advice, skillfully guiding us through the the many processes involved with preparing our home for sale through the completion of the purchase of our new home in a very hot Folsom market. Pat’s approach to his craft is never heavy handed. His advice, suggestions and strategies proved invaluable getting our house ready for sale. He advised us to complete all inspections prior to putting our house on the market, thereby reducing stress, and eliminating unknown issues and points of future negotiation. He helped us feel like we were negotiating from a position of knowledge and strength.
When we hired Pat as our agent, we had no idea the tremendous wealth of knowledge and the many resources he would bring to our home sale and purchase experience. Pat referred us to an incredible team of professionals, each of whom was beyond fantastic. The photographers, home inspector, roofer, and tile repairman were amazing in terms of the quality and timeliness of their work. The financing agent Pat referred us to worked with us from the moment we decided to sell our home through the close of escrow on our home purchase. And now, as we are moving into our new home, Pat continues to be a source of referrals to highly skilled trades professionals. A Pat Quan referred electrician is coming next week to install 220 volt power and an EV charger in our garage. Our relationship with Pat did not end when our home purchase was completed. His prompt, personable, and professional services are one call or text message away.
One last Pat Quan anecdote will forever be in our memory. Part of the sale of our Placerville property required a Cal Fire Defensible Space inspection. This inspection is a new requirement in the disclosure process reflecting the times we now live in in California. During the inspection, the Cal Fire agent indicated that the only issue we had with that required remediation was the presence of wood chips on the ground within ten feet of our propane tank. I should add that the buyer’s agent was present at this inspection as well. With a calm yet assertive demeanor, Pat asked the Cal Fire agent if we could satisfy the one issue of concern by raking the wood chips away from the propane tank while the agent was still there in order to get the coveted “no issues observed” check off on the inspection, When the Cal Fire agent said yes, the first person to grab a rake was Pat who rolled up his sleeves and started raking! I followed Pat’s lead, and within ten minutes, our Cal Fire Defensible Space inspection was complete, with no issues to disclose or negotiate. We were all greatly relieved, including the buyer’s agent who witnessed the entire inspection.
In closing, I can think of no better real estate professional to represent the interests of a buyer or seller of a home than Pat Quan. As we make our transition to a new home and community, we are profoundly grateful to Pat and his team of associates whose invaluable assistance made this transition possible. Beyond Pat’s impressive talents as a real estate professional, he is an even better person. Pat is a wise and honest gentleman, genuine in his concern for the well being of his clients. We cannot thank him enough for his help in making our lives better.
May 11, 2022
Seller, EDH
"We would only trust the sale of our house to the best realtor, YOU!”
May 11, 2022
Seller (EDH) & Buyer (out of state)
Pat is a consummate professional who is wholly dedicated to providing best in class service and support at all times. Pat’s soft skills are above reproach and his expert advice is laser focused on leveraging the best possible outcome in a sale.
Pat also sets the high water mark for service if you’re removing out of state. His realty world network connections are also top tier as he referred us to an excellent Realtor after analyzing our needs.
You will notice a lot of glowing reviews for Pat. Believe the hype. Pat deserves the hyperbole that surrounds him. We are very happy that we chose Pat.
Apr 18, 2022
Buyer, Folsom
PAT QUAN SAVED OUR FAMILY A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF MONEY. My family moved to Folsom during the height of the real estate pinch in 2022. We knew no one in the area and houses were flying off the market well above asking price. It was a scary and intimidating market in which to be a buyer; moreover, our lack of knowledge about the area meant that if we were going to buy a house, we were going to have to invest a significant amount of trust in an agent/advisor. We met Pat attending one of his open houses, and chose to use him as our agent. He won our trust through his hard work, consistent communication, and honesty regarding properties we viewed. He didn't tell us what we wanted to hear or try to just get a deal done, instead he advocated for us in a straightforward way throughout the buying process.
The trust we invested in him was rewarded when we purchased a home for well below what we thought the home would ultimately sell for. He saved us thousands of dollars, if not tens of thousands of dollars. Throughout the process he was supportive, insightful, knowledgeable, and easy to get in touch with; he is a spectacular real estate agent.
Jan 19, 2022
Seller, EDH
Having sold several houses in the past I can definitively say this was the best experience I have ever had. From our initial meeting discussing pricing strategies and marketing to the communication leading up to the listing and finally the way you walked us through the offers to make sure we weighed all the options before entering escrow was executed flawlessly. Pat’s plan was very well orchestrated; the strategy and negotiations resulted in multiple offers, a solid buyer and a price well over list price. You are a true professional and if anyone asks me if I know a good realtor I would say “no, I know a great realtor his name is Pat Quan!” Thank you for all you did for me and my family!
Jan 8, 2022
Seller & Buyer
Pat helped us both buy a home and sell our home this year. As a result of Pat's work, we earned more on the sale of our home and saved more on the purchase of our home. He is a highly skilled agent with excellent communication skills. He helped us to really understand the selling process and did a tremendous job to market our home which resulted in a quick sale. When purchasing our home he was just as equally communicative and skilled. He was a great advocate on our behalf and helped to guide us through different scenarios and questions to consider to ensure we would be happy in our home for many years to come. His responsiveness, knowledge, commitment, and consideration make him the best agent we have worked with and the only agent we would consider recommending to friends and family.
Dec 10, 2021
Former Client of Pat Quan
My father chose Pat Quan to sell his El Dorado Hills home. My father passed away before the sale was completed, and Pat seamlessly worked with my two stepsisters and myself to continue the sale process. He was available 24/7 and had endless patience with us. Bear in mind, too, that only one of us lived in California. I'm in Alaska, but found him as accessible as if we were in the same town.

Here's an example of what Pat Quan does for people who are his clients: One Sunday morning, I got a call from elderly neighbors of my father. There was, they said, "water shooting up in the back yard." I was thousands of miles away. I had no idea of the scope of the problem, and calls to the local water company just got me a recording! I wasn't sure if the water was coming from the house itself, if a water main had broken or what the problem was. I called Pat Quan and left a message about the issue, and then continued to try to solve it from here in Alaska. Meanwhile, Pat heard my early-morning message, jumped out of bed, and told his wife, "I have to get to El Dorado Hills NOW." He was on site before the local fire department (who had agreed to check out the problem). Then Pat connected me with a trustworthy, and fairly-priced handyman to fix the problem they found. No, Folsom Reservoir wasn't draining from my father's back yard, but I had no way to know from this remove.

So when I say Pat makes himself available 24/7, I truly mean it. But, please, don't put that to the test unless it's an emergency. Let the poor guy have a life! Just be sure to give him your business and tell others about what a good decision that was.
Oct 23, 2021
Client




If I had to describe Pat Quan in one word, it would be “amazing”.
We recently asked Pat to help us sell my parents’ home in Sacramento, where they had lived since 1960. Pat was recommended by another Coldwell Banker realtor, Chuck Cochran. We knew Chuck because he helped us as sellers for two homes in the Bay area. We contacted Chuck for a realtor recommendation in the Sacramento area. Longtime friends and coworkers, Chuck immediately mentioned Pat. We soon understood why.
Not only congenial and friendly, Pat was professional in his review of the house and the area of its location. He also gave us ideas for updating and repairing the house before listing. He had amassed a team of painters, handymen, photographers and stagers; this made the process easier for us to list the home quickly and affordably. These team members were all prompt, helpful and professional.
Pat did an excellent market analysis with comparisons to houses in our area. This helped us competitively price the house to attract the most prospective buyers. When offers came in, Pat helped us evaluate them using a spreadsheet that highlighted weaknesses and strengths as well as areas for reasonable buyer/seller negotiations. He communicated the status of the selling process with a weekly Friday update as well as noting key developments.
When we accepted an offer and went into escrow, Pat gave us a schedule of key events and dates. All were regularly reviewed to ensure that the sale was progressing as planned.
From the first step of listing to the final step of escrow close, Pat was above and beyond helpful and readily available to us by phone or email. My wife and I can truly say we regard Pat an outstanding realtor and would recommend him to anyone who has a real estate need.
Oct 17, 2021
Buyer, EDH
Pat is our Realtor! And so much more. Pat EMPOWERS us to make the decision which is in our best interest. The purchase process is so stressful. I have no idea how he does this every day (evening and sometimes, well into the night). He has very high integrity and is 100% in our corner. He is so patient, responsive & diligent. He understands the stress of making one of the biggest purchases of our life and its impact on us. I think he’s part psychologist, pastor, peace maker and maybe in some cases, marriage counselor. He listens, advises and strategizes to help us achieve our goals. He understands and emphasizes how our emotions play a significant role in our decisions. We’re glad that he’s our Realtor. God Bless! ??
Oct 15, 2021
Seller in EDH, Buyer in Sacramento
If you want a realtor that puts your needs first, call Pat Quan. Pat is a gem. Pat is experienced, patient, intelligent, discerning, gives great guidance and incredibly knowledgeable about real estate in the greater Sacramento area. Pat enthralled me with his quiet confidence and won me over with his ability to skillfully negotiate on my behalf. Pat takes the time to understand his client and their needs. I was introduced to Pat Quan by the realtor that I initially hired to sell my home. She brought Pat on because she knew him to be one of the top realtors in Coldwell Banker’s El Dorado Hills office and she understood that she was not meeting my needs. Initially, I was irritated that I was being passed along, but I quickly realized that he is a gem.
Sep 25, 2021
We used Pat to buy our new home as well as sell our previous home. Pat was an amazing negotiator for both houses. We saved a lot of money in buying our new house, even in this hot market. Pat also helped us get top dollar for the house we sold. We highly recommend Pat and would absolutely use him again.
Sep 24, 2021
Printing Estimator
Pat was recommended by my sister Edith who sold two of her homes in Sacramento. So when it was time for me to sell my house in Gold River, I did not hesitate to call him. He is very easy to talk to and very detail oriented person. He is very well communicated thru phone call, text, and email. He has a wealth of suggestions & ideas when it comes to selling your house in a timely manner - from preparation of the property thru closing documents. Everything my sister said about him is on point. My house went on market and got a few offers after a few days. It was sold over my asking price in 6 days and closed 7 days after. I am very happy to have him as a friend realtor and I will not hesitate to recommend him to anybody. I will consider him as our Family's realtor.
Aug 20, 2021
Retired Software Engineer (husband) and Registred Nurse (wife)
Pat Quan was recommended by my wife's classmate, Colleen C, as an outstanding local agent while we were searching a suitable living place in Folsom or EDH after retirement.

Pat immediately provided us valuable suggestion about pricing, neighbors, and more. His quick thinking, friendly and low-pressure manner suited us perfectly.
During the house inspection, Pat assisted us to pay attention on the structure, major appliance, security features and much more. Pat literally saved us thousands of dollars on the transaction process.

Fortunately we met a generous seller whom kept his property under well maintenance. We are grateful for both Pat and seller.

Pat continued to help us through the closing escrow and beyond. We sincerely feel fortunate to have him on our side. Therefore, we highly recommend his as the reliable agent. Thanks, Pat!
Aug 14, 2021
Sellers, EDH
Pat is “the Man”. We selected Pat Quan because he listened and acted upon what was important to us even before being hired. During our selection process, we apprised all three potential relators that the square footage of our home was incorrectly recorded. Pat sensed this was troubling to us, spent the time to research it, obtained original docs and notified the assessor’s office. After hiring Pat, his exceptional customer service continued with frequent meetings to help us prepare along with weekly progress updates. Once listed, Pat was extremely effective at determining a buyer’s qualification and strength of their offer. In a seller’s market, it’s not about getting an offer, but whether the buyer is financially and emotionally prepared to follow through on the purchase of your home. We sold our home to a great family. Oh, and yes, it sold for multiples above list. Thanks again for your great professional service.
Aug 12, 2021
Seller, Sacramento
Pat successfully sold two of my homes so it was easy for me to recommend Pat to my brother. I told him to just do what Pat says and you’ll be good. He did and his home sold quickly. He was very happy as he received multiple offers and over list price. I consider Pat to be our family‘s Realtor.
Aug 6, 2021
Director of Consulting Services
I strongly recommend Pat Quan. He is passionate about real estate and has several strategies he used to price our home in today's market. He also has a tool to "score" the offers and identify any risks. He is available at all hours of the day and night and kept us in the loop as new offers arose. Throughout this process we became family friends and although we were happy he sold our house quickly, we knew we would miss him as our neighbor and our friend.
Jul 4, 2021
Seller, EDH
We were hesitant to do business with such a good friend but we ultimately chose Pat because his is an excellent Realtor. We’re glad we did! He IS an excellent Realtor and was worth every penny. And yes, we’re still good friends. Maybe better friends. We appreciated his guidance and trust throughout the process.
Jan 23, 2021
Seller, EDH
Pat was able to negotiate an extra $25,000 over our original price due to his understanding of market timing and his network to find qualified buyers. My name is Laura Lively and I am 95 years old. In my lifetime I have bought and sold many houses and dealt with many real estate agents. In selling my house in El Dorado Hills, I had the distinct pleasure of hiring Pat Quan as my real estate agent. He was by far the best agent I have ever dealt with. He is professional, always available or quick to reply, very personable, kind, extremely knowledgeable, and able to explain that knowledge in an understandable way. His negotiation skills are well thought out and comprehensive. He is also scrupulously honest and was always protective of my interests. If you are looking at hiring a real estate agent then do yourself a favor and hire Pat Quan. You will not be sorry.
Jan 18, 2021
Buyer, EDH
Midway through 2020 and COVID-19, we decided it was time to leave the Bay Area. We quickly zeroed in on Folsom/El Dorado Hills as the ideal area to relocate. Our Bay Area realtor recommended Pat Quan as an outstanding local agent, so we gave him a call.

We liked Pat immediately -- his easy-going, low-pressure manner suited us perfectly. Pat first took us on several tours around the region, sharing his insights about the many communities in both towns. With Pat's guidance, we ultimately targeted a few neighborhoods in El Dorado Hills.

As it turned out, we were not the only family fleeing the Bay Area for a more affordable lifestyle. Competition among buyers was heating up. Fortunately, Pat was very much on top of market conditions. He was able to get us into a number of homes before they even went on the market.

When it comes to house-hunting, we are admittedly very picky. Pat was understanding and remained patient with us as we rejected home after home. We settled into a routine of scouring for homes several times a day and texting Pat whenever a new listing caught our attention. He always responded instantly to our requests to tour yet another house. There were times when we despaired of ever finding the perfect place, but Pat's optimism and reassurance helped keep our spirits up.

After what seemed like ages but was really only a couple of months, we found a home that checked all of our boxes. We were excited! Pat calmly explained the many steps that lay ahead of us. During the entire process, he kept us informed with regular email status updates, which we greatly appreciated.

The first step was to make an offer. We were nervous, because we knew the house was likely to generate considerable interest. We soon discovered that behind Pat's mild exterior lurks a tough and shrewd negotiator. He learned about the sellers and helped us fashion an offer tailored to their needs. When our Bay Area experiences had us primed to compete with multiple overbids, Pat gently brought us down to earth, assuring us that we could attain our dream house for far less than we expected.

The next hurdle was the house inspection. We could see that the place needed work, but we weren't prepared for the sticker shock. Pat stepped in and negotiated a substantial credit from the sellers. It's not an exaggeration to say that Pat literally saved us tens of thousands of dollars on the transaction. We are truly grateful.

So now we’re safely ensconced in our dream house and ready to ride out the rest of the pandemic. Pat continued to help us through the closing and beyond, to the point where he has become our friend as well as our real estate agent. We feel very fortunate to have him on our side. We know he'll do the same for you, and we give him our highest recommendation.

Thanks, Pat!
Dec 28, 2020
Seller, EDH
I’m happy to strongly recommend Pat Quan. When we decided to sell, Pat was well known in the neighborhood as a top performer. When we first met with him, Pat gave us a detailed list of strategies and actions he uses to sell quickly and for maximum price. He provided weekly updates on the local markets, advice on pricing and tips on marketing our home.
When we received an offer, he was invaluable in negotiating details and navigating the complexities of closing the sale. He worked seamlessly with our broker and title company in WA to help coordinate escrow closing and fund transfer for our new house there. Pat is efficient, reliable, savvy, experienced, professional and just a nice guy to work with.
Ed Denz, EDH
Dec 3, 2020
Pat is an AMAZING real estate agent that will leave no stone unturned. We used Pat to sell our home and he exceeded our expectations. His communication is unmatched and he was always looking after our best interest, every step of the way. He is incredibly thorough and detailed which made the selling process easy and seamless. Highly highly recommend!!
Dec 2, 2020
Seller, Shingle Springs
As the newest member of the Pat Quan fan club, I can only further validate the comments of his other clients. Throughout the entire process from our first meeting to the completion of sale, Pat was the consummate professional. He was honest and forthcoming with information and the possible challenges we might face with a property with the complexities of ours and during discussions on pricing and negotiation strategies, comps, and leveraging buyer excitement to close the deal. He was also a great communicator – reaching out regularly to stay abreast of our progress in preparing the home to go on the market and answer questions in the weeks leading up to listing and during the sale to make sure we had everything we needed to know to make informed decisions as we evaluated offers. Pat was completely accessible – day or night – which was a huge asset in ensuring all parties involved remained fully informed through each stage of the process. If you need a seasoned real estate sales and negotiation pro on your side, Pat is your guy!
Dec 2, 2020
Seller, Shingle Springs
Pat is very friendly and respectful - even when others aren't!  He provided good advice for us to have all our inspections done beforehand, helped us with our questions along the way, and provided good negotiation skills when it really counted during the process when any of the different parties (buyers, lenders, appraisers, etc.) could have made the deal go sideways.  He's also very good at constantly keeping us informed on the process.  We got weekly updates even when nothing was happening.  But when things heated up, we're talking everyday and sometimes late into the evening if needed.  He does whatever it takes to get the job done.