Pat Quan - Coldwell Banker

Real Estate Agent 916.812.4341
Buying or selling a home can be exciting. It’s a huge decision because a home is more than just a house. It is where people spend most of their time, raise families and create memories that last forever. As a local Realtor, I get to apply my extensive skills, knowledge and experience to help my clients.

My business philosophy is built on client advocacy and has created a very loyal client base. My goal is to ensure that I understand the important factors in your life that drive your real estate needs and help you resolve your needs in your time frame.

With over 20 years of sales and negotiation experience and impeccable attention to detail, you can count on Pat Quan to lead you through the sale or acquisition of your most prized possession: your home.

I have been a member of the El Dorado County Association of Realtors Top Achievers Club every year of my career and am in the Top 100 for Coldwell Banker Realtors in the Sacramento/Tahoe region.

After 20 years of living in the area, I am expert in the El Dorado/Folsom region.
May 24, 2020
Seller, El Dorado Hills
Pat’s well worth it! I previously tried to use a discount broker and it didn’t work out. I chose Pat to list my home and it’s more than worth it. He is amazing. He is thorough, does his research, applies science & data and puts it all together with a strategy to make it happen. In today’s world, it is invaluable as it lowers my stress. I’m glad I chose Pat and I recommend him to everyone!
May 18, 2020
Buyer, El Dorado Hills
Pat, Although you are completely with me and supportive, it is really scary buying a home. Thanks for your support!
May 12, 2020
Sellers in Roseville
Pat was our Realtor to sell our family home. We appreciate how patient he is in answering our questions and his diligence in monitoring the transaction to ensure steps were taken appropriately and on time. His spreadsheet summarizing the variations of the offers is a good feature and helped us better understand the offers. We are happy that the closing is 2 weeks earlier than the expected date. We recommend Pat to anyone that is thinking of selling their home.
Mar 7, 2020
Bay Area sellers of El Dorado Hills Investment Property
I would like to begin this accolade by saying if you are looking for a real estate professional to partner with you, don't look any further. "PAT QUAN" is the one!
After talking with PAT for an hour with no promises at all, I said to Allen you know what we are looking for in a realtor is somebody who wears a TIE: TRUST, INTEGRITY and ETHICAL. Pat wears a virtual "TIE" at all times. Our first impression was PAT is going to be able to deliver on our expectations to help us with our investment. Pat offers what we are looking for in a real estate professional.
Pat delivered on every phase of getting our home ready for sale; from home inspection to pest control to staging to photography to listing and finally conducting two open houses back to back. PAT also handled the process of receiving offers and managing expectations expertly. Lo and behold, before we knew it, we had accepted a very strong offer that PAT presented and negotiated and were set to close in 30 days.
We not only got to know PAT, we realized we had actually struck GOLD. In today's world it is hard to find good, old fashioned customer service down-to-earth individuals. Allen and I frequently say, if we need an answer and we are not sure, let's call PAT. He not only became a household name but an "ICON" and was on our speed dial.
PAT is knowledgeable, has great contacts in the industry, he delivers on his commitment and if an issue comes up, he communicates ahead of time. Most of all, his FRIDAY UPDATES keep both parties on track all the time. He comes highly recommended and endorsed by Allen and Debbie A.
Feb 18, 2020
Seller, El Dorado Hills
Pat is the best! I am convinced that Pat’s work earned us thousands of dollars more. His advice, strategy and attention to detail was invaluable to us in selling our home. Kim and I had met Pat years earlier and he had made a memorable impression. Everyone we talked to about him said he is an excellent Realtor. We found that the’s a great Realtor and a better guy! We’ve moved lots of times and he’s the top Realtor that we’ve ever used. Thank you Pat for all of the work that you did ahead of our home going to market and the level of diligence in helping us get the right buyer and the right offer. Your advice really helped make this transaction go smoothly. We will ALWAYS recommend you as a top realtor in all aspects.
Dec 12, 2019
Sellers in Placerville
What can we say about Pat? Well, he’s awesome and exceeded our expectations in helping us sell our little home. From retaining a staging consultant to hiring a professional photographer to creating a top quality brochure to advertising online and other forums, Pat applied all the tools available to get our home seen by potential buyers. And when we received multiple offers, Pat methodically helped us select the most appropriate offer (it’s not always about the amount of money) and expertly guided us through the closing process. Not only is Pat a great real estate agent, he is also an all around good guy with a positive can-do attitude. In addition, Pat is active in our local community and is an advocate for the One Warm Coat program and other philanthropic causes. You can’t go wrong having Pat as your agent! Thanks again for all of your help!
Dec 2, 2019
Seller & Buyer in Sacramento
I'm a repeat customer of Pat's. When you find someone that does a great job, you stick with them. He sold two of my homes and helped me when we purchased a home to downsize. Pat is great at his work. Recently, we had a few open houses with other agents, but we finally sold our home when Pat showed the house. I honestly believe that we wouldn't have sold our home if Pat wasn't there that day. Working with him is a pleasure. He tells it like it is, giving us the information we needed to make a good decision. He’s always on top of things, kept us up-to-date, explains things thoroughly and is very patient. If we ever decide to move again, Pat would be the first person I would call. As my grandmother used to say, "thousands and thousands of thank yous."
Dec 1, 2019
Buyer
I was looking for a real estate agent to help me to buy a house in Folsom or EDH. My son met Pat Quan at an open house, and he had a great conversation with Pat.

Pat is a wonderful person to talked to with a great deal of knowledge. We were lucky to have met Pat, as we had pleasant experience working with him. He is a very responsible and detailed oriented person. He has helped us all the way with the home purchase from making an offer, home inspections to the final phase of walk thru and getting the keys for move in.

Pat also responded to my questions quickly and followed up on all related items of the property for me. I would recommend Pat to all my friends.
Nov 15, 2019
New home owner
How smooth was this process! Even if there were little speed bumps along the way we dominated them. Pat is crazy great at keeping all the key moments documented. Everyone is in the loop for daily/weekly updates. His, Dotting I’s & crossing T’s is stop on. Pat is also savvy at texting, incase that’s your mode of communication.
Oct 21, 2019
Seller, Investment Property from Cupertino
Dear Pat,
Thank you again for helping us through the process of selling our second home in the Sacramento area!! As we have learned, each sale of a home is unique and different. It requires a thorough knowledge and expertise that you provided to us with each sale!! We could not have done this without you!! You know exactly what needs to be done to make the process as smooth as possible as the process of selling a home is not easy!! We thank you for this and appreciate all that you did!! We have one more home to sell sometime in the future and we know that it will be a pleasure to work with you again when the time comes to sell this home. In the meantime, if anyone comes to us and needs a thorough and knowledgeable agent, we will recommend you!! Thank you again Pat!!
Oct 17, 2019
Buyer
Pat, Thank you so much for helping me with my home purchase. When I met you, my luck changed! Your work and advice saved me a lot of money! I couldn't have done it without you. Buying a house is so stressful. I don't know how you do this all the time. Thank you for taking such great care of me. I recommend you to anyone that is even thinking of buying a home.
Oct 3, 2019
Appraiser, El Dorado County Assessor Office
Pat, you are a rare real estate agent. You go out of your way to help and I appreciate you. Your customer service is amazing.
Sep 21, 2019
Realtor in Sacramento, CA
“Pat, you’re my vote for Realtor of the Year! I love how you work, how you think and how you problem solve. You should open your own brokerage and if you do, I want to be on your team. I love working with you!"
Jun 26, 2019
Realtor, Pleasanton & Fremont area
I recently sent my clients to Pat Quan to purchase a home in El Dorado Hills. They love him! He took such good care of them. For El Dorado Hills, think Pat Quan!
May 30, 2019
Seller, out-of-state
I trusted Pat immediately after I met him and my judgment was rewarded. He is phenomenal!!! We were selling our mom’s home and we don't live in the area so we counted on Pat for his knowledge of the area & neighborhood but we received so much more.  He is such an excellent communicator. He always kept us up to date with his "Friday Updates" which were amazing! I really liked his incredible spreadsheets that detailed different selling & pricing scenarios based on how much home prep & remodel that we may consider doing. We valued his understanding of people and ability to negotiate the many facets of the real estate transaction; from strengths of buyers’ offers to managing inspections & appraisal process to negotiating terms. His advice was thorough and timely and allowed us to make decisions that we felt were best for our family’s situation. We felt blessed that Pat was on our side all the way to the end. 
May 25, 2019
Bay Area Residents moving to Folsom
We loved working with Pat! As first time home buyers, we were overwhelmed and didn't know the process. Pat was very patient with us and spent time talking through our questions and was always quick to respond. When we looked at houses with him, he was unbiased and we never felt like he was pressuring us to make a decision. He gave his honest opinions and pointed out things that we might not have considered otherwise. We felt like he genuinely cared about our family and what was in our best interest. We were very thankful for his guidance and ultimately found a home that is a great fit for us. He made the home buying process much easier than we originally expected. We definitely recommend him!
May 18, 2019
Realtor
I have been in a Realtor in the San Mateo area for almost 30 years and have known Pat well for the whole time. I have referred many clients to Pat and I have referred other agents to have Pat help their clients too. It’s because Pat has a very high level of integrity and is an amazing Realtor. I know this because I have been Pat's mentor since he entered the business. To no one’s surprise, he achieved Rookie of the Year status and very quickly became a member of the Top 2% worldwide in Coldwell Banker. While I like to think that I had something to do with that, the truth is that it’s the way he treats his clients and the knowledge and advice that he shares. If you have a real estate need in the El Dorado Hills & Folsom area, he’s your man. Call him!
May 10, 2019
Buyer
We came across Pat at an Open House showing in EDH. We spoke for 15 minutes and could immediately feel that we were talking to someone with a great deal of knowledge and experience. We reached out to Pat after we became serious buyers. We wanted to ensure we met a Realtor who met our needs and we could not have found a better person to work with. He was patient, understanding, and very attentive. Pat's willingness to fight and protect his clients is second to none. He was the subject matter expert, who we could rely on for all of our questions and concerns. We think the best quality that Pat has, is he doesn't treat people like a business transaction. He "gets it," and supports you through one of the biggest (at times most stressful) decision of your life. Check out the rest of his recommendations from other clients and colleagues, it truly paints a picture of the type of human being Pat is. We would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase/sell a home.
Apr 20, 2019
EDH Sellers
Pat Quan was great to work with as he was our agent in selling our EDH home in our 1031 exchange transaction. He provided us with excellent professional services and contacts including a great handyman, landscaper, roofer, etc as we prepared the house for sale. I found the planning and follow-up with his weekly update helpful. (We didn’t receive that service from our agent purchasing our new home in a different area!). We will be using Pat again as we plan the sale of our Elk Grove Home later this year! Pat is the one to go to and highly recommended.
Mar 27, 2019
Buyers and Sellers
We were lucky enough to have Pat help us buy our family home in Sacramento, and then sell it profitably years later when our careers took us to the other side of the country.

Pat always keeps you informed, and his expertise is critical when it comes to making difficult decisions. Buying or selling a home can be a rocky experience at times and things aren't always predictable. There are times when a buyer/seller sometimes thinks "Should I do this, or should I do that?" Pat doesn't tell you what to do, but he uses his experience to explain a range of potential outcomes with their associated risks and rewards, so that you can make more informed decisions.

It was a joy to work with Pat, and you can tell that he really loves what he does. Whether you are a first-time buyer/seller or a real estate investor, I highly recommend Pat.
Feb 8, 2019
Sellers, EDH, relocation
Pat is amazing. We needed to sell our home in El Dorado Hills due to a relocation. Pat was very effective in working with us from a distance. He had wonderful advice for us all along the way. He was incredibly spot-on; whether it be regarding pricing, driving offers, negotiations and answering all of our questions. Everything happened exactly as he predicted - amazing! He worked really hard to help us get the best outcome possible. We are thankful for everything he did for us. I recommend that you talk to Pat if you are thinking of moving.
Jan 29, 2019
Working with Pat was a delight! He is so professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I felt that I was in good hands having him in charge of the process of buying our home. He kept us informed and on top of the necessary paperwork and deadlines. But what I liked most about Pat was his acceptance of the involvement of our whole family. He is an extremely nice man and delightful to know.
Lois Torres
Jan 28, 2019
Vice President, Zillow Group
Pat is by far the most professional, courteous, responsive and capable Realtor we have ever worked with. Not only did Pat find us the perfect buyer within 24 hours of listing our home, he walked us through the pre-listing and sale process with great care and attention. Pat was our trusted advisor every step of the way, and we had little stress or worries even though we had moved over 600 miles north. We were treated like Pat's most important client at all times, and we felt very secure that we were in good hands. We give Pat our most enthusiastic recommendation and heartfelt thanks for all his attention and hard work.
Jan 24, 2019
Sellers, EDH
We engaged Pat for the sale of our home because he had many attributes we liked. We had high expectations of him and he didn’t let us down. He’s very knowledgeable, has a good depth of experience in many types of situations and knows the market. He has a very solid support team that came through for us on multiple occasions. Pat pays great attention to detail and always follows through with what he says he will do. With Pat, we know he cares about our transaction and we can depend on him and his team.
Jan 17, 2019
Home Buyers
Pat pulled out all the stops to get our VA offer accepted in such a competitive market. An agent even commented that if she wasn’t a realtor, she’d want Pat to represent her because of the work he did to position our offer against higher non-VA offers. He works hard on our behalf. I recommend Pat.