Amy & Garrett Lines

Real Estate Consultants Keller Williams Realty East Valley
About Garrett:
An adventurer at heart, Garrett has backpacked across Southern Europe and jumped out of an airplane. He spent his youth in Southern California surfing, playing soccer and volleyball. He attended the University of Nevada at Reno and spent as much time skiing as he did in class. He has lived in Spain, California, Nevada, Oregon and Arizona. He currently spends his time playing racquetball, volleyball, golf, corn hole and some tennis with his wife. Garrett has many years of restaurant experience so he is a great cook, and especially loves to BBQ in his smoker. Garrett enjoys reading murder mysteries and especially loves listening to stand-up comedians on his iPod. Garrett is fluent in Spanish and would love to visit Spain again soon.

About Amy:
Amy approaches life a little more cautiously than her husband, but still likes to have fun. Fire-walking across hot coals is one of her all-time greatest accomplishments! Amy was born in Illinois but spent most of her childhood in Tempe, AZ before moving to San Diego for high school. Amy loved Southern California and graduated from the University of California at Irvine. She met Garrett in Irvine just after college while they were working together in a coffeehouse. She still loves coffee along with all things chocolate! Amy enjoys cooking, especially for large family gatherings, but baking is where her heart truly lies. (If only there weren't so many calories in all of those baked goods!) In her free time, Amy loves to play tennis, practice yoga and ride her bike. She enjoys reading historical fiction and classic novels. Amy's #1 Bucket List item is to take a bike tour of wineries in Italy.
Aug 6, 2019
I was extremely pleased with Garrett, Amy, and Vikki. My entire process was handled with professionalism knowledge. I highly recommend this firm if you’re looking for anything in the East Valley. They went out of their way on many occasions to make sure that I was well taken care of, and that my move was relatively smooth.
Aug 5, 2019
Regional Director, Modality Solutions, Fujifilm America
The "Team" of Amy and Garrett Lines is an incredible resource for any home buyer or seller. 17 years ago I bought 2 properties through Amy and have just recently sold the last of them. I needed to do a 1031 exchange to avoid Capital Gain Tax so identifying and purchasing other property involved some strict time lines. They worked so well as a team in showing me properties that fit my needs and doing other background research, made it easy to quickly identify and qualify for the 1031 tax benefit.
This process was almost seamless. Their experience saved me so much time in searching for appropriate properties. Their "on the job" approach to their clients is second to none.
I really felt I was their "only" client during this process.
Many thanks for a job well done.
Jun 27, 2019
Amy & Garrett Lines have been my realtors since March of 2013. At that time they handled both selling my home in Tempe and relocating me to Gilbert. It was done seamlessly. Garrett handled every detail, and advised me how to make my home look the best, followed by his amazing photographs of my home that resulted in a sale on the first day of showing.

I just bought a new house today in Tempe. Amy helped me find my dream home so quickly and provided support every step of the way for many details I didn't have the time or energy to do. Her staff is top-notch. I've moved five times since I relocated to the East Valley in 2000 and all previous realtors did just the minimum.

When I move, I want to work with realtors that feel like family but have the high level of expertise to make the process seem effortless. Amy & Garrett Lines are the best realtors I know.

I
Jun 25, 2019
Homeowner
Results! From MLS listing to under contract, 19 Hours at Listing Price...Garrett from my experience and research goes beyond expectations. We were under a contingency contract and needed to sell our home quickly. I researched a similar home in our neighborhood that had sold fast and found Garrett as the listing agent. After reading the sellers comments , we decided he was the right person for our situation..He was spot on with the price which I thought was too much as we needed to move fast, a professional that really knows the market..The posted picture is a enlargement of our dream backyard we had drawn up by a landscape architect as this was to be our "forever home"..Garrett then had them enlarged and placed around our home on easels for our first open house, which we proceeded with even though we we're already under contract..Garrett also has provided me with great advice on the purchase of our new home in Prescott which which has become pretty contentious..Even after closing Garrett has been a call or text away..We have become friends and I highly recommend Garrett as a true professional.
Jun 21, 2019
Amy Lines did a great job with the whole process of buying and selling our two homes. She explained what was currently happening, what was going to happen and why. She will convey her past experiences and explained in detail how things are normally handled, not to say every situation is the same. When it comes to getting things fixed on the old or new home, she has a list of contractors that could help or at the very least give you a quote to compare. There is no hidden agenda with both Amy and Garrett. They are truly there to make your buying and selling of a house as easy as it can be. I trust these two with everything they say. Thank you Amy!
May 31, 2019
Buyer
Contacted Garrett, whom I remembered from an open house several years prior, when I was unexpectedly interested in looking for a house. He made the process of buying the home clear, easy and transparent. He was always reachable and responsive and helped us to close on our new home in under 30 days.

We are looking forward to selling our previous home with him next!
May 24, 2019
​We wanted to move closer to our family, so we asked Amy Lines to assist us with this project. We had lived in our house for 26 years making us a very picky client.
Amy listed our house on a Thursday and by the weekend we had 3 firm offers, 2 over asking price!
We then had to find a house but not just any house, we wanted to downsize (slightly) and we wanted a view!
Amy found us a house on the water, close to our family and the entry date matched with the move out date of our long time home.
Amy & Garrett Limes are amazing, they work together to make the move as stress free as possible. We can't thank you enough!!
Apr 18, 2019
Staff Accountant
Amy was absolutely fantastic with both the sale and purchase of our properties! We presented Amy and her team with quite a tall order when our family plus 2 friend families of ours wanted to all sell our homes at the same time and then build homes in a new development right next to each other. Amy handled all the million and one details FLAWLESSLY and ensured that all SIX transactions for all of us went off without a hitch. Amy kept us timely informed of everything that was happening with our transaction at all times. She strongly advocated for us during an unfortunate appraisal issue. She was with us at every appointment and talked us through every step of the way from the first time we toured model homes until all of our transactions closed. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Amy! She's definitely part of the family now! Thanks so much for everything!
Apr 12, 2019
I was referred to Amy by a friend, and had a wonderful experience. She helped me find a home in under a month, and made my first home buying process truly pleasant, guiding me every step of the way. I would wholeheartedly recommend Amy to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!
Apr 8, 2019
Amy Lines helped us sell and buy (a new build) simultaneously. Not only that, but she did the same with two of my good friends. All of our experiences were virtually identical and that's remarkable considering we all were amazed at how good Amy is with real estate transactions. Not just buying and selling, but providing advise, communication, making herself available, shear knowledge of the fine details and the ability to explain those details in layman's terms. I also know that Garrett was helping in the background as well. He's very thorough, which I appreciate. My wife and I could not be happier with the outcome of our recent real estate sale and acquisition. Amy will be our first choice should we need to buy and/or sell real estate again.
Dec 11, 2018
Home Seller
Garrett was recommended to me by a friend to help me sell my home in sub-optimal circumstances. I was separating from my spouse and as part of the the separation decree we were to sell the house. Garrett served not only as a great realtor by helping us ready the house for sale, hiring a great photographer to take amazing pictures and making great recommendations on things that would help sell our house quickly, Garrett also stepped in to be liaison between me and my husband when communication was challenging and I even distinctly remember Garrett rolling up his sleeves and trimming the plants in my front courtyard to make sure my house looked great. When we got an offer from a buyer, Garrett helped interpret the offer, answered all of my questions and continued to be involved with the inspection, the interactions with the title company and making sure we were taking care of every step of the way. And mind you, he oftentimes did all of these things twice...once for me and again for my spouse. Garrett helped make an uncomfortable process much more tolerable. Thank you for all of your help, advice and consultation!
Dec 7, 2018
Amy Lines is the best agent ever! My So.Scottsdale property was under contract in less than a day; and I am super pleased with how much it sold for. Thanks to Amy the whole sales process was quick and painless!
Nov 16, 2018
Sales Representative
Amy was fantastic through out the entire process even as my needs changed from multi fam to single family home. She was very good and kept me up to date as new houses came on the market. Even after purchasing she was very helpful as I had some initial problems but her and her team of handymen were right there and got me up and running in no time. I have no doubt i was a pretty demanding and difficult customer and Amy took it all in stride with me! Thank you Amy I highly recommend her to anyone out there!
Nov 8, 2018
Amy made the whole process of selling and buying very easy! She takes care of every detail!
Sep 27, 2018
Software Engineer
Garrett was easy to work with and had great attention to detail. I feel like he really had my back throughout the whole process. I highly recommend his services!
Sep 21, 2018
Project Engineer
I was referred to Amy through a good friend. I had a unique situation that required Amy to have to react timely and be my eyes in the field as I was out of state during my search. She did not disappoint and surpassed expectations. She took the time to learn and understand what my desires in a new place were. She was also very patient while teaching me along the way (I ask a lot of ridiculous questions). All that said, she was able to help me find a great property and negotiate the price down. I see why my friend spoke so highly of her and Garrett now! They are a terrific team and I fully recommend them! Thank you again, Amy!
Aug 13, 2018
Homeowner - yay!
Where do I even begin?! Garrett and Amy were more than just realtors. Knowing I was buying my first home, in a state with no family here, they became my friends who treated me like family! Garrett was so quick to show me any and every (there were too many to count) property that peaked my interest. He also treated my parents who came to visit, to an afternoon of house hunting and truly gave us all the relevant information and support needed to proceed in our search! Garrett and Amy were thorough from start to finish, making my first time home buying experience a total breeze. Their hard work continued even after I closed on my house and moved in… I will never be able to thank them enough! I feel so fortunate to have met the Lines’ and will refer them to anyone I know in the market to buy or sell their home!
Jul 19, 2018
Real Estate Professional
I started my real estate career as a member of a Keller Williams team. After several months, I made the move to go out on my own as a member of Keller Williams East Valley. Garrett and Amy have been spectacular in with everything from advice on clients to offering weekly learning opportunities. I could not be happier.
Jul 19, 2018
Amy -

I can not thank you enough for your help and support in finding my beautiful home. You were so thorough and detailed in giving me all of the relevant information. You pointed out so many things I would never have thought of in this unique climate. You also kept me on track and up to date with each step of the process. I've never worked with a realtor who was so conscientious and meticulous. AND you were sweet and smiling and pleasant to work with throughout it all!!

Thank you again!
Sandra

Jun 15, 2018
Commercial Banker
The Line's were so great throughout the entire process. I will refer them to anyone I know that is looking to buy or sell their home.
Jun 6, 2018
Owner - Berkshire Business Sales & Acquisitions
We recently needed to sell a rental home that we had held for some time. Both my wife and I were incredibly busy with work, kids, and a few pretty stressful events that had recently occurred. Garret and Amy Lines stepped in. They literally handled everything. They worked strategically and diligently to help us get the place ready, staged and once listed the offers came pouring in. We had multiple offers above list price and the list price was aggressive. The electronic signing process was really great and allowed us to review and accept offers on the fly. Our deal closed within just a couple weeks. Wow is all I can say. I highly recommend Garrett and Amy Lines for anyone looking to buy or sell residential real estate. 5 Stars!
Mar 24, 2018
Amy did an excellent job selling our home. She had a solid marketing plan that resulted in multiple offers in the first few days on the market. Her guidance thru the negotiation process was invaluable, keeping it on track all the way to closing.

We are extremely happy with Amy and would highly recommend her.
Mar 16, 2018
Homeowners
We highly recommend Amy and Garret Lines! Amy took great care of us throughout the entire process of selling our old house and buying our new house. She always answered our questions promptly and with a smile. We think she is the best realtor in Arizona!
Mar 5, 2018
Retired
Amy did a great job. It was a pleasure working with her. Selling our house was a very smooth transaction. A job well done. Thank you.
Feb 27, 2018
Amy put our house on the market on a Thursday and by Sunday she had found our buyer! This woman knows how to sell houses! She made everything easy with software that allows online signing for many of the documents; this really made it the easiest real estate transaction that we have done. We highly recommend her services for selling or buying.

Partner Network