Mike D'Ambrosio

Realtor Intero Real Estate Los Gatos 01841982
Mike specializes in residential real estate and development projects in Santa Clara County.
He holds many designations:
Assistant Manager and Broker Associate of Intero Real Estate Services in Los Gatos, CA
Podcast Host of Real Estate Radio Live, The Podcast Series
Director for the California Association of Realtors (C.A.R.)
Board of Governor for the Silicon Valley Capital Club
Past Board Member, Past Vice President 2015, Past Treasurer 2016 of the Santa Clara County Association of Realtors (SCCAOR)
Alumni Board Member-Archbishop Mitty High School
Yesterday
Mike knows the market. He was responsive, accommodating, and patient with us. He gave great advice, moved quickly when we were ready, delivered on what he promised, and ultimately we landed a home we are extremely happy with much earlier than we expected. He took the edge off a very stressful process in a competitive market. Highly recommend working with Mike D.
Jan 11, 2021
3D interaction designer
Working with Mike was so easy. I am a designer who likes to brainstorm and look at many options or ways to approach a goal. Mike gave a great roadmap and presentation but was also open to my ideas and never shut them down but would give his opinion on it. We tried affordable ways first and quickly shifted if they did not work.

Availability and responsiveness were the most important for me when working with Mike. He was always available for my calls and ready for questions I needed answered.
Nov 19, 2020
Retired Community Manager
I've sold nine residential properties, with nine different Real Estate Agents, over the years. If I could choose any one of them to sell the next house - Mike D'Ambrosio would be my choice, with out question, he has been the best. We had been set to list with a different agent when a friend suggested we call Mike "just to talk about it". Mike came by the next day and within 10 minutes all three of us were convinced that Mike should be our agent. We are all glad we made that choice. Mike communicates effectively every step of the way without making us feel burdened with messages.
Mike found a buyer within three days and that initial offer was 10% over asking price. That's an example of how well he knows the marketplace. I trust him implicitly and would use him buying or selling if I ever need an agent in silicon valley again.
Nov 2, 2020
Mike was professional, efficient and communicated well during escrow. It was comforting to know that he was so familiar with the Cambrian Neighborhood. We appreciated his experience and expertise along the way, and we’d recommend him for sure.
Oct 30, 2020
Mike helped us not only purchase our dream house in a multiple offer situation but also sold our current house in under a week and over asking. What more could we ask for? Pretty simple - he is the guy if you want to get it done. If you like touring houses and submitting offers that aren't accepted for fun, go elsewhere.
Oct 27, 2020
Project Manager
Working with Mike was fabulous. He was always ready and willing to answer all my questions/ calls and set up showings at the drop of a hat. He was such a calming presence through the potential stress of it all. I would definitely recommend Mike.
Sep 24, 2020
I had such a great experience with Mike.Having never sold property before , I hadn't any idea where to begin, then came Mike and his arsenal of designers, contractors and other support staff to the rescue. Mike was always prepared, eager, and knowledgeable of the neighborhood . If he didn't know the exact answer to my question, and there were many, he had the answer by the end of the day.. All this done with a $100 smile on his face. Mike made what was a very stressful situation for me smooth sailing. I heartily recommend Mike for all real estate ventures.


Sep 15, 2020
Mike is a highly skilled and professional realtor. We cannot recommend him highly enough! We had been looking for a house in a highly sought-after San Jose neighborhood and struggled with our first realtor with getting outbid, etc. Mike found us a house that was off-market and still under major construction. We toured the house and went into contract with it before anyone else could see the house. We bought a beautiful house exactly where wanted and were able to choose all of the finishes and make it our own! None of this would have been possible without Mike’s deep local knowledge and extensive contact list. His ability to think outside the box and work with us on this unorthodox home purchase made it all possible. Thank you Mike!
Jul 24, 2020
Clients
Mike is the consummate realtor and a genuinely nice person. He was beside us each step of the way and proactive in keeping us informed. We had an aggressive time line to close the sale of our home and Mike went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of. Mike was always available to us any hour of the day by phone, email and text. In a sea of realtors Mike is the best choice without a doubt.
Jul 15, 2020
Mike helped my octogenarian mother sell her home during a very challenging time made even more challenging by Covid and Shelter In Place. When we listed and sold the house in late January, nobody could have anticipated all the twists and turns. Through the entire process, Mike provided excellent counsel. He kept us very well informed and patiently helped my mother through the process.

His expertise, patience and sage advise made all the difference.
Jun 29, 2020
Mrs
Mike was very helpful with my sale. He kept me well informed.
Thank you Mike

Alaura Ann Rocha
May 18, 2020
Executive Director
Mike is an exceptional realtor and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell!
Mike is extremely personable, knowledgeable, and professional. We knew selling our home wasn't going to be an easy task, but Mike wasn't afraid to take on a project! When we first met, Mike talked to us about the process and what it would look like from beginning to end. He talked about strategy to sell our home and get the best price for it, making sure we felt comfortable with the pace and recommendations he was suggesting.
Mike was always available to us - via text, email, or phone; his accessibility was refreshing and comforting. Mike kept us in the loop the whole time, and was very quick to respond to any questions. He was also great with following up on leads and making sure nothing fell through the cracks.
Additionally, Mike recommended an electrician and flooring specialist to us, and both were great connections!
Selling your home can be emotional and stressful. Mike helped make sure that we had a good experience when selling our home, and we will always be very grateful for all that he did for us!
Apr 27, 2020
High School Teacher
Mike is a fantastic realtor and an even better person. He is professional, knowledgeable, respectful, and is a man of high character. He is a great communicator and listener. All of these qualities make Mike the best realtor to work with.

At our initial meeting, he listened to our story and our thoughts about selling. Then he laid out his well thought out and developed plan for his strategy on selling our townhome. We trusted his experience and opinions on pricing and timing and let him do his work.

He always kept us in the loop on updates and was always available to talk if we had questions. We needed to do some painting and flooring upgrades and he had everything scheduled ahead of time, including the staging.

In our situation, Mike asked if we wanted to consider off-market deals and we said yes. So he was able to reach out to his connections and get a lot of potential buyers and agents to come for an impromptu open house prior to going to market. This created a lot of interest and we were very thankful for this because it led to multiple offers.

Once we were in contract, Mike was very responsive with documents and communicating with us and the buyer. He was always open and honest throughout the whole process. He made it extremely easy for us and very stress free. In the end, we got over asking price in a very short period of time which is exactly what anyone would want. (Plus, all of this happened during the shelter in place order due to the coronavirus which makes it even more impressive).

I would absolutely recommend Mike to anyone looking for a top-of-the-line realtor. You will not be disappointed.
Apr 3, 2020
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Mike when selling our property. Mike was extremely knowledgeable, professional and informative during the entire process. I would recommend contacting Mike to anyone who is looking to sell their property.
Jan 28, 2020
Clients
Mike D'Ambrosio has provided us an incredible service in the purchase of our home. He exceeded our expectations above and beyond our needs. He was available to answer any questions or anything needed even during his personal time. From the many homes we ever purchased, we have never experienced such a personal and genuine experience. He worked very closely to meet our needs and interests. His positive attitude made the transition smooth and pleasant in every step.
Jan 24, 2020
FINANCE DIRECTOR
Mike does a great job of being personable and his calm no-nonsense demeanor really helps in the midst of what can be a stressful process. You can tell he is very experienced and that instills confidence knowing you have a true professional on your side. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone interested in purchasing or selling a home. Plus he has great sausage bread!!!!
Dec 13, 2019
Mike and his team have been amazing in our last 3 home sales/purchases. The most recent should have been particularly difficult given the fact it was in an extremely high-risk fire zone. To our surprise, the home sold in record time and flew through escrow with no issues. Mike’s ability to help prepare a home for sale and come up with a solid marketing plan are second to none in the area. We will continue to use Mike for all of our future real estate transactions.
Dec 12, 2019
Mike is an absolute superstar! From the second we connected with Mike in regards to selling our home, he was on top of every detail. His work ethic is second to none. He is extremely knowledgeable about the market and was always very professional. He made the process of selling our home an easy and enjoyable experience. I would recommenced Mike to all of my family and friends.
Nov 10, 2019
Mike was great at helping us narrow down our search and finding our perfect home. He was very informative and answered all of our questions quickly, and when it came down to crunch time in the home buying process, Mike made it happen. We are more than thrilled with our purchase and would recommend Mike to friends and family. Thanks, Mike!
Oct 22, 2019
General Manager
I called Mike when my company's office caught fire and we were evaluating whether to rebuild or sell the property. He quickly ran the numbers and gave us all the information we needed to make an educated decision. In this case, we decided to sell the property but we were unsure of what to expect listing our burned down parcel in a rough part of town. But sure enough, Mike had it listed and sold in no time at all. All of our shareholders were happy with the process and very pleased with the end result. I highly recommend Mike for any real estate needs.
Oct 4, 2019
Client
I recently lost my father and chose Mike to help me sell his home. Mike and his team made what could have been a very stressful experience smooth and stress free. He was helpful, responsive and had excellent follow through. I plan to use Mike again in the near future.
Jun 5, 2019
Client
Mike handled the sale of our parents home from beginning to end with the utmost professionalism. He offered the perfect game plan to meet our needs and executed it to perfection. He kept us informed daily, is reliable, organized and went above and beyond in every aspect of listing, marketing and selling our home. We can’t recommend Mike highly enough, he is awesome!
Feb 16, 2019
Client
Highly recommended!!! FIVE STARS
My father called me to ask for help on selling the family home, he is mature and can be challenged with these types of transactions, he introduced me to Mike D'Ambrosio via a phone call. My father lives in California and I live in Hawaii so I couldn't be there in person to assist, in our first call I felt extremely comfortable with Mike's overall expertise and the historical knowledge he had in the neighborhood of the family home. I knew right then that my father was in good hands, as time went on Mike communicated every step of the process to my father and myself. Mike was very patient and made sure to explain every detail of all the offers, Mike wasn't pushing for a quick close, he had my fathers interest first, Mike wanted to make sure my father was fully knowledgeable about the offers and contingencies that came with them. At the end of the sale my father told me that Mike made all the difference in this tough decision, we could not have done this without Mike.
I highly recommend Mike D'Ambrosio for all your real estate needs.
Big Mahalo's from Hawaii
Feb 1, 2019
Executive Vice President
It is my pleasure to share our wonderful experiences and recommendation for Mike. We approached Mike saying that we found a house that we liked (really liked) and wanted to know how and when we could make a move at purchasing a property like it. Mike was quick to respond with option not only how to go about purchasing a house like the one we found, but ways we could act fast to realize our dreams sooner.

We enjoyed sharing different strategies with Mike and hearing his thoughts on how best to approach our real estate transaction. We thought it was not going to work in the current market, but we settled on presenting a contingent offer on the sale of our current home. The way Mike presented the offer and his communicative approach with the other realtor turned a long shot into a fair offer that was eventually accepted.

That was just the beginning of our journey. In very short order Mike prepared us and our house for sale all the while preparing and supporting his wife in the delivery of their new baby boy. Mike let us be involved in the process as much as we wanted, but also gave us the confidence that if we wanted a break he would gladly handle everything. I really enjoyed feeling like I was helping, but it was evident that he was driving the process so well that we were merely along for the ride.

Both the sale and purchase closed cleanly and quickly. We can not thank Mike and his team enough for their service.

Dec 12, 2018
Client
Mike was my sales manager that took care of the sales of my property. He is a highly focused and detail oriented individual with your best interest at heart. He is resourceful and creative. Mike is successful at trying something new to get the job done. I highly recommend Mike if you are looking to get the best offer for your property.

Partner Network