Mike Hege, MRE

Broker-In-Charge, Realtor Pridemore Properties
Mike has been in the real estate business since 2005 and considers the greatest reward of his career the satisfaction of his clients with repeat referrals. His clients value his consistent follow-up, detailed consultation, and caring attitude. He developed his skills of compassion and consulting in his previous career as a Registered Nurse (RN) and has applied those skills successfully to help his real estate clients. Mike has a Master's degree in Real Estate (MRE).

With a proven track record of hundreds of homes sold he is in the top tier % of producers in the Charlotte market named "Best of the Best" in Top Agent Magazine and the winner of 2018 Five Star Real Estate agent in Charlotte Magazine. As a native Charlottean, Mike knows the Queen city and the neighborhoods that surround it.
Mike is endorsed as an ELP from Dave Ramsey & He is the Broker-In-Charge of the Huntersville office and is engaged with hands-on coaching and training. Mike has represented clients ranging from fortune 500 companies relocating their employees to the move-up buyer looking to sell their home and purchase a new home.

Mike is a negotiating expert that has obtained the Certified Residential Specialist (CRS) designation, held by less than 3% of all Realtors® along with many other courses that can be used for his clients. He licensed in NC/SC.

Mike is an active community member and volunteer. In particular, one of the community events he is most proud of is Realtors ® Care Day, which is a project that has helped hundreds of homeowners with critical exterior repairs and partners with Habitat for Humanity.

Mike works alongside his wife, Tami, who is a licensed broker as well as raising their four children. He practices Martial Arts (Judo & Jiu Jitsu).

Mike Hege, MRE, Realtor®
Broker-in Charge
704-491-9445 (c)
mike@pridemoremail.com

Real estate designations:
ABR, GRI, GREEN, RCC, CRS, CNHS, MRP, WHS, AHWD, E-Pro, CLHMS
Sep 2, 2019

New listing 🚨

This spacious designer home features 5BR/3.5 in a great community!
Aug 21, 2019
I was referred to Mike Hege after suffering through a previous realtor. Mike was such a breath of fresh air with his expertise, details, personality and savvy marketing. His video/photographer was excellent and Mike's marketing was top notch. I could rely on his detailed market knowledge and pricing options. Mike delivered what he promised. He was supportive throughout a tedious process (new owner had an extremely picky lender), and he was 100% there for me with advice and options. I wish he practiced in the neighboring State I moved to... I highly recommend Mike. He is a gem in a minefield.
Aug 20, 2019

2nd annual ice cream social

Client appreciation runs deep within us and ❤ the opportunity to catch up with friends over ice cream!
Jun 10, 2019
Customer
MIke was our realtor in 2019 and did a fantastic job! We were moving from several states away, and he helped us find our new home in only 2 visits! He really listened to what we wanted and customized online searches for us. Mike was always quick to respond to texts, e-mails, and phone calls. He really made the home shopping process much easier.
May 21, 2019

The American Dream TV Episode

Mike is touring a high demand recently opened community called Walden near downtown Huntersville, NC with Taylor Morrison builders
May 14, 2019
We have been fortunate to work with Mike Hege for the purchase of both of our homes, and he made the process extremely easy every step of the way. He was always available to provide guidance and support whenever we had questions. I look forward to working with him again in the future.
May 7, 2019
Alice Dalena, NP-C
Mike did an awesome job of finding us a new home in the area we wanted AND selling our land quickly by pricing it right! I highly recommend Mike if you are looking to buy or sell a home.
May 6, 2019

Motivational Monday

Check this out! What inspires you?
Apr 14, 2019
Mike was recommended by a friend. I started my home search two years back and lot of criteria changed over time, Mike was extremely patient throughout the process. His market knowledge and relationships helped me find my dream community and home. He listened to my concerns and always provided honest and straight forward advice. He genuinely cares about his clients and this is reflected in how much he is involved in all steps of process, in my case it also included home building process. Also, when few issues occurred during the build, he advocated on my behalf and definitely had my back. He is prompt and thorough in his communication, and was always available when needed. Mike is the best, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Apr 2, 2019
Project Coordinator
Mike made our whole buying process an absolute breeze from start to close. As first time buyers, my wife and I couldn't have wished for a better person to help us along this journey! Mike was so knowledgeable and helpful for us by answering all questions we had. We will definitely be using Mike again next time we move and would recommend him to anyone in the area!
Mar 14, 2019

Tips for getting your home ready

Find out the top tips for getting your home ready for the market
Feb 4, 2019

Finding the right Realtor

It is critical that an agent has "the heart of a teacher". We have made it our life's work to make sure our clients are well educated
Jan 18, 2019
My wife and I started working with Mike when we moved to the area from Raleigh. We found Mike, in large part, based off his positive reviews. Mike was patient with us while we found the right home — and he always did it with a smile.

The best part about Mike is he wasn’t pushy, nor did he rush us to make a decision.
Dec 31, 2018
Mike did an absolutely phenomenal job as my realtor. I was a first-time homebuyer and he made me feel confident, educated, and relaxed throughout the entire process. I truly appreciate his assistance and would not hesitate to recommend him to any individual seeking to purchase a home! Thank you Mike!
Dec 9, 2018

Featured in Charlotte Magazine

Excited to be featured in this edition of Charlotte Magazine-- 2018 Five Star Real Estate Professional. Grateful for your vote and support!
Dec 3, 2018

5 tips on building a new home

#First Time Home Buyers #For Buyers #Move-Up Buyers
#New Construction #Realtoronthemove #CharlotteRealEstate #HuntersvilleRealEstate
Nov 30, 2018
Mike is a great agent to work with. He made the process of finding our home seamless. He also took in consideration everything that was important for us: school district, crime of the area, location, etc. We found the perfect neighborhood thanks to Mike. He was available to answer our questions throughout the process in a professional and timely manner. I strongly recommend Mike Hege as a real state agent. Thank you for everything Mike!
Nov 9, 2018
Mike Hege sold our home after only a couple of showings. The process went smoothly and better than ever expected. If we buy or sell another home, we would always use Mike. Look no further if you are buying or selling. You won’t find a better realtor or human being. Mike is super organized, smart, knows his stuff, honest, understanding, attentive and makes the entire process of selling easy. He is a seasoned realtor and will find your home’s top dollar. Thank you, Mike, for everything. We couldn’t be happier and will be recommending you to family and friends. The Hogg’s. :)
Nov 2, 2018
Mike was a delight to work with throughout the process of selling our existing house and purchasing a new construction home. His expertise helped us to sell our home at the optimal time and to reach closing quickly. He was also invaluable during our new home construction process. We originally questioned the need for a Realtor in working through a national home builder, but looking back, Mike was absolutely indispensable. He advocated on our behalf to ensure we received quality services from the builder and respected all of our concerns along the way. He adapted his schedule to fit our busy work hours, staying with us late into the night on several occasions.

We can't recommend Mike strongly enough. On top of being an expert at what he does, he's one of the most genuinely friendly people we've had the pleasure to meet. Thank you, Mike!
Oct 8, 2018

Coming soon..

Does your yard need one of these? We'd love to help!
Oct 8, 2018

Happy home sellers!

We sold this amazing couple's home in 3 days! So blessed to have helped them through an emotional journey.
Oct 7, 2018

Home Equity Trends

Check out Home Equity trends explained in a flash.
Oct 4, 2018

Pridemore Properties Podcast

Did you know we have a company podcast? Check it out and share your thoughts!
http://pridemoreproperties.blubrry.net
Sep 10, 2018
Senior Project Manager
I enjoyed working with Mike Hege for so many reasons! He was highly responsive, kept in very close contact with me, acted quickly, was strategic and highly effective in his negotiations and helped me navigate the process from looking for a home all the way to closing on my new place. He has a deep knowledge of the metro area and was able to consult with me on neighborhood considerations and price histories. He also has the strength of a solid team to support him, so I felt very were taken care of not just by him, but by the entire Pridemore team. He was able to refer myself to vendors who I have great success with and truly took into account my unique needs and desires in order to match the perfect home – and secure it. In such a competitive market, I was so fortunate to find Mike who worked tirelessly on my behalf.
Sep 6, 2018
My wife and I absolutely loved working with Mike to find our perfect home in Charlotte. He sold our condo in 1 day and it went very smoothly in less than 1 month. He then found the exact home we were looking for and again it couldn't have been any better. He was always available and helped us every step of the way. He was our angel sent to us from beginning to end.

Partner Network

  • George Baucom

    Maintenance Services, HVAC

    George Baucom Maintenance Services

  • Jeff King

    Pool Inspections And Service

    Carolina Pool King

  • Louis Giacomini

    Custom Home Builder And Renovation Expert

    Giacomini Builders, Inc

  • Preston Sandlin

    Home Inspection Services

    Home Inspection Carolina

  • Charles Leo

    Residential And Commercial Painting

    Leo's Painting Services

  • George Schwalm III

    Handyman

    http://www.actionmanhandyman.com/