Mike Hege, MRE

Broker-In-Charge, Realtor Pridemore Properties
Mike has been in the real estate business since 2005 and considers the greatest reward of his career the satisfaction of his clients with repeat referrals. His clients value his consistent follow-up, detailed consultation, and caring attitude. He developed his skills of compassion and consulting in his previous career as a Registered Nurse (RN) and has applied those skills successfully to help his real estate clients. Mike has a Master's degree in Real Estate (MRE).

With a proven track record of hundreds of homes sold he is in the top tier % of producers in the Charlotte market named "Best of the Best" in Top Agent Magazine and the winner of 2018, 2019, 2020 Five Star Real Estate agent in Charlotte Magazine. As a native Charlottean, Mike knows the Queen city and the neighborhoods that surround it.
Mike is endorsed as an ELP from Dave Ramsey & He is the Broker-In-Charge of the Huntersville office and is engaged with hands-on coaching and training. Mike has represented clients ranging from fortune 500 companies relocating their employees to the move-up buyer looking to sell their home and purchase a new home.

Mike is a negotiating expert that has obtained the Certified Residential Specialist (CRS) designation, held by less than 3% of all Realtors® along with many other courses that can be used for his clients. He licensed in NC/SC.

Mike is an active community member and volunteer. In particular, one of the community events he is most proud of is Realtors ® Care Day, which is a project that has helped hundreds of homeowners with critical exterior repairs and partners with Habitat for Humanity.

Mike works alongside his wife, Tami, who is a licensed broker as well as raising their four children. He practices Martial Arts (Judo & Jiu Jitsu).

Mike Hege, MRE, Realtor®
Broker-in Charge
704-491-9445 (c)
mike@pridemoremail.com

Find on IG: @mikehege.realestatejedi

Real estate designations:
ABR, GRI, GREEN, RCC, CRS, CNHS, MRP, WHS, AHWD, E-Pro, CLHMS
Oct 22, 2020
Financial Advisor
Mike was our realtor, and my husband and I could not be more grateful to have him as our partner for our first home purchase. I say partner because that is exactly what he was. When my husband and I started the house hunt, Mike sat us down to get an understanding of what we were looking for in our first home ( location, budget, size, etc). He is so knowledgeable of the area and the markets in general. He answered all of our questions and addressed any concerns in an extremely timely manner. I honestly don't know if he sleeps! If I had a question at 10 pm, I received a response. I felt guilty, but Mike showed us that he was there for us! He is very personable, funny and detail oriented, which is what you want when looking at homes, because you do not want to end up purchasing a headache. He gave honest feedback of the homes we viewed which showed that he was not just trying to make a sale, but looking out for our best interest. He is also a great negotiator. We were able to find a home that we love, in the area we desired, and under budget! Mike helped us achieve our dream of home ownership. He also has great connections with contractors if you want to make any type of improvements to your home. He has made a lasting impact on our family and if we ever are looking to buy or sell in the future, we've got our guy! Highly, Highly recommended!! You're the best Mike!
Oct 22, 2020
My husband and I were new to the process of home buying, and we wanted a real estate agent who would be honest with us and who was knowledgeable. We found that with Mike Hege upon the initial conversation we had with him. He encouraged us to look in areas that we might not had considered before, such as the home we purchased today!

He is also very knowledgeable of homes, and we found that very helpful throughout the process, especially with our own inspection.

I’d recommend Mike for anyone who is looking for someone who is honest, knowledgeable, and hard working!

Thanks again, Mike!
Jun 27, 2020
PMO
It was a pleasure to have a professional as Mike Hege as our realtor.
This was not an easy or short process; my wife and I have changed our priorities twice during our house search. Mike was so patient and listened carefully to all our asks.
Having Mike there during this ride was great, he made sure we did not miss a thing at any of the houses we saw.
The outcome could not be any better, we ended up buying the exact house we were looking for, and on a tough deal with multiple offers on opening day, Mike made sure we got the house.
I highly recommend anyone looking for a realtor to use Mike Hege.
Apr 6, 2020
Marketing Manager
We recently worked with Mike Hege of Pridemore Properties. We were first-time homebuyers, all bright eyed and completely unaware of all the ins and outs of the homebuying process. After talking with a few agents, we decided to go with Mike after cornering him at an open house and asking a million questions. We were very nervous because the competition for homes in Charlotte and the surrounding areas is very cutthroat. You have to be ready to decide on a moments notice on a house, or it will be under contract the next day. But Mike made us feel comfortable. He was available to discuss things with us at a moments notice, at all hours even on his vacation to Japan. After a lot of ups and downs in the process, we were able to get our dream home, and we couldn't have done it without Mike. Thank you for helping us achieve the dream of a home for our family to grow in for years to come. We would definitely recommend him for anybody who is searching for a house in Charlotte and the surrounding areas.

-The Ridley Family
Mar 28, 2020
Mike rules. We moved to the huntersville area and we couldn't be happier. We had a great process from searching, to offering to signing. Anything we needed mike was there each step of the way. Dont work without mike.
Jan 16, 2020
I can't say enough good things about Mike, he's a fantastic agent and you couldn't do better I promise!
Jan 15, 2020
Operations Manager
My wife and I recently sold our first home working with Mike. He is super knowledgeable and able to answer any question we threw at him. He always made time for us when we needed something and gave great direction with staging our home. We didn’t know that this process could be so seamless, but he was with us from the word go. Highly recommend!
Jan 8, 2020
Support Manager
We wanted to share our experience with Mike through our selling and buying process as it was a pleasure as opposed to a burden. Mike was very involved and patient in our dealings with getting our home ready for sell and all the work that needed to be completed. Mike offered vendors that were available to us and helpful in our process. After the sell of the home, we then closed on the next home 2 weeks later. Mike was very involved in all of the dealings, questions, communication and confusion. Mike made the process very comfortable and now we are settled in our family home that meets all of our needs. We really appropriated Mike and his wife.
Dec 27, 2019
Mike helped represented us as we purchased a new construction home in Huntersville. Having his help as we navigated the process was a huge help! He was always available to answer questions and provide guidance. I would definitely recommend Mike and his team!
Dec 25, 2019
Best realtor. Our house was selling in 14 days. He always was in contact with us. We recommend him a 100%. Thank you Mike for everything!!!!!
Dec 23, 2019

Client Appreciation Event

Our client appreciation event was a HUGE success! Thank you to those that were able to come out!
Dec 23, 2019
The process of selling and buying was long and tedious but thanks to Mike, he made this process easy and was always in communication with us. Thank you Mike for all that you did for us. Acevedo and Casanova family.
Dec 20, 2019
Division President
I've had the pleasure of being friends with and working with Mike for 4 years. Mike is a genuinely good guy. He wants to be known as someone who cares and listens to what you are saying, and it shows. I've seen him actively practice this skill. He's a lifelong student who loves to learn and passes that knowledge onto his clients.
Dec 7, 2019

Real estate investing 101

Mike Hege, MRE walks through the basics of real estate investing with a buy and hold strategy utilizing the BRRRR method

Contact us today!
Dec 6, 2019

Teacher appreciation breakfast

Picking up breakfast for our local teachers today... ❤ our teachers that work so hard for our kids!
Nov 4, 2019
Marketing Manager
My husband and I found Mike through Dave Ramsey's ELP program, and we couldn't have made out better! Mike proved to be extremely attentive and action oriented, both critical in the aggressive LKN real estate market. A huge thanks to him, and the rest of the team, for making our selling process as seamless as possible!
Oct 26, 2019

Mike can help you buy or sell

Mike Hege can help you with you next place to call home including new construction in Huntersville NC
Oct 24, 2019
Mike Hege from Pridemore Properties is a highly competent professional! I recommend him as a real estate agent and gave him 5 stars! My wife & I moved and Mike handled our property while we were living in another state. He is very trustworthy, has excellent communication skills, and is a great negotiator. He also recommended reliable and fair priced contractors to do some work at our home. I greatly appreciate that he sold our property and we were thoroughly impressed with his team as well! Troy D.
Oct 22, 2019
Buyer
If there is a better real estate agent in the world, I would honestly be shocked. Mike is the most hard working agent I have ever seen. He truly made us feel like we were a priority to him. The various showings, closing negotiations, and road bumps along the journey, were handled not only professionally, but at the most convenient time for us. We were treated like family, and I will never forget the impact that he had on our family's life as we bought our first home for our little one on the way. Thanks Mike!
Oct 20, 2019
Very professional, fantastic guy. Was able to sell our home in 3 weeks after a previous realtor had it on the market for 3 months. His team is on point. We highly recommend.
Oct 19, 2019
Hairstylist at The Four Seasons Resort Wailea, Maui
Pridemore Properties have been the best! Their team will get your house SOLD or help with your home purchase. My husband and I moved to Maui and there is nobody I trusted more than Mike Hege of Pridemore Properties. Trusting this Real-estate firm has been a dream and working together from 5,000 miles away was amazing. Top notch team!!! Please see Mike Hege for EVERY bit of your Realtor needs. We love you guys and thanks again for helping us sell our home!!!! 🌴🌺🌴🌺
Sep 2, 2019

New listing 🚨

This spacious designer home features 5BR/3.5 in a great community!
Aug 21, 2019
I was referred to Mike Hege after suffering through a previous realtor. Mike was such a breath of fresh air with his expertise, details, personality and savvy marketing. His video/photographer was excellent and Mike's marketing was top notch. I could rely on his detailed market knowledge and pricing options. Mike delivered what he promised. He was supportive throughout a tedious process (new owner had an extremely picky lender), and he was 100% there for me with advice and options. I wish he practiced in the neighboring State I moved to... I highly recommend Mike. He is a gem in a minefield.
Aug 20, 2019

2nd annual ice cream social

Client appreciation runs deep within us and ❤ the opportunity to catch up with friends over ice cream!
Jun 10, 2019
Customer
MIke was our realtor in 2019 and did a fantastic job! We were moving from several states away, and he helped us find our new home in only 2 visits! He really listened to what we wanted and customized online searches for us. Mike was always quick to respond to texts, e-mails, and phone calls. He really made the home shopping process much easier.

Partner Network

  • George Baucom

    Maintenance Services, HVAC

    George Baucom Maintenance Services

  • Jeff King

    Pool Inspections And Service

    Carolina Pool King

  • Louis Giacomini

    Custom Home Builder And Renovation Expert

    Giacomini Builders, Inc

  • Preston Sandlin

    Home Inspection Services

    Home Inspection Carolina

  • Charles Leo

    Residential And Commercial Painting

    Leo's Painting Services

  • George Schwalm III

    Handyman

    http://www.actionmanhandyman.com/