Amy Steele you are truly a one of kind realtor!! Not only were you so tremendously helpful in finding our current home, but you’re still working for us by entertaining our dreams and keeping us informed! Thank you for all that you do!!!

Kim and Aaron Godsey

Buyer
May 17, 2018

Sydney Waits, Amy Steele, Alex Kovacev

Real Estate Consultants North Texas Real Estate Group
Honesty And Integrity Come First

When you're looking for the kind of personalized service and responsiveness that existed before the world became automated, look to the North Texas Real Estate Group.

While we embrace technology as a tool to help us communicate with clients and market our listings, we believe in old-fashioned activities like answering our phone, listening carefully, and being responsive to our client's wants, needs, questions, and concerns.

The luckiest people in the world are those who love their work, and that fits us to a "T." We never tire of meeting new people, exploring homes, searching for just the right property for a client, and overcoming the hurdles that can appear during a real estate transaction. We enjoy the variety that a career in real estate affords and eagerly dive in to learning new skills – whether it's new technology or how best to serve our clients.
Sep 20, 2018
Retired
We recently bought a home in Fort Worth, moving from Virginia. Sydney Waits was our realtor. She did an outstanding job. Not only was she available when we had to come into town for a 4 day whirlwind of looking for a home, but she also assisted with the inspection and walk through because we were not here. She provided excellent service, was instrumental in recommending a few services we needed and was always readily available and very helpful. I would recommend her to anyone selling or buying their home in this area. She was also able to facilitate pest control with no cost to us.
Sep 7, 2018
Sydney Waits is HIGHLY recommended. I met Sydney because one Saturday night I was on Realtor.com app and liked a house she listed. Within minutes she was calling me. We had a great conversation and the information she could divulge about the communities, demographics, comps and schools was amazing. She really knew her stuff! I immediately landed under her wing and we were off house shopping. We looked at a dozen or so properties and she quickly learned my ticks and wants. When we walked into the house I ended up purchasing she said, "Jessica, this is a really great house, you really need to consider this". With her expertise we placed an offer and ended up winning. I 100% trust her opinion and still will reach out to her today for referrals for other service needs with the house. She is so fun and outgoing and I immediately felt comfortable. You would not be disappointed hiring Sydney. She has your back!
Aug 31, 2018
real estate investors
Sydney Waits is a sweetheart and a real go-getter. She did everything she told us she would do and even more, then got our former rental investment home sold super FAST !
She especially excels in negotiating and showing you her kind nature in being fair to all parties concerned.
We would not hesitate to recommend her & we would use her services again.
Aug 1, 2018
Amy helped us get into our new home. It was the first home I've ever bought so it was really confusing. I had a VA loan I wanted to use. Amy made it all make sense. From getting the mortgage loan to applying it to the house we wanted, to gathering paperwork to be able to be considered for the loan and getting things like title insurance, a home warranty, etc. Her and her team, helped with everything. She not only helped us get into our dream home, she helped us get into our home we will be able to call "home". My wife and I consider ourselves very lucky to have found her as a real estate agent. She is truly much more than a real estate agent. She is also a person we like to call a friend. Thank you again for helping us find our new home!

Respectfully,

Patrick Finn
May 17, 2018
Buyer
Amy Steele you are truly a one of kind realtor!! Not only were you so tremendously helpful in finding our current home, but you’re still working for us by entertaining our dreams and keeping us informed! Thank you for all that you do!!!
Apr 21, 2017
buyer
Amy did an amazing job being available when we had time to look at properties. She worked with us through several offers and the loan process. She was a great go-between and helped us to make sure everything was done in a timely manner. She didn't put any pressure or given unsolicited advice, but gave us the confidence to make a good decision. Thanks for helping us get a home!
Apr 21, 2017
Seller
Amy, well i know that the pictures you posted were amazing. People that we knew that saw them even said the house looked fantastic. People in the neighborhood, from Wisconsin, from work loved them. I liked the park and drone pictures too letting them know about the park because it opens it up. I didn't even know our neighborhood looked that nice! I think that the tips you gave us and advice about our bathroom and other things to do and not to worry about saved us time getting the house prepared and ready to go. The advertising and promotion was a very good thing, we had 32 people come to the open house. I was so nervous to sell my house before you came over I was shaking but you walked in and made me feel so comfortable that right there is very important. It's been 22 years since we bought or sold a house and so it's new for us, and to feel comfortable and confident is a big part of it. We also appreciate you giving us the referral for the agent in Michigan. You took the time to match us with an agent that had our likes and dislikes and really took the time to get to know us. Thank you again!
Apr 21, 2017
We worked with Amy for around 9 months in total and the experience has been great. Amy has been very professional about everything. Met her husband and her son even! She did really good work for us and we're happy that she's done everything she has and she deserves everything she gets: and I mean that in a good way! We appreciate all your time and finally we're there! Everything came out great in the end(house had to have a brand new roof during escrow). Amy did more than she was supposed to and we do appreciate you, thank you!
Apr 21, 2017
Buyer of new home
It's been a learning process with trials but you have carried the weight very well and we appreciate it, thank you! Odds are we will not be buying a house again for a long while but we will give you a call if that day ever comes. We will definitely pass on your name if we have friends that want to build or buy. We had an overall great, positive experience.
Apr 21, 2017
New home buyer
Yes! We would definitely recommend Amy. We didn't know much about the areas and so we decided to hire a Realtor. We discovered her in a video online and she seemed cool so... Her video was about a new homeowner discussing a fire and lightning incident and we figured she had experience with newer homes. She was with us at the design center and inspections and the last month once everything started picking up she was on top of things. Especially when we couldn't get a hold of someone (at the builder) and asked her to try to get a hold of them and to get all of the information. It was helpful when we were at work and we couldn't drop things to be able to do it, so we called her to help . And she would get back to us and that gave us the sense of ok, someone knows what's happening. And now we have to move!
Apr 21, 2017
It's been a real pleasure to work with Amy in my venture. I can't say enough about her help in answering all of my questions in a timely fashion whether in a call or text. She represented me very well in discussing the transaction with the seller's agent and I really appreciate all of the work that she's done for me, and I can't wait to move into my new home. Thank you very much!
Apr 21, 2017
Amy Steele did a phenomenal job of helping us sell our home. She met with us well before we were ready to list our home and gave us solid advice and listened carefully to our goals. When it came time to list she even offered a hand and personally assisted with painting. She sold our home quickly while displaying the upmost integrity, concern and attention to detail for all parties involved. Amy was also our agent for the purchase of our dream home. She negotiated well and worked very closely with our lender to keep everyone on track for a smooth closing. We are so thankful for Amy and her expertise, dedication and care. We highly recommend her and wouldn't dream of working with another agent.
Luciano and Janelle Gamillo
Apr 21, 2017
I must give praise to Amy Steele for her over the top hard work and persistence on selling my home. From the beginning she was professional and honest, telling me exactly what I needed to do and providing a timeline to follow until my house went on the market. Amy answered every voice mail, email and text I sent asking questions and getting guidance along the way, always with a cheerful demeanor. She brought in an expert photographer to take photos and pre posted my house on multiple social media outlets prior to going on the MLS. Day one, Amy and Cities Real Estate hosted an Open House in my home and BOOM! My house had 6 offers day one!! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I definitely chose the BEST and would highly recommend Amy Steele and her team to anyone in need of a realtor!
Erica Briggs
Mar 15, 2017
Realty Customers
Sydney was fabulous to work with and get our house sold! She was very responsive to our needs and concerns during the initial preparations leading up to listing our home, during the negotiations for the two cash offers we received after only 3 total showing and highly responsive to the potential buyers who had questions or concerns with materials we provided on our home. She was able to provide us very helpful vendor leads for financing, insurance, various repairs and improvements needed and equally able to deal with our crazy schedules and realty concerns.
She is a glass half full kind-of-gal which was greatly appreciated by us due to our innate history of Murphy Law events which usually plague our lives. Not only is she professional, very knowledgeable about the TC area and real estate but has great people skills which provided us the confidence in the many decisions that had to be made and the logistics required to buy our as well as move into our new home 60 miles away with little disruption.
We thank her very much for doing such a excellent job listing, staging and selling our home and wish her the greatest future success in all she endeavours! We love you Sydney Waits and team.
Mar 8, 2017
Amy Steele went above & beyond her job to make sure we were taken care of, found what we wanted, and sold our home with gusto! The market was great but the Realtor was better!! She really does put her clients first!! Thank you for making our 2nd home buying/selling experience a FABULOUS one!
Mar 8, 2017
Mortgage Banker
Just used this dynamic team for my own personal home purchase recently. They were super professional, went above & beyond and were very detailed. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
Oct 10, 2016
Paralegal
Working with Sidney during the sale of our property in Fort Worth was like having a friend guide you through the maze of paperwork during the sale. Sidney always took my calls and explained the process, no matter what time I called. She handled everything with knowledge and integrity. Sidney epitomizes the value of having a realtor that knows the ins and outs of the real estate world working with you. Thank you Sidney for making the process less intimidating.
Oct 6, 2016
She helped us find our first home last year and we couldn't be happier! She drove all over the metroplex and we looked at a lot of houses but she kept going until she found the right one for us. Definitely recommend!
Aug 26, 2016
Sidney worked diligently last year selling a 7.5 acre property including a house & 2 barns located in Azle. Ultimately, when the buyer indicated interest, she worked tirelessly negotiating the sale and monitoring the progress of the sale of the buyers home.
I highly recommend Sidney as a very competent agent to handle the sale of your property.
Aug 26, 2016
Branch Manager
Sydney is amazing, my wife and i had no idea what we were looking for we just knew what area we wanted to be in and an approx size of home. Sydney found us the perfect home, as soon as we walked in we knew that was our home. We have since referred her family and friends which have all had the same experience. I would highly recommend her to anyone i know and encourage you to do the same - she is truly in a class all of her own! Sydney's knowledge of the local markets and professionalism will provide the experience we all want when buying a home. Give her the opportunity to earn your business and I know you will be impressed from the first time you speak to her.
Aug 26, 2016
Owner Mattress One
Sydney is truly God sent. Her commitment in selling our previous properly while find another house within the same area was simply outstanding. All things where negotiated in fairness between us and the seller of the property. We received everything we dreamed of so thank you for finding our family the best dream house ever!
Aug 26, 2016
Teacher
Sydney Waits was fabulous. She handled the buying of my new house very professionally. She was always available to answer my many questions, and made sure I was comfortable with the entire process. She goes out of her way to make your home buying process as easy as it can be!
Aug 26, 2016
Owner conservative construction
Sydney was very professional and hands on with purchase of my new home. I would highly recommend her for your real estate needs
Aug 24, 2016
Sr. Mortgage Loan Originator
Sydney Waits is fantastic! She and her team are very proactive and responsive and do a wonderful job of staying on top of all the "little things". Wonderful communication and follow up to go along with a friendly and professional attitude and approach every time I speak with her. Two big thumbs up to Sydney Waits!
Aug 22, 2016
COO/EVP PrimeLending, A PlainsCapital Company
Sydney was the listing agent for our home in Ft. Worth. She was outstanding in determining and executing on a marketing plan including the staging of the home, open house, and using social media to reach out to potential buyers specifically interested in that particular market - the home was in Fairmont which is a national historic area still in a transition phase. She is energetic and persistent in continuing to market the property while it is listed. Once a potential buyer submitted a contract, she was thorough in negotiating the best terms for us and staying with the contract through closing.