Laura and Danielle Sell Homes

Realtors Berkeley Albany Homes / WREG 01401840 / 01910218

Laura and Danielle Sell Homes

Growing up in San Francisco and living all over the bay area (5 different counties) I know and love the area - especially Berkeley and Albany.

Homes are my hobby, and helping people out is what I do! I have a background in counseling and contract negotiation, both of these skill sets have proven invaluable, whether it be on the buyer or seller side! I love what I do.
Sep 11, 2019

Open Sat. & Sun. Sept. 14 and 15

Absolutely Albany, Absolutely Stunning!! Beautiful brand new 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, and 2,000 sq. ft. of pure craftsman love! Open 2-5pm
Sep 9, 2019

Open House, Saturday Sept. 14th!

Absolutely Albany, Absolutely Stunning!
Beautiful brand new 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, and 2,000 square feet of pure craftsman love!
Sep 3, 2019

Open house, Sunday Sept.8th!

Absolutely Albany, Absolutely Stunning!! Beautiful and brand new 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, and 2,000 square feet of pure craftsman love!
Aug 23, 2019

Coming soon!!

Brand new construction in Albany! 4 bedrooms/ 3.5 bathrooms/ 2,000 sq. ft. of pure craftsman love!!
Aug 19, 2019

Coming Soon!!

Brand New Construction in Albany! 4 Bedrooms/3.5 Bathrooms/2,200 sq. ft. of pure craftsmen love!
Aug 16, 2019
I have had the pleasure of working with Laura twice now, purchasing my second home in Oakland. Back in 2010, the housing and economic downturn, Laura and Tom helped me purchase my first home. I was unsure if I could even pull it off, but she showed me the way and with all the patience in the world! My first property has tripled in value since, and most recently Myself, Laura, Tom, and Danielle (the crew) were able to come together again for the second purchase.
Laura and her people know what they are doing: They know what to look for, they know what to prepare you for, they listen to you, they want you to find the right property and they know how the game is played. Highly recommended!
Thank you Laura, Tom and Danielle!
Aug 16, 2019
Danielle and Laura have represented us for three real estate transactions over the past five years and we feel that we have come out like winners every time! We would recommend them without hesitation to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Bay area.
First, they helped us buy our first property in Albany, a condo at Bayside commons. We were and still are very cautious buyers and they did all they could to help us understand the buying process, learn about the nuts and bolts of the homes we were visiting, and get a feel for the Bay area real estate market, as we were also new to the area. We landed a great condo at Bayside for a great price through a connection Laura had. Because of the connection, we were able to view and inspect the condo before it even came on the market. We feel that this gave us a huge advantage over other parties.
Once we grew out of our condo, we decided to rent it out and a few years later, sell it. Danielle and Laura once again worked their connections and got us an off market offer which was the same or more than what we thought we'd get if we put it on the market, the difference being we did nothing to the condo to get it "sale ready" and it was a rental so it wasn't looking pretty at the time of sale. Not only did we not have to spend a dime on the condo before selling it, but we also saved on our mortgage as they worked so quickly to find a buyer! Thousands of dollars saved!
Lastly, they helped us buy our current home in El Cerrito. This was a much longer process that they stuck with us for through all the ups and downs. We looked everywhere in the Bay and they were supportive throughout the entire process... which literally took years on and off! We again came out winners in this market and were able to get a beautiful home in an area we love for a price we think is amazing in the current market! Now that we are settled in, I'm really not sure what we'll do without seeing them on a regular basis! They know our whole family so well now that seeing them means we are seeing our friends. We think anyone would be lucky to be working with these two for their real estate needs!
Aug 16, 2019
I bought my first property in Berkeley last year with Laura Martell & Danielle Clements from Daniel Winkler & Associates. We worked together for about three months until we quickly closed on a deal, and by quick I mean we closed escrow within ten days.
Before meeting Laura & Danielle, I knew little to nothing about real estate. Also, I was skeptical about working with realtors in general, probably because I'm just a skeptical person by nature. It was only after the second week when we started looking at properties that I realized they weren't just trying to aggressively sell me something, but rather were genuinely looking out for my best interests.
I will absolutely be working with Laura & Danielle again in my next upcoming real estate transaction. In fact, I would not hesitate to work with any other realtors in the Bay Area, and here's why:
1. Frankness
Laura & Danielle will answer all of your questions and concerns in a matter-of-fact kind of way, and they will do this with patience and grace. I must have asked over a hundred questions all throughout the process, and I'm the type of person who needs things explained to me like I'm five. I still ask them questions and get their opinion on real estate matters, even to this day.
2. Genuineness
They are genuinely concerned about their clients' well-being. They will care about you as an individual from day one, and it's not part of some elaborate sales pitch. They will make sure that you're in a good spot and that you're happy, even well after you've closed on your new home.
3. Knowledge
They know the Bay Area real estate market like the back of their hand. They both grew up in the Bay Area, so they've seen and experienced first hand the many cycles of Bay Area real estate. They send out an informative weekly newsletter that talks about what has recently sold, what is currently for sale, and what market conditions are like. They also intuitively understand how political and economic forces impact real estate at both the local and national level, in case you're interested in this kind of stuff. I still enjoy talking with them about real estate because I always learn something new.
4. Integrity
They will directly tell you when a certain property is a no-go, despite what others might be saying. Obviously, they will also tell you when a certain property is a good one. In either event, they will guide you with clear rationale that will help you make a rational, intelligent decision.
5. Social Acumen
Laura & Danielle are affable realtors who can get along with pretty much anyone. Real estate is very much a people business, and Laura & Danielle are both adept at working with the various characters that are part of any given real estate transaction, e.g., getting the lender to move faster, making sure the folks at title aren't blocked, and building rapport with the selling agent. Also, they've been realtors for over a decade, so they have relationships that they leverage on a daily basis.
TLDR (too long, didn't read): You will regret not hiring Laura & Danielle to be your realtors. They are easy to work with and extremely skilled at what they do. Bonus: they also have a good sense of humor. Highly recommended.
Aug 16, 2019
If you are looking for a real estate agent, I highly recommend Laura Martell. Just yesterday, I closed on my first home with her help and support and I have no regrets about using her. The opposite, I feel as if I am lucky beyond words to have found her. Laura actually started helping me look about 5 years ago. She showed me many houses and even put in a couple offers for me 5 years ago. It was not the right time or the right houses, so I put a hold on the search until a few months ago. Laura never complained about all the work she put in for me, many hours of showing places, answering questions, paperwork, guiding me...She always remained positive, understanding, and encouraging. Now that I am really ready, she had the same attitude as always, supportive, patient, understanding, but also honest and direct.
She will say it like it is, which helps me feel as if I can trust her. Her real estate partner, Danielle, is also awesome, supportive, and kind. The whole team at Daniel Winkler worked like a well oiled machine, even through the holidays. They really know their stuff. Laura also referred me to an awesome mortgage lender, Sahar Milani, who I had an excellent experience with. Laura is a special person. I have referred many friends to her in the past. She grew up in the Bay and knows the Bay Area like the back of her hand. She is good at what she does and you will love her!
Thank you Laura for helping me find the perfect home for me!
Aug 16, 2019
Laura and Danielle are the best!
They bent over backwards to make sure we found the house of our dreams. I would highly recommend them for both buying and selling!
Aug 16, 2019
There are no words to describe how brilliant Danielle and Laura are. Kind, knowledgeable, brilliant, and sassy, all at once. They know their market, they deeply care for their customers, and they are committed to excellence in all that they do.
I cannot express how grateful I am to have met them years ago. I was a first time home buyer, and the entire process may as well have been in another language.
Danielle, and Laura, made it possible for me to seriously consider, and plan for, my first home purchase. I looked for homes for over two years, and at no point in the process did Danielle, or Laura, try to rush me. In fact, in a number of cases, we'd walk out of a home, and they'd tell me it just wasn't the right fit for what I needed. I cannot count the number of times Danielle picked me up and spent the afternoon poking around different properties with me. I felt like I was with confidants, trusted advisors, and friends all at once.
Danielle wrote my offer on the home I'm now sitting in. It's by all means my dream home. I still cannot believe how lucky I got with both the house itself and the price I paid for it. I had a tricky experience with a lender and Danielle did everything possible to make sure the lender was able to meet the deadlines for us to close.
Danielle and Laura:
- Know their market like masters with really brilliant insight in each city they support
- Are so well connected and trusted in the East Bay
- Truly care about their customers
I imagine lots of folks recommend their realtors.. But here's the thing: I've spoken to at least 50 friends buying homes in the area in the past year. Absolutely everyone is astonished when I describe Laura, Danielle, their commitment to, and compassion for, their clients.
Aug 16, 2019
Laura recently helped us buy a house in El Cerrito. She and her team were terrific partners in helping us find the right house in a very competitive market. We spent one weekend looking at a few places to give her a sense of what we were looking for and what we didn't like. From that point on, she was very good at directing us to the kind of place we wanted and provided helpful guidance on offers as everything was selling above asking price. She respected our decision on offers without being pushy. Finally we found a place that was perfect for us. Laura has remained engaged with us after the house closed to help us out. She is full of energy and has a lot of experience, but make sure you speak up so that she knows what you want! Thanks, Laura!
Aug 16, 2019
I met with Laura and Danielle in February 2018 and right away felt that they would help me find the perfect fit for my new home. They were honest, transparent, kind, and knowledgable. We spent March and April viewing homes and condos, and at each location they would make sure I saw the advantages and pitfalls of each property.
They wanted me to find the right home, not just any home. At the end of April our offer was accepted on a beautiful property. During escrow, there were many unexpected hurdles but Laura and Danielle were on top of everything and I felt
completely safe in their hands. Could not recommend this team enough!
Aug 16, 2019
I've had the pleasure of working with Laura on a couple of transactions. Laura truly works for her clients. She is very transparent and cares for her clients. She communicates, set expectations and is very real about every single detail. Laura will not put you in a home just to get another transaction on the books. What started as business has now developed to a friendship, needless to say her clients stick with her for years - which is truly a reflection of who she is as a realtor and friend.
Aug 16, 2019
Laura is a thoughtful and caring person first and a great agent too. She hit the ground running when it came to getting the necessary work done to revitalize my house. She also has a kind heart and coached me thru the whole process at what was personally a difficult time for me. I had to sell for family reason and she was sympathetic and encouraging during the whole thing. Simply put - I could have NOT done it without her.
Aug 16, 2019
I highly recommend Laura Martell and Kira Halpern to be your realtors. They are an amazing team!
I was responsible for selling my mother's home in Albany upon her passing. To complicate matters, I lived in another state and was concerned how I would manage all that needed to be done from a distance. After interviewing Laura and Kira, I knew they were the perfect realtors for me. They consistently went above and beyond my expectations throughout the entire process.
They reassured me that they will take care of everything needed to get the house ready for market. From big projects to the smallest of details they went the extra mile to get the job done. That included obtaining multiple inspections for full disclosure, quotes for repairs, overseeing the workers and the quality of their work and staying within budget. To say they are hardworking would be an understatement!
Laura and Kira kept me posted every step of the way. I was sent pictures and videos of the work in progress. They responded to texts and phone calls promptly and answered all of my questions. They arranged for staging and successful open houses. All of their efforts resulted in multiple strong offers.
They gave me a timeline when the house would be ready to list and they met that deadline. They projected when the house would sell and close and they were right. They provided sound and honest advice when I needed to make decisions. Their knowledge and experience in the Albany market was very apparent and appreciated.
Once I turned the listing over to them, I had total confidence that Laura and Kira would do everything needed to meet their high standards of professionalism, customer service and to obtain the best price for the house. They totally succeeded in all areas and made the process stress-free for me knowing they were in charge. I never needed to fly back to California to check on the progress. They communicated with me throughout the project, showings, offers and final sale.
It was a true pleasure to work with Laura and Kira. They are great listeners, patient, kind, ethical and I felt they always had my best interest in mind. I wholeheartedly recommend Laura and Kira to be your realtors. They did an outstanding job!
Thanks so much Laura and Kira!
Aug 16, 2019
Laura and Danielle are everything you would want in real estate agents. As first time sellers and unfamiliar with the East Bay housing market, our family initially met with Laura and Danielle who walked us through the entire process, advised us what improvements we needed to make to get the best offer possible, provided information on recent home sales in the locale and answered all of our questions. They are extremely knowledgeable, honest, straight forward, very responsive, do their homework, are well connected with others in the housing industry, work hard for their clients and put the client first, and above all else, they listen. Due to their efforts, we received an offer well above our expectations before even going to market! Our property was sold and escrow closed four weeks from when we initially met! You can't go wrong with Laura and Danielle. I would recommend them to anyone who is trying to buy or sell a home.
Aug 16, 2019
My team loves working with Laura. Always on top of every transaction! Knows the market. Great negotiator! And assists her clients in all necessary steps for a smooth closing!
Aug 16, 2019
Laura and Danielle are an amazing team. They are knowledgable, patient, thorough, kind, responsive, and thoughtful. We could not be happier that we worked with Laura and Danielle to buy our first home. We highly recommend them to new or repeat homebuyers!
Aug 16, 2019
Laura and Danielle are outstanding real-estate agents! As first-time buyers we needed guidance at every step and they were there all along. There are hundreds of realtors, but here are a few of the many qualities that make them stand out from the crowd:
- honesty and transparency
- patience. Never getting tired of our questions and inquiries
- respectful of wishes and limitations. Never pushing us to go beyond our means or questioning our decisions. But, at the same time laying out the pros and cons of each house and location
- warmth, sense-of-humor. Home-buying was a stressful process for us (well, me), but talking to them has always been fun
- responsiveness
It was hard for us to make it to all the Sunday open houses with two young kids. They were happy to take us on tours, walk the house with us, read disclosures, provide us with estimates of repairs, etc.
If you want someone to be on your team and working with ONLY your interests in mind, I would not hesitate to give Laura/Danielle a call. They will work tirelessly to get you to that dream-home of yours or sell one for top dollar!
Aug 16, 2019
Laura and Danielle were absolutely wonderful helping my husband and I move from San Francisco to Berkeley! We recommend them regularly and could not have had a better experience. Laura knows the East Bay market so well, as did Danielle, who grew up here! It was incredibly reassuring since my husband and I weren't too familiar with Berkeley and Oakland (despite living just across the bridge for quite a while....). Laura patiently talked us through various concerns such as easy transportation to work in the city, schools, neighborhood safety, walkability, which areas are up and coming, etc. She gently steered us away from some neighborhoods that weren't right for us or were out of our budget.
As first time home buyers we were totally new to bidding / pricing, disclosures, mortgages, potential future improvements, etc but Laura was an excellent guide to the entire process and had an incredibly strong sense of pricing trends, etc. She made us feel comfortable with an otherwise intimidating process. We totally trusted her and she was the first to steer us away from houses that were over priced or would require too many tradeoffs. She will never apply pressure and had good intuition to help steer us. Lastly, she is super responsive and will make time for you even when she has a full plate. I can't imagine making it through the home buying process in this market without Laura and Danielle!
Aug 16, 2019
The best of the best! Laura's combo of candor, experience, warmth, and positivity make her a true asset to anyone buying or selling a home. My husband and I both felt like she and Danielle had our best interests in mind and really brought more value than most realtors I know to the process - peering over fences to check for things I may have been oblivious to, getting down on hands and knees to investigate foundations, and the list goes on. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Aug 16, 2019
Twigg and I have the utmost admiration and respect for this professional, efficient, and effective real estate duo!
Laura is a self-motivated, energetic, real estate dynamo! She's knowledgeable of neighborhoods; exhibits meticulous attention to a property's negative and positive attributes; and communicates clearly and directly. Rather than jump on the freeway to get to prospective properties, Laura took us on the back streets providing us with a real feel for each neighborhood.
Laura was exceptional at fine tuning our search in the vast Bay Area market. All questions came with an honest answer. She was a great resource for finding information on local rules and regulations. Team member Danielle was behind the scenes working her magic at the office, and making sure every detail of the closings were met.
Great experience! Buying or selling we'll
call upon this awesome team again and again!
Twigg & Vickie
Aug 16, 2019
We met Laura through Redfin, when we started looking for homes about 6 months ago. Laura promptly set up a showing of the place, and though we didn't like it much, she took the time to understand what our expectations are and made recommendations on what would be right for us, market conditions and location. We eventually ended up liking a property, and they helped us write a offer on it at a very very short notice (3 days!!). We ended up getting accepted and closing our first offer, thanks to Laura and Danielle! I hear it is very uncommon in the Bay Area.
We also ended up running into issues with our financing and closing took 2 weeks more than expected. We were thrown out from our previous home (thanks, no thanks to previous owner who we do not like much anyway!) and Laura graciously and generously let us Airbnb at her cottage for 2 weeks at a very chaotic time in our lives. We will forever be grateful for her generosity.
Also there were a few small issues in the new place post moving in, Danielle was super diligent in checking in with our realtor on those and following up to get them fixed while we were out of town traveling. Thanks for all your work and helping us buy our first home, the numerous visits pre buying, all the great advice and help, and a lovely attitude through the process. You helped us buy our first house in the US, and we will always remember and love you for that :D.
Aug 16, 2019
I want to reiterate my 5-star rating for Laura. Six months have passed since she helped us find our first home and she's still super-responsive to our questions, which lately have been along the lines of "Do you know a guy for [floors, driveways, plumbing, etc]?" Each time, she's had a great referral for us.
Really appreciate Laura and highly recommend her as a wonderful agent!