Dore & Geoff Baker

Realtor® and Broker Associate Aviara Real Estate CalBRE# 01225380 and 01099284
Geoff and I have over 40 years of combined real estate experience. We love what we do and we believe our knowledge and positivity greatly benefit our buyers and sellers. Over 80% of our business comes from our past clients and their referrals of family and friends. We feel this is the highest form of praise and always strive to be Your Realtors for LIFE.
Jul 22, 2019
Regina Biddings-Muro
Dore and Geoff are an amazing full service professional team. From the very beginning of our working with Dore until the close of Escrow with Geoff, they walked alongside us every step of the way. As with any major transaction this major, there can be surprises from any number of the involved parties. Geoff and Dore were able to navigate every detail. The depth of experience and care was abundantly apparent. Geoff was smoothing out the wrinkles around confusing escrow processes. And Dore must have driven us to 50 properties to find our perfect match. Simply wonderful. Her sunny smile was as bright driving to house 50 as it was at the first address. The cherry on top? Dore brought lunch for our entire crew on move-in day. Wow! For top drawer service with endless support, this Aviara Realty power couple is as good as it gets!
Jul 19, 2019
Retired
We have had a wonderful home selling experience with Dore & Geoff!

They are professional, highly experienced, extremely knowledgeable, attentive to our needs, personable and fun to work with!

We can highly recommend their services!
Carol & Scott Whiting
Jul 12, 2019
Managers
It’s is 10 years since I met Dore and Geoff. At that time I was interviewing realtors to sell a house for me. Once I met them there was no need to look further, all others fall by the way compared to them. Since that time they have helped us sell three and buy two homes. Also they have advised on rentals. Property transactions can be so stressful, particularly when they involve your home and all the emotions that entails. Dore and Geoff understand this and do everything to help smooth the way. From the very beginning they share their extensive knowledge of the local housing market and current conditions regarding pricing and activity. If selling they will advise on how to show your home so it is displayed at its best. They are expert negotiators and have a deep understanding of all the legal requirements as it goes through escrow. All this is done competently, professionally and with a friendly attitude. I can not recommend them highly enough no matter what your real estate needs.
Feb 4, 2019
Director of Procurement
Dore and Geoff were great to work with. They are very knowledgeable about the area and that made our search for a home very easy. We recently moved to Ventura County from Monterey County and they guided us into the neighborhoods that beat fit our family needs. It was a pleasure to work with Dore and Geoff. I would highly recommend there services to anyone who’s in the market for a home.
Dec 19, 2018
Dore and Geoff Baker are awesome realtors. They make the perfect team. Dore shows the houses and Geoff takes care of all the paperwork. As a first time buyer and seller, I had a million questions. Both Geoff and Dore answered them in detail. They made sure I was crystal clear on how each phase of the buying and selling process took place. They were extremely responsive and made me feel like I was their only client. Dore never pushed the sale of any home, she actually pointed out all the flaws and would discourage me from making a potentially bad decision. She continually told me she wanted to make sure we got the home we really wanted. By the time we sold our home and purchased our new one, Dore and Geoff felt like family. I will definitely use Dore and Geoff again in the future and highly recommend them to anybody looking to buy or sell in the Conjeo Valley Area.

Aug 28, 2018
Consultant / Training Coordinator
Dore and Geoff are the best!! 100% recommend having them help you find your dream home. They are very knowledgeable about all of Ventura County, patient, kind and so easy to work with!
Jul 6, 2018
Chief Revenue Officer
Sold for ABOVE asking. Twenty-day escrow. All cash. Not to mention, Dore and Geoff had our house listed in less than two weeks to maximize the Spring selling season. From both a personal and professional perspective, it was an absolute pleasure working with the Bakers. They are both extremely responsive and absolute experts in their field. I can't imagine working with anyone else in the buying or selling of any and all of our future homes. Thank you Geoff and Dore!
May 17, 2018
Operations Manager and senior accountant
We would like to thank you Dore & Geoff, for your wonderful, friendly and professional service in helping our condo purchase at Ocean Breeze Drive, Port Hueneme. Dore knows the area very well from Thousand Oaks, Camarillo, Oxnard to Ventura. She’s very calm, detailed and patient, hard working and not pushy; getting answers to various questions for us. Geoff is very knowledgeable and helpful once our application was in escrow. He followed up with inspection, loan application, HOA until we finally got the key. Dore and Geoff made the entire purchase process much easier than attempting on our own! For this, we would recommend Dore & Geoff Baker to anyone who is purchasing or selling a home in the area.

May 15, 2018
Oncology RN, City of Hope
We always have great experience working with Dore and Geoff Baker. Over the past five years, we have done both selling and buying real estate with them. Dore is never here to simply get the job done. She carefully listened to our needs and expectations to understand the kind of property we were looking for and then uses her expertise to match our goals. She relays the real estate terminology in layman’s terms and always makes sure that we understand the benefits and risks of every property that we view. Dore truly goes above and beyond the job and both Dore and Geoff are very thorough and knowledgeable and does their job in an organized, systematic manner. Even after we bought the house, Dore helped us to find the best contacts for the home remodeling and improvement projects. I could not be more happier and satisfied with the way both of them treats their customers and conducts their business.
Mar 17, 2018
Seller
I just recently closed a third property with the help of Geoff & Dore. We met with Dore smack dab in the middle of the Christmas holiday, but Dore didn’t hesitate to make time for us. She came prepared and asked us our goals as far as timing, pricing and strategy. She whipped out her laptop and gave us facts, statistics, comps and her professional opinion. With her efficiency at work, we were on the market within a couple of days! Dore went above and beyond to stage our home, take pictures and market our home, which brought in multiple offers the first week. Dore has excellent instincts regarding every aspect of selling property, and because of her wealth of experience and knowledge, I have come to trust her opinion and guidance without hesitation.

Geoff took care of all the paperwork and any issues that arose during the inspection, loan funding, contingencies, etc. He moved the closing along on time and kept me informed of everything. It was nice to have Geoff taking care of all the boring, but most important part of closing a real estate deal. Geoff’s depth of knowledge in this area is amazing and has always impressed me, as he always finds a solution to whatever pops up. There were a few bumps in the road, but I had full confidence in Geoff’s ability to come to a successful close. Geoff, as well, went above and beyond to complete the sale of my home.

There is no better real estate team than Geoff & Dore. They get the job done and provide a very positive experience with their professionalism, honesty and passion for what they do. They are two of the most genuine people I have had the pleasure to know. I look forward to doing more business with them in the future, and highly recommend their services if you are planning to do anything in real estate.
Jan 24, 2018
Attorney
Dore & Geoff are our go-to for real estate needs. They helped us buy our home, and then a few years later helped us convert it to a rental when we moved out of the area. Dore is superb! Everything from comps, marketing, pricing, preparing and showing the house, interfacing with multiple tenant applications, and giving stellar advice along the way. She is a great resource and is connected to other service providers. I wouldn't do any real estate work in the Conejo Valley area and beyond without calling Dore first. They live up to their motto and our "Realtors for life"! Thank you Dore & Geoff!
Jan 8, 2018
Homeowners
Dore & Geoff are very professional, friendly, and incredibly patient! With no time pressure we tested their patience for almost a year! We could not have been happier with their service, amazing teamwork, and expert advice! They have great knowledge of the market and went the extra mile for us. The transaction went flawlessly thanks to their expertise, communication skills, and timing. We highly recommend Dore and Geoff! Thank you!
Nov 8, 2017
AVP Of Comparative Medicine Rutgers Univ
We worked with Dore on our home sale. She was excellent to work with. She took the time to establish a relationship with my wife that was a key factor in us choosing her. She did an awesome job prepping the home to be show ready and helped us right through the process. She was always available for all our queries. Overall it was a great partnership
Nov 7, 2017
As a first-time homebuyer, I am beyond thankful that I had Dore and Geoff by my side every step of the way. Dore spent a considerable amount of time, when we first met, to go over the critical points of the homebuying process. She was so patient and helpful as I searched for that “perfect” home. Once I found the property Geoff took over and led me through each step of the buying stage. He helped me to keep on top of the timelines and all the paperwork involved.
Dore and Geoff aren’t just great at what they do, they are really wonderful people too. I started out with 2 realtors and ended up with 2 friends. Thank you for everything, Dore and Geoff!!
Nov 7, 2017
Sales
I was referred to Dore & Geoff Baker by my parents. Parents only recommend the best for us and that's what we got! Dore's patience looking at homes and experienced advice in negotiations helped seal the deal! When it came to the home, I was completely lost. Being a first time home buyer, I didn't know anything about what was in the home inspection report. If it wasn't for Geoff explaining everything to me, I would have been overwhelmed and probably passed on the home. Instead he helped to get the seller to reduce the price and coached me on how to get items fixed on my own. Dore & Geoff Baker make a great team which helped us purchase our dream home.
Jun 20, 2017
Director of Sales and Teacher
Well to say that Geoff and Dore are AMAZING is an under statement. I can't quite find the perfect word for how wonderful they are , but I will keep thinking:) We sold our home and purchased a home with Geoff and Dore. The process was no easy process because of some complications that came up with the home we were selling. Geoff and Dore's knowledge, expertise, dedication, and professionalism are the only reasons we were able to sell our home. We would not be in the new home we have with out them, no doubt about it! We could not be more thankful for everything that Dore and Geoff did for us, and everyday we are in our new home we think, "wow!" Thanks so much for everything you did to sell our home, and get us in our new home:) I thought of a word....priceless
May 9, 2017
Retired
I just have two words. Incredible professionals. I recently had to sell my Moms house. I chose the Baker's /Aviara realtors. As it turns out, this was the best decision I had made in years. From day one they were on it. I was kept informed each and every step of the way. Amazingly in 19 days I had the check in hand at a great selling price. Would I recommend them? Absolutely with no reservations.
Apr 3, 2017
Buyers and Sellers.
Geoff and Dore helped us to buy our new home. At the same time they were representing us during the sale of our old home. Dore and Geoff are amazing realtors, always there for you during stressful times to give you the right advice and support. Dore has great negotiating skills and Geoff has amazing attention to detail - the combination of this powerful teamwork results in smooth transactions, timely closing of escrows and happy clients loyal clients.... :)
Mar 15, 2017
Assistant to a financial advisor.
Words cannot express how impressed I am with Dore and Geoff's excellent skills in helping me with my real estate transaction. My brother just passed away and I was selling his condo, so they really did get me thru a difficult time. The amount of time and work they did to keep me on top of things was a life saver because I felt very comfortable in their hands. Very professional and knowledgeable plus delightful to know and work with. I HIGHLY recommend them.
Oct 19, 2016
Buyers first, then sellers
First the Bakers helped us find a condo to buy about 8 years ago. They are a well oiled machine! Dore walked us through countless properties until we found the right one. Once the offer was accepted, Geoff carried the closing to completion effortlessly. When the time came to sell the property, they stepped up and did an amazing job. Dore took the time to stage the rooms with items she brought that helped pull the everything together. Geoff worked the marketing side and sent us reports to see the open house and showing activity. They were fantastic coordinating all the details with the sale of our home. We couldn't have done it without them and we highly highly recommend them to anyone who either is looking to buy or sell a future home. Thanks Geoff & Dore!
Jun 19, 2016
Client
We can't imagine what more Geoff and Dore could have done for us when they guided us through the sale of our home. They managed every aspect of the process to insure the best outcome. They are positive and fun to be around.
One of the best decisions we ever made.
Jun 9, 2016
Homeowner
We have had the opportunity to work with Dore and Geoff over the past 3 years. We find them to be personable, very professional, and highly knowledgeable regarding market conditions, home pricing, and effective sales methods. They were able to sell our home for 96% of listing price, and largely because of the way they presented our home, we received 3 offers within 48 hours of listing. Their office staff were very effective and prompt in handling every detail of the escrow and closing process.
We feel that Geoff and Dore are at the very top of the agents available in our area, and would represent anyone in a very professional manner in selling your home. It was a pleasure to work with them, and we appreciate their experience and professional know-how. We highly recommend both Dore and Geoff as agents who will work hard and get the results you hope for.
Jun 6, 2016
Attorney
Some years ago, we moved to CA from the Midwest and literally had no idea about the area, the commutes, and the housing market. Geoff and Dore were absolutely wonderful - in educating us about the market, market trends, housing, location, schools, restaurants, shopping, and numerous other valuable resources. They provided great service, were prompt, listened and followed our desires, showed us houses that fit our criteria and price, and we purchased a home through them to our satisfaction. They were fantastic in all aspects of the home purchasing process. They are now even more experienced and even better than when we were their client!
Jun 3, 2016
Sr. Contract Administrator
Words can't express the feelings of gratitude I have for Dore and Geoff during my real estate transaction. Hands down they are professional, greatly knowledgeable, and completely honest. They are straight shooters that explain the details and legalities at the level you need.

In fact, literally last week I was sitting outside relaxing and thought how grateful I am and so thankful to Dore and Geoff for making this happen. Thank you both for amazing service, getting me into MY home, and most importantly -guidance in my real estate investment!
May 31, 2016
"I worked with Dore and Geoff for many years they are the best team to handle and advise on any real estate transaction. "