Terry Behal

Real Estate Professional NextHome Realty Professionals
2201 Wilton Drive, Suite 2
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33305
FL License #SL3316570
Yesterday
Terry is the absolute best! She made everything simple and easy to understand, from start to finish on both my SALE and PURCHASE. Her communication skills are unmatched and truly will get you the best deal.
Sep 20, 2021
Terry Behal was absolutely wonderful through the entire process! I flew down to Florida to look for a retirement home. Terry met me the next day, showed me around the area and found several houses that she thought I would like. Once a decision was reached, she made the purchase process so easy, which was great considering how hot the market it right now! She was always available and kept me in the loop throughout the closing. Once closing was finished, she was so helpful with recommendations like landscapers, pool service companies, or other contractors that we all need around a house. So glad to have met Terry and would recommend her to anyone! Absolutely fantastic job!!
Sep 15, 2021
Terry was incredibly helpful and patient in assisting us to find the perfect home in this very active market. Her thoroughness, knowledge of our needs and kindness were so incredibly appreciated by us as we planned our move. She knew the market well and was an asset before, during and continues to be after our purchase. I highly recommend her fir anyone looking to purchase a home.
Sep 8, 2021
Terry made my search for a new home easier because of her determination to find me a property that met all my needs. Even when I changed direction midstream, she never flinched. She just rolled with the punches. She doesn't limit her help to just searching for a home. She has a plethora of local business relationships with insurance companies, painters, pool maintenance companies and anything else you may need to make a smooth transition.

She also has an amazing team of professionals who hold your hand every step of the way through closing. Even after closing Terry continues to send me information about my new community. I would recommend Terry without reservation.
Aug 4, 2021
Terry went out of her way to help me as an out-of-State buyer. She went to inspections and did things for me to not make me have to come into town to take care of. She communicated well with me and the previous owners of my house with a rent back agreement while they found their property. Everything went very smoothly and she's very easy to work with. She's a wonderful person and I recommend her highly
Jul 28, 2021
I meet Terry when she sold my neighbors home and I was very impressed, so when we decided to sell our home I reached out to her.
Terry did a wonderful job marketing our house, we had a very busy open house, had multiple offers and under contract in 5 days.
When it came to purchasing our next home and understanding the market she made sure that I saw every house I wanted to immediately, and we found the best next house for us.
She is professional friendly supportive and knowledgeable
Jul 28, 2021
Terri did an absolutely amazing job! I could write a paragraph, but here are the top things that stuck out to me: she got me 20% over the selling price that we initially agreed would be a success, she worked through several issues that I thought would kill the deal and she told me in hindsight she thought the same herself, she put me in touch with her local repair people to save money on needed repairs in order to sell, she responded to my every text and email within minutes over a month, and she allowed me to sell my home without ever once having to fly in since I no longer live local. Can’t say enough about how amazing she was through the entire process!
Jul 16, 2021
Genetics analyst
Terry Behal was recommended to me by an acquaintance living in the town I was looking to purchase my next home. She is amazing, organized and has a great team. I came from out of state for home search, and within a few days, I had a contract, inspections, and all else in place. The rest was done remotely and it was a flawless experience. I highly recommend her!
Jul 8, 2021
As a real estate broker in two states, I have worked with many realtors. Honestly and objectively, I can say that Terry Behal is a great realtor. Her expertise in negotiating an offer to secure a contract is clearly evident. What sets her apart is the wealth of her experience and contacts in the market she represents -- experience which she abundantly shares to get the job done. With the many facets of real estate such as lending, inspections, title, renovations -- Terry is there every step of the way with solid advice and professional referrals to make your house a home!
Jul 6, 2021
Senior Designer at Italkraft
I am a person of few words, so I will keep this brief. If you want every facet of buying or selling a property to go smoothly, you have should seek out the services of realtor Terry Behal! From the initial phone call through the closing and beyond, nobody is more on their game than her! Thank you Terry! You are simply the best!
May 26, 2021
Terry is amazing and a pleasure to work with. She is knowledgeable, professional, and very down to earth.
May 21, 2021
VP/Architecture Director
Terry did an amazing job and was able to find a house that was currently off the market and convinced the owner to sell it and was able to secure for us even though once it went back on the market there were multiple offers. She also assisted with all of our needs as we purchased from out of state. Terry was personally available via text and telephone at all times to answer any questions and support us with whatever we needed. Terry may be the best broker in Fort Lauderdale area and as far as I am concerned in all of Southern Florida. She will be my go to broker and I would certainly use her services again should I have the need.
Apr 7, 2021
Buyer
It is with a great deal of pleasure and appreciation that we recommend Terry Behal for the service she rendered during the purchase of our condo. Over the years my wife and I have purchased several homes and have never called upon our realtor to adjudicate unforeseen issues that arose. We are grateful that Terry was our realtor as her knowledge and patience allowed her to calmly and adroitly navigate and resolve unexpected issues. Her knowledge and resourcefulness went far above industry standards. Where we were flummoxed, she remained calm. Where we were anxious or stressed, her skills in dealing with the seller and their realtor as well as the lending institution reflected her artful skill and professionalism. She made a complex purchase managable and we are very grateful.
Mar 31, 2021
I can't praise Terry enough! I live in St. Louis and was looking for a condo for my son in the Fort Lauderdale area. Looking and buying remotely has its challenges and Terry was there every step of the way with immediate communication, super helpful recommendations and superior service all-round. She accompanied my son --who lives in Ft. Lauderdale-- on several condo searches and advised him as if he were her own son. Her knowledge of every single aspect of Florida real estate is vast. I cannot recommend her highly enough.
Jan 8, 2021
Terry took on a project in helping me sell my condo in a very challenging building and made it happen in less than 6 weeks. Her persistent positive outlook and attention to detail made this happen. I tasked Terry with helping me to make a big change - and she stepped up and made it happen! Thank you so much.
Dec 2, 2020
Terry Behal was an outstanding real estate agent in my home purchasing process. She always replied promptly to all my communications and always gave me extremely valuable information that helped make choices easier. She was extremely pleasant to deal with and I will definitely call her next time I have any real estate need.
Nov 9, 2020
Medical Consultant
Terry was an awesome advocate and partner for my husband Rick and I in finding a home in Ft Lauderdale. We relocated from Rhode Island and received a recommendation for our house search from a friend in Rhode Island

From the moment we met I knew she was the person for us. Terry got to know us through several cups of coffee and was very thorough in getting to know my husband and I and what our wants were for our new home. Terry was never trying to do a hard sell like many realtors who always say you better put an offer in now or the house would be sold. She helped us stick to what we really wanted and helped us to make great decisions. When we were hesitant about some of the houses she showed us, and she supported us at every step and reminded us of what we really wanted. Terry was for a lack of a better term a “workhorse” who was always available to return our calls, answer our questions and guided us to the perfect home. She knew when we weren’t feeling it and encouraged us to keep looking. Terry was always on time for appointments and always had a handful of options for us to compare. We would highly recommend Terry for your home search. She is honest, upfront, available, and did everything in her power once we bought the home to make it a smooth transition. Terry was also a life saver in providing us with information regarding utilities, home maintenance contacts and everything we needed. Terry was extremely skilled in the negotiation process while we were purchasing the house and helped us avoid any unnecessary pitfalls. As stressful with the time constraints we had house hunting and purchasing with Terry was truly an amazing experience and we would recommend her with a five star rating. We would not hesitate to recommend her to any of our friends or to new home buyers who need a hand to hold! Terry was instrumental in making our Florida dreams come true!
Oct 11, 2020
Terry was amazing, from start to finish. She had a primary and back-up offer on my property within a week of listing. Terry knows every aspect of the real estate industry and pushed the process all the way to closing. Could not recommend her enough. Terry truly is the best.
Sep 21, 2020
Home purchaser
Terry was recommended to me by a friend of mine who use to live in Fort Luaderdale. My purchase wasn't the norm, we were in a pandemic and I was living in NY. Terry went above and beyond when it came to previewing units, taking videos and going live for me. Terry made me feel at ease during the entire process especially as I was not coming to Florida until my closing and the process was seamless. I am finally settled here in Fort Lauderdale and can't be happier. This couldn't have happened with out the help and expertise of Terry Behal.
Sep 21, 2020
Terry was really an expert at doing her job at taking care of our every need ! She took care of as if we were family ! I would recommend her to anyone who needs a Real Estate Professional in Florida !
Aug 27, 2020
Information Technology - Sr. Project Manager
I can't say enough about Terry as well as her awesome team!

Terry helped me find and complete the purchase on a new home during the middle of the Covid crisis. Her availability and eagerness to help went beyond my expectations.

Her knowledge of the market and true interest in "getting to (know) me" assured we found just what I was looking for. In addition to helping me set the "right" bid to get the property, she was able to get additional funds back... on an "as is" sale!

Terry's commitment to her clients goes far beyond the "buying and selling" of real estate. She has continued to provide advice and help long after my sale was completed. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of a GREAT real estate agent in the SE Florida area.
Aug 7, 2020
Terry was awesome and very patient with us. We were somewhat picky. Found us a lot of homes and made closing a breeze. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a home
Aug 7, 2020
Bureau Chief
It really is impossible for me to say how highly I recommend Terry. She is responsive, creative, 100% available and holds your hand through the entire process. I decided to leave the home had been residing in for over 25 years to downsize. It should have been a difficult process for me. But it wasn't. Because of Terry. I can't recommend her highly enough.
Jun 10, 2020
I have a friend how recommended Terry to direct us in helping look for a new home. Right as the covid19 pandema started. I gave Terry a call. She gave me information about timing, marketing my home for sell and how to prep for still pictures because everybody is shopping on line knowing that life really goes on even through. She put my questions to ease in a very informative way. No just lip service. Terry keep in contact by text and phone to check-in on progress of home prep and my state of mind and health. Terry truely believes in helping her clients achieve every dollar. With my sell she knew I didn't have to sell and did magic on a counter offer from a way low first offer. When Terry speak it all about YOU and your needs. Great person you'll love to work with.
May 29, 2020
Regional Vice President
Terry not only sold our home much quicker than we could of ever expected, she went above and beyond to ensure the deal closed. The buyer's agent and lender dragged their feet through every step in the process causing our closing to be pushed back 3 times. Terry did everything she could to push them to ensure our deal closed as she understood we had a contingent offer on another home out of state and she truly didn't want us to lose it. She was professional in every aspect of our home sale process and I highly recommend her and will refer her to anyone I know that is looking to buy or sell a home in South Florida!