Terry is amazing! She helped get me a great loan and a fantastic house! She is also on top of things and always responds in a timely manner. I highly recommend her.

Dave Halford

Clinical Specialist
May 3, 2017

Terry Behal

Real Estate Professional NextHome Realty Professionals
2201 Wilton Drive, Suite 2
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33305
FL License #SL3316570
Jan 17, 2020
SELLER
Above all and to begin with, Terry listens, and puts all her energy and time in understanding her clients and their situation. She is attentive to each unique story before she advises her clients, or estimates a property, or again develops a strategy. Sometimes she even recommends NOT to sell!
Her pricing is ON THE DOT, always generating the best possible full asking offers in the shortest time I have seen.
Terry is a patient, understanding, professional, knowledgeable expert in her field, keeping her customers as her number 1 priority. I am most impressed, and I will again bring her my future real estate needs without hesitation. To her first!
Thank you Terry, and congrats for being such a professional success while remaining such a fun humble person.
Jan 7, 2020
Special Projects Manager
My husband and I rented in Wilton Manors for a few years. When it came time to buy we were happy to work with Terry Behal and J Malcolm Neitezy. It worked out very well for us.

Terry is here in town full time so she was the go-to person for details. We were blown away by her level of responsiveness and good cheer, even though my husband can be somewhat difficult and demanding as a client. Her referrals for mortgage, inspection, title, attorney and tradesmen were all spot-on. Clearly, when Terry vouches for somebody, they have their act together. From beginng to end Terry and Malcolm were a pleasure to work with.

In a town with so many real estate brokers it takes hard work and unfailing courtesy to stand out. It’s easy to see why Terry and Malcolm receive such high marks - and move such a large number of properties.
Jan 2, 2020
SVP, Sales and Customer Service
Just finished my second transaction with Terry. Another great experience. She always goes over and above to take care of her friends (clients)!
Dec 30, 2019
District Manager
Terry was an absolute pleasure to work with during our search for our new home here in Fort Lauderdale. We recently relocated here from Texas and had very little knowledge of the area aside from what we knew from brief vacations here previously. From the minute we met Terry, she was warm and friendly and put our minds at ease and assured us we would find something that fit our needs. One of the things that we learned early on with Terry is that she is VERY well networked in the area, and that is a true asset to have in an agent! She was so patient with us during our search and made us a top priority through our home search and the purchase of our new home. When we finally found something that we liked, Terry did a phenomenal job with the contract and helping us in the negotiations with our builder. She worked so hard for us from start to finish. We've learned during our brief time here in Fort Lauderdale that realtors are a dime a dozen. Real estate agents like Terry, however, are extremely rare and not easy to find. She is a true professional in every sense of the word and I cannot say enough great things about her. She is truly top notch and we absolutely loved working with her!
Nov 1, 2019
Thank you Terry for the wonderful help you gave me on my first home purchase in the USA! Your professionalism is outstanding and I truly appreciate it. If anyone is looking for a first class relator that is well connected then get in touch with Terry.
Oct 29, 2019
Home Buyer
Terry was amazing. She was honest and communicated with me every step of the way. She never tried to push me or sway me into anything that I wasn't interested in. She was gave me honest and knowledgeable feedback. Terry's referrals for inspectors were great - they were thorough and fair in price.

I would 100% refer Terry to the next homebuyer - you're in good hands!
Oct 8, 2019
Home Buyer
Terry has an amazing energy is genuinely enthusiastic about your house hunt! She pays close attention to your "wish list" and always helps to bring you back to your identified priorities so that you don't stray off course. Terry is always responsive, regardless of time of day. She understands that the home buying process doesn't always fit into cookie cutter hours and she will be there for you!
Oct 3, 2019
Director of Sales
My recent home purchase was the largest financial transaction of my life and I am so thankful that I put my trust into Terry Behal. She took the time to understand our new home needs and made the entire process clear and timely. When we found issues after the inspection, she negotiated to get significant seller contributions to off-set the repair costs. Our closing was timely, super-smooth and now we are moving into our dream home. Thank you Terry! You are truly THE BEST!
Oct 2, 2019
Director of Client Services
Terry Behal made us feel as though we were her only client! Her expertise of the home-buying process made us feel confident every step of the way. Thanks to her clear and consistent communication, we were NEVER left to guess about the next steps, who was responsible, or when to expect action items to be completed. Thank you, Terry.
Jun 25, 2019
Terry is fantastic whatever she says to do to sell your house and it will not be putting a lot of money just nice things do it she told me how to set up my house to sell to show she told me what I needed to do every showing open the curtains turn on the lights make it look bright and Airy it all worked and for a while when my house was on the market she was on vacation and her co-worker mr. Burton set up showings for me at my former house showed me one house that I joke saying well they didn't take the Terry lessons for showing a house Terry is fantastic listen to her I got a full price offer on my house that I thought was a little high but I got it thanks to her and her guidance use her knowledge skills and instinct and you will get the best possible price for your house
Apr 19, 2019
Dentist
Terry is a fantastic realtor and I would highly recommend her! She helped me find a great place in a short couple of days because I'm moving from another state and only had a weekend to look. AND I have a 70lb dog (which makes it hard to find a condo in Fort Lauderdale). She sifted through all the listings in the area I was interested in to be able to show me plenty of options. She is very experienced and passionate about her job and has been an invaluable resource throughout this whole process.
Feb 1, 2019
Service, service, service. In real estate it's all about location. For agents it's all about service. You can say Terry is responsive, goes above and beyond, always able to find a way...but none of these adequately describe Terry as a realtor. Throw in "She Cares." Then maybe you'll be closer to how she operates. Thank you Terry for making a difficult sale possible.
Jan 31, 2019
"Anonymous" just submitted, but forgot the star rating. I feel badly that I can only give up to 5 stars since she deserves many more!
Jan 31, 2019
Terry is determined to do all that she can for her clients and will go beyond the extra step to help out and take care of all needs, down to the littlest detail. Despite her very busy schedule, Terry finds to time to make you feel like you are her only and most important client. Even when the odds are against you, Terry won't give up and will keep trying different angles or approaches until she gets what is needed. Her warm personality helps to win over others that we are negotiating with and thus obtain extra intel that helps us out. Her philosophy of one never knows unless you ask and give it a try assures that no stone goes unturned all to the great benefit of her clients. Terry is the type of fun-loving, genuine, compassionate, and caring person that one would want as a friend and not just a super great agent!
Jan 31, 2019
Thomas Holmes
Terry not only did an outstanding job she went way above outstanding. From the very beginning of this long process Terry was always a step ahead of us to get things to happen. Since we only wanted new construction she researched and had several ones for us to few. After we once choose our new home she continued to work on the process for over a year to get things to happen and even today she is still doing things for us that the developer did not complete. If you want agent that goes those extra miles you want Terry and only Terry. She will get the job done and will get you informed of every step she is doing for you. My husband and I completely recommend Terry as your next agent. Thanks Terry for all that you have done for us.
Dec 28, 2018
John Cazeau PA-C
It took me 10 months to find the perfect deal. Terry was there for me every step of the way. Terry was extremely patient with me and guide me with her expertise through the whole process. My home town is in Boston , Terry always pick up my calls and respond quickly to my emails to set up traveling arrangements to show me different houses. I highly recommend Terry as a realtor because she will deliver for you and you won’t be disappointed
Thanks
Dec 14, 2018
Self employed
Terry has been very amazing and so helpful. She helped me in selling my condo, then found me another condo, found a rental for my boys and now found a house for them too. I can go on and on about her. All i can say is she's the ONE to grab to make your dream come true.
Nov 13, 2018
Professor & Chief- Plastic Surgery St. Louis University
Terry is an amazing real estate agent with a great team of co-workers supporting her so that our home shopping experience was complete satisfaction from start to end! As we were from out of town and with limited time, she took the time to get to know us and then she was able to find us our dream home and work with the Sellers agents to get quick and speedy closing arranged. She worked 7 days a week and made it seem like we were her only client. She did a great job representing us at our closing which we did remotely and videoed the "walk through" for us which was a big help. She also worked hard after the closing to help get the locks changed, measured certain spaces and things so we could buy the few items we needed to get (we bought the house furnished) and then helped us get all of the home services and utilities transferred over. She seemed to have ESP and at times- when we picked up the phone to call her- we found she was calling us at the same time. I was 1000% satisfied with her total focus and caring professionalism and look forward to moving to Fort Lauderdale and having her as a friend.
Oct 22, 2018
Terry really helped us find our dream home! We began working with her early in 2018 with an uncertainty for how soon we would be able to find the sort of property we were looking for in the Fort Lauderdale area. Looking to relocate from Brooklyn by the end of the year, Terry really hit the ground running as soon as we were referred to her by our lender. And what a year it was! We certainly put her to work, but Terry was up for the challenge, and thorough in her efforts to get all info requested about the various properties we were locating. We visited the area a number of times to look at properties, and at one point were under contract, before we decided to move on and take a break. We circled back to Terry over the summer, discovering a home that we fell in love with at first sight and put an offer in within a couple hours of it listing. From then on Terry helped fight for us to get the property, responding during irregular hours, updating us with any new information, helping us to work through our frustrations and tribulations as first time homebuyers, and really working her butt off to help us get to closing. She is very personable, made us feel welcome every time we visited (even picked us up from the airport!), showed us around various neighborhoods, and helped us gain clearer vision for what we were seeking. After all of the hard and challenging work, in the end we were thrilled to have worked with Terry to get our home. We would highly recommend working with her if you are seeking someone with a firm tenacity for the real estate market, someone who will advocate and work hard for you, and someone who is passionate about what they do. She is fun to talk to, has a lot of knowledge to share, and knows when to step up and support your needs as a client. Terry will find you the perfect home when the time is right for you!
Jun 4, 2018
Terry helped us find our first home that fit all of our criteria’s. She is determined and sees things through till the end. We had a wonderful experience working with her and will continue to work with her for future endeavors.
Jun 4, 2018
Terry is an absolutely amazing realtor. She has helped both myself and my parents tremendously. She had sold our family home and found me a condo all in little over a month! She is fantastic!
Jun 1, 2018
This lady went through flaming hoops to get me into the home I wanted. Hurdle after hurdle she stuck it out and in the end we both won. Many of my friends and neighbors have had Terry help them with the biggest decision of their life too. When I move again there is no doubt in my mind who will be helping me yet again. Terry Behal is a Rockstar Realtor!
Jun 1, 2018
Hotel Sales Manager
Terry helped us find our first home and she guided us through the entire process step by step. We had a tight deadline to find a home and Terry was incredibly responsive. She continuously shared leads with us and scheduled viewings for us until we found exactly what we we needed. In addition, she did everything possible to ensure that we closed on time. Terry is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone.
Apr 11, 2018
Coffee Cake Connoisseur
Terry Behal sold my condo quickly and looked out for my interest. I am a very difficult person and demanding customer, but I could find nothing to complain about. She was incredibly thorough and extremely pleasant to work with. I offer my strongest recommendation.
Apr 9, 2018
Small Business Owner
Terry is a wonderful agent.
She had some great professional photos done of the property and put them on a website on it's own. She thoroughly explained the market and appraisal process to me and priced accordingly.
I had multiple offers on the property. She knew which offer was best based upon the buyers down payment and chances of getting a loan. It was fast, from listing to closing within 30 days.
She knows the business and is a honest hard working agent. You won't regret working with her!!