Just finished my second transaction with Terry. Another great experience. She always goes over and above to take care of her friends (clients)!

Ron Moure

SVP, Sales and Customer Service
Jan 2, 2020

Terry Behal

Real Estate Professional NextHome Realty Professionals
2201 Wilton Drive, Suite 2
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33305
FL License #SL3316570
Nov 9, 2020
Medical Consultant
Terry was an awesome advocate and partner for my husband Rick and I in finding a home in Ft Lauderdale. We relocated from Rhode Island and received a recommendation for our house search from a friend in Rhode Island

From the moment we met I knew she was the person for us. Terry got to know us through several cups of coffee and was very thorough in getting to know my husband and I and what our wants were for our new home. Terry was never trying to do a hard sell like many realtors who always say you better put an offer in now or the house would be sold. She helped us stick to what we really wanted and helped us to make great decisions. When we were hesitant about some of the houses she showed us, and she supported us at every step and reminded us of what we really wanted. Terry was for a lack of a better term a “workhorse” who was always available to return our calls, answer our questions and guided us to the perfect home. She knew when we weren’t feeling it and encouraged us to keep looking. Terry was always on time for appointments and always had a handful of options for us to compare. We would highly recommend Terry for your home search. She is honest, upfront, available, and did everything in her power once we bought the home to make it a smooth transition. Terry was also a life saver in providing us with information regarding utilities, home maintenance contacts and everything we needed. Terry was extremely skilled in the negotiation process while we were purchasing the house and helped us avoid any unnecessary pitfalls. As stressful with the time constraints we had house hunting and purchasing with Terry was truly an amazing experience and we would recommend her with a five star rating. We would not hesitate to recommend her to any of our friends or to new home buyers who need a hand to hold! Terry was instrumental in making our Florida dreams come true!
Oct 11, 2020
Terry was amazing, from start to finish. She had a primary and back-up offer on my property within a week of listing. Terry knows every aspect of the real estate industry and pushed the process all the way to closing. Could not recommend her enough. Terry truly is the best.
Sep 21, 2020
Home purchaser
Terry was recommended to me by a friend of mine who use to live in Fort Luaderdale. My purchase wasn't the norm, we were in a pandemic and I was living in NY. Terry went above and beyond when it came to previewing units, taking videos and going live for me. Terry made me feel at ease during the entire process especially as I was not coming to Florida until my closing and the process was seamless. I am finally settled here in Fort Lauderdale and can't be happier. This couldn't have happened with out the help and expertise of Terry Behal.
Sep 21, 2020
Terry was really an expert at doing her job at taking care of our every need ! She took care of as if we were family ! I would recommend her to anyone who needs a Real Estate Professional in Florida !
Aug 27, 2020
Information Technology - Sr. Project Manager
I can't say enough about Terry as well as her awesome team!

Terry helped me find and complete the purchase on a new home during the middle of the Covid crisis. Her availability and eagerness to help went beyond my expectations.

Her knowledge of the market and true interest in "getting to (know) me" assured we found just what I was looking for. In addition to helping me set the "right" bid to get the property, she was able to get additional funds back... on an "as is" sale!

Terry's commitment to her clients goes far beyond the "buying and selling" of real estate. She has continued to provide advice and help long after my sale was completed. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of a GREAT real estate agent in the SE Florida area.
Aug 7, 2020
Terry was awesome and very patient with us. We were somewhat picky. Found us a lot of homes and made closing a breeze. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a home
Aug 7, 2020
Bureau Chief
It really is impossible for me to say how highly I recommend Terry. She is responsive, creative, 100% available and holds your hand through the entire process. I decided to leave the home had been residing in for over 25 years to downsize. It should have been a difficult process for me. But it wasn't. Because of Terry. I can't recommend her highly enough.
Jun 10, 2020
I have a friend how recommended Terry to direct us in helping look for a new home. Right as the covid19 pandema started. I gave Terry a call. She gave me information about timing, marketing my home for sell and how to prep for still pictures because everybody is shopping on line knowing that life really goes on even through. She put my questions to ease in a very informative way. No just lip service. Terry keep in contact by text and phone to check-in on progress of home prep and my state of mind and health. Terry truely believes in helping her clients achieve every dollar. With my sell she knew I didn't have to sell and did magic on a counter offer from a way low first offer. When Terry speak it all about YOU and your needs. Great person you'll love to work with.
May 29, 2020
Regional Vice President
Terry not only sold our home much quicker than we could of ever expected, she went above and beyond to ensure the deal closed. The buyer's agent and lender dragged their feet through every step in the process causing our closing to be pushed back 3 times. Terry did everything she could to push them to ensure our deal closed as she understood we had a contingent offer on another home out of state and she truly didn't want us to lose it. She was professional in every aspect of our home sale process and I highly recommend her and will refer her to anyone I know that is looking to buy or sell a home in South Florida!
May 20, 2020
Seller
Terry put tons of effort into making recommendations of how to make my condo unit more marketable, having professional photos made of the unit, having several open houses, while keeping me well informed every step of the way. When my closing was delayed due to the coronavirus shutdown, she was relentless in holding the deal together until closing despite numerous obstacles out of her control. She always conducted herself in a friendly, courteous, frank and professional manner throughout the whole process. Most importantly of all, she would respond to my texts or calls almost immediately.
May 15, 2020
Medical Staffing
Terry really is a class act! She takes her job serious. I never once felt like she didn’t have my best interest at heart. I could call or text her and time I needed to. I trusted her 100% with all the decisions made. You need Terry on your side as a professional and a friend!
May 1, 2020
Home Buyer
Terry was patient and very understanding in working with me on buying in Oakland Park. She is extremely knowledgeable of the Fort Lauderdale area. She is very detail oriented in her handling of all aspects of the real estate transaction. Best decision I made was working with Terry, who has now become a friend!
Apr 30, 2020
Was owner of a condo for 20 years in Delray Beach
TERRY was right there for me every time I needed any assistance she gave me some ideas and plans and consequently my condo sold within three weeks when seven others Did not sell as quickly!
I highly recommend TERRY
Suzanne
Feb 2, 2020
We were selling my mom's condo from out of town. Terry made the process easy and seamless. We sold in only a few weeks! Her professionalism and attention to detail really made this so much easier. - Thanks Terry!
Jan 17, 2020
SELLER
Above all and to begin with, Terry listens, and puts all her energy and time in understanding her clients and their situation. She is attentive to each unique story before she advises her clients, or estimates a property, or again develops a strategy. Sometimes she even recommends NOT to sell!
Her pricing is ON THE DOT, always generating the best possible full asking offers in the shortest time I have seen.
Terry is a patient, understanding, professional, knowledgeable expert in her field, keeping her customers as her number 1 priority. I am most impressed, and I will again bring her my future real estate needs without hesitation. To her first!
Thank you Terry, and congrats for being such a professional success while remaining such a fun humble person.
Jan 7, 2020
Special Projects Manager
My husband and I rented in Wilton Manors for a few years. When it came time to buy we were happy to work with Terry Behal and J Malcolm Neitezy. It worked out very well for us.

Terry is here in town full time so she was the go-to person for details. We were blown away by her level of responsiveness and good cheer, even though my husband can be somewhat difficult and demanding as a client. Her referrals for mortgage, inspection, title, attorney and tradesmen were all spot-on. Clearly, when Terry vouches for somebody, they have their act together. From beginng to end Terry and Malcolm were a pleasure to work with.

In a town with so many real estate brokers it takes hard work and unfailing courtesy to stand out. It’s easy to see why Terry and Malcolm receive such high marks - and move such a large number of properties.
Jan 2, 2020
SVP, Sales and Customer Service
Just finished my second transaction with Terry. Another great experience. She always goes over and above to take care of her friends (clients)!
Dec 30, 2019
District Manager
Terry was an absolute pleasure to work with during our search for our new home here in Fort Lauderdale. We recently relocated here from Texas and had very little knowledge of the area aside from what we knew from brief vacations here previously. From the minute we met Terry, she was warm and friendly and put our minds at ease and assured us we would find something that fit our needs. One of the things that we learned early on with Terry is that she is VERY well networked in the area, and that is a true asset to have in an agent! She was so patient with us during our search and made us a top priority through our home search and the purchase of our new home. When we finally found something that we liked, Terry did a phenomenal job with the contract and helping us in the negotiations with our builder. She worked so hard for us from start to finish. We've learned during our brief time here in Fort Lauderdale that realtors are a dime a dozen. Real estate agents like Terry, however, are extremely rare and not easy to find. She is a true professional in every sense of the word and I cannot say enough great things about her. She is truly top notch and we absolutely loved working with her!
Nov 1, 2019
Thank you Terry for the wonderful help you gave me on my first home purchase in the USA! Your professionalism is outstanding and I truly appreciate it. If anyone is looking for a first class relator that is well connected then get in touch with Terry.
Oct 29, 2019
Home Buyer
Terry was amazing. She was honest and communicated with me every step of the way. She never tried to push me or sway me into anything that I wasn't interested in. She was gave me honest and knowledgeable feedback. Terry's referrals for inspectors were great - they were thorough and fair in price.

I would 100% refer Terry to the next homebuyer - you're in good hands!
Oct 8, 2019
Home Buyer
Terry has an amazing energy is genuinely enthusiastic about your house hunt! She pays close attention to your "wish list" and always helps to bring you back to your identified priorities so that you don't stray off course. Terry is always responsive, regardless of time of day. She understands that the home buying process doesn't always fit into cookie cutter hours and she will be there for you!
Oct 3, 2019
Director of Sales
My recent home purchase was the largest financial transaction of my life and I am so thankful that I put my trust into Terry Behal. She took the time to understand our new home needs and made the entire process clear and timely. When we found issues after the inspection, she negotiated to get significant seller contributions to off-set the repair costs. Our closing was timely, super-smooth and now we are moving into our dream home. Thank you Terry! You are truly THE BEST!
Oct 2, 2019
Director of Client Services
Terry Behal made us feel as though we were her only client! Her expertise of the home-buying process made us feel confident every step of the way. Thanks to her clear and consistent communication, we were NEVER left to guess about the next steps, who was responsible, or when to expect action items to be completed. Thank you, Terry.
Jun 25, 2019
Terry is fantastic whatever she says to do to sell your house and it will not be putting a lot of money just nice things do it she told me how to set up my house to sell to show she told me what I needed to do every showing open the curtains turn on the lights make it look bright and Airy it all worked and for a while when my house was on the market she was on vacation and her co-worker mr. Burton set up showings for me at my former house showed me one house that I joke saying well they didn't take the Terry lessons for showing a house Terry is fantastic listen to her I got a full price offer on my house that I thought was a little high but I got it thanks to her and her guidance use her knowledge skills and instinct and you will get the best possible price for your house
Apr 19, 2019
Dentist
Terry is a fantastic realtor and I would highly recommend her! She helped me find a great place in a short couple of days because I'm moving from another state and only had a weekend to look. AND I have a 70lb dog (which makes it hard to find a condo in Fort Lauderdale). She sifted through all the listings in the area I was interested in to be able to show me plenty of options. She is very experienced and passionate about her job and has been an invaluable resource throughout this whole process.