John Kramer

Senior Loan Officer Starlight Mortgage NMLS 218215, AZ Lic. 0911468
John loves helping people buy homes! Not only are homes such an important place for families to grow, they are an integral part of a families short and long term financial picture.

Being a loan officer for 20 years, John has helped many home buyers achieve the dream of home ownership.

"My team and I carefully listen to the needs of each client, help them decide the best course of action, and walk them through each and every step of the loan process. Our goal is to provide the most professional service in the industry".

Whether a first time home buyer or your 10th home purchase or refinance, John and his team are here to get you home!
Oct 19, 2021
Retired
John is a knowledgeable, friendly and professional loan officer. Our family has used John’s refinancing services three times in the last five years. We consider John our friend and we highly recommend John to anyone seeking advice and services on how to best refinance their home. We are sure you will find John’s process extremely easy and productive.

Aug 13, 2021
Engineering Admin
If you are looking to re-finance your home or are looking to buy a home there is only one person, one company you should look for and that is John Kramer of Starlight Mortgage, Inc. and his team.
I was in a never ending very bad situation with my mortgage company that was never going to be resolved. I had been looking for almost 5 years for someone that would handle my re-finance to no avail due to the fact that I have a single wide manufactured home and in a water haul district. All companies I had contacted before John did not get any further than the initial phone call. I could not get past the single wide, water haul.
John and his team took the challenge on and kept going through each and every obstacle presented to them until we reached the end result. The end result is my refinance went through and my nightmare for the last 5 years has now ended. There are no words in the English language that even come close to express my thanks and gratitude to John and his team for ending my nightmare.
John and his team will not run at the first sign of trouble. They will fight tooth and nail to get you approved keeping you informed each step of the way.
If I ever need to buy another home, I will not hesitate to return to Starlight Mortgage.
John and his team deserve much more than a 5-Star rating.
Aug 9, 2021
We have utilized John's service twice in the past year and have found him to be very diligent in his follow up and follow through. We have been extremely pleased with the financial outcome from the refinancing of our home mortgage. I strongly recommend John and, by the way, he's really a nice guy as well!
Jul 10, 2021
John did a fantastic job in getting my refinance package completed. Communications were clear and timly providing me with confidence my loan would come through when scheduled.
May 1, 2021
For years i was hesitant to refinance my mortgage. I was afraid of the process and pitfalls associated with it. Until i found Mr. Kramer. I felt I can trust someone to take care of my financial situation. Whole refinancing process went smoothly and John was right on top of every step... I'm pleased and will recommend John to family and friends... Thank you Mr. Kramer
Apr 28, 2021
John Kramer was very professional and knowledgeable during the whole refinance process of my mortgage. He kept me informed every step of the way which made the whole process smooth and easy to understand. Thanks!
Apr 23, 2021
John is excellent at his job. He is knowledgeable, patient and personable. He listened to what we wanted and needed, and made the process simple, easy and smooth. I definitely recommend John to anyone interested in buying or refinancing a home.
Apr 20, 2021
John Kramer was referred to me by a friend when I decided to refinance my home. Within 30 minutes of me sending John an email he reached out to me to introduce himself and explain the process and get me started on my refinance. John was a pleasure to work with . . . he was super efficient, very professional (yet friendly) VERY responsive and kept me up to date on where we were in the process and what to expect next. The entire process was painless and efficient. Literally in less than 3 weeks, my home refinance was successful and complete. If you're looking for mortgage guidance or help, John Kramer is your guy!
Apr 20, 2021
Office Manager, Langford Law Office
My husband and I have known John in a professional capacity for a while now. He is a down to earth, friendly guy, and is very knowledgeable about what he does. When it came time for us to purchase our own home this year, it was a no brainer that we would go with John. He was there to answer our questions and offer us helpful advice every step of the way. We are very grateful for the outstanding service he provided us with and will continue to recommend him to all of our clients in need of a mortgage broker.
Apr 19, 2021
John was a huge help for us and fought hard to help us get things done quickly.
Mar 31, 2021
We have been working with John for 7+ years! Even when deals fell through, he was always there when we came back to purchase a home or refinance! He has treated our family and friends so well and takes time out of his day to have genuine conversation not always pertaining to the loan process. My husband said “ I think John is probably my most favorite business professional I have ever worked with” I agree! He works hard, he follows up quickly and he is reliable and has great communication and customer service! We will only use him and only recommend him!
Mar 15, 2021
QA Supervisor
John Kramer helped me from the very beginning of the process to the very end of closing. He is friendly, very knowledgably, and easy to talk to and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to whomever is buying a house.

I can't thank him enough for all his help with my house buying journey.
Mar 6, 2021
John did an excellent job with my loan. He kept me informed of the loan process and was available for questions and concerns. He is honest, upfront and professional. John makes you feel at ease and made the loan process less stressful. I would highly recommend John Kramer and Starlight Mortgage.
Mar 6, 2021
Where to start! John is hands down the easiest to work with. Throughout our almost 2 year buying process John was with us every step of the way. Through all the ups and downs of the putting in offers. John was always available to help whenever I called. In this market you need someone who is ready to help and quick. Time is always of the essence, and that is John. If I called on a Saturday for PQ he was on it, a late night call or email John would always answers my questions. I would recommend John to anyone. Thanks John for all your help!
Mar 4, 2021
Owner of Coaching for Insight LLC
My husband and I were extremely fortunate to work with John Kramer during our recent refinance endeavor. John worked relentlessly to secure our new loan at an amazing rate! We will contact him again in the future if we should ever be in need of refinancing again. I was able to relax and trusted that John would get it done!
Mar 4, 2021
John was highly attentive to our needs and asked perfect questions to help us determine the best mortgage plan for us. And it worked, but only because he was on top pf every situation that needed to be handled. I highly recommend John Kramer.
Mar 1, 2021
John was extremely attentive throughout the entire process. If we had any questions at all, John was there to answer and explain. My husband and I highly recommend this fine young man to handle any of your refinancing plans. He is excellent.
Feb 23, 2021
Compliance Analyst
John was absolutely amazing! We actually began working with John off of a recommendation, and I’m so glad we did!

This was my first home purchase, and John made the financing portion a breeze and super easy to understand. He was always available to us, and answered all of our questions in a timely manner!

It was truly an absolute pleasure working with John, and given the opportunity, I will again!

Thank you for helping make a dream come true John!
Feb 23, 2021
OPERATIONS MANAGER
I HAVE WORKED WITH MR KRAMER FOR SOME TIME AND CONTINUE TO WORK WITH JOHN FOR HE IS EXCELLENT AT WHAT HE DOES - ALWAYS KEEPS ME UP TO DATE TO SAVE ME MONEY WHEN HE CAN AND I HAVE THE BEST OF THE BEST KNOWING HE IS LOOKING OUT FOR ME
Dec 21, 2020
Honorary Consul of Malaysia/Realtor

You are a great loan officer and always there for my clients. You put in all your effort and time to get the loan approved and are very passionate in making sure my clients close the deal smoothly.
You are the best working partner in caring ❤ and supporting our clients in making their dreams come true to have a loving home.
Dec 16, 2020
Mr. Kramer is really hardworking and would help us with anything we are confused about, whether about our loan or anything credit related. He'd keep us in check every week on our progress and would give us a call without any hesitation. Thanks John for everything.
Dec 10, 2020
North Scottsdale HomeSmart Luxury Realtor
John Kramer is perhaps the best lender in Arizona. I have been practicing Real Estate here in Arizona for over 20 years, and I can safely say, John Kramer is the best Lender in Arizona. He gets my clients the best rates, and provides the highest level of service in the industry. Thank you John for all that you do for my family, and my clients. You are appreciated Sir.
Nov 5, 2020
Business Systems Analyst for JPMC
John is an absolute phenomenal Loan Officer. He is knowledgeable, understanding, thorough, and has a keen sense to what all you are looking for or want. His positive attitude is unrivaled and he gets the job done! It's no wonder he's been successful all these years. As a first time buyer, John made the entire process easy for me to understand by explaining all the details along with sharing his opinion. John really worked hard for me and got me an interest rate lower than what I expected! I hardly ever write reviews, but John did such an awesome job that I just had to comment on his professional approach. John, thank you for your patience while working with me and for taking the time to "show me the ropes". I learned a lot and could not be any happier! I will definitely seek out your assistance when it's time to sell/buy again. =)
Sep 2, 2020
Home Owner
John lead us through the easiest and most efficient refinance we've experienced. He explained every step of the process to our satisfaction and everything went smooth, no surprises and no redos. John was always on top of things and made sure we were aware of what to expect each step of the way. Definitely a step up from most of our previous mortgage experiences.

I highly recommend John for you next refi or mortgage.
Sep 2, 2020
Home owner
It was great to work with John on my home refinance. He is very knowledgeable in his field and is always a phone call away. We would 100% work with him again and recommend him to anyone!