Ron & Elaine Kooyman

Senior Real Estate Consultants J Rockcliff Realtors CalBRE #01793729
Serving the entire Bay Area! All Counties!
Ron was born in Alameda and raised in Orinda. Elaine was born in London England. They have six adult children and 13 Grandchildren, one being a Great Grandchild. Before entering Real Estate, Ron managed large corporate data centers for two fortune 100 companies and Elaine was a managing principal for a large trucking company.
Ron is a Certified Residential Specialist (CRS®), a designation he was awarded over 25 years ago. This is the highest credential awarded to residential sales agents, managers, and brokers. Only 3% of all Realtors Nationwide have this designation.
Ron and Elaine are both Certified Senior Residential Specialist® (SRES®) This designation is awarded to REALTORS® who have studied the special needs of Senior Citizens and are qualified to help Seniors on issues related to tax deferred exchanges, buying and selling real estate, assisted living, reverse mortgages, investments, and certain state propositions which enable seniors to carry forward their tax basis when relocating or downsizing to another property.
With their CRS® and SRES® designations, they are connected to the best of the best nationwide.
To date they have sold over 750 properties totaling over ½ billion dollars and have been recognized consistently as top producers by their brokerage year after year for over 20 years.
Rooted in the community, their reputation drives their business. Their years of experience, knowledge, negotiating skills, understanding of current laws, and warm personalities, make them a winning team. Trust, experience, and hard work have allowed many to refer business their way.
In conclusion, those looking to work with the best in the business, should look no farther. Hundreds of testimonials from clients and peers have suggested this couple epitomize the highest principles of integrity, ethical and moral
May 28, 2017
Ron and Elaine are great to work with. Persistent, informed, involved, attentive, knowledgeable, are just some of the adjectives I'd use to describe them. As a long-distance seller it was so important to have consistent, reliable information. They were very good at keeping me informed and helping me understand all aspects of the transaction. As someone who has owned 11 different homes I dare say Ron and Elaine are the best agents I've worked with on any transaction. They were also personable and caring. They attended to my parents and kept them in the loop. Ron even did clean-up around the home and arranged for every service we needed performed before closing. I recommend them without reservation.
Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
We had the pleasure of meeting Ron & Elaine many years ago. They sold our home in Martinez seamlessly. We have referred other clients to Ron & Elaine and the feedback about the quality of their service has always been stellar!
Sep 29, 2016
Owner of Bret Annoni DDS
I have purchased 3 properties using Ron and Elaine and I cannot recommend them high enough. They provide incredible attention to detail through out the whole process, reassuring their clients. Which makes a potentially stressful transition as smooth as can be. I will never use anyone else for my home sales or purchases. If I could, I would guarantee your satisfaction. They will do you right!
Jun 13, 2015
Trustee of property, Psychotherapist in Private Practice
Ron and Elaine handled the sale of my parents' property under extremely difficult circumstances. Both of my parents had passed away and my two siblings had become quite ill and died during the time the property was marketed. The home was on beautiful acreage and had been a wonderful gathering place for extended family for decades.

Ron and Elaine had many practical recommendations that were extremely helpful in marketing the property. They were very compassionate, supportive and patient as they handled everything that was needed throughout the marketing of the property and completion of the sale. I so appreciated their expertise, professionalism, efficiency and especially their caring as they managed all of the necessary details. They have my absolute highest recommendation for anyone that is interested in either selling their property or looking for a new home.
May 19, 2015
I have known Ron & Elaine for several years. They sold my former home in Pleasant Hill and help me purchase my present residence. My son and his wife have used Ron & Elaine for the sale and purchase of homes. I have always found them to be very ethical and most helpful in their assistance - there is absolutely no pressure on their part to sell
and/or purchase your home. I now consider Ron & Elaine my friends and will always
refer future clients to them whenever I may be asked if I could recommend a "good"
realtor.

In addition, I had to sell property belonging to my parents and Ron was most helpful in
referring me to realtors that work out of the Bay Area which made for successful sales.

I know that if my family and/or I sell property in the future, we will only use Ron & Elaine
to be our agents.
Apr 9, 2015
Professional Home Inspector, Inspection Pro's
I have known Ron and Elaine Kooyman for several years and more recently have done several home inspections for their clients. They are great to work with and I know that they want nothing but the best for their clients.
Apr 7, 2015
Physicians
Ron and Elaine are by far the best find. As Realtors they made us feel valued, helped us find what we were really looking for and treated us like family. They walked us through each step of buying a house and made it easy. Ron and Elaine both have different strengths and together they are the perfect pair! Aside from their outstanding professionalism, them as a couple were simply fun to work with. House hunting was an adventure with Ron and Elaine and I was sad to see that part of house hunting over. Now my husband and I live in San Ramon and couldn't be happier with our find. It was a real pleasure working with the Kooyman's. We have referred several other colleagues and friends and will continue to do so in the future. I can't say enough. Love them!
Apr 6, 2015
We have had Ron and Elaine Kooyman as our realtors for many years now and have been very satisfied with their services. Ron in particular is professional, never pushy, easy to reach, and quite responsive. He strives to help us by listening to our needs as buyers of property year after year and follows up well after the sale has been finalized. We will continue to work with Ron and Elaine for our real estate needs in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to our family and friends.
Apr 6, 2015
Buyer
We loves Elaine and Ron,
Fast and accurate service.
Recommend with no hesitation!
Apr 6, 2015
Security Pacific Real Estate
Ron is an outstanding Realtor. He has Integrity & Experience, he’s Motivated & Driven, he’s Hard working, Loyal & he is Kind. Ron is Thoughtful & Sensitive. Ron puts his Clients needs First. He works hard to achieve the best results for his clients. Ron gets along with his peers & is highly respected in his field. As a Realtor myself for 35 years I have worked with Ron in different situations throughout the years & watched him represent both Buyers & Sellers and can say without hesitation that I highly recommend Ron & would trust him with my most cherished clients.
Apr 6, 2015
Ron and Elaine enabled us to sell our condo in 2008, and also to make a bid on a house in our neighborhood. They live locally, so we see them now and then for informal interactions. Over the years, we have come to trust them completely to be professional, thorough, and stress-free. I have, and will, provide an unrestricted recommendation for Ron and Elaine--I would certainly go to them again next time we have a reason for their help.
Apr 5, 2015
Ron & Elaine are not only wonderful & thoughtful folks but they are also highly qualified RE agents.
Apr 5, 2015
Real Estate Investor
Ron and Elaine handled several real estate sales and purchases for our family including my father's estate. They have always showed great care and concern for our family's best interests. We needed help in a difficult time and we needed someone we could trust. Ron and Elaine are trustworthy. I would recommend that you entrust your real estate matters to them.
Apr 5, 2015
Owner, Intergallactic Enterprises
Ron helped me find some investment real estate a few years ago that has turned out to be a nicely preforming property. There was nothing worthwhile in the listings, but Ron polled existing owners, and came up with this one. God job Ron! You are my top choice for my next adventure in real estate!
Apr 3, 2015
Ron and Elaine are consummate professionals, They are with you in both the home buying and home selling process from start to finish. We know we received the very best offer on our home that we were selling, thanks to their excellent market knowledge, hands on approach and extensive network of contacts. When it came to looking for a home, they were, once again, part of the process from start to finish. They worked tirelessly to provide us with properties that were beautiful and within our budget. They worked hard to get us the very best deal when we did find our dream home.
Apr 3, 2015
Seller
We were so happy to work with Ron & Elaine for the sale of our first home! Although the real estate market was tough they completed our transaction with the least stress for us. They worked so well with the buyer's agent and made sure all phases of the sale were done in time and properly. We loved working with the Kooymans!
Apr 3, 2015
Owner
Ron and Elaine were our brokers for buying and selling several properties. I am forever grateful for their knowledge of the market, their professionalism in tough situations, and their willingness to go the extra mile to make every transaction a smooth process. It was a pleasure to work with them. Thank-you Ron and Elaine.
Apr 3, 2015
Senior Engineering Manager, Apple
Ron and his wife Elaine are far and away the best real estate agents I have ever worked with. They came highly recommended to my wife and I from several friends and with Ron and Elaine's expert guidance and negotiation, we beat out 10 other offers (most cash). We LOVE our house and without them we would have ended up in a house we didn't like as much and we would have paid more.
After walking us through the neighborhoods and several houses to get a feel for what was available, they quickly learned what we were looking for and proactively sent us properties and even did pre-walk throughs to accommodate the busy schedule of my wife and me.
In addition to being incredibly professional, Ron and Elaine are some of the nicest and most earnest people I've ever met. I expected to have a merely transactional relationship with my real estate agent, but instead, they are our first true friends in the neighborhood.
Its rare that I go on sites and review people, places, services, but Ron and Elaine are truly exceptional and Ill never use anyone else to buy or sell a property again.
Apr 3, 2015
Trusts and Estates Attorney- San Ramon
I have known Ron and Elaine for many years. I was introduced to Ron from a real estate attorney who used Ron personally and so I did the same. We have been friends ever since. Ron and Elaine have represented us on the sale/purchase of three homes. I cannot state enough the competence, follow-through, professionalism and good advice that I have received from them. I have no hesitancy in recommending them to my family and friends. You will not be disappointed.
Apr 1, 2015
Retired
Ron and Elaine are wonderful people. They are professional and efficient, compassionate and caring. They treat their clients with respect and warmth. Their goal is to see that each one of their clients are pleased with the work they perform while representing you. They are honest people with great integrity. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends or family. Very good people that provide great service. It was an honor to have you both as our agents and friends.
Mar 31, 2015
Attorney / Real Estate Broker
Ron represented in my first purchase as an "unmarried" woman (divorced and then jilted). It was a stomach-wrenching time. But, he walked me through it with kindness, understanding and thoughtful guidance. And, despite the stiff, competitive nature of the market when properties were going significantly over-asking, he convinced the seller to award the contract to me even though I was not the highest bidder. A miracle for the times. The rest of the story? I met my husband, now of 12 years, while living there. Thank you, Ron, for everything!
Mar 31, 2015
I met Ron in 1988, he was just starting in the real estate business.
I gave him some ideas of what we were looking for in a home and he found it. When Ron and Elaine married the great service, even got better. In 2009 they sold that home and found another one that works for my new life style. If you are buying or selling your home,
The Kooymans are just the team you want.
Mar 30, 2015
We have chosen to use Ron and Elaine for our Real Estate needs for over 20 years now. Aside from being amazing people, they are very dedicated and hard working real estate negotiators. They know exactly what it takes to get the deal done. Whether you are potential first time home owners or are trying to downsize a parent, the Kooymans are the perfect realtors for you!
Mar 30, 2015
Buyers and sellers
Elaine was a great help for my wife and me back in 1989 in our first house hunt, the knowledge of the area and the real estate market along with her professionalism was and is still top notch as they had helped us to buy and sell several properties in the last 25 years. I would certainly recommend them to anyone and for sure I'll be giving them a call the next time we need to buy or sell another property in the area as we did for our relative not too long ago; the property she ended up purchasing had a few bidders and I'm certain that Elaine and Ron's relationships with others in the local real estate community helped our relative have an edge over the other buyers.
Mar 30, 2015
Tax Accounting, San Francisco
We have been associated with the Kooymans for a period in excess of 20 years. Our recommendation comes from the opposite side. We are the company who prepares their taxes. For that 20 year period, we have found the Kooymans to be honest, diligent, hard-working, organized and generous. We would not hesitate to suggest the Kooymans for anything!