Dan Barrett

Real Estate Professional NextHome Select
3017 Douglas Blvd., Suite 300
Roseville, CA 95661
CalDRE #01466697
Oct 8, 2019
Erica Frith
Dan is truly the man! He kept us updated and explained every step of the process. We meet Dan at a random open house he was hosting. We joked that he would find us our house and have us in escrow the very next week. Well it happened!! We loved that he was down to earth and so easy to communicate with. He got us everything we asked for. He hooked us up with his rockstar mortgage team and the process seems too easy. We had a disappointing and rough experience earlier in the year with another agent and mortgage broker so we were a little hesitant to start the process again but Dan and his team made the process seem less. I can’t say enough good things about Dan!!
Aug 31, 2019
Client
Dan was awesome. Made the right offer on our dream house. Was attentive and always kept us in the loop. Highly recommend Dan Barrett.
Aug 30, 2019
Homeowner
Dan did a great job selling my home. He made a difficult time much easier. He was professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend Dan to anyone needing to sell their home.
Oct 22, 2018
Investor
Dan was a pleasure to work with and a true professional. I had tried a few months to sell the house without success. His methods of attacking buyers worked! I was surprised to have 4 offers made on the house in first week. Thank you for getting it sold. I look forward to working with you again.
Thanks again,
Bogdan
Sep 11, 2018
Dan did a phenomenal job helping us by a second home. He was always available for questions and suggestions. Making sure we had all the information we would need to make the best decision. Even after his job is done, he lets us know he is still there for us if we need him for anything. Dan is now a friend for life!
May 18, 2018
Retired
It is with great pleasure I take this opportunity to recommend Dan Barret for your real estate needs.

Dan was instrumental in our recent move. He listed and sold our home in Brentwood in record time. ( 3 days - We got four offers (25K over list) after the ONLY Open House) He helped us find and buy our present home in Natomas.

There was a lean on our home from the Solar Co. and Dan was instrumental in getting the contract/lean transferred. When the Solar Co. started dragging their feet, and the closing was in jeopardy, Dan took action and contacted the Solar Co. directly and got results/transfers just in time.

He also helped to coordinated the timing on both sides so we didn't end up needing lodging between moves.

I highly recommend Dan, I found him to be very professional, honest and reliable with great people skills and a genuine concern for his clients.

Frank LLavata



May 18, 2018
Retired nurse
Dan is a real professional! From the day we met him till the day we moved in, Dan has been so helpful and available to us from early morning till night. He answered all our questions and helped with a problem that came up. I whave no hesitation in recommending Dan to even the pickiest clients. He was a pleasure to work with and we had every confidence in him. He has even helped us out since we moved in!
May 10, 2018
Dan Barrett is a class act. He represented us in the purchase of our new, (to us), home in Brentwood, CA. We recently closed escrow and will be moving in very shortly. It's a well know fact that buying and selling homes can be a very frustrating and sometimes scary experience, especially for a couple in their mid 70s. Through the entire process, Dan made sure all of the paperwork was taken care of, inspections scheduled and completed, contingency issues negotiated and resolved promptly and worked diligently to resolve a unique issue related to our solar contract. And, most importantly to us, Dan kept us in the loop at all times and was always just a text or phone call away if we had a question. He was a pleasure to work with. My wife Dee and I would highly recommend Dan Barrett to anyone in the market to sell or purchase a home.
Apr 6, 2018
Retired
Dan is the best. I had know idea I wanted to move, Just went to look at a home’s “open house” that I always said I wanted to buy if it came up for sale. Dan was the realtor hosting the home. I had not bought a home for 25 years and boy had things changed. I asked him about offers, how to present a offer in this day and age. He assured me it was a pleasant process. I wanted my husband to see the home and made a appointment. That day my husband said no, no way was he going to move. I called Dan to cancel and he said “what happened “? That changed everything. I knew he was genuine and I grabbed my husband. Dan was more then just a agent. He and my husband clicked and the 2 Dans became buddies. He helped us day by day with the new process of buying a home. Very easy to understand, explained details day by day as they popped up. He assured us of the fact that we would be in that house in a few weeks. He even helped us clean up and pack our house. He held a open house and had multiple offers at our open house on the first weekend. We sold our home within days. He is the real deal. He choose the perfect lenders for us and we moved into my forever home. Call Dan, meet with Dan, you’ll know within minutes that you want him to be the one representing the sale and purchase of you next home. “Oh, I’m not moving” is happy in his new home too!
Sep 1, 2017
nursing
I would recommend Dan to anybody & everybody! He was pleasant & professional from the 1st day we met-Until the day we turned over our keys to him. He will do an A job getting your house Sold!
Aug 4, 2017
Ines: stay-at-home mom and piano teacher. Andrew: Pest Control Tech
When we were first interested in buying a home, back in May 2017, we had no idea where to start; We didn't know who to contact or which lender to work with. So my husband and I decided to attend open houses to meet different agents and get more information about the whole home buying process. We met Dan at the very first open house we went to. He was very friendly and inviting, he professionally offered his services and we gave him our info. We met many more agents and hadn't decided for sure who to choose. As the days progressed, I started to get a little stressed out and overwhelmed. Dan always kept in touch and somehow sensed how I was feeling and gave us a call. He was very direct and straight forward and with full confidence he promised us that if we gave him the chance to represent us we would find the home we want and get the process started right away. He just asked for 1 week. I took him up on his offer. I got calls from other agents and blocked them off because I really wanted to give Dan a chance, mostly because when we talked on the phone, he was very genuine and I felt like he really cared.
The magic happened in less than a week! We found a home that had just hit the market, we went to see it, fell in love with it, made an offer, and the next day our offer got accepted. There were 2 other offers before ours and Dan made it possible not only to get accepted out of the other offers, but to get accepted right away.
We got pre approved through a lender that Dan recommended as well, which by the way were so awesome and efficient. Dan was with us every step of the way. We really felt like we were well represented and taken care of and I knew I could count on him to get answers on any questions I had.
We moved into our beautiful new home last weekend and we couldn't be happier.
I highly recommend Dan Barret as a Realtor. He will get the job done quick and efficiently.
Thank you, Dan, for your services. Not only are you our agent for life, but our dear friend, as well.
Feb 24, 2017
Dan was fantastic to work with! Within three days of meeting him I found a home that I loved and had my offer accepted!! As a first time buyer I was very nervous but we talked daily thru the entire home buying process. He answered all my questions and provided all the resources I needed. 30 days later I am in my new home and love it. I highly recommend him to anyone. Not only is he thorough and takes care of all the details but he is genuinely a really nice person and wants to make sure your taken care of. Thank you Dan!!
Feb 11, 2017
Teacher/Grad Student
We met Dan at an open house when we were just browsing and not completely ready to buy. He immediately impressed us with his knowledge about the current market and his confidence that we could get us into the perfect home, so we made him our realtor.
I knew we had the right guy working for us when we dragged him out the day after Thanksgiving and we encountered another realtor who complained to him about working on a holiday weekend. Dan smiled at him and said, "but I love what I do and this is fun". I was grateful for a true professional.
When we found the perfect house, Dan wasted no time putting together the contract and consulting efficiently and effectively. He kept us informed every step of the way and was a true advocate for us when we needed his negotiating skills to push the deal through. He also put us in contact with a competent and remarkable lenders that really made miracles happen for us. I couldn't believe when we were in our new home in just 30 DAYS!! Words can't even describe how pleased I am with Dan and the amazing job he and his colleagues did for us. We are truly grateful.
Jan 12, 2017
Happy and satisfied customer.
My wife and I had been looking at homes by ourselves. We met Dan at one of the open houses he was hosting. He talked to us for quite a while explaining in detail all the things that he could do for us and how he could help. Dan was the only realtor that actually went out of his way to provide us with all the answers to our questions. He was very knowledgeable and that immediately gave me confidence to want to sign up with him. He got right on it, showing us several houses in our price range. My wife and I were very discouraged in what we could actually afford. He was encouraging us and he kept showing us homes. Then we found a house that we really liked and it stood out from all the others. Dan was in constant contact with us throughout the whole process texting and emailing and following up on everything he said he would. He even was present during all the inspections . I truly believe if it wasn't for Dan we would not be home owners today. I want to thank you Dan for being the professional you are. I highly recommend Dan for anyone who wants a serious realtor.

My Associations