Kathy, is amazing at what she does. She goes above and beyond the call of duty and has great communication. She sold my house with the quickness.

Perry Osborn

Auto Technician
Sep 25, 2019

Kathy Rigney

Real Estate Professional NextHome Experience
6797 N. High Street, #131
Worthington, OH 43085
OH License #390986
Jun 4, 2020
Manager of EMS Education
We were referred to Kathy by friends and we were so glad that we were. We were moving into the area from about 2 hours away and Kathy made the "long distance" shopping process so easy. We updated her on homes that we were interested in and there was no lag on her end in getting them scheduled. She is extremely accessible and more than willing to answer any questions you may have.

I would highly recommend Kathy and would certainly use her again!
May 4, 2020
As a first time home buyer, and single mom, I really felt like Kathy took the time to take care of me and look out for what was best for me and my little one. She simplified the process and I ended up in the perfect house.
Mar 3, 2020
Home Buyer
Kathy Rigney, did an amazing job helping us find the home that not only meet all off our requirements, but exceed our expectations! She kept us updated through the whole process, and when inspection issues came up, she got them taken care of!
Feb 26, 2020
Kathy helped to make the process of finding and buying our first home smooth and easy. She is very knowledgeable and experienced, and quick to respond to questions and concerns.
Feb 20, 2020
Kathy is very knowledgeable about the local market and the buying and selling process. She guided me through finding and buying a condo and I especially appreciate that she is available to help with any questions or issues.
Nov 19, 2019
Thank you Kathy for doing such a professional and kind job of selling my home. Kathy is really ambitious and through. Again thank you for doing a great job and helping me through a tough time.
Sep 25, 2019
Auto Technician
Kathy, is amazing at what she does. She goes above and beyond the call of duty and has great communication. She sold my house with the quickness.
Sep 10, 2019
Human Resources
Kathy displayed the patience and knowledge necessary to walk home sellers and buyers through a process in territory mostly unfamiliar to those who are not in the industry. There is a lot working parts, and much communication among many different players in the home selling and buying arena. With Kathy’s husband Brett handling our mortgage, the process became even more cohesive and streamlined. The electronic communications greatly simplified the process.
Sep 9, 2019
Kathy is very knowledgeable, extremely dedicated and genuinely cares about her clients. Thanks to Kathy’s tireless efforts, our entire home buying experience was stress free and highly professional.
Sep 3, 2019
Kathy was truly a fantastic agent for us! From the initial contact of inquiring about a house to the signing of the closing documents. Her experience and knowledge was a welcomed source of relief given the stresses of being out of state buyers. Absolutely went above and beyond to address each and every concern. I would highly recommend Kathy to anybody looking for an agent. She was terrific!!
Jul 30, 2019
Kathy was fantastic to work with through every phase of the home buying process. We were looking for a very specific type of house and property, and Kathy showed us many houses over the years before we found the one. Always available to answer questions, and help with concerns, we highly recommended Kathy and don’t know where we would be without her.
Jul 23, 2019
Kathy helped my husband and I purchase from out of state, and then several years later helped us sell our house to move back out of state. She is on top of all the details, reliable, efficient, easy to work with and can be trusted to do excellent work. We are very thankful to her for all her help.
Jun 21, 2019
Chief Operating Officer
Kathy did a great job selling our house and even helped us get $11K above our list price. As someone who travels for work, I needed the process to be easy with clear communication and all the paperwork being handled electronically. Kathy made all of these things happen and we were very pleased with her customer service.

I highly recommend Kathy for anyone looking to list their house in the Delaware area.
Jun 12, 2019
Home Buyer
Amazing! My fiance and I just bought our first home together with Kathy's help! The market is tough right now, but she never missed a beat. If a house matching our search was listed, it was a toss up as to who messaged who faster (lol). My fiance and I both work demanding, non-stop jobs, but as soon as anything peaked our interest Kathy had us in there to take a look within 24 hours. Couldn't be happier with our experience and the work Kathy put in to help us find the perfect home for our family!
Apr 16, 2019
Kathy was amazing at helping us find our first home! She was quick to get us into houses to view them & always quick to respond to our questions. She listened to us when we told her what we were looking for in a home & worked hard to help us find it! We couldn't have asked for a better realtor to help us with our search! We would definitely recommend her!
Apr 9, 2019
Internet/Digital Design Dept. Manager
Kathy is truly a remarkable realtor! She was always available for any questions and was more than willing to show me any and all properties that I wanted to see!
Kathy is very knowledgeable and made the selling of my home, AND the purchase of my new home a WONDERFUL experience!!
Love Kathy to pieces!!😊
Feb 14, 2019
Microbiology Technician
Kathy is amazing! My husband and I are first time home buyers and worked with her for over a year to buy a home. She was so helpful throughout the whole process from financing to finding a house in our budget and anything in between. She was always just a phone call away with answers to any questions I had. She really cares about her clients, goes above and beyond and treated us like family. I would recommend Kathy to anyone looking to buy a home!
Feb 13, 2019
Fire Alarm & Detection Technician
Kathy is awesome. Me wife and I were first time home buyers, and she helped us find a great house; exactly what we wanted and in our budget. More than just that, she gave us great guidance through the process, worked hard on our behalf, and was only a phone call away at any time. We feel that she went above and beyond what should be expected. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone.
Jan 7, 2019
Infrastructure Technician
I called Kathy on a Sunday evening and told her I wanted to buy a house. By Monday afternoon Kathy had already gotten me on to her app and had a laundry list of houses she picked out with the vision I had of the home I was Looking for in the price range I had. She explained and visually showed me everything to look for as a first time and future home buyer. She on multiple occasions went out of her way on her only time off to get me into houses until I found my home. Thank you so very much I cannot express my gratitude for your hard work. Thank you so much!!!!!
Nov 20, 2018
Buyer
Kathy made the stress of buying a house much less by taking it on her self.
She dealt with the communication even with buying a house one hour away and
sellers several states away. Traveling for inspections and appraisals and re-appraisals to makes sure repairs were done before close. We are grateful for all her hard work and highly recommend her to anyone trying to buy or sell a house.
Nov 14, 2018
Kathy was wonderful to work with! Was involved in every aspect, quick communication and helped us close on our home! I would highly recommend Kathy due to her experience, personal interaction and willingness to put her clients first and make them feel important.
Aug 24, 2018
Kathy is truly a gem! She was "on it" 150% of the time. There was no question she couldn't answer and she left no stone unturned in the search for our perfect house. Not only is she trustworthy, reliable, and smart... but she's a genuinely nice human being. We loved working with her!
Aug 17, 2018
Kathy was great to work with. She thoroughly guided us through the listing, sale and closing process. She also gave very useful advise on getting the house ready to show. We especially appreciated her help in the negotiation of offers, as she always kept consistent in her belief in the true value of our home. The house sold within 2 was, and we were very happy with the final outcome. We would absolutely recommend Kathy as an agent. She is very professional, knowledgeable about the business and always timely with responses to our questions. Thank you so much Kathy!!
Aug 13, 2018
Kathy was fabulous! Kept our stress levels low and our spirits high with buying and selling. I will forever recommend her!
Aug 10, 2018
Retired
We interviewed three Real Estate firms and chose Kathy based on her presentation. Not knowing much about NextHome we thought we were taking a chance. Kathy did a great job and had an offer in a couple of days during the first open house. We were in contract in less than two weeks with a second offer. Kathy is very professional and was available to answer all our questions and resolve any issues. Great job Kathy.

Partner Network

My Associations