Matthew from the first moment we met to my wife and I that his goal was to make sure we found a home that made us happy. And he would do anything he possibly could to ensure it happened. On all counts, Matthew came through with flying colors. His organized way of segmenting the areas we looked and how he used his resources to spot homes that met our needs and price range was extraordinary. The home we ended up buying came on the market early in the morning before 7am. By 10am that same day we were the first people to walk in the home and we were able to offer the first contract. None of this would have happened without Matthew's determination to find the house we wanted. I would highly recommend Matthew with no reservations.

Jeffrey Latker

Nov 12, 2017

Matthew Jerry

Real Estate Professional NextHome Realty Professionals
2201 Wilton Drive, Suite 2
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33305
FL License #3219085
Aug 20, 2019
Sales Master 12th Level Retired
Matthew is one of the best I have seen in the past 10 years. He listens. He listens some more. Then he’s ready to spring into action.

In his initial response to my inquiry, I couldn’t identify a noticeable flaw in my first impression presentation of himself and his company. It caught me off guard. He’s quick, knowledgeable and gives you an honest assessment of your property value because he knows the current market. He also knows what you will probably walk away with in your pocket before you list. Just like a good divorce lawyer.

I asked one of the most “connected” successful people I know in SFLa who they would use if they were selling their house. One name.
Jul 19, 2019
Chief Accounting Officer
Matt is the best agent out there in my opinion. He goes above and beyond to exceed the expectations of his clients. I was moving to FL from PA and did not know anyone so we selected Matt based 100% on a referral. You should definitely choose Matt to help you buy or sell a home in South Florida. You won’t be disappointed unless you don’t give him a chance.
Jul 16, 2019
I found Matt through Redfin and it was a perfect match. He understood my needs and wants and was always ready to show me the property I was interested in promptly. I am so fortunate to have found a realtor that was flexible and always available to me. I would use Matt again if needed and I will recommend him to my friends and family.
Jun 28, 2019
Krystal Saunders
One word: AMAZINGGGGGG!!!!!
Jun 3, 2019
Matt was fantastic to work with. He truly cares about all of his Clients and goes out of his way to make them happy with their new home purchase.
May 30, 2019
Owner
I got some experience long experience with Matthew and Orly and I can say they are the most professional and straight to an honest guy and I’m very happy with them the last three years I working with them excellent
May 21, 2019
Executive Director of Daniel Cantor Senior Center
One of our members left us his apartment and Matt volunteered to sell it for us. We are a non-profit agency. What at first glance was a simple transaction turned into a nightmare. The title company was asking for all sorts of documents...the member's son was not overly cooperative and the process just went on an on. Matt was able to work with the buyer who had every right to pull out of the deal. Matt never lost his cool...was always reassuring and was the only reason the property was ever sold. He really knows his stuff and care about his clients. He was a real pleasure to do business with.
May 21, 2019
CEO
It was a pleasure working with Matthew and his team. This transaction, a unique one to say the least, sale of a condo, was very cumbersome and dealing with the other parties was a challenge. Matthew got the job done, he handled all parties with respect, and professionalism. Extremely efficient, kept me updated at all times. I would highly recommend his services.
May 16, 2019
IT field engineer
Matthew Jerry is one of a kind, I wouldn’t have made it through the process of buying a home without him. He was there every step of the way, and made sure all my requests were met when dealing with the seller. He’s always available, whenever you need to ask questions. He’s very knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile to find a home that fits you!! I highly recommend Matthew!!
Feb 4, 2019
Property Seller
Matt did a fine job of listing the property, arranging showings with the tenant, dealing with the buyer and their agent and making sure all the details were finalized for a smooth closing.
Jan 1, 2019
Sales Consultant
Matt did an amazing job of finding what I wanted and keeping an eye on the market for me. The second he found my now home he knew I would love it and got me in to see it right away. He then settled any nerves I was having and made the process easy and everything happened without a hiccup. He definitely made my first home buying experience a great one.
Nov 14, 2018
Matthew was extremely involved in every step of the process. Constantly in touch, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I felt comfortable with his recommendations and negotiating skills. I will definitely recommend Matthew to anyone looking for a home.
Sep 29, 2018
I can not strongly enough recommend Matt and Next Home for your real estate needs. Matt was there for us every step of the way and always had our best interests in mind. This agent strongly advocates for his clients . Thanks Matt!
Sep 10, 2018
Home Buyer
Matthew did a fantastic job assisting us with buying a home. We really wanted to focus on a select neighborhood and community and he stayed on top of current listings and sales trends in the area. He is easy to communicate with and quick to respond. He never made us feel like we didn’t know what we were talking about or inferior. It truly felt like a team effort in buying our home. Matt is organized and efficient and these two qualities are very important to me as a working mom who doesn’t have time to waste and expects to be kept in the loop on such a big and important process. I recommend his as a realtor wholeheartedly. We would certainly work with him again in the future.
Sep 7, 2018
Physician
Mr. Jerry was excellent. He did everything we asked of him during the long and arduous process of finding and purchasing our dream home. Would recommend him to friends and family without hesitation.
Aug 27, 2018
Absolutely loved working with Matt on our purchase of a home in Davie, FL area. As an out-of-town buyer, Matt laid the groundwork for our visit to the area by establishing a search and having properties that met our criteria emailed to us. This allowed us to select properties we were interested in seeing once we arrived. We spent 1.5 days with Matt looking at different properties and interacting with him. He asked probing questions to get additional insight and then provided his opinions of the pros/cons of each property we looked at. We didn't place an offer on anything during our initial visit but we gained trust in Matt's ability to find us the right property for us. He continued to review properties that we asked him to see and would send us videos. He successfully navigated a market which houses were rapidly disappearing with multiple offers and got us the property we wanted without having to get caught up in a crazy bidding war. Would definitely not hesitate to use Matt again as my realtor.
Aug 24, 2018
Matthew Jerry worked with me for 2yrs to find the perfect home in Hollywood, Fl.
he went over and above his duty as my real estate agent. And certainly exceeded my expectations. I can recommend him highly for all aspects of your real estate needs. I will certainly use his services again, for buying or selling.
Jun 26, 2018
Great agent answer all questions and concerns in a timely fashion. Would definitely recommended
Jun 17, 2018
Government
Having Matthew as my realtor is having peace of mind. Someone that knows what he is doing, has your best interest in mind, is not pressuring you in any way just to make a sale. Not to mention he is just a good person. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in my family or friends. I cannot see myself ever using someone else for my real estate dealings.
Jun 17, 2018
Government
I just wanted to write a quick review of Matthew. It is very rare you come across a realtor that is very professional, knows what he is doing, and never pressures you just to make a sale. I have dealt with Matthew in the past and have always been very satisfied with him. He is just a genuinely good person. While in South Florida I cannot see myself using anyone else for my real estate needs. Always a friendly attitude.
Jun 1, 2018
Client of NextHome Realty
Among the characteristics of the profile of a good and efficient agent of Real Estate Professional s, understanding of resources and needs of the client, ability to visualize the area of interest and discover new ones. Rapid mobilization capacity and analysis of advantages and disadvantages of properties. But above all veracity and honesty in the dealing and closing of business.
Rarely all this resides in a single person, in this case I certify that Matthew Jerry has all these caracreristicas. that's why I recommend it highly.
Dec 14, 2017
Client
I needed to find a home right away. I went from 2700sqft to 1700sqft. I wanted a home with all the upgrades and updates I was leaving and wanted it in a 55 and over community and fast because my home sold very fast. Matthew not only went right to work but he heard everything I said I wanted and needed. He was honest, patient, extremely professional and diligant. He was never pushy. This was my first time purchasing a home by myself. He explained everything to me. Answered all my questions and educated me about the process. He referred me to a lending company who was fantastic about explaining the process of financing a home. I felt confident, comfortable, well informed and secure with the entire process. Finally in no time at all Matt found exactly what I was looking for. I closed on my home in an unheard of under 30 days. Matthews resources; lending company, inspectors, etc.. all worked just like Matt. He made the process of finding and buying my first home one of the most pleasant experiences I've ever had. I cannot recommend Matthew enough especially if you are purchasing your first home. He listens, works hard and is just fantastic. I can't thank you enough, Matt and look forward to working with you again.
Nov 12, 2017
Matthew from the first moment we met to my wife and I that his goal was to make sure we found a home that made us happy. And he would do anything he possibly could to ensure it happened. On all counts, Matthew came through with flying colors. His organized way of segmenting the areas we looked and how he used his resources to spot homes that met our needs and price range was extraordinary. The home we ended up buying came on the market early in the morning before 7am. By 10am that same day we were the first people to walk in the home and we were able to offer the first contract. None of this would have happened without Matthew's determination to find the house we wanted. I would highly recommend Matthew with no reservations.
Nov 2, 2017
SVP
Matthew was excellent from the beginning to the end. He connected me to a team of professionals for every part of the transaction (inspection, closing, lender, etc). Matthew works hard and responds immediately via text or call. He was excellent and I highly recommend him.
Aug 23, 2017
Buyer
Matthew is very attentive to his clients. Always texting back and making sure I am up to date with anything happening with the property. Great to work with and very friendly as well!