Paul E. Scheper

"Why Can't We All Just Get a Loan?" Loangevity Mortgage MBA, CSA, CRMP, BRE Broker
Why Paul Scheper? As a mortgage & real estate expert, see what Paul's customers, clients and partners have to say.

Born and raised in Indianapolis and currently residing in Orange County, CA, Paul Scheper earns a fun living as a mortgage lender (FHA, VA, Conventional, Reverse, Jumbo, and Portfolio). He is the President of Loangevity Mortgage, located in Irvine, CA. He has owned several companies (Barron Financial, Reverse Mortgage Training Institute, Harvard Capital Mortgage) and has successfully spearheaded several corporate divisions (Greenlight Loans, Loan Link, Sunwest Mortgage, Liberty Home Equity, and Back Bay Funding). Paul is a licensed Real Estate Broker since 1984 (BRE# 00872430), a Certified Senior Advisor (CSA), a Certified Reverse Mortgage Professional (CRMP), a Certified DISC Practitioner (CDP), and a Certified High Trust Coach (CHTC). Paul is a past recipient of the prestigious Orange County Man of Character Award (2004). Paul graduated from Harvard University (Psychology) and earned his MBA from The University of Southern California (Finance). He is happily married for 36 years to his high school sweetheart (Gigi) and is fortunate to have two wonderful children (Scotty & Sarah) and two terrific pugs (Sally and Pepper Scheper).

www.LoangevityMortgage.com

Pinned Recommendation
Jan 1, 2018
Vice President, Sales
Paul Scheper was one of the first people my family and I met when we were in the process of relocating to Orange County in mid-2017. To say we found the right guy is an understatement. Paul is one of the hardest working, most professional, positive people I know. Paul made our relocation very personal, and made sure that all of our needs were met. Our relocation to Orange County was a success in large part to Paul Scheper, and I mean that sincerely.
May 10, 2018
We did a Reverse Mortgage with Paul. Even though we did understand all the ins and outs it was so nice that Paul was concerned that we understood all the terms. Everything went very smooth thanks to Paul and his team. We were in a time crunch due to the terms changing with the government and I was stressed that we would not make the deadline. But ...Paul made sure that we made the deadline.
You can never go wrong with using Paul. He has our recommendation.
Feb 18, 2018
Director of Marketing and Communications
Paul is very knowledgeable in his field and got me the best option on refinancing my house. He also spent a lot of time explaining reverse mortgages for my fathers house. I would continue to use him. Hope my sons can use him.
Jan 7, 2018
Owner of a Shopping Center Development Company
I have known Paul since we were in High School. Paul will always provide “First Class” service to you though out the loan application process. The loan application, its documentation can at times be confusing and frustrating but Paul will guide you to successful loan closing.
Jan 2, 2018
Branch Manager/ Production Manager
Paul Scheper....what a great mentor. I met Paul when I started my first job in the Mortgage Industry. I was 20 years old. Throughout the course of the last 30 years, I have had the pleasure of working with Paul on a day to day basis for more than half of that time. Paul not only taught me the business, but he made an impact on my life as a person. I appreciate Paul more than he probably knows. He has a way of making every moment fun. Even when life throws you a "curve ball" Paul would have some way of making the mood lighter, and I am sure his delivery included some super awesome way of looking at whatever issue arose as a positive. I have been blessed to know Paul and to count him as one of the best people in my life. Can't we all just get a loan?
Jan 2, 2018
Senior Loan Officer
Paul Scheper is truly an industry leader in the field of reverse mortgages. He's been at the forefront for nearly 20 years. Paul treats his clients with the care and consideration we'd all like to be treated like.
Dec 29, 2017
Paul is very motivated and committed and his follow through is exceptional. You can take., RN, CRRN
Pail is a man of his word, and is passionate and motivated. Paul is dedicated to the highest level of satisfaction, detail oriented, and committed to excellence. Paul will deliver, and you will not be disappointed. You will have his undivided attention, and Paul will ensure that all of your needs are met. I can assure that with Paul, what you see is what you get....perfection. I highly recommend Paul Scheper for your personal and professional needs.
Dec 27, 2017
Director of Sales
Paul is a charismatic, energetic, and proven leader within the Mortgage industry and beyond. Working with and around Paul was always enjoyable, fun, and high spirited! The lasting impression I am left with is the true love and devotion he has for his teams and his family. He puts his all into everything he does. He helped me understand how important relationships are within organizations - watching his interactions with his team also helped me learn the value of trust and integrity as a leader. Thank you Paul!
Dec 27, 2017
attorney at law
Paul has it all going on. He is a consummate professional. Despite his sound financial advice and proper professional proclivities he also possesses a sense of humor that eases the pain of obtaining financing. A++ rating.
Dec 26, 2017
Controller
I met Paul when "onboarding" at a Reverse Mortgage Company. Paul is one of the most positive, outgoing, considerate & generous people I have met. He lights up a room and treats all people with respect. I miss working with Paul and know he is a person anyone could trust! He puts the customer first. Paul is innovative and best of all, very approachable.
Dec 26, 2017
AVP, Service Manager
After receiving a referral from my parents to use Paul Scheper. It was a great decision to go with Paul. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and honest mortgage broker. After spending a year attempting to refinance, Paul was able to get us everything we wanted with the refinance through him. I highly recommend him and will definitely be using his services in the future.
Dec 24, 2017
Retired VP of Robinsons-May
I have known Paul for over fifteen years as a friend as well as a trusted business professional. Paul was the the hardest working member of the residential financial community that I ever came into contact with during the time that I worked as a Realtor in Southern California, and Paul personally handled two home refinances for my wife and I. Never did I worry about a loan being timely and properly administered when I or one of my clients had entrusted a mortgage application to Paul.
Paul is not only a trusted business professional, but also a civic leader in his community for his church and The Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation. When I think of men with character that I have known in my life, my friend Paul Scheper's name is at the top of my list.
Dec 23, 2017
Senior Vice President-Wintrust Commercial
My wife and I have used Paul repeatedly in the refinance of our home. He is exceptionally knowledgeable, fast with the turnaround and always has our best interest at heart. Most importantly, he is honest.

I can recommend Paul without hesitation.
Dec 22, 2017
Senior Residential Specialist
I have known Paul for the better part of 30 years and he is one of the most honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable mortgage people on the planet. Known for his quick wit and kind heart, Paul is someone I would readily refer to my own family.
Dec 21, 2017
Project Manager
I would like to mention here, that Paul Scheper is an energetic and goal-oriented person. He loves helping people. He loves his family, wife and children. Lastly, he's an intelligent and smart person with good sense of humor. Pleasant to work with Paul!
Dec 21, 2017
No title
Paul is the best in the business. His skills with people made our transition so easy. Paul was the easiest and most thoughtful person during our entire ordeal. He made everything seem so easy and painless. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my friends.....in fact I already have. They've also told me what a great job Paul did for them. There is nobody in this business I'd rather deal with than Paul Scheper.
Dec 21, 2017
Sales Manager
Paul is #1 Paul is always on call to help me knock projects out of the park, great guy to work with and a great businessman. Can’t say enough good things about Paul Scheper!
Dec 21, 2017
President
Honest trustworthy and friendly, makes the loan process a breeze!
Dec 20, 2017
V.P. Sales
If you are looking for integrity and personal service, Paul is your man.
Dec 19, 2017
Mortgage Broker
Paul is loan officer you can count on to get your loan done on time at a low rate.
Dec 19, 2017
Reverse Mortgage Advisor
I first met Paul when I joined Liberty Home Equity in 2016. Paul was one of the most motivated and engaging persons I have met during my time at Liberty. It was a sad day when he left to take on his next challenge.
Paul is one of the most energetic and motivated managers I have ever had the pleasure of working under.
I highly recommend Paul and believe he would be an asset to any company.

Best regards,
Tom Ryall
Dec 19, 2017
President/CEO
Five star review - nothing less for the five star man!
Dec 18, 2017
Mortgage Professional
Paul is a consumate professional and very knowledgable about all mortgage products. He is easy to work with and puts the fun in funding!
Dec 18, 2017
LO
I was initially impressed with Paul's enthusiasm, communication skills and professional demeanor when I met him 5 years ago. During this time Paul has consistently demonstrated all of these qualities. Paul has selflessly acted as a mentor to me in my times of need. Paul is a hardworking, top-performing professional. He has my highest recommendation.
Dec 17, 2017
Communications Manager
Paul is great! My whole family has him on speed dial for mortgage, refi, and everything else that can be confusing. He is best in class and puts his clients first. Paul personally visited me at the property I was about to buy and walked me through every step of the borrowing process.