John Miller

Realtor Intero Real Estate Nevada City 01973543
John Miller and Edith Miller share a personal and professional partnership that represents a powerful dynamic synergy of Real Estate and marketing expertise and experience. Both John and Edie distinguish themselves as industry veterans in Nevada County, committed to successful results and redefining personal service.

John R Miller has worked as a realtor and developer in Nevada, Placer and Yuba counties for nearly 25 years. He is now the broker of record for the Nevada County Franchise offices of Intero Real Estate Services. John has developed over 83 residential custom home projects centering around Lakefront properties such as Lake Tahoe, Lake of the Pines, Lake Wildwood and several estate properties in Grass Valley, Auburn, Nevada City, Alta Sierra, Penn Valley and more. Purchasing a home is always an important decision and whether you are trying to buy the best home at the best price or you are trying to sell your home for the maximum profit, John's expert knowledge is an indispensable tool. he has now redefined his priorities and is dedicated to helping all of the agents working at Intero Nevada County to define and achieve their goals while enhancing their personal lives as they prosper.

Edie joined "Team Miller" in February of 2005 and has become a valuable agent with Intero Real Estate Services based in the Grass Valley office. As a veteran CEO of 19 years servicing the mass market, Edith has an extensive background in business, marketing, desktop publishing and merchandising. She has lived in Nevada County and Placer County for over 17 years and has the contact base to expose properties to the most advantageous audiences. Her "tech savvy" abilities and vast knowledge of California real estate make her a formidable resource for property exposure on the worldwide web and the general marketplace.

Let us help you & me.

Aug 5, 2019
Realtors
Mark and I are new to the industry and what a great time to start this career with a great company! John and the Intero family have been guiding us through the entire process! Thank you and we look forward to huge successes!
Jun 14, 2019
Realtor
John Miller is one of the reasons I was able to become a realtor. Early on in my search for a brokerage I stumbled upon Intero RE in Grass Valley. The moment I met with John, I knew his strategies and training were unmatched. I have been licensed for less that 10 months and have closed a half dozen transactions, have more in escrow, have several listings and a full pipeline. The training John provides is far above the rest and will allow you to hit the ground running and set you up for success!
May 26, 2019
Real Estate Professional
I recently joined intero in the Grass Valley office, (formerly with Alain Pinel Realtors in the Bay Area). I am been listing and selling real estate for close to 30 years now. I can't tell you how impressed I am with John Miller and his offices. His Administrative Asst. and support staff are the best I have ever experienced. John himself if very visible in the company and is available to help grow your business. The technology platforms available with Intero are among the best I have ever seen. Resources are unlimited with John's office - including preferred venders, ongoing training, and leads. I find John's leadership and his offices to be very collaborative in nature vs competitive. It's a great place to work whether you are new in the business or and experienced agent.
May 21, 2019
Sales Associate
As a newer agent to Intero (previously with Sotheby's), I have thoroughly enjoyed working with John Miller and the Intero Real Estate Services team in the Truckee/North Lake Tahoe Office. The dedication to securing new business for agents, while ensuring transactions are smooth and professional is of the utmost importance and I look forward to continuing to provide unmatched service under the leadership of John Miller and Intero Real Estate Services.
Mar 18, 2018
Realtor
I signed up with John Miller about a month and a half ago. With his training I have a $635,000 home listed, a buyer in escrow, a couple other listings in my pipe line and and close to 200 leads. John is a great guy that will hold you to the highest standard. With his positive attitude and dedicated training and support, I will double my own expectations in my first year with Intero. Thank you John for what you do!
Mar 18, 2018
Sales Associate
I would like to say I doubt you will find better coaching, better education and better technical support than with John Miller and the Intero team. As I have gone through my first several months working here, I feel I have embarked on a company that is truly genuine with all it has to offer and cares that you succeed as an agent in achieving your goals.

The support and education I’ve received at Intero cannot compare to any other I’ve experienced in my 30 years as a licensed agent. And John’s passion to see that you succeed is truly unprecedented.

Sincerely,

Sharon Schumacher
Mar 14, 2018
Realtor
John has been simply the best in energy, focus, drive, and productivity. His actions show me that he cares about the growth and productivity of each realtor at Intero.

His company also supports its realtors with the some of the best tools and experienced staff and managers. Thank you John Miller, I am glad that I am with you at Intero of Nevada County.
Jan 17, 2018

Where You Work Matters!

See why Intero is your #1 choice!
Jan 11, 2018
Realtor
John is an exceptionally knowledgeable trainer. Since my first year in real estate I have been a top producer and that has been entirely do to the top quality information I have received through John. His freely shares his experiences as a developer which has helped me with giving information to buyers and sellers in how they might optimize the investments they are making in their real estate sale or purchase. He works long hours and is always available for counsel. The management and admin teams are invaluable too and ready to do anything I need whether its sending out documents for signature, setting up marketing or ads, posting in social media, etc! Its like having an assistant IN EVERY OFFICE! Internet technologies are awesome too!
Aug 7, 2017
Realtor
Having over 25 years of sales experience, it was evident that when I met with John Miller to talk about joining the Intero Real Estate team that the training, support, expertise and team building was professional, thorough and dedicated within all 4 local offices. Each training, marketing or sales activity is a fun event and is aimed to pump up the team and create Real Estate Rock Stars!! If at any time I need assistance, John is always available at any time to help. It feels great to be involved with THE top notch Real Estate Brokerage in Placer and Nevada Counties AND It feels great to be a part of John’s involvement in giving back generously to the community. Thanks John! You’re the best Broker and YOU ROCK!

Lisa Henry
Realtor
Intero Real Estate Services
530-906-7172
LHenry@InteroNC.com
May 29, 2017
Realtor
As a new agent to the business, I was a little overwhelmed with the amount of work that goes into starting out. John and the administrative staff were more than helpful with guiding me through the process. From my business plan, marketing strategies, and contracts, to efficient and effective scheduling techniques, they were there to explain it all. There are trainings every week on everything imaginable and are taught by John or one of the managers-not a computer screen. If you are looking for a broker that will make himself available , cares for his agents and loves the business- John Miller is the one!
May 29, 2017
Realtor
I am forever grateful for John Miller giving me a chance to learn real estate. I love the guy and can't say enough good things about him. He is VERY motivated, organized, and knowledgeable in the real estate field. John Miller always has the right answers to my questions and is always ready to help anyone who needs it. His integrity, reliability, and energy precedes him and is surpassed by none! He knows how to get agents trained well and totally pumped to go out and be a ROCKSTAR! John is a great broker and friend and is much appreciated by myself and the Intero Family. Thank you John!😊

Nate Taylor # 1963010
Intero Real Estate
530.263.1100
NTaylor@InteroNC.com
May 29, 2017
Realtor
When I started with Intero, I had been updating and reselling homes for more than 30 years. I didn't know much about computers or anything about the momentous amount of paperwork. If it weren't for John and Edie, I would still be struggling here. They provided excellent classes and training in all aspects of the business. I am still learning but I have the best support team including my fellow agents, the admins. and especially John and Edie. It is a wonderful atmosphere to work and have fun while you are doing it.
May 26, 2017
Realtor
Thank you John and Edie for all you do. I have seen you lead your team to great success with your 30 years of Real Estate Experience and the Real Estate knowledge that you happily share with all the agents. All the training that you personally conduct, all the time that you give, all the career building support you share with the Intero team is priceless. I'm glad to be here and to be part of this fabulous organization.

Sincerely,
Lilly Williams
Realtor
Intero Real Estate
May 23, 2017
Broker Associate
I am just getting back into the real estate business after a 10 year hiatus. John and Edie have been there personally to train me in everything I need to know about today's market. They are my favorite company that I have had the pleasure of working for!
May 22, 2017
Realtor
I was brand new to real estate when I met John Miller, he truly inspired me to become the best Realtor I could be. The level of integrity that John brings to the table as a Broker is unparalleled! He strives to be the best he can be and he would like nothing more than to teach others how to do the same. Setting goals and achieving them are easy to do with the support of John Miller! Having been a builder for many years and a top producing Realtor, John has so much knowledge and he thrives on sharing his knowledge with anyone that wants to learn. Real estate is a constantly evolving climate, John Miller has taught me to grow and evolve with the community, to strive for my best! Thanks John!
May 19, 2017
Realtor
John is an amazing broker! As a newer agent, I have been extremely impressed with the technology and tools that have been available for me at Intero. I have all access to everything I need to make my career a success. John is always personal and attentive to my needs and displays courtesy and professionalism through all his associations. I am very pleased that as an Intero agent, I am involved in the community and have the opportunity to give back generously. John has genuine character and II would absolutely recommend him as a broker. Our team feels like a place where support is always there! Thanks, John!
May 18, 2017
Realtor
I can't say enough about Intero as a company and the family of Realtor that we have in Nevada County. Such a giving group. John and Edie are wonderful people with big hearts. Makes my job easy to be a top producer. Love my Company!

Partner Network

  • Rene Randall

    Mortgage Banker

    Evergreen Home Loans

  • Lloyd Lawson

    Homeowners, Commercial, Health & Auto

    Lloyd Lawson Insurance

  • Jeffrey C. Ingraham

    Estate Planning; Civil Law, Personal Injury

    Ingram Law Office

  • Martin Greenwood

    Home Inspection

    Greenwood Home Inspection

  • Brian O'Looney

    Carpet, Upholstery, Tile&Grout, Air Duct And Office Cleaning

    Carpet Pro

  • Tim Case

    Electrical Contractor

    C.A.S.E Contracting Inc.

  • Tyler Miller

    Decks, Windows, Siding, Concrete, Fencing, Dry Rot Repair

    All Concepts Construction

  • Julie Kinsel, Owner

    Commercial - Office - Move In/Out

    ACE Cleaning Services

  • Randy

    Well Testing & Pump Service; Water Filtration & Treatment

    Blubilt Water Systems

  • Lorin Flower

    Hardwood, Capret & Vinyl

    Premier Flooring

  • Julie Knisel

    Commercial - Office - Move In/Out

    ACE Cleaning Services

  • Curtis Roberts

    Tree Removal or View Enhancements

    Roberts Tree Care

  • Bud Anderson

    Pumping, Inspections & New Installation

    Anderson Septic & Sewer

  • Ben Elliot

    Full Service Plumbing - New Construction and Rooter Services

    Elliot's Blue Collar Plumbing

  • Nick Swartzendruber

    Aerial Solutions

    Aerial Solutions/Drone Cowboys

  • Gibbs Roofing

    New Roofing and Repairs

    Gibbs Roofing

  • Bob

    Quality Lodging in Nevada City

    Gold Creek Inn B&B

  • Chase Johnson

    Termite and Pest Control

    Twin Home Services

  • Andrea Tarwater

    Heating and Cooling

    At Your Service Heating and Cooling