Rob Barber

Real Estate Professional NextHome Altitude
PO Box 17427
Denver, CO 80217
CO License #ER.100054803
Jun 11, 2021
Rob was excellent! Helped us sell our house and get us into a new one quickly. He handled everything while my wife and I were both working full time and made the entire process stress free. Would highly recommend him and will use him again in the future!
Jun 11, 2021
Rob was so wonderful to work with on both, the buying and selling side! He helped us prep our home for sale and really made sure to make the sale process as easy as possible. The showing process was fast and effective and it was all thanks to Rob. When looking for our new home, Rob took in everything we needed and also made sure our wants were accounted for as well! He really helped us find our dream home and made the closing process so seamless! I can’t recommend Rob enough - he was great!
Jun 3, 2021
Executive
Rob made purchasing a home quick and easy. Was there every step of the way to answer all my questions.

Living in another state, Rob was always available or contacted me soon after.

Highly- highly recommend Rob and will purchase more homes from him.
Apr 27, 2021
Rob went above and beyond helping us search for a home for months. He was always available for us and made sure we knew if there were some concerns. It’s nice having a true professional on your side when navigating this home market and making sure you’re protected along the way. We closed finally after him showing us homes for almost a year. We would highly recommend him to our friends and family or anyone looking for a good professional realtor!
Apr 23, 2021
Buyer
Rob was truly amazing! My partner and I were buying our first house and we were sure we were in for a long road. Rob found a gem of a townhouse that was just the right fit for us. His communication through the whole process put us at ease as first time homebuyers. He was willing to accommodate our schedules for showings and closing. We would highly recommend Rob to anyone and everyone looking to purchase a home. Thank you Rob!
Dec 28, 2020
On a scale of 1 - 10, Rob deserves 11!

Our requirements were pretty broad - we were looking for a property in the Denver area and would consider old, modern, re-modelled or fixer-upper in Denver, Wheat Ridge, Lakewood or beyond. Over the course of several months Rob showed us several properties that fit these requirements. Rob always came well prepared for the showings, often with additional relevant information that was not on the original listing.

His technical knowledge and general experience was obvious from the first properties he showed us. When we were house hunting in late 2020, the market was crazy, properties were selling within days of going on the market and there was often little or no opportunity for 2nd and 3rd property visits. Rob's ability to quickly point out flaws and features in this fast moving market was invaluable, as was his assessment of the market and realistic evaluations of fixer-uppers. In a difficult market for buyers, Rob was proactive in suggesting neighborhoods that we had not initially considered but found to be great possibilities.

Rob offered advice during the price negotiation process, and we believe we arrived at a good and fair deal. In addition he recommended excellent resources for a loan, inspection, etc. and was able to quickly orchestrate the pre-approval, over a weekend, which enabled us to make a timely formal offer.

Rob is extremely professional, personable and very pleasant to work with. We would definitely work with him again and highly recommend him to others.

Dec 7, 2020
DDS
Rob is a great real estate professional to have on your side! He is patient, accommodating and makes sure to put his clients first. We have acquired several properties with Rob and sold one and everything has gone smoothly. Highly recommend!!!
Aug 27, 2020
Rob helped my husband and I purchase a second home and it couldn't have been smoother. We were buying from out of state, so Rob spent a lot of time finding the right property in the perfect area of town that checked off all the boxes on our list. He really made the entire process easy- great communication, helpful advice, and just an all around nice guy to do business with. Highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2020
Sr Loan Officer and Area Manager
I work in real estate so know when someone has "got it" or is faking it. Rob has got it! He listened to what my wife and I were looking to purchase, started a search for us, and nailed it. He knew what questions to ask, what things to look out for, and was on top of the whole process from the start. This was one of my smoothest real estate purchases and cannot express how good Rob did for me and my family with nailing exactly what we were looking for. Side note, we purchased from another state and i stepped foot in the door the morning of closing. I have extreme comfidence in Rob and would highly recommend him to my family and friends. Thank you Rob for all you do!
Jul 21, 2020
Rob sold a piece of land for me recently. I live out of state so I needed someone who could handle everything for me. I was extremely happy with the results and the amount of time he put into this transaction over the past few months was impressive. Rob was, by far, the best agent I've encountered in the area after have worked with a handful over the years on other Colorado properties.
May 6, 2020
Rob was an amazing realtor, we must have saw 30 houses over a month. He was very patient and helpful, we are new to the area and didn't really know where we should/shouldn't look for a house. He was able to guide us to an excellent neighborhood and an excellent house that will keep us happy for a very long time. if we are ever in the market again rob will be the first person we call.
May 2, 2020
Happy client
House hunting is always stressful especially when you are new to the city and state and don't know the area well. Rob was very knowledgeable about neighborhoods, homes, negotiation tactics, and friendly with a side of funny when humor was needed. We probably saw 30 houses during our search because we kept losing houses to other bidders in this hot market...we were up against as many and 4-5 other bidders on a couple of houses. We were also house hunting during the COVID-19 shut downs and restrictions which added another level of complication too. When we finally found a house that checked all our boxes, he knew just how to write our offer and how aggressive to be to be enough to win over the sellers. He paired us up with an amazing mortgage specialist too and they all worked excellent together as a team to make sure everything went as smooth as possible with our closing! We would definitely recommend Rob to anyone that needs an awesome realtor! He is super knowledgeable and very patient and caring! We loved working with him and the team he surrounded us with through a stressful process. He will always be our go-to realtor if we do this again in the future.
Apr 20, 2020
Willing Servant to Rescued Dogs
If I could give Rob Barber 10 stars, I would. Rob is the epitome of responsiveness, integrity and excellence in all that he does. I had been in the market for a new home for almost a year but had several hurdles to overcome in the sale of my current home. It was clear from the start that Rob wasn't in it just for a quick buck – he didn't take shortcuts and he realized it would be a process and he guided me through it with understanding, optimism and enthusiasm. And he didn't expect me to have all of my ducks in order before showing me houses to get a feel for what I did and did not like, and what I could afford.

Every time I needed a referral for a specific need – including a lender, attorney, insurance agent, mover, investor for the home I was selling … you name it – Rob connected me with the most amazing people. They weren’t just “good”, they were the best in their field and creative when they needed to be – just like Rob is.

Professional and yet quite personable, Rob is super knowledgeable (brilliant, actually) and incredibly intuitive; he really did seem to know what I needed better than I did at times. When I found a “ground start” home in a new development on a lot I loved, Rob helped me see things I didn’t want to see, including the reality that the home, when completed, would be priced way above market. I didn’t want to hear it, but I knew I needed to trust him. So we continued our search and he found the perfect home – for less than I would have paid on the other home AND priced competitively (and built by a highly regarded builder). I fell in love the moment I walked in the door – it was exactly what I needed, better than new with countless upgrades, and in a community better suited for me. He skillfully negotiated the purchase and kept me on top of all deadlines – he was amazing! AND I didn't have to wait months for a house to be built. I am ecstatic!

As far as being a “full service” realtor, Rob already exceeded that description … but he set a new standard today. My closing took place in the parking lot of the title company (due to COVID19 restrictions), and when I went to start my car afterwards it was deader than a doornail. Numerous attempts to start it failed, and it had to be towed. Due to COVID restrictions, I could not ride with the tow truck driver to the dealer (which was half an hour away). So Rob, true to his nature, cheerfully got me to the dealership where a loaner car was waiting for me. Now THAT is service!

To say I think Rob is THE BEST really would be an understatement. I not only gained a great realtor (should I ever need one again), I gained a friend. If you are looking for a realtor who really does put “humans before houses” (his motto), who has YOUR best interests at heart and will work hard for you – and be readily available when questions and concerns arise – Rob is your man. Whether you are looking at a new build, an existing home, or acreage (with all the concerns that come with buying land), I could not recommend anyone more highly! THANK YOU, ROB!
Feb 9, 2020
Consultant
I would highly recommend Rob if you are purchasing a home. Rob was instrumental in helping my wife and I with a new condo in the Stapleton area. Rob was quick to respond, was always happy to help and brought up thoughts and ideas we had not thought of. It was a pleasure to work with Rob and we would use him again for our real estate needs.
Feb 7, 2020
Rob was a great partner going above and beyond to help with our sale.
Nov 12, 2019
Sr. Brand Manager Customer Experience
It was a true pleasure working with Rob! As a first time home buyer I was a little nervous but Rob was there every step of the way and had my best interest. It was not just about finding a house but finding the right place for me that I could call home. Rob was incredibly kind, patient, flexible and knowledgable throughout the entire process. I am grateful to have found Rob and without hesitation would recommend him!
Nov 5, 2019
It was so wonderful working with Rob during our search for our home. Rob was responsive to all of our questions and helped with every step of the process. I would highly recommend Rob to anyone who is searching for their forever home. Thank you Rob!!
May 25, 2019
Buyer
Rob was the best!! Our lenders definitely made it a hard process but Rob stepped in to make it better! I would highly recommend him !! Thank you for all you did we will be using you in the future!
Oct 1, 2018
I cannot begin to express our thanks for everything Rob did for us during the sale of our townhome. It was the first time my husband and I had been through the selling process. Rob held our hands when we were stressing over things that were no big deal (relatively speaking, of course). The process is grueling, and Rob helped us stay sane. We aren't sure how he is able to stay sane himself, but he does! He goes above and beyond, every step of the way. We cannot thank him enough! We not only highly recommend him, but we would use him again without any hesitation.
Aug 21, 2018
Rob Barber is truly an exceptional human being and a man of integrity. Although I am a baby boomer, this was my first solo attempt at buying a house. I was on a tight schedule, in need of a creative loan, woefully ignorant of the entire process, and quite honestly, pretty picky. Rob tackled it all with kindness, patience, knowledge, and enthusiasm. The combination of these qualities in one person is a rare thing and you should consider yourself truly lucky if he will be your agent. In today’s difficult buyer’s market, he found me a loan officer with a phenomenal low interest rate, a new home, negotiated a price under asking, personally attended to numerous outside of the usual agent tasks and closed the actual deal in 27 days! He will be the only agent I will ever work with.
May 21, 2018
Rob and I recently partnered up on the listing side of his business. Working with Rob has been a breeze. An A+ communicator, with a positive attitude and phenomenal market knowledge, I would recommend Rob as the go-to for local real estate expertise. Give him a call! You won't be disappointed.
Apr 24, 2018
NextHome KU Realty, Principal Mentor & Broker
I have had the good fortune to get to know Rob Barber and if you are looking for someone that is committed to protecting you and your interests...he's your man! If I ever have a client that wants to sell or buy a property in Denver, Rob will be the first name I give them.
Apr 17, 2018
Rob was thorough, efficient and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend his services.
Jan 27, 2018
Attorney
Rob helped me sell my house and buy a new one, again (this is the third and fourth transaction Rob has done for my family). He was absolutely fantastic. Very knowledgeable, responsive and a joy to work with.

On the selling side, his listing advice and staging got us under contract and over asking in less than 24 hours. He was able to find a us a new home that was perfect and got it closed within 20 days. A perfect professional.
Dec 20, 2017
Compliance Coordinator
Rob,
We would like to thank you for all your help in buying our first Colorado home. We couldn't be more satisfied.

Your knowledge of Colorado was instrumental in us being able to find the home to meet our needs. Being new to the state, it was crucial for us to have a seasoned Real Estate Agent/Broker to help us understand the different areas of Denver, mountains vs. city, areas undergoing gentrification and public transportation current and future (train/light rail).

Also, being able to recommend the quality professionals needed to complete our purchase took the stress right out of the process. Guild Mortgage and Hero Inspection are of the highest business standard.
Please extend our appreciation to everyone at NextHome Altitude Realty. We also wanted to thank you for the Vodka and Mini Google housewarming gift.

I look forward to working with you in our future real estate endeavors.

Sincerely

Chris and Diane Gonzalez