Clicky

Nate Steffen

Real Estate Professional Intero Real Estate Sacramento - Central 02015395
What happens when you personally select a real estate professional who...

Seeks your best interest
Passionate about the industry
Knowledgable in both real estate and mortgages

Support. Results. Teamwork
Pinned Recommendation
May 2, 2022
Nate was an absolute pleasure to work with through the entire process of finding our home. Nate is incredibly proactive and kept us informed every step of the way. He goes above and beyond to ensure the home was a right fit for our needs, even at one point working from his car out front of the property for an hour or so to get a better sense of the neighborhood. He took the time to listen and fully understand our needs and goes the extra mile to walk us through all the daunting paperwork or disclosures. He offers his unique perspective as having been a broker and a realtor, he really knows the business inside and out. He's very approachable and always makes time to respond to a call or text at any time. Nate also is a relationship builder, not only with us as clients but also with selling agents to establish trust and open communication which can really help on offer day. Before we found Nate we were finding the whole home buying process to be quite daunting and nearly impossible. With Nate we knew instantly we were in great hands as our close friend worked with him only months prior to secure her first home. We feel very fortunate to have been referred Nate's way and we truly believe it made all the difference in landing our first home. Thanks Nate!
Sep 23, 2022
I never knew what went into purchasing a home. It was purely a language, I did not speak. I just kept striking out. Till I was put in contact with Nate. On a Friday, I was denied my pre approval by the credit union. I thought for sure this was going to be another door shut in my face. I tried to contact another lender no luck. I knew the urgency to get my offer in, or I would see another dream property vanish. I called Nate to let him know, I was no longer able to make an offer. He quickly turned me on to another lender. Who instantly relieved all my fears. Saturday, I was approved to submit an offer. I talked with Nate for quite awhile, that night. I really needed to put in an under asking amount, I was terrified it would be rejected. He coached me the full run down of how to approach the situation. Sunday Nate’s expertise was able to lead me to lay down an offer, well under asking. I was certain that I would be hearing that my offer would be rejected. On Monday, I get a call at work. I prepared myself for the worst. However Nate worked his magic, my under asking offer was accepted. I was in contract! & that’s where my language barrier to home buying was just starting to reach the sky. Nate would make time to call me on my hectic retail schedule. Multiple nights of the week. He would break down the entire contract in detail. Walking me line by line. Literally felt like I just graduated a college real estate course, with a license to sell. The momentum that Nate set was unreal. Wednesday was my deposit. The team Nate lead me to at the mortgage group, helped me make my first wire seamless. From there Nate continued to lead me to an amazing group. From my insurance group to my inspector. One month to the day, that I was denied pre approval. I was signing with the notary. My the following Monday, I was officially a first time home buyer! This would not of happened if I did not have Nate in my corner. This guy went well above just the business part of his job, he truly looked out for me. He treated me like family, and built a crew of others. That all supported me just the same. I feel like I’m gonna have to leave an extra room open, so they can all come visit.
At this time, with the market changing so much. Any buyer first time or not, needs a Nate in their corner. I literally felt like Lil Mac getting pummeled in the ring. When Nate stepped up as my Doc Louis. Coached and trained me, and helped me knockout my life long dream of homeownership. You can’t lose with this guy!
Sep 22, 2022
I would highly recommend Nate as a total professional real estate agent. He handled every issue with a calm and mature manner.
Sep 20, 2022
Realtor
Nate was excellent to work with as a buyer's agent for one of our recent listings. His was prompt, personable, and very reasonable to work with. If you run across him on one of your transactions, know he will do everything in his power to get the deal closed. A great referral partner if you do not serve the Sacramento area.
Sep 19, 2022
I had an amazing experience with Nate. I am a lender and had the opportunity to work with Mr. Steffen. His communication and detail was very professional. He set a clear timeline and assisted everyone through the transaction. I was very thankful and I know the buyer was even more thankful they worked with Nate. I would recommend Nate to any buyer or seller looking to partner with a great realtor.
Sep 19, 2022
Real Estate Agent
Nate is an associate of mine at Intero...he is a pleasure to work with. I had the pleasure of co-listing a property with him and together we did an amazing job!
Sep 16, 2022
Nate made sure the line of communication was maintained and that the details were handled. Nate and his team were fun to work with. I look forward to working with Nate in the future.
Sep 16, 2022
Loan Officer/Branch Manager
A real Pro! Not all Realtors are equal. As a loan officer, I interact with many many many Realtors. I mostly interact with Realtors on the buyer's side and a little on the seller's side. Generally, there are unusual transactional circumstances which make it a more difficult transaction when I interact with the Seller's Realtor. Nate was on the Seller's side and we had a more difficult transaction. Nate made it a smooth transaction because he is above most Realtors knowledge & experience so he can handle it. I would highly recommend Nate as a Realtor. You owe it to yourself to speak with Nate if you are thinking of buying or selling real estate.
Aug 27, 2022
Nate wasn’t just a realtor trying to sell our home he also educated us on the whole process from beginning to end. Nothing slowed him down even when we put our house on the market and it was at a time when the interest rates rose dramatically and a lot of showings fell off. Nate did not deviate he stayed in the game and he got our house sold for above asking. Our home in Roseville was one of 45 or more that was on the market and ours was the only one that sold for above asking. if you’re reading this review and you’re wondering if you should hire Nate for your realtor…. do not wonder anymore this is the man to go to.
Jul 3, 2022
We really can't say enough good things about Nate and the experience we have had finding a home in a new city. He worked with us before we visited, was extremely flexible when we were in town for a week to look for homes, and has remained in constant contact up through and after closing on our home. He is very passionate, professional, hard working, and most of all just a good person. Looking forward to working with him more in the future! He is the type of person that you wish everyone in the real estate industry would emulate and if you choose him as your agent I guarantee you that you will not be disappointed!
Jun 21, 2022
If I could give Nate a 10-star rating, I would. Nate did an amazing job in every way while helping us to find a new home. He kicked things off by getting to know us and did a great job actually listening to exactly what we're looking for. He moved quickly, always responding to questions with very thorough responses. I love working with people that do what they say they're going to do, without having to be reminded. This is exactly how Nate operates. Nate understands the importance of making a connection with the seller's agent. His approach and style gave us an advantage over other buyers like I've never seen before. In addition, when it came down to making our offer, Nate's guidance gave us peace of mind that we were making a great offer that wouldn't leave us feeling like we overpaid. His knowledge and professionalism are off the charts! Thank you Nate - we look forward to working with you in the future!
Jun 9, 2022
Nate really did very good job. Very professional and transaction was handled very smoothly. It was very convenient to work with him. Highly recommend. Thank you. Tony
Apr 19, 2022
MHT
Nate is an active, honest and professional realtor. I was referred to him and I highly will recommend him because his strong qualities such fully explaining the beginning and ending process as well the importance for him to build a relationship and to work extra mile to really understand our goals in selling our Duplex! It was really a great team work working with him! Strong communication skills, which really helped accomplished our goal.
Apr 13, 2022
Government Project Manager
Nate is an outstanding partner to have when looking for a home. He will go the extra mile to help you and is always available to talk. Nate guides you on your journey to find a home and has expertise to make the deal on the perfect property for you and your family.
Apr 11, 2022
Mortgage Broker
Nate represented the seller on a purchase transaction we just completed. I was the mortgage broker...

Nate was great to work with. He's super flexible, and communicative. We had no trouble closing, and to have Nate in my corner was enough to keep emotions out of the deal!

If you're looking for a great RE Agent to help you buy or sell a home, I recommend Nate!

Thanks for being a great partner!

Chris Carter, Mortgage Broker
Jan 31, 2022
Nate was great to work with. He communicated clearly and timely. He understood what his buyer wanted and how to help them achieve that goal. He was respectful of the process and because of his skill and communication, we had a very smooth escrow. Thanks Nate! I would love to work with you again.
Jan 26, 2022
Nate did an excellent job helping us purchase our first home. He was incredibly communicative and explained everything very thoroughly and in terms we could understand so we were comfortable with the decisions we were making. He did an excellent job handling some unique challenges and working with our timeframes. Nate is knowledgeable about the entire process of buying a home; from what to look for when visiting a potential home to how to fix the issues that may come up in the inspection reports once an offer has been accepted. He was great to work with and we would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a house. Thank you!
Jan 21, 2022
Nate is exactly what I wanted and needed in a real estate agent. This was my first time purchasing a home and Nate took his time to explain everything along the way. There were a lot of things I didn't even think of in buying a home and Nate really showed his expertise with construction and mortgage knowledge. I would HIGHLY recommend Nate to anyone who's interested in buying a home.
Jan 7, 2022
Email Marketing Manager
Nate was incredible and made my fist home buying experience easy and stress-free. He was very patient, explaining things to me very clearly, even if I asked him to repeat things over and over. From the very beginning he assured me that we were going to find "the one", and sure enough we did, all within a few months. I will surely be using Nate on all future home purchases.
Oct 26, 2021
Nate Steffen was recommended to us by another realtor when we wanted to buy a property in Sacramento and now it's our turn to recommend him as well. Not only is he friendly and easy to work with, he's extremely hard-working and detail-oriented - qualities that are so important in a realtor. He listened to our wants and concerns and responded to them, showing us properties that were very much in our ballpark. With his help, we found a property right away and his negotiating skills were top-notch. Offer made and accepted, he went out of his way to walk us thru each step of the process. We highly, highly recommend him.
Sep 3, 2021
Real Estate Agent Nate Steffen assisted me with the purchase of my first home in Rocklin in 2021.

Nate has the qualities that make him an extremely successful and effective agent. I can’t say enough about his professionalism and knowledge within the industry. He has high integrity and is very conscientious and tenacious, always keeping the clients best interests in mind. He does a great job of listening to his client’s needs and does not waste time showing properties which do not meet the client’s objectives. Nate does research to assist with assessing a fair market value of the property for the offer and then negotiates effectively with the opposing broker on behalf of the client. In this tough sellers market, Nate was even able to negotiate with the seller to get discount from the offer price. He is extremely responsive to questions, often responding immediately to our late night emails and texts. He shows great attention to the details enabling the transaction to get done. I have the highest level of confidence in him. Our transaction went very smoothly and we closed in just 17 days!!.

I have worked with a couple real estate agents over the years and can say with confidence that Nate is the best.

Respectively submitted,
Mr. Batbold
Aug 30, 2021
Highly Recommend!
Working with Nate has been a wonderful experience for us! Nate is knowledgable, professional, great at communicating and listening to our wants and needs. We couldn't have asked for a better experience navigating through today's tough real estate market. We highly recommend Nate if you are looking for your next home!
Aug 25, 2021
If you are thinking of selling or buying properties, you should talk to Nate!

Hate is a top-notch real estate agent and his work is excellent, and speaks for itself!

Nate will take time talking to you and listening to your needs, so he can help you in the most efficient way to achieve your goals!

Nate’s attention to details, and his extensive backgrounds in real estate and mortgage lending, will be very helpful for you to make the right decisions!

We recently sold one rental property with Nate’s help, and the property was sold with multiple offers over asking price within 24 hours when it hit the market! The property received more than 2000 views within days it went on the market!

Nate is THE AGENT you should be talking to!

P. N.
Jun 21, 2021
Navigating the Sacramento real estate market as a first time homebuyer is no easy task, but with Nate’s expert guidance we were able to secure a great deal on a fantastic home in our preferred neighborhood. In addition to closing a great deal for us, Nate did an excellent job of listening to us to understand our wants and needs, and invested a great deal of time to expand our knowledge about the home buying process. Highly recommend working with Nate!
Jun 17, 2021
Sales Manager
Nate did a great job helping us buy our home. The process was very seamless and upfront. Nate was very knowledgeable, and meticulous with attention to detail.