I would highly recommend Dawna to anyone looking to buy a home. Me and my fiancée just purchased our first home and I have to say it went very smooth because Dawna helped us so much. I was nervous going into the process of purchasing a home but she really helped to make me feel comftorable through out the process she is very knowledgeable and will explain any questions you have she is someone I can truly say I trust and that made all the difference in the world knowing that she was going to take care of us and had our best interest in mind.

Josh Scott

First time home buyer
Aug 7, 2017

Dawna Bledsoe

Real Estate Professional NextHome Connect
1651 E. 70th Street, Suite #245
Shreveport, LA 71105
LA License #BROK.0995688637
Jul 15, 2022
Dawna was very helpful and encouraging during the whole process of the sale of our house. She helped calm our fears and offered a steady hand throughout the negotiations. We really appreciate her!
Feb 14, 2022
I recently moved to Shreveport to be closer to my son’s family. Soon after, I met Dawna via inquiry into a house she had listed as the seller’s agent. Although I did not make an offer on that house, Dawna began sending me additional listings that came on the market based on my stated preferences. I gradually realized that what I thought I wanted in a house did not actually meet my current circumstances and needs. Dawna was very understanding and responsive, and she began sending me listings that met my revised preferences. When we eventually identified a house that I wanted to make an offer on, Dawna’s expertise in use of available online real estate tools for preparing and submitting timely offers, counteroffers, and final approval documents were invaluable to successfully reaching a final closing. Initial offer to final closing was a smooth, efficient process.
Dawna demonstrated effective working relationships with allied service providers (e.g., home inspectors, mortgage loan officers, homeowner's insurance agents, title attorneys, escrow officers, etc.) involved directly and indirectly in the home purchase process. {*Note: I gave Dawna a ‘neutral’ review score for Negotiating Skills because the housing market at the time of purchase was a solid "Seller's Market"; and allowed very limited "Buyer" negotiating leverage}.
I believe Dawna represented my overall interest very well, and I highly recommend her for providing similar real estate services in our area.
Jan 31, 2022
Dawna is the consummate professional. She knows the market and is extremely professional. I would not even consider selling a home without her. She's a joy to work with!
Nov 9, 2021
Dawna came highly recommended! She helped a good friend of mine with her home in the same neighborhood. Dawna provided guidance and helpful information throughout the entire process. She was readily available any time I had a concern or question. She has become a friend, not just a realtor. Will absolutely recommend her to others!
Aug 23, 2021
Five stars is not a high enough rating! Dawna was great to work with! She made the whole home buying process really easy and efficient. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is interested in buying or selling a house!
Apr 14, 2021
Dawna is a great person to have as an agent.She was very tuned in to my needs and requests.Very patient and not pushy. She knows what the client want and will help them achieve that goal. I am ever so thankful for her assistance. She helped me find the house of my dreams.I cannot thank her enough.
Mar 18, 2021
March 18, 2021
To whom it may concern:
We would like to take this opportunity to recommend Dawna Bledsoe (Next Home). She really listened to our unique needs and searched for homes with our narrow criteria. In addition, she did all the paperwork for two houses prior to the house we finally purchased. We knew we could trust her to do things in our best interest and walk us through the tedious process of buying a home. She was always punctual, with a smile on her face. Her expertise and recommendations were so helpful, including information for transferring utilities and mail delivery. In addition, we are so pleased with her performance that we have chosen her to sell our current home.
Mike and Debbie Cook
Feb 8, 2021
Dawna Bledsoe makes every transaction seamless. She is a professional who communicates effectively and keeps you informed through the entire process. It is my pleasure to recommend Dawna Bledsoe for all your real estate needs.
Feb 4, 2021
Dawna was a pleasure to work with from the listing to the closing. She was extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of the process. I would highly recommend Dawna and Next Home Connect to anyone looking to buy or sell.
Oct 16, 2020
Dawna Bledsoe is an agent that will go above and beyond the buyer/seller’s needs to find you the perfect home! She is extremely professional, conscientious, and caring. Her biggest asset was listening to our preferences. She was great in keeping us informed and directing us with every step through the process. It would be my pleasure to recommend Dawna Bledsoe for your real estate needs. She was truly a blessing!
Oct 12, 2020
We can't say enough about Dawna Bledsoe and Next Home! She went beyond being a realtor to being a friend looking for houses together. She was dedicated in finding us the perfect home. She was available for any questions we had for buying & selling a home. Highly recommend her company, but most definitely recommend her as a professional and the most caring person to find you the best home to fit your needs!
Sep 29, 2020
Best relator in Town, would highly recommend using Dawna. She was on top of every aspect and forwarded any information to me as soon as she received it. Made the closing a breeze. Thanks so much.
Sep 18, 2020
Owner - Adventure Access
My family has lived overseas for many years. In fact, we just bought our first home in the US. Dawna is diligent and guided us through the process, much of which was new to us. She listened to our needs, adapted quickly to our situation, and helped us find exactly what we needed.
Aug 7, 2020
Dawna is the best in Shreveport/bossier. I would trust no one else. She helped us find many homes to view and choose the best one for our family! Definitely call Dawna if you’re looking to buy or sell a home!
Mar 20, 2020
Landman
Dawna treated us like family and instantly became a friend. She is very knowledgeable, helpful, and provides a very unique service that she personally engineered. Not much more you can ask for. No mater the hour or day, she answered our calls/messages promptly. She was a true joy to work with.
Mar 17, 2020
First Time Home-Buyer
From start to finish, Dawna made the process of purchasing our new home easier than I could have ever imagined. Setting up meetings and always way ahead of schedule, signing documents, expert advice, genuine care and guidance, I could go on and on. She's a consummate professional in every regard. I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home, and I would give her 6 stars if given the option.
Mar 9, 2020
Dawna Bledsoe was an awesome realtor who went above and beyond to make our first experience of buying a home a wonderful one. She was efficient, thorough, and always eager to help. Dawna was always available to answer questions whether in person, by phone, or email. She takes the time to get to know you and what you’re looking for and spends time explaining specifics and details in order to relieve stresses or concerns. I look forward to working with her again in the future.
Oct 7, 2019
Dawna was so awesome and helpful with everything! We are first time buyers and really had no idea what we were doing. She answered all our questions and brought us to all sorts of different houses. Thank you, Dawna!! You were great!
Sep 27, 2019
Dawna was a blessing and a joy to work with when we sold our family home. As stressful and emotional as this process was for a family of seven, she coached us through it with ease. We are grateful we choose Dawna & NextHome, and
Highly recommend them.
Jul 1, 2019
We can not say enough nice words about Dawna. She is professional, well versed, and works very hard to help her clients. She is a delight to work with in selling your home. Our house was very different and difficult to sell...she worked hard, thought of different ways to promote and sell. She did GREAT! We are very pleased and will recommend her to many!
Jun 10, 2019
Dawna went above and beyond to sell our home. We love Dawna and appreciate the work she put in to sell our home quickly. She was always available with a caring heart. It’s more than just a job to Dawna — she cared about us as people and invested her time with us to make it all happen.
Mar 4, 2019
I highly recommend Dawna if you are searching for a new home! From the time we first met all the way to us closing on our new home she listened to all of our wants and needs. Any time we had a question she was always there to answer us and help guide us in the right path. I've always heard people talk about what a nightmare closing on their new home was so I was dreading the process. But it was so easy that many times I thought my husband and I should be doing more. Dawna took care of everything and I feel having her as our relator is what gave us such an easy and wonderful experience buying our first home!
Feb 8, 2019
Fantastic hard working agent who went above and beyond to sell my house! She handled every detail from listing to closing, including scheduling and following up on repairs. A wonderful experience.
Jan 10, 2019
She was excellent and very honest
Dec 13, 2018
Loan Officer
It is always a pleasure to work with Dawna. She is a true professional! Dawna makes the transaction so easy each time we work together. I highly recommend her to anyone that needs real estate assistance.

My Associations