Clicky

Prem Lakhanpal

REALTOR® Intero Real Estate Pleasanton 2028527
Hello and Welcome to my Profile! I'm a Full Time Agent from Intero Real Estate Services, A Berkshire Hathaway Affiliate, which is the leading Real Estate Company in the Bay Area. I am here to assist you with all your Real Estate needs. 'ALWAYS CLIENT FIRST'-- that is my MOTTO! As such, I always listen well and understand exactly what my buyers and sellers want and put in my sincere and best efforts to help them realize their dream!! With my personal experience in buying and selling various properties, I have first-hand knowledge of what Buyers and Sellers are looking for!! Backed by a long experience in the field of Taxation and Finance prior to practicing Real Estate, I have the ability to analyze the various investment properties in a better perspective which helps the Clients to take an informed decision. Whether it's purchasing a bigger home to support a growing family or experiencing the joys of home ownership for the first time, I take stress out of the transaction by keeping you updated every step of the way. And if you're selling an existing home, I have the expertise and marketing savvy to expose your property to the widest audience possible, including the International Buyers. Besides English, I can speak Hindi, Punjabi & Gujarati too! I look forward to working with you!
Oct 10, 2022
Prem is an incredible realtor. He is very responsive, patient and always on top of things. We never had to request documents since he was always a head of things. We were able to get the home we wanted because of his professionalism. Closing was on time and smooth.
Aug 24, 2022
It has been an incredible journey for me as a first-time home buyer. And I would definitely give all the credit to our realtor Mr. Prem, for helping us navigate this journey. I am very thankful to my friends who gave us the referral for Premji. He is very attentive, very professional, and very efficient at everything he does. He is always available for you (via phone/text/email) and recommends the best possible solution to tackle any situation. He helped us find the right home, right lenders, insurance, etc, and helped us maintain very good coordination among all the stakeholders. Apart from the professional efficiency aspect, I must say he is also a genuinely compasionate person. While navigating the ups and downs of this home-buying journey, we always felt that we are working with a family member upon whom we can truly trust. I wish him very well and would surely work with him for any of our future real estate transactions. Definitely recommend him to all our friends and family.
Jun 12, 2022
Associate Vice President
I'm glad I found Mr. Lakhanpal through a friend's referral,. As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions and was unsure about my decisions. Mr. Lakhanpal helped me through all the questions patiently, he was always available on phone and in-person. The whole time i felt like I was working with a family member. From the time I started looking in the market to signing a contract got my new home that fits all my needs it took us 8 days all thanks to Mr. Lakhanpal.
May 22, 2022
From our first call with Premji we made a great connection immediately. He understood our requirements and made recommendations accordingly. Whenever we had any doubt any point he responded immediately. In this competitive Bay Area market, Premji’s incredible skills and expert knowledge, helped us immensely to close our deal before bidding deadline. We will be always thankful to Premji for helping us buy our first dream home.
May 22, 2022
We will be forever grateful to Premji’s support in buying our first dream home. He joined us to visit so many open houses and booked appointments when we couldn’t visit during open house. He was always patient and meticulously answered our questions throughout all stages. He negotiated and closed our deal before the bidding deadline which was a huge factor in getting us the home. I would definitely recommend Premji!
May 18, 2022
Recently Prem Lakhanpal helped me in selling a property. This is the third time I went to Prem for his services in so many years. This fact alone attests to my trust in his ability to deliver the goods. He understood my situation, priced the house right, and guided me throughout the process until closing time. I would not hesitate to hire his services again if needed.
May 9, 2022
When I wanted to list my property, I naturally went to Prem for help because I had a good experience with him twice before as a buyer. Prem is a diligent and conscientious agent who gave me the correct advice and steered me in the right direction to get the best price. I do not mind going to him again if an opportunity arises in the future.
May 8, 2022
When I wanted to list my property, I naturally went to Prem for help because I had a good experience with him twice before as a buyer. Prem is a diligent and conscientious agent who gave me the correct advice and steered me in the right direction to get the best price. I do not mind going to him again if an opportunity arises in the future.
Mar 24, 2022
We can't speak highly enough of our experience with Prem Lakhanpal.We were first-time homebuyers with very little knowledge about how to find the right place and the process, but he took all the efforts to explain us every detail. He patiently listened and answered all our queries and questions. He is an amazing person to work with who has immense knowledge in this field.
We would highly recommend Prem to homebuyers and sellers.
Mar 21, 2022
Buyer
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Premji for our first home purchase and he helped us every step of the way. I can't begin to tell you how grateful we are to have been referred to Premji. Thank you so much for all of your help! We are so grateful for all of the hard work you've done to not only help us sell our home, but to find our dream home as well. We are endlessly grateful to have you as our agent and couldn't be happier with the way everything worked out. Your communication, negotiation and patience level are excellent and you fully understand the process that a seller and buyer both go through during the entiere process. We always felt that you were a call away for any questions and concerns that we had during the process. He was always responsive and constantly kept us in the loop, so there were no mystery and ultimately the process could not have gone more smoothly. I highly recommend Premji and look forward to working with him again on our second home purchase.

Mar 14, 2022
One of our friends introduced Prem to us a couple of months back. We can say with confidence that it is Prem who made it possible for us to own a house in the hot bay area market. Being very new to the housing market we needed someone who we could trust and within a couple of meetings we knew we could trust Prem. He helped us throughout the process from understanding the market, making the offer, pros and cons of the house and the closing process. He is extremely hardworking and always available to answer all your questions. His patience and attention to detail are stupendous. He ensured we do not overpay in the crazy bidding war. It’s like having a friend on the “inside” that is working for you. He would never sit back after putting in an offer but always go above and beyond his duties, follow up with the listing agents and work extremely hard in ensuring you get your dream house. Prem is truly an asset to anyone looking to buy their dream house in a hot market like the bay area. We would gladly work with him again
Mar 2, 2022
Software engineer
I am happy to write this review for Prem Lakhanpal. Myself and my spouse happened to know Mr. Prem Lakhanpal, from one of his posts in the Indians in Bay Area Facebook group and got in touch with him, since we were planning to purchase a home. We connected instantly with him and he was very friendly, and since we were first-time home buyers, he was very patient to explain the home purchase process in a clear manner. Prem is knowledgeable and patiently showed us many town-homes and Single Family Homes in San Jose and TriValley. Prem is very punctual, prompt and pays a lot of attention to detail. He also assisted us when we had questions on the mortgage loan process. When we had an open house event at a new builder construction in San Jose, and when we were looking at Model homes, he took a lot of personal interest and spent an entire day with us. We are very thankful to him for spending his valuable time and explaining the pros and cons of each floor plan in the new construction. He also shared valuable insights regarding selection of design upgrades, and gave useful pointers on how to spend wisely. It has been a pleasure knowing and working with Mr. Prem. Definitely looking forward to working with him in near future as well.
Jan 13, 2022
One of our friends introduced Prem to us a couple of months back. By that and by that time, many of his colleagues had already brought houses with the help of Prem. That gave us the confidence to proceed with Prem as our realtor. It would be only fair to say that Prem is that ONE person who is responsible for the fact that we own a house in the highly competitive bay area real estate market. Starting from scratch, Prem helped us with the contact details of various mortgage lenders for the loan pre-approval, accompanied us on all the house visits, explained all possible dimensions of advantages and disadvantages of the houses, and guided us in every step. He was always available to address all our doubts and concerns and stood with us like a family member. His patience and attention to detail are stupendous. He made sure that we never overpay in the bidding war. His coordination with the mortgage lenders, the escrow officers, and the seller's agents was remarkable throughout this journey. Prem goes above and beyond his duties to do the magic and get things done on time. Prem is an asset to anyone looking for real estate transactions and we would gladly welcome the opportunity to work with him again without a second thought. Wish him very well!
Dec 22, 2021
Prem has been a wonderful realtor. Especially for the first time buyers like us, who have lot of questions, fears on their mind. He explained everything with patience and boosted our confidence to move forward. He made the entire process easy, without him we are pretty sure we would have taken longer time to find the right home in this crazy market.
Dec 22, 2021
Prem has been a wonderful realtor. Especially for the first time buyers like us, who have lot of questions, fears on their mind. He explained everything with patience and boosted our confidence to move forward. He made the entire process easy, without him we are pretty sure we would have taken longer time to find the right home in this crazy market.
Oct 31, 2021
When you’re trying to buy a home, you need proper guidance and somebody who can support you through this very big decision. We’re very glad that we found Prem, who was highly recommended by four of my close friends. He has been awesome throughout this whole process, starting from looking for houses to closing the purchase successfully.

His expertise came in handy while trying to decide on a specific area, estimating offers & counter-offers, and his close attention to details while doing house tours and reading disclosures.

We can nothing but highly recommend him as your real estate agent. Look no further, Prem is the best.
Oct 17, 2021
NV
We were so fortunate to have Prem as our Realtor.

We were first-time homebuyers with very little knowledge about how to find the house in the right place. However, Prem helped us find the right house in the right neighborhood for the right price. He was very patient as we were searching during mid of pandemic and he always respond to our queries at all times.
Even we took several months, he was very patient and cautioned us & advised us about making reasonable offers when we were lagged during those period. In short, he was always on our side working to make our house puchase as simple and successful as possible.

The best part about working with Prem was that he was always more focused on answering our questions, giving us good advice, and finding homes that met our needs than he was on closing a deal.

we would recommend him to all.

Jul 24, 2021
I recently listed and sold my Condo in San Ramon, with the help of a couple of partners. Prem and Taruna helped us find local contractors to do the things needed to prepare my condo and get a top dollar offer. They managed to guide us through the maze of people and "investors" all looking for places to purchase and get a fair price while minimizing the pain of selling our home. These are truly some of the most professional realtors I have ever known. I cannot recommend
them highly enough.
Jul 24, 2021
My husband and I recently purchased "our" first place together. I'm certain everyone realizes what a challenging market this is currently. Prem and Taruna really did an exceptional job. They helped us work through the challenges of the current market to land the home we wanted and could afford. Their knowledge and experience were a great asset in this, providing guidance when necessary. I cannot say enough good things about them.
Jul 24, 2021
I found Prem to be an exceptional agent. I had sold a house in Colo. last year and thought I had the best agent one could get but Prem actually exceeded my expectations substantially. He is calm in manner as well as very smart in terms of the current, very challenging market. He has handled even the ups and downs in a professional way resulting in a fair transaction. I would highly recommend him without reservation.
Jun 28, 2021
We are so lucky to have found Prem Lakhanpal. He is an exceptionally knowledgeable, thorough, respectful professional that is a delight to work with. As our Realtor, he assisted us with tracking down the right house in the right neighborhood at the right cost. His insight into the housing market in the Bay Area is astounding. He was patient to look at homes over several months and cautioned us about making unreasonable offers when we fell too quickly for overpriced homes. To put it plainly, he was consistently on our side attempting to make our home buy as straightforward and fruitful as could really be expected. The best part about working with Prem was that he was in every case more centered around addressing our inquiries, offering us great guidance, and discovering homes that addressed our issues than he was on closing a deal. We highly recommend Prem.

Supriya & Anoop
Jun 25, 2021
I wish I could give Shri.Prem 10 stars. I just purchased a new single family home with the help of Shri. Prem Lakhanpal. I have nothing but to say positive things about Mr. Prem. He is a thorough professional. I was looking for a realtor to accompany us to see a house and bounced upon his profile/posts in facebook. He immediately picked up my call and was willing to meet the same day to look at the houses. We immediately hit it off. He is very responsive, always available to talk or chat over messages and really good in giving good advice. He is not just any realtor but a real estate consultant. He is one such person who would do anything for the customer and places clients over money. He is not a person who would close a transaction thats not beneficial to his client and he wouldnt push the buyer to put in very high offer so that the deal is closed even if the buyer wants to put in really high offer he gives the right advice to save money(ultimately we all want the deal to get closed but he has the right mindset and gives right advice). In this hot real estate market in bay area I would say he easily helped me save $50-$75k. He knows the market in and out and advices the right offer price. He does thorough research, looks at right comparables and comes up with right offer price. We put offer only for 1 property based on his advice and closed the deal within few days with 2 counter offers. He has a great personality too and I always enjoyed talking about real estate and other thing with him( he loves to talk and so am I!!!). But he is a very humble and nice person. He wants the deal to happen but the right way. Even though he has a team he gave me personal attention from start to end. I cant thank you enough Prem ji. This is just a beginning. You are my realtor for life.
May 4, 2021
The review was long overdue.
I still remember my first conversation with Prem Ji; Being a first-time home buyer, I have called him with basic to no real estate knowledge in the Bay Area. Prem Ji has an immense amount of patience to answer all the basic questions and explain house buying processes. He is very and knowledgeable and has a great understanding of the market, especially the Tri-Valley area.

Prem Ji is very professional, stays on top of his game, is very attentive to his clients, and gives me enough space to make decisions without rushing me in. Also, he doesn't shy off going the extra mile and getting you a fantastic deal with the seller, as he did for me.

Sorry for my cricket analogy; both the players should coordinate and support each other to sail the team to victory and making a perfect partnership. My experience with Prem ji was just that, and he has been the ideal partner in my search for my first home. I strongly recommend working with Prem Ji in finding the home and hope you guys have the same fun as I had in the process.
Apr 13, 2021
Prem was so easy to work with and provided some great tools in order to sell my property. He has a great team of people to work with and advised me on how to get top dollar for my condo . He also did an amazing job having it professionally stagged . I would highly recommend Prem to my friends and family for real estate needs . Thx ?? again Prem so blessed to have worked with you
Apr 10, 2021
Prem was so awesome to work with he made selling my condo a fun and rewarding experience. He was always very responsive and kept me updated on any response from other agents and buyers . He also helped me In getting my unit ready for sale with awesome contractors which was very reasonable. Also the staging he had done really helped my place to sell as it looked like a model unit. His experience paid off as we sold my place very quickly and I would highly recommend Prem to my friends and family to work with .
Thx ?? again so much !!!
Rick Palmieri

Partner Network