Dean Wegner

Branch Sales Manager & Loan Officer Guardian Mortgage, a division of Sun Flower Bank NMLS: 220741
Call Now! 480-286-3303

Apr 2, 2020
Advisor
Dean and his team were efficient and kept me in the loop every step of the way. I am very happy with my refi and will definitely continue to recommend and refer people his way.
Apr 1, 2020
Police officer (retired)
This is my second time using Dean and his team to mortgage my home, the first time was when I originally purchased my home and he was able to get me a good rate at the time of 3.99%, the most recent encounter was to refinance my home, Dean watched the rates fluctuate and when it hit 2.99% he immediately contacted me to lock in that rate. I have been very pleased with Dean and his team, who remained diligent and very responsive to all my needs and questions throughout this process, once the process started everything was done electronically which was seamless, Dean and his team kept me updated regularly throughout the entire closing process, I was never left to wonder what was going on.  I would highly recommend Dean to anyone who wishes to finance or refinance their homes! Great job Dean and thank you for all your help!   
Mar 30, 2020
Home Buyer
Dean was absolutely wonderful to work with! As a first time home buyer, you could imagine I had a thousand questions and then some more. Dean answered all my calls and texts promptly and professionally. One of my favorite things about working with him and his team that really made me settle in was that they NEVER made me feel dumb or like a bother for calling and/or emailing them sometimes multiple times in a day. They were always welcoming and at no point during my experience did I feel unorganized or out of the loop. I can't wait to recommend Dean to my friends and family!
Mar 27, 2020
Administrative Assistant
Thank you to Dean I felt in control and confident about the process of the refinancing of my home. He answered all my questions and concerns in a timely manner. I appreciate the step by step process.
Mar 23, 2020
Union Sheet Metal Fabrication.
Dean goes above and beyond for any of your mortgage needs. He has no problem answering any questions or concerns you may have. His team is pleasant and easy to work with. My wife and I used Dean and his team for our first house and recently for our refinance. No complaints.
Mar 3, 2020
Graphic Artist
Dean Wegner went above and beyond helping us refinance. He kept everything on track for us. Prodding us when we procrastinated getting our paperwork together. This guy has a lot of patience.
Feb 26, 2020
Retired
This 73-year-old man that’s retired I was very impressed with Dean I never got so many emails let me know every day what’s going on and the people that work for him have called me and send send me emails and it was just the easiest thing I ever did All I can say is I’m impressed and it’s hard to impress an old Italian that’s 73 God bless Dean and thank you for a wonderful job
Feb 25, 2020
We would like to thank Dean and his team for going above and beyond to make this transaction as smooth as possible. I would and will recommend Dean and his team. Thank you again.
Jan 31, 2020
Queen
Dean is a Saint! My father co signed and he lives in California and hates the internet so Dean would call him and walk thru each item he needed and send my dad a FedEx label so he could mail everything back each time they needed something! I have never encountered anyone that would give that much time and attention to a deal. He even called a week after I moved in to see how I was doing and how I was enjoying the house . His team kept me updated every step of the way and I am very thankful for all they did to get me into the place of my dreams .
Jan 29, 2020
VP Sales
Dean has been a part of our home purchases in the past and always has done an outstanding job.
This time was exceptional as dean and his team made the process smother then buying a new car!

Thank you
Dean
Jan 28, 2020
In Home Sales Expert
Dean was amazing. Every time the VA came back with a reason not approve the loan Dean and Heidi cam up with and plan and performed. Finally got to move in to our house and Dean was informing me every step of the way.
Dec 27, 2019
Homeowner
Dean was amazing! Dean and his team were always keeping me up to date. They always had great communication from me. They always went above and beyond to help me during this important step. They made it so much easier for me. I would highly recommend dean!
Nov 29, 2019
Dean and his staff were very thorough and although we were handling the loan long distance everything still went very well. Dean kept in constant contact every step of the way which I really appreciated.
I would definitely recommend Dean, I had a very pleasant working experience with him even though we never met.
Nov 26, 2019
Dean and the whole team at Guardian Mortgage made the whole buying experience incredibly easy.
Everyone in the process from seller/buyers agents were kept informed with Dean's checklist showing every step until we got the keys to our Ventura, CA home!
Thanks again Dean and your team for making this happen!
Nov 25, 2019
General manager operating partner Ocean Prime restaurant
Dean Wagner and his group were completely professional through the whole homebuying process. They were on top of keeping us abreast of all information on a daily basis and dealt with all of our needs professionally quickly and patiently. I would never use anyone else.
Nov 5, 2019
Business Development
Dean and his team did a stellar job guiding me through the process of my home loan 2 years ago and now my refinance! The updates were clear and concise and Dean was always timely in getting back to me to answer any questions. I would highly recommend him & team!
Oct 29, 2019
LEO
Amazed at how fast my refi moved along as well as updates that were given along the way! Dean also called me several times to explain some of my questions I had.
already have told several people about Dean and his company!

C. McClung
Oct 28, 2019
Dean was great and easy to work with. answered all my questions right away. Would recommend him!
Oct 22, 2019
Dean Wegner was a great loan officer. Whenever we had a question, Dean was always available to talk to us. If there was anytime that he was not available when we called him, he always called us back as soon as possible. When we were signing papers, Dean was available to us should we have had any questions. Dean really cares about his clients and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you, Dean, for a job well done.
Oct 14, 2019
Dean just want to thank you for all the work you and your team have done in processing our loan. It was an easier process than I anticipated, Because of you! You are highly recommended! 10 out of 10!! Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Kenny
Oct 8, 2019
Homeowner
Efficient, was kept informed every step, answered any and all questions timely...thanks!
Oct 3, 2019
Customer
I have known Dean for about 3 years now. He was the loan officer when we bought this house. He and his team did a excellent job in explaining the process that we were going through. When ever i had a question he got back with me in a timely manor. then he made sure that i understood the answer fully. He and his team helped so much when we wanted to refinance our house we called upon Dean and his team to help me out again. They did a fantastic job again. I would hole heatedly recommend Dean and his team if you are planning to buy a house or refinance one. They will take very good care of you and make sure you understand every part of the process.
Oct 1, 2019
Nice very good
I'm very satisfied how he help me
Sep 30, 2019
Accounts Executive
I personally would recomend Dean for any and all property transactions, purchase or refinance transactions. I have used Dean's service twice now , and both times Dean was very professional and efficient with all aspects of the process. Five star rating!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Sep 19, 2019
Dean and his team are awesome. This is the second house we have bought with him. I would highly recommend that you use him for your next purchase. This time he had his work cut out for him. We had difficult sellers and the 2 realtors involved with the sale did not make anything easier. Dean kept the deal together in spite of the sellers, realtors and yes even Hurricane Dorian was a problem.

His $ numbers always match up and he keeps you informed of everything that is going on. There were many surprises and problems with this purchase but none of them came from Dean. In the end it all worked as Dean said it would and there were no $ suprises at closing. Awesome job.