Kelli you are absolutely awesome. I can't wait to start our home search in the (hopefully) near future. I am so glad we found you when we did so many years ago. Thank you for all of your help with both the buying and selling of our first home.

Randi Gerrity

Mar 4, 2020

Kelli Excell

Real Estate Professional NextHome Journey
323 5th Street
Ames, IA 50010
IA License #B58757000
Apr 28, 2020
geezer
She's great. I wish I had listened to my wife and used Kelli last year.
Apr 6, 2020
Special Education Teacher, Mom, Wife, Daughter
Kelli is amazing. My mother recently moved to Iowa from Tennessee, and Kelli helped her to find exactly what my mother wanted. She was patient, kind and considerate as she helped to find what my mother was looking for.
Mar 13, 2020
Kelli made the whole process of purchasing a home half-way across the country easy and painless. She is efficient, knowledgeable, and personable. We would use her services again any time.
Mar 10, 2020
Being first time home buyers can be a very exciting time and also a stressful one. Kelli made this experience for my husband and I a breeze. Kelli wasn't pushy and gave her honest opinion about the many different homes that we looked at. She never once made us feel rushed when looking at the homes and didn't get annoyed if we wanted to go look at the same house multiple times. Kelli not only was amazing to work with, but completely changed my mind on how I use to feel about realtors. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Mar 4, 2020
Kelli you are absolutely awesome. I can't wait to start our home search in the (hopefully) near future. I am so glad we found you when we did so many years ago. Thank you for all of your help with both the buying and selling of our first home.
Feb 7, 2020
Working with Kelli to buy our house was amazing. She was not pushy about anything and really listened to our needs. It made our home buying experience fun and exciting. I would give her 100stars if I could!
Jan 29, 2020
Office Manager
Buying a home can be stressful, especially as a first time home buyer. Kelli made all those fears melt away with her calm and reassuring personality. It was great having someone that knew so much about the process guiding us through. On top of all this she is very responsive and did her very best to get my husband and I into a house we loved for the price we loved. I highly recommend Kelli to everyone!
Jan 2, 2020
Homeowner/seller
Kelli guided me through the preparation-for-sale process and put me in touch with competent service providers. There was quite a bit of work to be done and it was accomplished in a timely manner.

During the preparation period, Kelli introduced me to a potential buyer who happened to be in the market for the unique sort of property that I was selling. We were able to make a deal and the house was sold before it ever went on the market!
Dec 23, 2019
Kelli Excell is pleasant, prompt and informed. She's fun to work with. What more could you want? She's awesome.
Dec 17, 2019
Secretary
Kelli Excell was a consummate professional; seamless, prompt, attentive, and thorough from start to finish through our property purchase process. Not to mention kind and patient, generous, enthusiastic and very helpful. I’d recommend her the utmost to anyone considering their next real estate endeavor. Thank you Kelli!
Aug 28, 2019
Delivery driver
She was excellent at getting us into the houses we wanted to look at. She was also good at pointing out things that we may or may not like and options on what we could do to the place. She was just and overall funny nice person to work with!
Aug 10, 2019
Homeowner
When I went on the search for my first home I had no idea what I was doing, luckily for me I got Kelli as my realtor. She was so easy to talk to and very knowledgeable of the areas and whole process. We went on the hunt for a house and she helped me along the way to finding my beautiful home. I couldn’t be happier to have Kelli on my side!
Aug 2, 2019
Retired
Kelli did an excellent job showing us homes in the area. She kept us informed of progress during the process up until our closing day. After our closing she’s been following up on what we need like the homestead tax credit, etc. She done an excellent job helping us during our move.
Aug 2, 2019
Kelli did a great job of working with us to sell our property. We met beforehand and she went over the whole process and explained what to expect and time frames. She received an offer in 2 days of advertising the property which we accepted. She worked with the inspections and handled any issues that were needed promptly so that everything went smoothly at closing. All of the required paperwork was taken care of so that we didn't have to worry about anything.

Great job Kelli.
Jul 29, 2019
Kelli is skilled, very through, and professional. We were able too complete the whole process electronically which was most helpful. She is among the best agents I have had the pleasure of working with.
Jul 25, 2019
Customet
Kelli is the most phenomenal realtor that I have ever worked with.. She was very helpful in letting me know what I needed to do to put my house on the market.. I did what she said and my house sold in less than 48 hours.

Kelli was extremely patient with. me as I have a tendency to get a little stressed out. She remained very calm, which with me can be very hard!

Some of the people helping me move were so impressed they said she would be their realtor when they were ready to move.

If you hire Kelli Excell you are hiring a WINNER!!
Jul 24, 2019
Retired IT Professional
Kelli has been a great agent/broker to work with. She kept us informed. She showed us any home we wanted to see without any pressure to make a decision. She worked hard to understand our needs and our personal preferences.
We bought a home she showed us and now she is working to sell my home.
I couldn't ask for anyone better to work with. I've learned why realtors earn their commission.
Jul 23, 2019
Retired
Kelli was above excellent. She is so patient. We looked at many many homes & lost out on some but she never got tired of helping us find just the right place! Thank you Kelli for your patience & kindness!
Jun 21, 2019
Technician
She did an absolutely wonderful job for me. She we quick to respond if there was a house available, and she worked for us not a paycheck. Would definitely use her again if need be.
Apr 12, 2019
Customers
Kelli Excell did an "excellent" job of selling a Townhome for us. Throughout the whole process she consistently gave us good advice and made the journey as smooth as humanly possible. From the beginning her knowledge and effort proved invaluable in achieving the end goal of selling our property. She researched similar properties and arrived at a price that was both fair to us as the sellers and still attractive to potential buyers. Her ability to present our property on her website resulted in a quick turn around as our property sold in 5 days. We give Kelli and her agency high marks and would recommend them to anyone. After all Kelli was recommended to us from another one of her happy customers.
Oct 3, 2018
Homebuyer client
Kelli promised our house would sell & she delivered. She was there for us through all the steps from staging to mortgage & giving us boxes.Her prompt text & email responses gave us encouragement when things seemed to slow down. We highly recommend Kelli for your home buying & selling. Steve & Maryanne Holland
Oct 2, 2018
Very pleased. Finding a cash buyer in a slow market was outstanding. Positive attitude and frequent updates made us feel confident that our house would sell quickly.
Sep 7, 2018
Professor
I have worked with Kelli for more than 5 years for buying and selling properties. She is a very responsible professional and is always responsive. For my recent property that was just sold, Kelli has done a great job in coordinating the property repair closing and repair. Thank you for the great work, Kelli!
Aug 13, 2018
Home owner
Kelli did a great job handling the sale of our condo. She went way out her way to help us on the closing. Would recommend her to anyone, Thank You Kelli
Aug 7, 2018
Customer
Kelli is awesome. She helped us get our condo sold and knew what to do when we ran into a snag. Thank you Kelli, again you are awesome!
Sincerely,
Kathy and Oren Geisinger

My Associations