The Berto Group

Your Real Estate Concierges eXp Realty of California, Inc
May 30, 2022
Sonja and John are amazing!! I can't thank them enough for helping my dad with the not so conventional sale/trade/payment plan home transaction involving 3 properties.. They made the transaction simple and easy for my father... Highly recommend and will definitely use them again for any purchase/sale in the future!!! A++++++ service
Dec 4, 2021
Very professional, prompt, and performance oriented in their sales strategy for your property. Always provided effective advice, guidance based on market assessment and current trends in the area. Friendly and understanding in working with clients needs and aspirations.Highly recommend their agency and real estate services.
Jun 11, 2021
Owners
John & Sonja were great throughout the whole process on the sale of our home. We appreciated the attention to detail and care their company provided us!
The Berto Group Rocks! Thank you.
Randy & Mel
Nov 1, 2020
We can't thank the Berto Group enough! Sonja and John made us feel like we were their only clients. Always available to answer all of our questions.

We did not choose to be new homeowners in the easiest of times. Through the pandemic, wild fires, electricity shut offs, John and Sonja were still right there to help us through the process. We would not hesitate to choose their team again for any of our real estate needs.

I really could go on and on. They are simply the best!!
Sep 5, 2020
John and Sonja helped out us big time! We were in a rush to sell our Santa Rosa home, so that we could purchase one in Colorado, the state we moved to. They listed our home and within a month we had an offer, which we accepted. Through some back-and-forth negotiating, they managed to sell our property for what we asked for. They handled every aspect of the sale professionally and were very easy to work with! I would highly John and Sonja for any of your real estate needs!
May 24, 2020
John and Sonja had a great challenge ahead of them when we decided to try an find me a house as my budget was so tight. I really only qualified for condominiums or townhouses but I did not want to live in a condo or a townhouse. There were a few times during the process when I became discouraged and began to question myself, Is this even doable. They were completely confident that the
"RIGHT PLACE" would come along. They were completely correct. When the" RIGHT PLACE" become available, they were quick to make an offer and make sure it didn't get away..Im so happy that I had them on my side. I am now an extremely proud owner of a beautiful house in a great neighborhood. I thank you so much John and Sonja, I could not have done it without you...
Mar 11, 2020
I worked with Sonia to buy a condo and to sell my Fountaingrove lot after the Tubbs fire. She and John were conscientious and made sure the whole process was easy for me. I would highly recommend them.
Feb 6, 2020
Sonja and John Berto handled the sale of my home in Windsor, California. They were very professional and helpful. The sale was quick and efficient and went off without any glitches, mostly due to the way they stayed on top of every little detail. They explained everything to me as we went along from start to finish, there were no surprises which was nice and much appreciated. They truly went above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend The Berto Group to anyone in need of real estate services. If there was a higher rating than a 5, I would most certainly give it to them. I could not be happier!
Sep 14, 2019
They did an amazing job finding the perfect house for me!! Since I was moving down from Oregon, it made things a little complicated, but both John and Sonja were there to answer any questions I had. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for helping guys!
Jun 13, 2019
Sonja and John were great. They took complications in stride and had solutions without any drama every time. They advised me and advised me well on concerns or needs I had that were out of scope. They were gracious, responsive, timely, and most of all easy going while being attentive to my desires and needs.
Mar 27, 2018
Business owner
In the summer of 2016 I found the home we just needed to have, it had just gone on the market, realtors hadn't even done their walk through yet. I called the selling realtor and found out they had already received an over asking price. We were told we need to submit our offer before 10:00 a.m. the next morning, I immediately called John and he was on it. Long story short, the sellers decided to hold off on accepting any offers until others had a fair chance to see the property, which was a dreaded two week waiting period. We came in with everything we had and low and be hold we got the wonderful call from John we won the bid....over several other high bidders. The true testament to this review is John's ability to keep me calm while waiting. He is great with keeping things in perspective and never promising more then the truth. With that, I highly recommend the Berto Group to help you purchase your next home.

FYI: He also handled the private sale of my home to purchase the home I just wrote about, it was flawless and the buyer's, whom were friends of mine, were very happy with the handling of their transaction as such as I.
Mar 25, 2018
New Home Owner
I want to recommend John Berto and the Berto Group at Next Home. My family has bought and sold several properties over the years. We have found John to be a skilled negotiator, tireless house hunter, technologically proficient service provider with a let's get it done type attitude. His team always available day or night to answer questions, talk sense, provide patience as well as keep things moving along. We have found that his knowledge of contractors and sub-contractors is impeccable. When buying or selling a home, work with somebody who can solve problems, see pitfalls and understands the process better than anybody. My family will be using the Berto Group again and again and again.
Mar 21, 2018
property owners

We met John, Sonja and team after a couple of false starts with other realtors in the area. We are certainly delighted and relieved that we found them! While we've had lots of experience in real estate transactions we were completely new to the Santa Rosa/Sonoma County region. Their vast experience and understanding of the region helped us immensely as we sorted out the different communities and neighborhoods in the Santa Rosa area. They worked patiently with us as we determined a purchase that could be both an investment property and a potential home for ourselves in the future. We were shopping from a distance and John was very willing to work with that impediment. We viewed a house briefly and after we returned home we found we had wished to see it more thoroughly. John arranged with his talented team to obtain photos and a video of the home which gave us enough information to write an offer! They astutely and efficiently managed the steps toward closing and we now own a lovely home that meets our needs and more!
Nov 13, 2017
Home Owner
John and Sonja have helped us sell 2 houses now and we cannot thank them enough. They eased us through the process, calmed our anxieties and made the sales go very smoothly. They care about you and help with everything including making the house as presentable as possible especially for the pictures. When we had questions they were right there with the answers. They also helped us find a great lender and photographer. All in all what is usually a very stressful time became much easier with their help. Thanks again for your help and friendship.
Sep 7, 2017
Director

We are writing to express our deepest appreciation to Sonja and John Berto for their assistance, psychological support, expertise, and patience as we relocated from Richmond, Va to beautiful Sonoma County. Although we started our search with another strong realtor, we were handed over to the Bertos when he had business out of town. We hadn't yet sold our home (nearly a prerequisite for a purchase in Sonoma) in Richmond, but we were very excited to find a home in CA.

Upon starting to work with us, the Bertos entered a fragmented and frustrating picture that involved our home sale, unrealistic expectations, vacillating geographical ambiguity/specificity, and strong desire to "low ball". All the while, John and Sonja consulted to provide feedback and recommendations as we attempted several negotiations from Occidental to Lake County and ultimately Bennett Valley.

We could not be more pleased with our new home. We found the proverbial "Diamond in the Rough" and are actively working to make it our own. The Bertos were a big part of making that happen.

If you are searching for a real estate Dream Team, you will find it with Sonja and John.

Best regards,
Mike and Susan Barrett
Santa Rosa, CA

Partner Network