Leslie Dahlen

Realtor Realty Exchange
Nov 4, 2019
Leslie was referred to us by a neighbor and we are very thankful we got to work with her. She is very friendly and knowledgeable about the buying/selling process. She helped us so much with all our questions and was very optimistic that we would eventually find what we wanted. We are hoping this is our last move but would definitely call Leslie again if we need to.
Oct 30, 2019
Accounting Controller
Leslie is phenomenal! From day 1 she was a breath of fresh air. I was really nervous to start looking for a new house after 16 years. She put my mind at ease on the first house tour. And 30+ houses later she continued to have the same positive attitude to keep us going until we found the right house for us. That dedication and helpfulness didn’t just end with the closing. Leslie, and her husband, actually helped unload our moving trucks. Never expected that. Leslie loves her job and that really showed through in every aspect of our home search. Anyone looking to buy or sell their home will definitely be sent Leslie’s way. Thank you for all you do Leslie!!
Oct 26, 2019
Patchwork Construction
She helped me find a great home with a shop with a great price.i have worked on houses for her to to help her out when she couldn't find any one to do the Job
Oct 26, 2019
Real estate customer
Leslie is amazing at what she does. My husband and I met her in 2015 when we were shopping for a new home after quickly selling our previous home on our own. We were very choosy customers, looking at countless properties over the course of several months. Leslie was incredible--she was patient and accommodating in every way possible in our search for the right home for our family. With her excellent knowledge and skill, she helped us navigate the process of negotiations and closing flawlessly when we finally found the home we wanted to buy. We got a great house for a great price, all thanks to Leslie's tireless support. We appreciate Leslie so much and recommend her to anyone--and she'll be the first person we call if we ever move again. Thank you, Leslie!!
Oct 24, 2019
Education
Before meeting Leslie, we had spent years unsuccessfully dealing with different realtors. Either they were dropping the ball with selling our house or not showing us houses to buy. The level of commitment was absurd, and they were so selfish. Then one day the stars aligned and we met Leslie. She showed us house, after house after house, always making sure that it fit with our wants and needs. She was also great with our two young daughters, making sure to ask their thoughts of each house we saw. We probably saw over 40 houses with Leslie, and we started to feel so guilty about not settling on any of them. She was so patient, and kind, always saying that she didn't want us to buy a house unless it was the right one, and that she was committed to finding us that house. I can't say enough about her kindness, work ethic, commitment, and patience. In the end we found the perfect house in the perfect location; it checked all our boxes. You would think the story ends there, but no. This is when Leslie took the reigns. She help us negotiate, and when I say the stars aligned, I meant it. With her guidance, we got about a steal of a price through her negotiations. It was like we won the lottery. She recommended a great house inspector that gave move insight into the house. We are still in our house, and have no interest in moving. And if we every decide to move we know we'll call Leslie. Do not hesitate with Leslie, she is the realtor you want.
Oct 11, 2019
My husband and I have been fortunate enough to work with Leslie on two home purchases; she helped us buy our very first home, and then she helped us sell that home (for a profit!) and buy our forever home. She made the experience equally enjoyable both times and we couldn't recommend working with her enough! She is so patient, optimistic, knowledgeable, responsive, and kind. We never felt pressured, only supported. We will never buy a home with anyone else!
Jul 8, 2019
I've known Leslie for quite a long time and have referred Leslie to family and friends. Everyone I referred Leslie to was always happy with the results. This year I found myself in need of Leslie's services. I was in California and I needed to sell a duplex in Minnesota. I hired Leslie and she took care of all the details. She made arrangements for repairs, inspections, dealing with the tenants and arranged everything. All I had to do was give her some contact information and show up at closing. With all of that said she sold my property in two days for 11% more than the asking price. She did it all with a smile and a amazing attitude. Thanks Leslie!
Jul 8, 2019
Director of Recruiting
We love Leslie! Honestly she was genuinely helpful - and constantly positive. I haven't bought a home in 10 years so some things have changed bit the process with her ibfelt was very efficient. Everything was done electronically which I loved. One of the things that was most helpful to me was her patience and ability to explaning things to me when I just didn't get it! It sounds funny but she helped make the process easy to understand which of course have me confidence knowing I wasn't "missing" anything. She is a delight to work with and I highly recommend her for her knowledge, committment, and positivity! You won't go wrong!
Jul 7, 2019
Leslie was so wonderful to work with when buying our new home. She was always there to answer questions when needed. She really helped make the process go as smoothly as possible. I'm so happy we chose Leslie as our realtor!
Aug 10, 2018
Issue Resolution Analyst
Leslie Is amazing! No pressure into rushing on making a home purchase. Leslie is patient, attentive and fun. Always available- quick at responding and willing to meet/drive anywhere! I highly recommend Leslie...you won’t be disappointed!
Aug 10, 2018
Leslie was wonderful, we had so many ? And concerns. She answered all our questions and concerns promptly. Leslie was very professional and knowledgeable hopefully we will not be doing this again soon but if we were we would want Leslie
Aug 10, 2018
Homeowner
Leslie did a fabulous job marketing my home. We encountered some challenges as I assume other people encounter when they're selling their homes and Leslie was always available to discuss options and remedies. Selling a home is a very stressful event and having Leslie available with her advice and experience made the process less stressful. She understands the real estate marketplace and will always have on her mind getting the best deal possible. In the future I know that I will use her services again when I'm ready to do my next real estate transaction. She's as 10 out of 10 in my book.
Aug 6, 2018
Pharmacy Technician
The first meeting that we had with Leslie we discussed listing our house in six months. Mark and I decided to list the house right away Leslie went into hyper drive she had a professional stager come to the home. Every time we had a question Leslie responded immediately she was always very courteous, prompt, and professional. Leslie made this arduous process seem effortless. We were apprehensive about the listing price Mark and I thought it was a little high. Leslie assured us that the comps in the area would support the listing price. Leslie was correct our home sold 23 hours after we listed. I highly recommend Leslie as an agent for buying or selling a home .
Feb 12, 2018
I highly recommend Leslie Dahlen. Leslie was extremely helpful in finding a suitable townhouse for our daughter and son in law to live while attending graduate school in Bloomington. Leslie was awesome with helping our daughter and son in law when they arrived over New Years weekend. She personally delivered their keys and helped arrange removal for unwanted items left in the garage by the previous owner. Thank you Leslie for all your help.
Jan 31, 2018
Leslie was great. She was on top of everything, processed everything in a timely manner, and was always reachable.
Jan 29, 2018
Maintenance Engineer
She was in credible from answering all our questions, giving good advise, hiring professionals for photos and staging, being available and in contact every step of the way.
Jan 16, 2018
Police officer
Where do I begin? Leslie was always available both day and night. She’s professional and personable, always smiling. Incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. If I were to purchase another home, my first call would be to Leslie. Thankyou, Leslie, you made my home search less stressful and I trusted you.
Sep 6, 2017
NA
My wife and I were in the early stages of selling our condo (a private sale), and a search for prices of similar units brought me to Leslie's website. I didn't find what I needed, but Leslie followed up very quickly with information and suggestions and we began an email exchange about the particulars of what we were doing.

Leslie has been amazingly helpful (and patient) answering the questions we had. And, as first time home sellers, we had a lot questions! We were unfamiliar with the process of selling, what documents were needed, and what fees to expect. Leslie answered every question and assured us what we were doing was correct.

All of this despite the fact that we're just selling the condo and not currently looking to purchase a new home. I have every confidence that anyone looking to buy or sell a home could not go wrong working with Leslie. I know we'll be recommending her to anyone we find who needs a Realtor. And in the future, if my wife and I decide to move from our current home, Leslie will be the one we call.
Aug 21, 2017
Leslie did a very good job for us, she knew her jobs well, very patient to accommodated us, and most importantly was the end results. She sold and bought our houses at the prices we wanted.
Aug 11, 2017
Children's and Youth Minister
Leslie was a literal God-send for us. A mutual friend recommended her to us. We had been treated horribly by another realty company, but things turned around when we stopped working with them and started with Leslie. It took us awhile to find the right place because of the market and our parameters, but the whole time, Leslie was incredibly patient and able to meet us at potential houses at the drop of a hat. She also got us connected to a fantastic mortgage company so that when we finally found the perfect house for us, the process was relatively smooth. Moving in to our first house was a dream come true, and we couldn't have done it without Leslie. If you are thinking about moving, you will definitely want to give Leslie a call!
Aug 11, 2017
Teachers and family of 5
We had the opportunities to work with Leslie to find and purchase our first home and again 3 years later when we needed to sell and purchase a larger home for our growing family. We have loved working with Leslie as she was always flexible, professional, and personable. We will continue and strongly recommend Leslie for any Realty needs. Thank you Leslie!
Aug 8, 2017
Client
Leslie have worked with me in finding the right house. She was very patient and calm throughout the home-search nightmare! Working with her, i learnt allot about the housing market and i am really glad that she was my agent.
Aug 8, 2017
Scientist
We would highly recommend Leslie! She is everything you want in a realtor: kind, responsive, knowledgeable, patient, and caring. She helped my husband and I find our dream first home and negotiate a great deal for us in a tough market. We are so grateful to her and would love to work with her again when we eventually look for our "forever home". Thanks Leslie!!