LBW Training Center

American Heart Association Training Center Education that saves lives! BLS/CPR, ACLS, PALS, NRP, First Aid

Our Classes:

CLASS CALENDAR
CLASS SCHEDULE
BLS/CPR
ACLS RENEWAL
ACLS 2 DAYS
PALS RENEWAL
PALS 2 DAYS
NRP
TNCC
ENPC
ECG & PHARMACOLOGY
AHA SKILLS SESSIONS
BLENDED LEARNING

LBW Training Center is an authorized American Heart Association (AHA) training center for CPR, BLS, ACLS, & PALS. We also offer TNCC, ENPC, NRP, and community courses for CPR/AED & First Aid.

Courses are offered in Mesa, Chandler, Scottsdale, Phoenix, & Glendale, with daily classes in Tempe.

LBW has been involved in education in the State of Arizona since 1999. Lynn Browne-Wagner, RN, MSN, the founder of the company, has been an educator for over 30 years. LBW has a reputation for first rate, user friendly courses that provide a low stress, comfortable and FUN learning environment.

Our company was created on the belief that all healthcare providers should have the opportunity to improve their skills and broaden their knowledge base in a friendly, stress free environment. We believe that learning should be fun!
Yesterday
RN
First time ENPC course. Lively, interesting, full of good/useful information... highly recommended to advance your skill and nursing practice!
2 days ago
RN
There is nothing more exhausting than sitting through a million slides trying to absorb information and then being tested on it the next day.. Sheri made this class an enjoyable experience for EVERYONE. She had us laughing yet focused on the material . Some people are just meant to teach and she indeed is one of them . Thank you!
3 days ago
Christina did a great job.
Nov 8, 2019
Physician
I always have attended the Tempe location which is convenient to my home. They have several locations around the Valley, so there will be a spot convenient for anyone. The instructors do a great job to make sure you feel confident performing all necessary skills and they have a wealth of knowledge to share. It's a low stress, convenient and comprehensive educational experience.
Nov 8, 2019
Case Manager
I really enjoyed the class and the instructor Jonathan who really made the class fun and he covered the material in a way that was easy to understand for me. I would highly recommend this class to anyone that needs the certification.
Nov 7, 2019
ASU Student
LBW Training Center made the content engaging and it was a great environment to learn.
Nov 7, 2019
Rn
I’ve attended LBW classes for 8 years. Always pleased with instructors and ease of classes
Nov 6, 2019
Dental Hygienist
I renewed my BLS certification and thought the class was great. It was a great review of information and my instructor made it interesting and easy to understand. This is my 3rd time renewing through LBW training center and I plan on continuing that over the years.
Nov 1, 2019
Pre Hospital Coordinator
Clear, easy learning. 17th time taking PALS. Always refreshing to hear someone who is passionate about teaching and not there because they have to teach
Oct 30, 2019
RN
Excellent class
Oct 30, 2019
RN
Excellent class with Dr. Meser, highly recommended
Oct 30, 2019
Anesthesia tech
It was a great class and the instructor was wonderful and fun
Oct 30, 2019
Health Unit Coordinator
The instructor was very helpful and friendly
Oct 29, 2019
Registered Nurse
I recently took TNCC and had a wonderful experience. Sheri was a fabulous instructor, knowledgeable, entertaining, and fabulous. Will definitely be taking more courses with LBW!!
Oct 29, 2019
RN
Wow! A great class, I LOVED it! The teachers were fantastic and helpful, interested in helping you learn and pass. The main lecture instructor Sheri is freaking awesome and I really loved getting to review what I knew and learn a lot I didn't know. She has been everywhere and done everything and is engaging and funny, some people just are meant to be teachers and she is definitely one. Highly recommend, 10 stars!
Oct 29, 2019
Research RN
Great job in driving concepts home. I appreciated the combination of videos, then getting up to practice one part, then video again, then again practice. It was really easy to remember the steps because we did it part by part, and lots of hands-on. Instructors were great! Thank you!
Oct 29, 2019
CNA
Dr. Masser made the morning interesting. We all have to do this class every two years. He makes it fun and the time flies by.
Oct 28, 2019
Hospitalist
Relevant videos and instruction with active MegaCode practice at the end to rehearse skills
Oct 28, 2019
Hospitalist
Great job with the hands-on training and instruction!
Oct 28, 2019
RCS,RDCS
Its a pleasure to visit LBW training center, I have been coming to this center for over 15 years now. I have always had a great experience, nice and friendly instructors, and very good atmosphere. The textbooks are very easy to read and understand, and so is the method of instruction. I always feel welcomed and I recommend this place for all your learning modules offered here.
Oct 28, 2019
RN
My second time at this centre.The instructor knows his ,communicates so easily that everyone understands.Is a great person too.Iwill attend the same centre next time too
Oct 28, 2019
RN
Shari is absolutely amazing. She’s an awesome instructor that makes the class so much easier to understand in such a short time frame.
Oct 28, 2019
Certified Nursing Assistant
Really great classes. Instructor made a hard concept easy to understand! 5 stars
Oct 28, 2019
Patient Care Technician 1
Instructor made it easy to learn and follow along
Oct 25, 2019
Registered Nurse
My skills check off training was amazing! Sarah B. was efficient, very knowledgeable & fun to work with! I love the flexibility of the LBW training Ctr. & they allow healthcare professionals like me a fun, real-life learning environment with instructors who value our time, but most of all make sure we are well equipped to save lives. Thank you so much!