Pete Doty

Broker/Owner Pete Doty & Company, Inc. - Metro Brokers Colorado Real Estate Broker since 1985
What folks seem to want to know is...
a:) Am I full time Realtor in Denver or is this a hobby?
I do this work as our principle source of income Full time because I enjoy the work.
b:) How many homes have you sold? Do you have any experience?
Frankly, I lost track of how many I have sold about 15 years ago. There is a map with 'pins' showing
where I have sold homes in the past at https://www.denverrelocation.com/about.shtml.
c:) How do you handle inspections and issues with the home?
When it is a buyer I represent I like to attend the last hour of the inspection so I can clearly explain the major issues. And my background has provided a lot of help there too. For the seller this helps because I have probably already encountered the issue and heard the objection and know if it is big or little.
d:) Why Metro Brokers?
I can market your home with my proven marketing plan, not a corporate cookie cutter plan. The chain of command is clear and I do not have to go "check with my broker" to see if it is OK. As a Broker/Owner, I chose which area of real estate to specialize in and therefore, my company helps those folks who need our services. The red and yellow sign and logo has always stood out and that marketing clout has provided my clients with a name recognition they otherwise would not ever have seen with an equally small or mid sized independent company.
Let's chat about your needs. Call 720-989-6768
Jul 1, 2019
Homeowner
Pete recently assisted us over a three month period with selling our home of 23 years and purchasing a new home in the Green Mountain area of Lakewood. What impresses us most about Pete is how knowledgeable he is about the real estate transaction process and how trustworthy he is. Pete makes sure that all aspects of the real estate transaction go properly and smoothly. He is extremely responsive and confident in handling any question that arises. Pete also gives fantastic recommendations for service providers such as contractors, heating and electrical contractors, carpet cleaners and installers and plumbers. His referrals were also responsive which helped us take care of repairs and construction quickly. Although our part of town isn’t Pete’s “normal stomping grounds” we were extremely happy with the outcomes of both of our transactions. Pete helped us sell and purchase our home 23 years ago, and again this year. We are happy to have worked with him again.
Jun 28, 2019
Pete is very thorough, knowledgeable, with loads of experience, and clearly has his client's best interests in mind. Wouldn't buy or sell with anyone else.
Jun 17, 2019
Pete has helped us buy 3 houses and sell 2 houses since we moved to Colorado 5 years ago. Each time he has been great to work with and patient in helping us figure out exactly what we wanted in our next home. Coming from another state, we weren’t familiar with some of the things specific to Colorado. Pete was very helpful in teaching us about these and pointing out issues or things we should consider in homes we looked at. Additionally, he was very available to us and was a great resource when we needed an electrician, plumber, movers, etc. Now that we’ve found our forever home, Pete’s ready to help you find yours!
Jun 14, 2019
Real Estate Investor
I have been working with Pete for almost 20 years now and he has always been an excellent partner for our team. Not all brokers understand what an investor is looking for, but Pete gets it.
May 15, 2019
Seller
Pete is the consummate professional. He was well aware of the market conditions in our area and was able to recommend a solid starting price and get our home sold very quickly. I highly recommend him.
Apr 8, 2019
Real Estate Investor
I have been working with Pete for close to 20 years. He has always done an excellent job for me. Whether I am buying or selling a home, he is my go to person. By the way, his referrals to trades people has been fantastic, saving me money and effort.
Mar 26, 2019
Missionary
"Pete helped us buy and sell our home in Highlands Ranch, He has a wealth of information having been a realtor for more than 3 decades. He truly is a 5 star guy. Honest and reliable, gives top notch service and will help you and guide you every step of the journey. if you are looking for a realtor or know someone who is, Petes your guy"
Mar 25, 2019
I'm a first time homebuyer in my mid-twenties who started this process completely clueless. Pete has been great at teaching me what I need to know, keeping me on track with everything going on, and ensuring that I stay informed when something happens. Pete is easy to schedule with and has been an advocate of finding the right house for me.
Mar 5, 2019
Pete was great in helping us determine the quality of homes we looked at. His knowledge of construction and remodeling was helpful to us. Easy going.
Mar 2, 2019
First-time homebuyers (new build!)
Pete Doty was recommended to us by a friend in the mortgage lending business (Taylor Bossie). Taylor was guiding us through the home buying process until we came across new builds, which is where Pete comes in! We were scheduled to sign our contract for our new build but did not have buyer representation, so Taylor got us in touch with Pete. As first-time homebuyers, we had (of course) no idea what we were doing. We called Pete a couple of hours before our scheduled meeting with the home builder and he was able to drop what he was doing and meet us! Pete was very knowledgeable with our builder and even knew some of the original owners - goes to show he's been in the business for a very long time. Throughout the entire process, Pete was able to provide guidance and recommendations to benefit us as the new homeowners. He knew where to pick our battles and what could be dealt with later. At one point, our builder was giving us a hard time with the home inspection process. Pete knowing the industry well was able to work with the builder and allow us to bring in our own home inspector. In addition to guiding us through the home purchase, Pete also provided information/recommendations on homeowner's insurance and home upgrades to/not to consider. Pete made us feel well informed for being newbies. We'd work with Pete again (if/when we move) and would recommend him to our friends/family. Thanks for all of your help Pete!
Dec 15, 2018
My husband was ready to sell his childhood home. It was an unremarkable property, but was located east of Denver along the I-70 corridor. The house had been rented for over 20 years, the last 14 by the same man. The oil companies had increasing activity very close by. Pete cut his teeth in this business working land deals for the oil industry. His experience proved to us that understanding all of the ramifications of the lease agreements, county and state requirements for this homestead would have felt very overwhelming without Pete's admirable listening skills and inventive marketing of this unique property. You can find him on Twiiter, or get on his mailing list. I did, after purchasing a house through him during the recession. He puts out a lot of very helpful information and has his thumb right on the heartbeat of the real estate market in Colorado as well as nationwide. The experience was more like an adventure with Pete as our guide. When needed in the future, you can bet we'll call him again.
Oct 25, 2018
Seller
"Pete Doty's past number of years experience with people and his enthusiasm for the business came across well. He was easy to work with and I was very happy with the outcome of the salle of my condominium..
I enjoyed his quick wit and sense of humor, too, making a potential stressful event easier to handle.
Pete's success is in no doubt due to his honesty and well earned reputation in the industry! I respect his negotiating skills and I would definitely call on him again for any future realty business."
Oct 6, 2018
Seller
"Pete is a professional. He scheduled the sale from photos, to listing to ultimate sale and kept me informed at each step. The professional photos he arranged must have worked well because I had a solid offer and contract by close of business the first day of the listing. I recommend Pete to others because of his local market knowledge and friendly demeanor."
Everett - currently residing in Oregon.
Jul 15, 2018
Seller
"This experience was great. With communication taking place in two states for this process. Pete kept everyone in the loop and is VERY knowledgeable about Denver properties. He would show us things in homes that to the regular person you wouldn't think of. We learned a lot thru this process, and it was because of Pete. Thank you!!"
Jan 1, 2018
Seller
"Pete Doty contacted us by letter because we lived out of state. When we decided to sell, we contacted Pete for an interview. Pete came with a professionally prepared marketing plan. When we asked questions about getting the home ready to sell, he had a number of qualified contractors. Because we were from out of state, he personally oversaw the work being done on the home. The sale went quickly and smoothly. We would definitely recommend Pete and his staff."
Jan 1, 2018
Buyer & Seller
"The recent sale of our house marks the 5th time we've used the professional services of Pete Doty & Metro Brokers... & we're currently working with him on our next home purchase! We've referred family, friends & associates who have mentioned real estate (RE) needs, to Pete over the last 11 years & they've enjoyed working with him as well. His knowledge of Colorado RE is phenomenal & his attention to the details is greatly appreciated. Pete's not just our realtor -- he's part of the family!!"
Oct 1, 2017
Seller
"I appreciated Pete's genuine concern for our needs and well being. He seemed flexible and sought to customize our property for maximum value! Thanks for all of you care and compassion!"
Oct 1, 2017
Seller & Buyer
"It was great working with Pete, he listen and understood our needs. He helped tremendously with the process of selling my old home and buying our dream home. Hands down will recommend Pete Doty."
Sep 1, 2017
Buyer Seller Buyer
"Pete helped us when we bought this townhouse three years ago. He was great to deal with then and with the recent sale of the townhouse. He is very knowledgeable about market conditions and has always done a great job for us."
Jul 1, 2017
Seller
"The most important thing when selling your house is to find someone who knows what they're doing and has experience, lots of it. That's Pete.
All of the realtors out there are friendly and will make you feel comfortable, so go further and get someone with plenty of knowledge like Pete Doty."
Jul 1, 2016
Seller Buyer
"I have known Pete for many years now. He has helped me purchase and sell several properties. His knowledge of the local market, market trends and his professionalism have always made it easy to employ his services again and again. I recommend Pete to friends and family. Pete not only helps you sell or buy a home, he also knows many people in the community that can help with work before and after your purchase."
Jun 1, 2016
Buyer
"My family and I were relocating back to the Colorado area. I reached out to Pete Doty because I was not familiar with the area we were looking at. He was extremely helpful from the beginning. We had a small weekend window to look at houses. Pete understood our situation and was able to go above and beyond by showing us a number of houses in one day. He worked with us over a holiday to secure a house and work through the contract process. Pete helped us through the cross country move and took a lot of stress off our shoulders. I would recommend him to family and friends because he really does go the extra mile for his clients."
Jun 1, 2016
Buyer
"When we decided to move to the Denver area, we asked a realtor friend of ours if he had any recommendations on a realtor in the area. He gave us Pete's name and number. What a break for us. Over a 4 month period, Pete not only took the time (as much as we needed) to drive us around to look at houses, but made recommendations and suggestions that helped facilitate the process and made it very easy for us. I could go on with numerous specifics, but suffice to say, Pete's knowledge of the market, willingness to share insights regarding areas and houses and his professionalism (this also applies to the team he has working with him) all added up to a very successful experience."
Mar 1, 2016
Seller
"The BEST in Denver!"
Oct 1, 2015
Seller
"Pete Doty is very personable, and made the sale experience easy for me.
When there was something needing to be fixed Pete got one of his experts to review the situation. The outcome was that in agreement with the buyer the problem was fixed for a third of the original cost.
I value his integrity and availability."