Clicky

Priya Viswa

Broker North East Realty NMLS, CalBRE, SRES, ABR
Priya Viswa is a Real Estate Broker at North East Realty. Prior to real estate, Priya graduated from University of California, Davis in Structural Engineering. She has experience in construction and management. Her knowledge in the housing industry and an interest in real estate made her to pursue the dreams of becoming a Realtor. Her business is based on Referrals. Her focus is serving the needs of all clients, current and past with utmost integrity, enthusiasm, and professionalism. She works smart by using her knowledge, commitment, tech know-how and creativity to help accomplish your real estate goals and get the best possible results.  She currently specializes only in Residential Real estate. She also holds active Mortgage originator license and advises clients in their loan process as well.

Born and raised in India, she decided to pursue her dreams in United States. Priya is married with two children and lives in San Jose of Santa Clara County. Her husband is a Software engineer in Paypal, San Jose. She is actively involved in various volunteering work. In addition to spending time with her family, she enjoys cooking, reading, listening to music and watching movies. 
Apr 28, 2024
We have known Priya for almost 10 years now not just as our trusted go to agent but also as a very close friend. We have worked with Priya on two occasions and both times she got a perfect home for us based on our needs in an extremely competitive market. Her professionalism and ethics is commendable and buying the right home for her clients has always been her top priority. Given her background in Civil engineering, she is very knowledgeable about structural and architectural aspects of a house and puts safety at the forefront, which was very important for us with family of small kids especially when buying older homes. Furthermore, beyond closing the contract, Priya has gone out of her way to support us in all possible ways to make sure we have settled in our new home. We definitely will recommend working with Priya to anyone who is searching for their perfect home. Thanks a lot, Priya :)
Oct 30, 2023
QA Manager
Priya is very technical SME in her profession. Her assistance was instrumental in making our house search journey a success. Priya’s advice and insight were invaluable in helping us to find right property.
She was always available to address our questions and concerns, especially her guidelines made us feel well informed and supported.
We totally enjoyed working with her not as a realtor but more than a family member.
May 23, 2023
My family and I are pleased to offer our highest recommendation for Priya who provided outstanding real estate services for my family. She was a true professional, and her knowledge and expertise were invaluable in helping us navigate the complex process of buying a home.
As we were looking for a home in another area, Priya was also extremely helpful in connecting us with other professionals in the industry, such as another real estate agent with services in our area, and when our initial loan officer backed out in the last minute, she helped us find an even better loan officer right away; even though she wasn’t our agent, she was able to provide us with great help that was essential to our success.
Her knowledge of the real estate industry and her connections with other professionals in the field were a great asset to us, and we are grateful for her help in finding our dream home!
May 22, 2023
Amazing experience working with Priya. It is very hard to find someone so jovial, extremely professional, and knowledgeable at the same time.
As first time owners we had no knowledge of anything. Priya is always so patient and explains everything in detail and is always available for any questions. Priya is also very occomodating and considerate of our availability.
Priya never forces anything, always respects our privacy and leaves the final decisions to us. She is also very considerate of our budget. Priya always has great ideas for home modelling/improvement. Being a structural/civil engineer, she has amazing knowledge of structure, basement and other fundamentals.

We can't thank Priya enough for all the guidance and support she provided throughout the buying process. Thanks again Priya!!!
Apr 21, 2023
We had the pleasure of working with Priya to buy our home, and I cannot recommend her enough. From the very beginning, she was professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. Throughout the entire process, Priya was incredibly communicative and kept me informed every step of the way. She was always available to answer any questions we had and provided expert guidance and advice. This was really important for us as first-time home buyers since we weren’t very familiar with the process.

She even followed up after the sale to make sure that everything was going well. She also recommended upgrades to our new house and referred us to contractors who did a great job. If you are in the market for a new home, she is the realtor for you!
Mar 28, 2023
CEO, DAOStreet
I am writing to highly recommend Priya Viswas as a realtor. I have worked with her on both buying and selling homes since 2014, and her dedication, knowledge, and attentiveness have made her stand out as one of the best realtors I have ever worked with.

Priya is not just a realtor, she becomes your best friend during the process. Her focus on building a long-term relationship with her clients goes beyond just finding the right property or closing the sale. She genuinely cares about her clients' needs and preferences, and works tirelessly to find the perfect property for them. Her friendly and personable demeanor, combined with her expertise and knowledge of the local market, make her a joy to work with.

What sets Priya apart from other realtors is her unwavering commitment to her clients' satisfaction. She is not just interested in closing the sale and moving on to the next client, but she takes the time to get to know her clients and their unique situations. She is always available to answer questions or provide advice, and she makes the home buying or selling process as stress-free as possible.

In my experience, Priya has been a pleasure to work with, and I can confidently say that she has become a dear friend. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dedicated, knowledgeable, and caring realtor.
Oct 27, 2022
Director of Engineering, Walmart
We are so glad we chose Priya for our sale. It was a complex and long process with multiple obstacles. Priya was of great help at every step and ensured the closure happened eventually in a smooth manner. Her support in the entire sale journey has been immense and will recommend her any day to all my friends and colleagues. Thanks again, Priya!
Aug 4, 2022
Excellent experience working with Priya.

Being a first time home buyer, we needed all the right guidance in this market and we are glad we had Priya by our side. It was a real pleasure working with her. She has a pleasant personality and we connected with her in our very 1st meeting, which is important if you want to have candid and honest conversations.

Priya is very knowledgeable and made the painstaking process of buying a home quite easy and stress-free. She was very patient in this entire process and always guided us with all the pros and cons of each type of property. She is very prompt in responding whenever we had any question and always provided us with answers. She accommodated based on our schedules and constraints, if that was not possible in some instance, then she would go check the house by herself. She would accompany us during home tour/viewing and provide insights and feedback on things that we did not even think of but would be important to consider. She gave us the space and time to figure out what we wanted, never did we fall under pressure working with her.

The entire process from pre-approval, researching, Q&A, house tours, writing offers, closing with lenders and post closing activities; all of this went smoothly because of Priya and her willingness to go the extra mile for us. Priya gave us great recommendations in finding a good mortgage lender in this crazy market. She also has a bunch of suggestions for handymen, cleaners and so on.

We are very happy with our first home in the Bay area and thanks to Priya for helping us get the right home.

We highly recommend Priya Viswa to our family and friends. She is one of the best in this business and someone who has your best interest.
Aug 2, 2022
We are first time home buyers and met Priya through one of our friends. She is very knowledgable, patient and friendly who helped us though out the home buying process by giving information about every neighborhood in terms of crime rates, school rating and a bunch of other stuffs. She is detail oriented in every little thing which helped us understand what all to look for when we are buying a house. Working with her made us feel very relaxed and the entire process went very smooth. We highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy a home.
Jul 31, 2022
Priya did a splendid job in helping us get our first house and it was such a pleasure to work with her. As first time buyers each step of the process could be complex and daunting, but her enthusiasm and involvement made it easier and also helped us learn and educate ourselves along the way. She was prompt in clarifying our questions and always gave us a realistic expectation of each offer and never pushed us beyond our comfort zone. The market is highly competitive and had many attempts before we were successful and she was a great support through these failures. She was also there to guide us through each step from dealing with the title company, loan process to signing the deed and made sure everything was smooth and completed before the deadline. On move in day she prepared a thoughtful move in a bag with essentials and a checklist which made our move stress free. We would highly recommend Priya to our friends and potential buyers and would definitely work with her in the future.
Jul 28, 2022
Priya did an exceptional job in helping us navigate through the entire home buying process. Her expertise helped us understand some of the key aspects such as neighborhood safety, and the different pros and cons before venturing into a property. As first time home buyers, the process of writing an offer and bidding in a very competitive market was overwhelming. Priya was always there to provide more insights to make the process less overwhelming. Finding the right lender and closing the escrow on time was critical. And Priya was on top of it making sure everything goes through smoothly. She is super responsive and continued to check on us and answer our questions even after we closed the escrow. In our contract, we had agreed to provide the sellers a two month rent free. During this time, Priya managed to get us a tour since our parents visited us from India. Highly recommend her. We would definitely work with her in the future.
Jul 14, 2022
It was exceptional to work with Priya. The day we contacted her till the day we got the keys and even now it has been a smooth ride with her. She is knowledgable, passionate and energetic and always gives positive vibes to us as a buyer. She knows the market upside down and can rely on her heavily. I’d recommend Priya highly and definitely would like to continue working with her in any future projects.
May 27, 2022
We are first time home buyers in the US and we were introduced to Priya by a mutual friend. Priya is a cheerful and enthusiastic person. She was responsive and always prompt in following up with things. We started our search with a very vague idea and she was instrumental in bringing a shape to it. We felt she understands her buyers very well. For instance, whenever we felt we had a lot of options, she was able to shortlist a few for us (that always matched our preferences) which wouldn't have been possible without her expertise in real estate and nuanced understanding of our expectations and sentiments. Priya's professionalism and profile gave us an edge over other buyers when we had several closely competing offers on this house. It was great to work with her and we are definitely going to recommend her to our friends/potential buyers too.
Dec 23, 2021
We started our home search from October 2021 and we tried multiple realtors none of them worked well for us until we met Priya. After talking to her we felt very relaxed and confident in this process. As first time home buyers we had a lot of doubts and questions, she was very easy to work with and respond within 5 minutes at any time of the day. She worked with us in narrowing the houses based on our budget and would come to see the house with us on any day. For each house she gives us lot of information and provided us with pros and cons and let us make informed decisions. She give us every minute details on the house so that we can know about the house and what to expect when we buy that house. Within a month of working with her we were able to buy a wonderful house that we like a lot on our first offer. She was very helpful in getting this house for us by promptly sending the offer and following up with seller agent overnight. During the escrow process she will make sure that everything goes smooth and the escrow closes on the given date. She was very excited along with us in the overall process and takes up any problem as her own. Even after buying the house she is still helping us with any questions and repairs in the house. She also arranged cleaners for our home. She also suggested home design and home improvements.

Since we got the house on our first offer we think the home buying process is easy but the reality is the when you get a realtor like Priya everything can be easy! Thanks Priya for all the help! We would highly recommend Priya to any one looking to buy a home.
Nov 16, 2021
We were so delighted since the first day we hopped on a call with Priya in finding our new home. Her patience towards clients and her will to fight for every penny of her clients is commendable. We were so amazed by the accuracy of bidding stats that were provided by her. She was through in writing all the sale contracts. She is never pushy on buying a property and always prevents clients from overbidding. Thanks to Priya we were able to get our move in ready dream home in less than 2 months of search. She has some great recommendations for mortgage lender, handyman, electrician and the list just goes on. You state a problem and our wizard Priya will wave her magic wand on it. Dealing on such big decisions in a virtual world is extremely difficult and that’s why we have Priya Viswa around to make the process smooth for us. Indeed we didn’t just end up buying a new house with the best realtor in Bay Area, we found a friend whom we can trust. ?Keep up the good work!
Nov 4, 2021
We met Priya through one of our friends and we went with her as they had only great things to say about her. Since we were first time home buyers, we had very little knowledge about the market and the home buying process in general. Priya was our go-to person for every single thing. What we really liked was that she was not at all pushy. She only had our best interests in mind at all times. She hand held us through all the steps of the process including finding a lender, home insurance, handy man, painters, cleaners, etc. Priya goes above and beyond to help her clients and we were extremely lucky we got to work with her. Priya was in constant touch with us even after the closure making sure we are not over whelmed at any point in time. She also put together a very thoughtful move-in kit which had everything we needed at the time of move-in. We highly recommend Priya. The best part is when you work with Priya you don’t just get a great realtor, you get a friend for life :) <3
Nov 4, 2021
I got to know priya from my cousin when we were looking for an agent. We were first time home buyers and we had no clue on anything about buying homes in the bay area . The experience we had with Priya was nothing less than simply amazing. She is some one who is very patient and never rushes into anything .She gives honest opinions on the houses and also gives structural details on the houses which would help in deciding whether to go with it or not . She is approachable anytime be it morning or at night and answers every other question which we asked her .Also she is very flexible with her time schedule .On the whole we had a lovely time with her and finally ended on buying our dream home .
Oct 16, 2021
Priya was our agent for our first home in california, she is very professional, knowlegable and approacable whenever needed.

Priya has very good understanding of neighbourhood and provides suggestions based on client requirements.
Sep 7, 2021
Priya was very helpful in determining what we truly need. After a more than a year of searching and getting outbid several times, we gave up mid-way through the process until a close friend recommended that we try Priya. In our first conversation, she gave us a realistic assessment of what budget is possible based on our minimum criteria for our future home. And for every prospective home we visited, she provided timely reports on crime and overall quality of living in the neighborhood. We found her advice of visiting neighborhoods at night to be very valuable in finally closing in our house. We're grateful to her for making our first home purchase happen! She was diligent yet empathetic in her approach. We definitely recommend!
Aug 14, 2021
Priya has helped us navigate the home buying and selling process over the years. She’s very professional, compassionate and always puts the interests of her clients at the forefront.

I’ve recommended her to many of my friends and they’ve had only great things to say about her. Highly recommend her services.
Aug 4, 2021
We can't speak highly enough of our experience with Priya. We were first-time homebuyers with googled knowledge on how to find the right place. Our budget was really tight and we really were in doubt about home buying with so much unpredictability with COVID.
Luckily, we met Priya!

She was extremely responsive and pro-active in scheduling home tours at the right time and guided us through the entire process .She was our biggest support in all our bidding losses, and helped us look forward to the next one, which we felt was the most important part in this entire process.

Priya's background in structural engineering was great value-add.She gave us great suggestions on structural improvements that could be done with all the houses we seriously considered, which was very helpful in our bidding decisions.

We never felt forced to make an offer and when we finally found the "one",it was within our budget and with great schools.She was prompt and helped us with all follow ups with seller agent, bank and title company.

Thanks Priya for all the help! We would 200% recommend Priya to any one looking to buy/sell home.
Aug 2, 2021
As first time homebuyers, we had very little to absolutely no idea about the housing market and how things work in real estate. Priya helped us with the whole process in a turnkey fashion. Right from helping us narrow down zip codes, to comparing the loan programs different lenders offered us, up until recommending good places to buy furniture, she was with us throughout. The best thing about Priya is that she is extremely proactive and deeply invested in her clients. She followed up with us every single day (sometimes multiple times a day) and went the extra mile to ensure that we were making constant progress - with preapprovals, home applications, reviewing and signing documents, etc; she was on top of things and made sure we were too. She provided honest feedback on homes and helped us make independent and intelligent choices about going one way or another with many potential homes. This helped us narrow down our dream home in a very short timeframe and we had our very first offer accepted! Our loan process however was a bit drawn out and complicated and Priya stepped in and coordinated with our lenders and the title company constantly to iron out all issues and made sure we closed on time. Even after closing, Priya kept in touch and recommended cleaners and handymen which made moving in to our new home a breeze. We have bombarded Priya with a LOT of first time homeowner questions and she has been nothing but extremely patient and empathetic.

With Priya, a great home buying experience is no longer a myth! Thanks so much Priya, we now not only have a great realtor but also a really good friend and a go to person. :)
Jul 2, 2021
Aarthy Gobinath
Selling a house is a very challenging process in a competitive market especially during the Covid pandemic.
Priya was very helpful in selling our house at right time. She has been very supportive throughout the process.She is great while communicating for multiple offers and have a lot of experience and knowledge from planning , staging & listing. She was very responsive and always available to answer our questions.
She did a extensive analysis of our area and came up with an apt listing price , which helped in getting multiple good offers . It was great to work with.
Jun 27, 2021
Priya got introduced through one of our friends and we are really thankful for that. Priya helped us sell our old home and buy a new home. Both the transactions went very smooth.She is extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

We are very happy and satisfied with our new home and would surely recommend Priya to all our friends.
Jun 26, 2021
Home owner
If there was one thing we did right when we decided to buy our first home, then that'd definitely be started working with Priya, she took care of everything else for us. She was such an amazing person to work with. She understands and connects well with us. She goes above and beyond to make sure we're making the right decision at every step of the way. She explains ins and out of the homes we saw, walked us thru all the finest details we should be looking for. She was not trying to sells us any home but wanted to buy the best we can get. She is very meticulous and honest when going thru documentations, contracts, sales agreement and informed us about everything there is. She was the sole reason for us to secure a great loan at a fantastic rate. She is always available for us when we needed her and updated us about the progress as and when it required. She shared her wealth of knowledge about real estate market and homes buying and owning in general which we'll need it even after the closing. We're so thankful that we met Priya and she has found a new place which we'll gladly call it our home. 10/10 would highly recommend anyone who is looking to buy or sell homes.

Partner Network