Priya Viswa

Broker North East Realty NMLS, CalBRE, SRES, ABR
Priya Viswa is a Real Estate Broker at North East Realty. Prior to real estate, Priya graduated from University of California, Davis in Structural Engineering. She has experience in construction and management. Her knowledge in the housing industry and an interest in real estate made her to pursue the dreams of becoming a Realtor. Her business is based on Referrals. Her focus is serving the needs of all clients, current and past with utmost integrity, enthusiasm, and professionalism. She works smart by using her knowledge, commitment, tech know-how and creativity to help accomplish your real estate goals and get the best possible results.  She currently specializes only in Residential Real estate. She also holds active Mortgage originator license and advises clients in their loan process as well.

Born and raised in India, she decided to pursue her dreams in United States. Priya is married with two children and lives in San Jose of Santa Clara County. Her husband is a Software engineer in Paypal, San Jose. She is actively involved in various volunteering work. In addition to spending time with her family, she enjoys cooking, reading, listening to music and watching movies. 
Sep 17, 2019
Manager/Sr. Escrow Officer
I have been working with Priya for many years and she always has her clients best interest in mind. She goes above and beyond to help them before and after close of escrow. Every escrow that I have closed for her has gone completely smooth. She has a great team of vendors surrounding her. I would definitely recommend her as an expert Real Estate agent.
Aug 23, 2019
Priya helped us get our dream home! She was incredibly proactive, caring, smart, quick, and encouraging during the process. She gave the best recommendations and completely followed through with everything. I am very thankful to her, and 100% recommend her.
Jul 21, 2019
Software Engineer
We recently bought our first home and Priya was our agent. She was recommended by a friend who was also a client of Priya.

Since we were first time buyers, our requirements have slowly evolved as we started exploring. Priya has helped us every step of the way in figuring out what is best for us. She is very knowledgeable, detail oriented and spent a lot of time to find the right home for us. We are very happy with our purchase and thanks to Priya for finding us the right home.

I highly recommend Priya. She is the best agent!
Apr 12, 2019
Engineer
We would highly recommend Priya. Our experience in working with her has been fabulous. We had recently moved from TX and had some reservations about the kind of house and the location etc. We did not like anything for the first 6 months and she was very patient. The first thing I liked about Priya was that she was not pushy. Infact, we were almost ready to put an offer for a house that are more than we could afford and she sensed it. She called to tell us not to stretch and that she will find something else that fits our budget. I was very touched by her gesture as she was more concerned about us rather than just making money. Then we came across a house that we absolutely loved. Priya used her experience and knowledge to put a very strong offer and we got the house within 2 days of coming into market, even before it went for Multiple bids/Open House. That is something rare in Bayarea and we had heard lot of scary storied but she fetched us a house on our very first offer.

But what I really loved about her was the fact that she was with us through out the process. Its like having a friend or sister to call and discuss any concerns, small or big. I asked her with so many questions, unrelated to her role as a realtor but more for advice and she was gracious enough to respond everything with equal level of concern. She even suggested a very good lender who saved us thousands of $$ in closing costs. She tried to save us every penny while negotiating closing costs with seller and appliance insurances. She even came and sat down through out our closing at the Title company, something that never happened in our prior transaction.

I found her to be extremely hard-working, dedicated and committed to her client to save their interest and not hers. She is a friend for life and we will always be using her for any future transactions, if any.
Apr 5, 2019
Engineer
I am on the market looking for my first house for past several years. Priya is the sole reason that I got my house recently. My friend suggested to get a second opinion from Priya at a crucial point last year when I was about to close on a deal without knowing that the property had a nasty past. Since then Priya had become my agent. Humble, extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with, guides the customer throughout the process seamlessly until you get the keys, and keeps you informed about all that you would need to know and more throughout the buying process - these are my experiences with Priya. I highly recommend her.
Mar 2, 2019
Buyer
Thank you Priya for all the guidance and support with the buying process. It was great working with you for the past 8 Months.

"
We enjoyed working with Priya. She is a highly professional realtor and very friendly. She has guided us from the beginning in all the steps to choose the right house. Always guided us with the choices that we made. She provided details on the pros and cons of buying the house. We shortlisted many houses, she always analyzed the reports of the house and provided us guidance on the choice. She provided the pros and cons of going with the choice. Priya also guided us on the community and the surrounding area. She guided us through the loan preapproval, loan process and closing. Buying the house was very smooth process. She was always available to clarity all our queries and guided us with the choices for the home upgrades as well. She is highly professional, and we are glad that we had an opportunity to work with Priya. Now she is a family friend and we would recommend to our friends to choose Priya as the realtor.
. "

Priya is a family friend and it was great working with her.
Aug 20, 2018
We are first time home buyers and were referred to Priya by a friend of ours. We are so glad that we called her because she handheld us through out the process of buying our home. She prepared us completely on what to expect and the process to go through buying a home.

We bid on a couple houses before we decided to go with a new construction home, and she patiently worked with us. She was always available to answer our questions, be it over the phone or via text. She was very pro-active and has a great work ethic. The new construction was going to be ready only after a year and she was in touch with us whenever we needed her help for the entire 12 months.

She helped us with selecting the upgrades for the home as well. We had to go to India for 4 months during this process and didn't have to worry a thing about the home because Priya was in touch with builder whenever needed and took care of things. We were so amazed how someone could be so dedicated to their line of work irrespective of whether the bids went through or not or the home was going to be available immediately or a year later.

Overall it has been a great experience working with her and would definitely recommend her for anyone looking to buy/sell a home.
May 2, 2018
Saravana & Dhasna
We came to know Priya from a friend. Now i would say, priya is more close a family friend than the actual friend who referred her. Priya is incredibly a hard & smart worker more than you could imagine. She is so passionate about what she is doing, she had gained so much knowledge. She is available "ALL THE TIME". Literally, any time she is there to answer our questions. Being a first time home buyer, we were looking for someone who would answer all our stupid questions.And, the filtered house list that she sends every day was peculiarly matching our interests.It was so easy to choose. She would always accompany us to see the houses on the weekends. She comes up with time -saving itinerary. She is bold, smart, talented,very active , social and approachable. For first time home buyers, who are total novice about market, house purchase, Priya will be the right fit. She will take you to where you want to be .She will support you right from the beginning , house hunt to final sign off. We are so happy about the house we bought! Kudos Priya !!
Apr 9, 2018
Home owner
Review for Priya, Our realtor:

We wanted to move to California and we were researching where we can relocate in California.

We searched up and down from LA to San Diego and found out that we did not like what we could afford in our price range and we did not feel that we will be able to handle driving in southern CA, and fit in to the busy life in SoCAL. We kind of accepted that we should look up north of LA.

We spoke with our niece in Morgan Hill CA and she shared with us her own multiple experiences of buying and selling her house in Morgan Hill/San Jose. In both instances she had Priya as her realtor for buying as well as selling. Our niece was very happy with Priya, and she recommended taking help from Priya to search in Northern CA. We were introduced to Priya when we were in CA attending a wedding in Freemont CA and staying with our niece in Morgan Hill.

We were quite excited after talking to her and finding her to be a very knowledgeable, dynamic, resourceful and hardworking individual. Her qualifications go beyond as she is a structural engineer from UC Davis and she has been thoroughly exposed to real estate market in Northern CA region. She also has worked with large builders and she understands not only how to get the best deal for her client but also to standup for her client beyond closing dates. She goes after builder if there are issues with construction quality, finishes and several other problems when builder is giving you hard time fixing the issue. All this was explained to us by our niece as she had to go thru these experiences and Priya stood up for her.

Priya learned about our needs and price range and quality of home we were looking for. She searched and sent us several places that we could look at. In a very short time, she pointed us to Sacramento and she gave a list of properties that she felt may be a good match. We had 3 days in our hand and we drove to Sacramento. We spent about 3 hours in different properties and found the development we felt was a great fit in price, quality, size, neighborhood, safety, etc. We were quite surprised how fast we decided on this new development as our destination.

Priya took over from there and she became our full representative to take care of looking after purchase documents, bank papers, legal aspects, construction supervision, making sure everything is being done right and contacting the builders and construction supervisors to check on progress to the end and closing, moving and after sales service for fixing and repairs. She even took photos and made and album that we received as a surprise gift!!

Priya is a very different kind of realtor. She stands with you while you are thinking about a home to way after you purchase and move in to the home. She checks with you on a regular basis as to if you are happy and if there is anything else she could do for you. She organizes get together for her clients and families and she sends you pointers related to ups and downs in the market, how it affects your property and what you should be aware of in the day to day changes in laws and real estate market.

Priya is someone you can trust for all your future transactions in real estate. She is a resource to get answer to any question. She is a hard worker who wants to make sure you are happy and you never forget her.

This is our personal experience with Priya. We are very happy to introduce her to anyone who is looking for any help in real-estate needs.
Mar 11, 2018
We worked Priya, the second time we were in the market after unsuccessfully trying to buy a home 2 years earlier. Now we know we were missing a assuring and never pushy realtor that Priya was. We were upfront with our budget but as bay area market goes, the kind of inventory we found initially was very discouraging. Priya was the reason we persisted, she was assuring us that we would eventually find a good home. She kept sending us the list of homes with our constraints in mind and patiently accompanied us in the tours for about 4 months. She would always give us sound advice on how much the house was really worth and whether it was worth our time to get into the bidding war. I would without doubt recommend her and credit her as the reason we were able to find our home. She is still there to help us with contacts to servicemen should we need them anytime.
Dec 19, 2017
I have known Priya since my college days and she has always been a good friend with tons of knowledge in many areas.Being a first time home buyer I really wanted someone who could guide me with the process and what pros/cons I should be aware of before making the decision. Without doubt I knew whom to ask for guidance and I'm glad I did. Priya was there all along the way through the entire process, taking time out of her busy schedule to review/correct the documents and provide advise on inspection and other aspects of home buying even though NJ is miles apart and the process/paper works are different from what she is used to in CA.Thank you so much Priya and I would gladly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a honest and pro-active real estate professional.
Nov 28, 2017
We had a great experience while buying our first home with Priya Viswa. As buying a home in the Bay Area has slowly evolved into a competitive sport, it is essential to get into it with the help of an agent like Priya. She was always available to answer all of our questions and clearly understood our requirements
Nov 17, 2017
Our family loved working with Priya. She made our home buying transactions smooth and memorable.Priya is extremely nice to work with.Best wishes and blessings Priya.
Jul 25, 2017
Just awesome!!!! When we saw our listing, we were blown away. Priya's hard work and knowledge of what it takes to sell a home really paid off. We sold our home and trusted Priya with our home keys while we are far away in another country.
Jul 24, 2017
We used Priya's services for our first home purchase. Priya not only has endless information and knowledge of the real estate market, but she has plethora of ideas to fit your budget needs. She is flexible and fun to work with. She accommodated us house showings at odd times. She goes out of her way to help you. She connects with you at personal level to better understand your requirements to buy/sell. She guides you very well as a first time home buyer. I strongly recommend Priya's real estate services
Jul 22, 2017
Priya was our neighbor and we have known her for more than 7 years. We relocated to India couple of years back. When we decided to sell our property, we were initially nervous about how we are going to do it being on the other side of the globe. But in our first call with Priya she explained the whole process in detail which put us in ease. Priya is very detail oriented. Her action plan listed all the steps in detail with timelines for the complete sale process. She helped us decide on the options that will fetch us a good price. Throughout the process, she stayed on top of everything, kept us updated and completed milestones on time. Despite the time zone differences, she was always available to talk and explain any questions we have. When we received multiple offers, she reviewed and provided us the pros and cons of each offer. Her professional advice helped us pick the best offer. Even after the deal was closed, she followed up with us to make sure we terminate the services in our name. The whole process went so smooth as if we were there. We are very grateful to Priya and her team for the commitment and professionalism in selling our house.More
Jul 18, 2017
I have known Priya for 4+ years. Me and my wife met her first during an open house where we exchanged our phone numbers and since then we have been in touch. She will follow up every few weeks, asking how are you doing and I used to bother her for my silly real estate questions and she will spend good time in answering those questions and made sure that i understand it. From my experience, every realtor comes with a selfish motive of him/her representing you for a commission but Priya is different where we were in touch for 4 years and she never hesitated to answer my questions. I am glad that i have a realtor like Priya. Recently only i used her services to buy an investment property in San Jose. Very thorough and detail oriented, she goes deep into the disclosures/inspections/property profile to safeguard the buyer. The best part about her is that she is not pushy at all. If she thinks that the property is not a good fit, she will give genuine advice as if she is buying for herself and now we are already working towards second property. Another bonus point, she is a licensed loan agent too. So she can help you answer all loan related issues. For me she is my one and only resort to get genuine unbiased advice on real estate purchase/sale.
Jun 18, 2017
Priya is very dedicated and hard working. She is up to date on all the needed information to help buying or selling your house. She is easy to reach whenever you need to talk to her and she makes sure you are aware of everything you need to know.
Jun 3, 2017
It took three years for us picky first time home buyers to finally find our perfect house. Priya has been very supportive throughout the process. She has never urged us into making any decisions and has always given honest guidance. She is never too busy to answer any of our questions and always goes the extra mile to make sure that we are satisfied with our decision. It has been a pleasure working with her. She has been a very good realtor and will always be a very good friend of ours.
May 24, 2017
She is very knowledgeable and helped me sell my home fast. She answered all my questions and made the process easy due to her high level of competence. Priya is amazing. She is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and organized. I was very pleased with how she sold our home. When we buy again, I will contact Priya because I know I can count on her to get the job done without stress.
Dec 20, 2016
Highly recommend Priya for buying and selling your property. Priya helped me find the right home. I would have never looked at this builder if not priya and would have missed out on this great home. At no point during the process she rushed me to make any decisions. Priya made sure to understand my requirements and was patient during the process. She also assisted in making sure the builder gave me credits and contract set right. I currently have an investment property but when I decide to sell I will list it through Priya.
Nov 17, 2016
As a first time homebuyer, I'm happy to say that Priya took the brunt of the stress of buying. She has excellent knowledge of the Bay area localities and made it a point to keep me updated on any properties that went for sale, and were within our preestablished budget. She was quick to point out the negatives in a place that we did tour, and gave an unbiased opinion on the property, rather than hurry up on the deal. But once we'd found the home we liked, she moved extremely quickly with the legalwork. She made (the boatloads of) paperwork a breeze, and was always available for my (rather dumb) questions. I have no hesitation in highly recommending her for the quality of service and advice that she has provided.
Nov 17, 2016
She is very active and helped me in choosing the right home based on my requirements. The good part with Priya is once you finalized your home then she takes care of all the things like coordinating with Loan officer,Escrow and in my case HOA etc. This makes the job of buyer a lot easier. I would definitely recommend her for future.
Sep 14, 2016
We interviewed many, many agents to help us find a new house (Priya was not among those interviewed). We fired our buying agent after closing escrow on the new house (for not being able to answer my questions, bad negotiation skills, and lacking social skills) and interviewed a dozen more agents to list our old house. Priya seemed 1) the most knowledgable and 2) she was someone who I thought I could get along with. Turns out that we were right on with our instincts. Priya was a joy to work with. She was knowledgable about contracts, great at explaining my questions, and she's just a nice person. That nice/smart combination is hard to find, you know? I loved my experience. I would whole-heartedly recommend her and would use her again in a heartbeat.
Aug 11, 2016
Priya is awesome to work with, Frankly we gave up couple of times in our house hunting process. Priya made sure to follow up and show us properties within our budget. The process was smooth and hassle free. I would highly recommend Priya :-)

Partner Network