Priya Viswa

Broker North East Realty NMLS, CalBRE, SRES, ABR
Priya Viswa is a Real Estate Broker at North East Realty. Prior to real estate, Priya graduated from University of California, Davis in Structural Engineering. She has experience in construction and management. Her knowledge in the housing industry and an interest in real estate made her to pursue the dreams of becoming a Realtor. Her business is based on Referrals. Her focus is serving the needs of all clients, current and past with utmost integrity, enthusiasm, and professionalism. She works smart by using her knowledge, commitment, tech know-how and creativity to help accomplish your real estate goals and get the best possible results.  She currently specializes only in Residential Real estate. She also holds active Mortgage originator license and advises clients in their loan process as well.

Born and raised in India, she decided to pursue her dreams in United States. Priya is married with two children and lives in San Jose of Santa Clara County. Her husband is a Software engineer in Paypal, San Jose. She is actively involved in various volunteering work. In addition to spending time with her family, she enjoys cooking, reading, listening to music and watching movies. 
Oct 16, 2020
Sweet Home Owners
Priya is an awesome realtor. She is filled with energy and excitement always! She is very knowledgeable in the real estate business and is always on top of everything. She considered all the factors important for us like school district, commute, area, price range, property appreciation. She guided us through the entire process and answered all the questions that we had at every stage. Being first time home buyers we were confused about a lot of things but she made it easy for us. She continues to remind us about things that we should be taking care of even after moving in which is extremely sweet of her. She was always available for us making time from her busy schedule and she does that even today. She thoroughly reviewed all the documents related to the loan and home purchase and kept us informed of all the procedures. She acted as a liaison for property buying, escrow, loan closure and property handoff . She accompanied us in every step and helped us throughout. She prepared an awesome moving kit for us and reminded us about the things to be done for a smooth move. She goes above and beyond and dedicates a lot of personal attention. She is not just our agent but has become a really good friend. We highly recommend Priya.
Jun 30, 2020
First time home buyer
We’re first time home buyers and were trying to look for houses with a previous agent who didn’t provide enough information about the crimes happening around the place when our friends recommended Priya to us. We moved to having Priya as our agent because she was able to give us information about crimes, schools, supermarkets and a bunch of other stuff near the homes we were looking for. The main plus that we found with Priya was that she was always available when we had questions to ask for, so there was good communication and availability all the time. She helped us finalize and close our home. As first time home buyers we didn’t have a lot information about real estate purchase, but Priya has been guiding us through what’s good/bad right from writing an offer, negotiating the offer, finding mortgage lenders and until close of Escrow. She’s been great to work with and I’d definitely recommend her to anyone who’s looking for a home to buy. On top of all this, we found a good friend in our agent :)
May 28, 2020
Software engineer
It has been a pleasure working with Priya!! She was directed to us by our lending agent and while we were talking to our friends for an agent, we simply called Priya to see how we feel. I must say we felt extremely comfortable talking to her as though we got in right hands, she is so knowledgeable with all the aspects of home search.
She helped us with all the questions we had and always suggested the best house we could go for..
First time home buyers have always more things in mind and working with with Priya was best thing happened to us. We are very happy in our new home.
We highly recommend her to our friends and everyone we meet who is looking to buy a home.

Thank you Priya
Apr 15, 2020
Happy Home Owners
Buying a house for first time buyers like us is overwhelming and full of new experiences.
We are really happy that our friends referred Priya to us. She helped us out in each and every aspect starting from what all things we should look for in a house till closing. She guided us all through our search process which evolved over time. We literally looked at all types of houses from Single Family to Condo/TownHouses. Priya was very patient in this entire process and always guided us with all the pros and cons of each type of properties that helped us to take the best decision. She always gave an honest opinion about the price of a property that gave us a fare understanding of the market value.
We will happily recommend her to anyone who is looking forward to fulfill their dream of owning a house.
Thank You Priya for being a part of our Home search journey and bringing smile on our faces!!
Jan 30, 2020
Happy Home Owner
Like everybody says “our situation is unique”, we were no exception. We are the most pickiest buyers where everything needs to match. We need to have a great house, great yard, great schools , vaasthu matching our requirements and a great price point. Priya has been very patient and has been working has been working with us for more than six months to find us a home which checks everything that we asked for. She has been nothing but wonderful in making sure that we we received a curated set of houses every week so that we can go take a look at it. she has spent a lot of time Outside of the business hours to to show us the house explain all the disclosures and make sure that we are really comfortable with our purchase. At no point in time did we feel that she pushed us into writing Offers that we were not comfortable with. I will recommend Priya to anyone as my first choice realtor.
Jan 6, 2020
ENGINEER
Priya helped us buy our first home. She is very knowledgeable and detail oriented. And watched out for us every step of the way. She let us evolve our requirements and stepped in to help us close the house which ticked off all our requirements as close as possible. We also especially appreciate her move in kit which had all essentials that one struggles to find while moving in. Its that attention to detail and care and smart deal making and troubleshooting that we appreciate and cherish. We can say with reasonable confidence that we will reach out to her again if we have real estate needs in the Bay Area.
Nov 26, 2019
Software Engineer
We came to know Priya through our friend when we decided to look for our first home. The best thing about Priya is, she always highlights both plus and minus when you visit a property and would also give you a rough estimate of existing upgrades/missing upgrades so that you can plan your price point when writing an offer. In my experience she will never try to influence/thrust her ideas on you rather she would try to give you a complete picture so that you can take an informed decision. Her experience is very valuable at every stage, especially for us we had so much issues around loan once the offer got accepted but Priya maintained a cool head and helped us patiently from beginning to end.
Nov 23, 2019
Senior Technical Program Manager
My family has bought+sold 5 homes with Priya to-date. I first met her in November 2015 - was introduced to her by a good friend.

Priya is very sincere, very high integrity, cares only about your best interest - she does not hesitate to tell you not to overspend on upgrades for instance even though the higher spending would impact her commissions.

She is very thorough - she catches minutest of details and follows up to ensure everything is in your favor and meets your needs.

She is also extremely knowledgable - has an engineering degree and is able to give good advice on many aspects of the home. She gives really sound advice on what works longer term with a home, what will impact re-sale etc.

She treats you like family and indeed builds long term relations.

I would 1000% recommend working with her, my family always will!!
Sep 17, 2019
Manager/Sr. Escrow Officer
I have been working with Priya for many years and she always has her clients best interest in mind. She goes above and beyond to help them before and after close of escrow. Every escrow that I have closed for her has gone completely smooth. She has a great team of vendors surrounding her. I would definitely recommend her as an expert Real Estate agent.
Aug 23, 2019
Priya helped us get our dream home! She was incredibly proactive, caring, smart, quick, and encouraging during the process. She gave the best recommendations and completely followed through with everything. I am very thankful to her, and 100% recommend her.
Jul 21, 2019
Software Engineer
We recently bought our first home and Priya was our agent. She was recommended by a friend who was also a client of Priya.

Since we were first time buyers, our requirements have slowly evolved as we started exploring. Priya has helped us every step of the way in figuring out what is best for us. She is very knowledgeable, detail oriented and spent a lot of time to find the right home for us. We are very happy with our purchase and thanks to Priya for finding us the right home.

I highly recommend Priya. She is the best agent!
Apr 12, 2019
Engineer
We would highly recommend Priya. Our experience in working with her has been fabulous. We had recently moved from TX and had some reservations about the kind of house and the location etc. We did not like anything for the first 6 months and she was very patient. The first thing I liked about Priya was that she was not pushy. Infact, we were almost ready to put an offer for a house that are more than we could afford and she sensed it. She called to tell us not to stretch and that she will find something else that fits our budget. I was very touched by her gesture as she was more concerned about us rather than just making money. Then we came across a house that we absolutely loved. Priya used her experience and knowledge to put a very strong offer and we got the house within 2 days of coming into market, even before it went for Multiple bids/Open House. That is something rare in Bayarea and we had heard lot of scary storied but she fetched us a house on our very first offer.

But what I really loved about her was the fact that she was with us through out the process. Its like having a friend or sister to call and discuss any concerns, small or big. I asked her with so many questions, unrelated to her role as a realtor but more for advice and she was gracious enough to respond everything with equal level of concern. She even suggested a very good lender who saved us thousands of $$ in closing costs. She tried to save us every penny while negotiating closing costs with seller and appliance insurances. She even came and sat down through out our closing at the Title company, something that never happened in our prior transaction.

I found her to be extremely hard-working, dedicated and committed to her client to save their interest and not hers. She is a friend for life and we will always be using her for any future transactions, if any.
Apr 5, 2019
Engineer
I am on the market looking for my first house for past several years. Priya is the sole reason that I got my house recently. My friend suggested to get a second opinion from Priya at a crucial point last year when I was about to close on a deal without knowing that the property had a nasty past. Since then Priya had become my agent. Humble, extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with, guides the customer throughout the process seamlessly until you get the keys, and keeps you informed about all that you would need to know and more throughout the buying process - these are my experiences with Priya. I highly recommend her.
Mar 2, 2019
Buyer
Thank you Priya for all the guidance and support with the buying process. It was great working with you for the past 8 Months.

"
We enjoyed working with Priya. She is a highly professional realtor and very friendly. She has guided us from the beginning in all the steps to choose the right house. Always guided us with the choices that we made. She provided details on the pros and cons of buying the house. We shortlisted many houses, she always analyzed the reports of the house and provided us guidance on the choice. She provided the pros and cons of going with the choice. Priya also guided us on the community and the surrounding area. She guided us through the loan preapproval, loan process and closing. Buying the house was very smooth process. She was always available to clarity all our queries and guided us with the choices for the home upgrades as well. She is highly professional, and we are glad that we had an opportunity to work with Priya. Now she is a family friend and we would recommend to our friends to choose Priya as the realtor.
. "

Priya is a family friend and it was great working with her.
Aug 20, 2018
We are first time home buyers and were referred to Priya by a friend of ours. We are so glad that we called her because she handheld us through out the process of buying our home. She prepared us completely on what to expect and the process to go through buying a home.

We bid on a couple houses before we decided to go with a new construction home, and she patiently worked with us. She was always available to answer our questions, be it over the phone or via text. She was very pro-active and has a great work ethic. The new construction was going to be ready only after a year and she was in touch with us whenever we needed her help for the entire 12 months.

She helped us with selecting the upgrades for the home as well. We had to go to India for 4 months during this process and didn't have to worry a thing about the home because Priya was in touch with builder whenever needed and took care of things. We were so amazed how someone could be so dedicated to their line of work irrespective of whether the bids went through or not or the home was going to be available immediately or a year later.

Overall it has been a great experience working with her and would definitely recommend her for anyone looking to buy/sell a home.
May 2, 2018
Saravana & Dhasna
We came to know Priya from a friend. Now i would say, priya is more close a family friend than the actual friend who referred her. Priya is incredibly a hard & smart worker more than you could imagine. She is so passionate about what she is doing, she had gained so much knowledge. She is available "ALL THE TIME". Literally, any time she is there to answer our questions. Being a first time home buyer, we were looking for someone who would answer all our stupid questions.And, the filtered house list that she sends every day was peculiarly matching our interests.It was so easy to choose. She would always accompany us to see the houses on the weekends. She comes up with time -saving itinerary. She is bold, smart, talented,very active , social and approachable. For first time home buyers, who are total novice about market, house purchase, Priya will be the right fit. She will take you to where you want to be .She will support you right from the beginning , house hunt to final sign off. We are so happy about the house we bought! Kudos Priya !!
Apr 9, 2018
Home owner
Review for Priya, Our realtor:

We wanted to move to California and we were researching where we can relocate in California.

We searched up and down from LA to San Diego and found out that we did not like what we could afford in our price range and we did not feel that we will be able to handle driving in southern CA, and fit in to the busy life in SoCAL. We kind of accepted that we should look up north of LA.

We spoke with our niece in Morgan Hill CA and she shared with us her own multiple experiences of buying and selling her house in Morgan Hill/San Jose. In both instances she had Priya as her realtor for buying as well as selling. Our niece was very happy with Priya, and she recommended taking help from Priya to search in Northern CA. We were introduced to Priya when we were in CA attending a wedding in Freemont CA and staying with our niece in Morgan Hill.

We were quite excited after talking to her and finding her to be a very knowledgeable, dynamic, resourceful and hardworking individual. Her qualifications go beyond as she is a structural engineer from UC Davis and she has been thoroughly exposed to real estate market in Northern CA region. She also has worked with large builders and she understands not only how to get the best deal for her client but also to standup for her client beyond closing dates. She goes after builder if there are issues with construction quality, finishes and several other problems when builder is giving you hard time fixing the issue. All this was explained to us by our niece as she had to go thru these experiences and Priya stood up for her.

Priya learned about our needs and price range and quality of home we were looking for. She searched and sent us several places that we could look at. In a very short time, she pointed us to Sacramento and she gave a list of properties that she felt may be a good match. We had 3 days in our hand and we drove to Sacramento. We spent about 3 hours in different properties and found the development we felt was a great fit in price, quality, size, neighborhood, safety, etc. We were quite surprised how fast we decided on this new development as our destination.

Priya took over from there and she became our full representative to take care of looking after purchase documents, bank papers, legal aspects, construction supervision, making sure everything is being done right and contacting the builders and construction supervisors to check on progress to the end and closing, moving and after sales service for fixing and repairs. She even took photos and made and album that we received as a surprise gift!!

Priya is a very different kind of realtor. She stands with you while you are thinking about a home to way after you purchase and move in to the home. She checks with you on a regular basis as to if you are happy and if there is anything else she could do for you. She organizes get together for her clients and families and she sends you pointers related to ups and downs in the market, how it affects your property and what you should be aware of in the day to day changes in laws and real estate market.

Priya is someone you can trust for all your future transactions in real estate. She is a resource to get answer to any question. She is a hard worker who wants to make sure you are happy and you never forget her.

This is our personal experience with Priya. We are very happy to introduce her to anyone who is looking for any help in real-estate needs.
Mar 11, 2018
We worked Priya, the second time we were in the market after unsuccessfully trying to buy a home 2 years earlier. Now we know we were missing a assuring and never pushy realtor that Priya was. We were upfront with our budget but as bay area market goes, the kind of inventory we found initially was very discouraging. Priya was the reason we persisted, she was assuring us that we would eventually find a good home. She kept sending us the list of homes with our constraints in mind and patiently accompanied us in the tours for about 4 months. She would always give us sound advice on how much the house was really worth and whether it was worth our time to get into the bidding war. I would without doubt recommend her and credit her as the reason we were able to find our home. She is still there to help us with contacts to servicemen should we need them anytime.
Dec 19, 2017
I have known Priya since my college days and she has always been a good friend with tons of knowledge in many areas.Being a first time home buyer I really wanted someone who could guide me with the process and what pros/cons I should be aware of before making the decision. Without doubt I knew whom to ask for guidance and I'm glad I did. Priya was there all along the way through the entire process, taking time out of her busy schedule to review/correct the documents and provide advise on inspection and other aspects of home buying even though NJ is miles apart and the process/paper works are different from what she is used to in CA.Thank you so much Priya and I would gladly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a honest and pro-active real estate professional.
Nov 28, 2017
We had a great experience while buying our first home with Priya Viswa. As buying a home in the Bay Area has slowly evolved into a competitive sport, it is essential to get into it with the help of an agent like Priya. She was always available to answer all of our questions and clearly understood our requirements
Nov 17, 2017
Our family loved working with Priya. She made our home buying transactions smooth and memorable.Priya is extremely nice to work with.Best wishes and blessings Priya.
Jul 25, 2017
Just awesome!!!! When we saw our listing, we were blown away. Priya's hard work and knowledge of what it takes to sell a home really paid off. We sold our home and trusted Priya with our home keys while we are far away in another country.
Jul 24, 2017
We used Priya's services for our first home purchase. Priya not only has endless information and knowledge of the real estate market, but she has plethora of ideas to fit your budget needs. She is flexible and fun to work with. She accommodated us house showings at odd times. She goes out of her way to help you. She connects with you at personal level to better understand your requirements to buy/sell. She guides you very well as a first time home buyer. I strongly recommend Priya's real estate services
Jul 22, 2017
Priya was our neighbor and we have known her for more than 7 years. We relocated to India couple of years back. When we decided to sell our property, we were initially nervous about how we are going to do it being on the other side of the globe. But in our first call with Priya she explained the whole process in detail which put us in ease. Priya is very detail oriented. Her action plan listed all the steps in detail with timelines for the complete sale process. She helped us decide on the options that will fetch us a good price. Throughout the process, she stayed on top of everything, kept us updated and completed milestones on time. Despite the time zone differences, she was always available to talk and explain any questions we have. When we received multiple offers, she reviewed and provided us the pros and cons of each offer. Her professional advice helped us pick the best offer. Even after the deal was closed, she followed up with us to make sure we terminate the services in our name. The whole process went so smooth as if we were there. We are very grateful to Priya and her team for the commitment and professionalism in selling our house.More
Jul 18, 2017
I have known Priya for 4+ years. Me and my wife met her first during an open house where we exchanged our phone numbers and since then we have been in touch. She will follow up every few weeks, asking how are you doing and I used to bother her for my silly real estate questions and she will spend good time in answering those questions and made sure that i understand it. From my experience, every realtor comes with a selfish motive of him/her representing you for a commission but Priya is different where we were in touch for 4 years and she never hesitated to answer my questions. I am glad that i have a realtor like Priya. Recently only i used her services to buy an investment property in San Jose. Very thorough and detail oriented, she goes deep into the disclosures/inspections/property profile to safeguard the buyer. The best part about her is that she is not pushy at all. If she thinks that the property is not a good fit, she will give genuine advice as if she is buying for herself and now we are already working towards second property. Another bonus point, she is a licensed loan agent too. So she can help you answer all loan related issues. For me she is my one and only resort to get genuine unbiased advice on real estate purchase/sale.

Partner Network