To tell you the truth we are not sure where to start. Janel was there when our daughter was looking at a place to buy. She was there when she sold it too! Janel was always there when we had questions and needed answers! Janel always goes above and beyond her job duties. She is more like a good friend now and we would recommend her to anyone interested in buying a house.

Dan & Kathy Krosbakken

Feb 23, 2019

Janel Buchholtz

Real Estate Professional NextHome Legendary Properties
114 W. Main Avenue, Suite C
Bismarck, ND 58501
ND License #8703
Sep 24, 2019
Engineer
Janel was very helpful in our home purchase. Her experience helped with the negotiating on the home. Very quick response time on anything that came up during the process, even on weekends. Lots of paperwork which she was able to do seamlessly in a short period of time. Very knowledgeable and prompt. Definitely recommend Janel if you are buying or selling a home.
Aug 12, 2019
Elora Pebbles
Janel was so helpful, and absolutely amazing to work with!! She made our process fun, easy, and so quick. I would highly recommend her to anyone when finding your dream home. My husband and I could not be more happy!!
Jul 30, 2019
Millwright
Easily the best realtor there is! With an amazing personality. 10/10 recommend
Jun 24, 2019
Administrative assistant
Janel was by our side thru the ups and downs. We had put in an offer on a house almost 2 years prior and then I got laid off from my job. She was so nice thru the process she even told me of places hiring. Once I gained employment she tried to help us in on of the worst years to sell our trailer. Finally this year we sold our trailer and found our dream home. Janel stood by us thru thick and thin which I don't think many would.
Apr 11, 2019
Janel did an amazing job finding us our home. Once we zeroed in on the area and builder we liked, she found us a perfect home in a very short amount of time. She held our hands through the whole process and coordinated everything we needed, again, in a very short period of time. She is professional, kind, and a joy to work with. I highly recommend Janel Buchholtz.
Mar 2, 2019
Janel is a great person to work with. She was patient and very professional. Recommendations were made which helped me in finding a great bank. Not only is she an awesome realtor, I also gained a friend!! Thanks Janel!
Feb 23, 2019
To tell you the truth we are not sure where to start. Janel was there when our daughter was looking at a place to buy. She was there when she sold it too! Janel was always there when we had questions and needed answers! Janel always goes above and beyond her job duties. She is more like a good friend now and we would recommend her to anyone interested in buying a house.
Dec 20, 2018
Janel is incredible! Any hoops that needed jumping through, she jumped through with us! Our best interest was her priority. She has been a Godsend and I cannot recommend her enough!
Nov 15, 2018
Engineer
Janel helped me find my first home and provided excellent advice during negotiations.
Oct 30, 2018
Janel did an excellent job of helping my wife and me find a house in the Bismarck area. We began looking when we were out-of-state, and Janel was always so helpful and prompt about getting back to us. She quickly learned what we wanted and began sending us many options that were relevant to our search. When we were finally able to look in the Bismarck area in-person, she planned out a route that enabled us to look at the most amount of houses in the least amount of time. Her comments and knowledge helped us to eliminate and keep the various options with confidence. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a house. I am now writing this review from our new home, and I want to personally thank you, Janel, for helping make this possible.
Oct 30, 2018
When we were considering a move to Bismarck from Colorado, we looked at the realtor online reviews. Janel's reviews were outstanding and for good reason.
We found Janel to be not only professional and courteous, but also she cared about us as a family. She offered insight and wisdom as we looked at houses, mentioning points we wouldn't have even thought to consider. She made the process much more enjoyable by telling us about the local favorite restaurants and places of business.
By the time we closed on our home, Janel became our friend. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a home in this area.
Sep 25, 2018
Kathryn Froelich
Janel was a joy to work with, she definitely had our needs as her priority. She was so easy to work with and not pushy.
Sep 23, 2018
Retired
Friendly, fast and very efficient group of people. Questions answered quickly and very honest.
Aug 30, 2018
Homemaker
Janel was so amazing to work with. She went above and beyond everything my husband and I asked of her. She took what could have been a stressful time and made it so easy. She was more than accommodating; and she truly is a wonderful person. We are forever grateful for her help in making our dream a reality!
Aug 30, 2018
Manager
Janel is very knowledgeable and helpful! She will go out of her way to find you the best place for you AND your budget. If you’re looking for a realtor that will go above and beyond for you and your family, she’s your gal. Highly recommend!!
Aug 8, 2018
Regional Inventory Planner
My wife and I could not have asked for a better experience than what we had with Janel. She made us feel comfortable every step of the way. She was there when we had questions in the blink of an eye. Her quick responses and knowledge of the business are exemplary. We no longer consider Janel a realtor. We consider her a friend. Thank you Janel!
Jul 12, 2018
Janel did an incredible job throughout the buying and selling of my home. She knew she was dealing with first time home buyers and sellers and was absolutely fantastic! She explained everything so thoroughly which was a huge help. She went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly. Can’t thank her enough for all of her help! Highly recommend!!
Jul 11, 2018
Janel was wonderful to work with. She was always pleasant and very knowledgeable when concerns would be addressed while looking at properties. If there was something she didn’t know she immediately sought the answer. Whenever we called or texted her, she got back to us very quickly. She made home buying very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.
Jun 23, 2018
Janel Buchholtz provided superior professional service in selling our home. The advertising and the open houses were done so well and professionally, and we were kept informed of all inquiries every step of the way. Her excellent service, frequent communication, professionalism and dependability made the sale process so much easier for us.
We would certainly recommend her services to anyone that is interested in selling or buying the house.

Sincerely,
Fotima Nazhmudinova/Menting
Jun 10, 2018
Civil Engineer
Ms. Buchholtz went out of her way to sell our home quickly. We have an open house every other weekend so that so could sell it fast. I went in about 3 months in a tough Bismarck market.

Thank you

Cliff
Jun 6, 2018
Owner of Bird Insulation
Janel did a wonderful job helping us find our new home. She helped relieve the stress out of buying a new home. She helped out my parents and family many times and is an asset to any company she works for. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new home
May 17, 2018
Janel worked so hard for me I was able to relax knowing she was delivering everything I needed. Very professional !
Feb 24, 2018
Family Nurse Practitioner
Janel exceeded every aspect of our home buying experience even being my advocate with my personal finance banker who was difficult to contact at times. I have not purchased a home for almost 20 years and she made the process as stress free as is humanly possible...

Thank you
Thank you
Thank you Janel!!!
Feb 2, 2018
If Janel showed us 1 home she showed us a 100! She was very patient with us as we searched for our retirement home. We found the perfect house and she was with us every step of the way. She is very knowledgeable in every aspect of the home buying experience. If we had to do it all over again, she would be our first choice! She is truly a 5 Star realtor!
Jan 22, 2018
Janel was amazing! She went above and beyond. She was always there and got things done quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend her! I will always be sticking with her.