Jaclyn Barker

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #243438
Aug 29, 2021
Jaclyn made our first home buying experience less intimating especially in the crazy Covid market. She was able to answer all our questions and guide our search and help us understand important items to look at when searching for homes. She went above and beyond after closing to help us with tackling projects that came up after inspection. We would strongly recommend partnering with Jaclyn to help your home buying dreams come true.
Jun 16, 2021
Home buyers
It is our immense pleasure to recommend Jaclyn Barker as a real estate agent.
My son who sold and bought a house recommended jaclyn Barker to us. We found Jaclyn to be highly attentive agent, almost as if we were her only customer, although we know that was not the case. She returned all phone calls and emails the same day. We never felt neglected or unimportant.
Jaclyn made sure she attended all the walkthru’s with us and provide her observations to the things that needs to be fixed.
We are pleased to recommend Jaclyn Barker for anyone looking to buy the house. She is hands down the best in business, in our opinion and if we ever to need to move again she will be our first choice in real estate agent.
May 24, 2021
Jaclyn was absolutely wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a better realtor and guide in our home-buying adventure! She made us feel like we were her only clients and went out of her way to help us secure an amazing home in this insane market. We can't recommend her highly enough!
May 21, 2021
Home Buyer
WOW! This past year is probably one of the toughest years that buyers have see but Jaclyn made things easy. She was always eager to go to homes we found but honestly she probably had a better Idea of what was best for us than we did. Her experience really sets her apart on top of just being a great person. I can't emphasize how lucky my wife and I feel that Jaclyn was our realtor. In 6ish years when we have to move again we will definitely be giving her a call again.
Mar 22, 2021
Jaclyn was amazing! As first-time homebuyers, we needed someone who could teach us about the real estate market while listening to what we wanted in a home. Jaclyn was incredibly helpful, patient, and responsive, and she worked hard to get us the best deal on our home. We would definitely recommend Jaclyn to anyone looking for a home in the Triangle!
Mar 5, 2021
This is the third time that we have used Jacklyn! She always goes above and beyond, we are so thankful to have such a great realtor to advise us!
Dec 19, 2020
Jaclyn did a fantastic job of finding us a perfect home on an extremely tight timeline, and specific budget requirement. I never expected to find such an ideal property.
Oct 16, 2020
Jaclyn sold my home!
Jaclyn was recommended to me by two guys I work with. She helped both buy a home (one bought a house in 2019 and one bought a townhome in 2020), so I contacted her when I needed to sell mine. Jaclyn was professional, responsive, and gave lots of tips to really make our house "pop"...even loaning us some furnishings to stage our home. She put together a really sharp presentation (website, video, hardbound book) that, I believe, led us to get multiple offers over asking price!

There were a couple of buyer issues that ended up pushing the closing date out a little, but we ended up closing on a purchase price $11K higher than what we asked!

Jacklyn remained helpful throughout the process - especially since I had already moved back to GA and couldn't be on-site. I would highly recommend Jaclyn whether you're buying or selling!
Oct 14, 2020
Home Seller
Jaclyn was simply amazing! She not only came highly recommend by three different family friends, she is well known and respected in the Raleigh area. We needed to sell our home within a short window, and Jacyln was accommodating, assertive, and an overall pleasure to work with. If we did not move to another state, we would undoubtedly work with her again.
Oct 13, 2020
As a first time home buyer, I had no clue how important a realtor would be for finding the right home. Looking back, I can't believe I ever considered buying a home without a realtor! Jaclyn is absolutely wonderful and I am so glad that she was recommended to me and my husband. She was always available, regardless of the time of day, and consistently maintained a positive, professional attitude. I had a very specific vision of what I wanted in a house and Jaclyn patiently took us to house after house as I searched for that perfect fit! When we were ready to put in an offer, she quickly pulled together all the "comparables" and helped us negotiate. Once our offer was accepted, she made sure we stayed on track with all our documentation and that everything was in order for the closing. From the beginning to the end of the home-buying process, Jacyln was with us every step of the way. I would 100% recommend her to anyone I know buying or selling a home. Thank you, Jaclyn!
Oct 12, 2020
This is my second time using Jaclyn for a sale of a home and she was fantastic! With the ever changing situation that we had because of Covid and all the unexpected speed bumps we had to navigate, Jaclyn was always on the ball and got the job done! I gave her five stars because ten stars was not an option, but thats how much i appreciated her and all her hard work!
Oct 12, 2020
Jaclyn was the best decision we made in our house-hunt. In a competitive market, she helped us make smart decisions, stay within budget, and kept us even-keeled. She executed creative solutions to save us even more than we'd hoped and we are eternally grateful for her expertise. She gave us unwavering confidence through the inevitable ups and downs of the buying process. We could not be more satisfied.
Oct 4, 2020
RN
Jaclyn and her team did a wonderful job getting our home ready to sell and on the market in a quick and professional manner. She was easy to talk to and approach, and a pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with Jaclyn when we buy our next property, as she has made selling our home as pain free as possible.
Aug 21, 2020
SVP Investments
Jaclyn Barker is the best realtor we’ve worked with. She is very sincere, thoughtful and has a strong work ethic. Not only is she a good transactional realtor, Jaclyn has a sharp eye for matching her clients with the right house. She knows the greater Raleigh and RTP markets well. Jackyn goes well beyond the call of duty, Works around the clock, is resourceful and will do anything required to fulfill her client’s needs. In addition to her technical prowess she is an exceptionally pleasant and lovely person to work with.
Aug 14, 2020
We interviewed 3 listing agents. Jaclyn came highly recommended from our Mortgage Broker that we had previously used. Jaclyn came in prepared and confident on every detail she shared. We ultimately signed with Jaclyn, because of her knowlege and experience. Her pricing was above both of the other agents, but she had data to back up what she was suggesting. We would have left over $15k+ on the table had we sold with either of the other agents. She was clear with us on key points to be prepared. Her photographer was amazing. Our home sold quick and at asking, because of her efforts. You won't regret meeting with Jaclyn.
Aug 11, 2020
Senior agreements manager, Duke University School of medicine
Jaclyn went above and beyond to help us purchase a home. She has a wonderful ability to match a home with a buyer. And, we so appreciate her dedication, thoughtfulness and prompt communication throughout the negotiation process.
Jul 21, 2020
Events Project Manager
It took almost two years for us to find our first home. Jaclyn was patient, kind, understanding, and above all dedicated during the entire process. She made this experience so special for my husband and I as first time home buyers. As your realtor she will guide you, advise you, and most importantly support you. I can’t recommend her enough!
May 23, 2020
Jaclyn listed my fathers house in Raleigh and did an awesome job in each phase. She staged the house and had great photos done. She had it under contract the 1st day and then was extremely helpful during the due diligence and the closing. She returns phone calls and texts immediately and handled all of the repairs that came up from inspection. I very highly recommend d Jaclyn Barker realtor !
Apr 18, 2020
Regional Manager; President SimpleSpaces Inc.
We loved working with Jaclyn!! She was professional, happy, patient, resourceful and advised us in every way we could have wished for drawing upon her wealth of experience in this area. We developed a great realtor/client relationship, but more than that, we developed a lasting friendship. :) Thanks, Jaclyn for everything!
Kim and Chris Yandow
Apr 8, 2020
Jaclyn helped my boyfriend and I find the most perfect first home! She also helped us find this house very quickly. Her associates also helped us follow the right steps before moving into our home. We did not find buying a house as stressful as everyone says; however, I think it is because Jaclyn is amazing at her job!
Apr 8, 2020
CEO
Jaclyn is an unbelievable realtor. Our house was an extremely hard sale due to the location but she did it!!! She was professional, proactive, priced our house well and she certainly knows the market. We highly recommend her and cannot say enough wonderful things about her.
Feb 10, 2020
Jaclyn Barker has handled three real estate transactions for us. She is a very knowledgeable, thorough and energetic professional. Jaclyn was always quick to respond to our questions and did an excellent job every step of the way. We would definitely call Jaclyn in the future!
Jan 14, 2020
Software Product manager
Jaclyn was recommended to us by local sales agent when we were first scoping out the Raleigh area. After our very first conversation with her we knew we'd found our realtor.
Energetic, fun, and definitely makes her clients a priority, she'll work tirelessly for you to get the deal done. I honestly believe there's no way we would have been able to make the change in homes if it wasn't for Jaclyn.
Jan 2, 2020
New home buyer
My wife and I are so glad we had Jaclyn helping with the building, purchase and sell of home. She was fabulous in all areas.
Dec 27, 2019
SAFIS Coordinator
Jaclyn was amazing!! She was very detailed and thorough. She helped both my parents and me purchase homes. Jaclyn has a lot of knowledge about the greater Raleigh area. I would recommend her to anyone I know looking to buy or sell a home.