Clicky

Jaclyn Barker

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #243438
Sep 6, 2022
Jaclyn and her team are soo knowledgeable and prompt on anything and everything that my arise during the process of purchasing your home. They are the best!!
Jul 19, 2022
Jaclyn was the best, can’t say enough good things. She was professional, communicated clearly, friendly, encouraging, and we never felt so confident thanks to her! Made our buying process so smooth.
May 2, 2022
Couldn't have asked for a better realtor for our first home purchase - Jacyln was easy to communicate with and attentive to every detail, great at explaining everything in easy to understand terms, and made an insane housing market feel doable and simpler to navigate. She was always honest and straightforward with us, and we feel so lucky to have gotten to work with Jacyln!
Apr 22, 2022
Jaclyn was awesome! We were first time home buyers looking in Durham/Carrboro/Chapel Hill. Jaclyn’s startup materials/conversations and insight during our tours were really helpful for us, and she was great to work with throughout the process! Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to buy in the Triangle.
Apr 13, 2022
Communications Director
We met Jacklyn by chance at an open house and immediately clicked. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the area we wanted to buy in and was a true partner throughout the process. We appreciated her honesty and guidance -- we could not have navigated the house buying process during this time without her. Highly recommend letting her help you find your next home!
Apr 13, 2022
We loved working with Jaclyn. We were first time homebuyers and she really helped us understand the process and answered all our questions. She was super available and on top of things and made this crazy market seem less overwhelming. She was awesome through every step of the process.
Nov 6, 2021
Home Buyer
Jaclyn Barker worked with us for four months during the most difficult home buying market ever. She is very resourceful, energetic and tenacious. Never gives up and never looses her sense of humor, even when we were discouraged and ready to quit. She motivated us to change our search strategy to better meet our objectives and desires. In the current overheated market she undoubtedly saved us a great deal of money and eventually saved the day by leading us to an area and the house we will be happy in. We recommend Jaclyn to anyone wanting to buy or sell a house. We have successfully worked with her and so have our two daughters in the Raleigh Durham area.

After selling/buying properties in North Carolina, California, Florida, Massachusetts and New Hampshire, Carolyn has been by far the best real estate professional we have worked with. She is knowledgeable, experienced and personable no matter what the circumstances are. She goes beyond what one would expect (including feeding and watering you on a difficult, hot day) and finds solutions to problems most would walk away from. She is a gem!!!
Oct 20, 2021
My husband and I made a long distance move and we were unable to to watch our new home being built. Jaclyn was there for every step, from securing our building lot to keeping an eye on everything from beginning to end! We got pictures and FaceTime videos which made us feel like we were there. Jaclyn took the stress out of a new build and long move. We are so grateful that we had Jaclyn as our realtor to guide us through this process!
Aug 29, 2021
Jaclyn made our first home buying experience less intimating especially in the crazy Covid market. She was able to answer all our questions and guide our search and help us understand important items to look at when searching for homes. She went above and beyond after closing to help us with tackling projects that came up after inspection. We would strongly recommend partnering with Jaclyn to help your home buying dreams come true.
Jun 16, 2021
Home buyers
It is our immense pleasure to recommend Jaclyn Barker as a real estate agent.
My son who sold and bought a house recommended jaclyn Barker to us. We found Jaclyn to be highly attentive agent, almost as if we were her only customer, although we know that was not the case. She returned all phone calls and emails the same day. We never felt neglected or unimportant.
Jaclyn made sure she attended all the walkthru’s with us and provide her observations to the things that needs to be fixed.
We are pleased to recommend Jaclyn Barker for anyone looking to buy the house. She is hands down the best in business, in our opinion and if we ever to need to move again she will be our first choice in real estate agent.
May 24, 2021
Jaclyn was absolutely wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a better realtor and guide in our home-buying adventure! She made us feel like we were her only clients and went out of her way to help us secure an amazing home in this insane market. We can't recommend her highly enough!
May 21, 2021
Home Buyer
WOW! This past year is probably one of the toughest years that buyers have see but Jaclyn made things easy. She was always eager to go to homes we found but honestly she probably had a better Idea of what was best for us than we did. Her experience really sets her apart on top of just being a great person. I can't emphasize how lucky my wife and I feel that Jaclyn was our realtor. In 6ish years when we have to move again we will definitely be giving her a call again.
Mar 22, 2021
Jaclyn was amazing! As first-time homebuyers, we needed someone who could teach us about the real estate market while listening to what we wanted in a home. Jaclyn was incredibly helpful, patient, and responsive, and she worked hard to get us the best deal on our home. We would definitely recommend Jaclyn to anyone looking for a home in the Triangle!
Mar 5, 2021
This is the third time that we have used Jacklyn! She always goes above and beyond, we are so thankful to have such a great realtor to advise us!
Dec 19, 2020
Jaclyn did a fantastic job of finding us a perfect home on an extremely tight timeline, and specific budget requirement. I never expected to find such an ideal property.
Oct 16, 2020
Jaclyn sold my home!
Jaclyn was recommended to me by two guys I work with. She helped both buy a home (one bought a house in 2019 and one bought a townhome in 2020), so I contacted her when I needed to sell mine. Jaclyn was professional, responsive, and gave lots of tips to really make our house "pop"...even loaning us some furnishings to stage our home. She put together a really sharp presentation (website, video, hardbound book) that, I believe, led us to get multiple offers over asking price!

There were a couple of buyer issues that ended up pushing the closing date out a little, but we ended up closing on a purchase price $11K higher than what we asked!

Jacklyn remained helpful throughout the process - especially since I had already moved back to GA and couldn't be on-site. I would highly recommend Jaclyn whether you're buying or selling!
Oct 14, 2020
Home Seller
Jaclyn was simply amazing! She not only came highly recommend by three different family friends, she is well known and respected in the Raleigh area. We needed to sell our home within a short window, and Jacyln was accommodating, assertive, and an overall pleasure to work with. If we did not move to another state, we would undoubtedly work with her again.
Oct 13, 2020
As a first time home buyer, I had no clue how important a realtor would be for finding the right home. Looking back, I can't believe I ever considered buying a home without a realtor! Jaclyn is absolutely wonderful and I am so glad that she was recommended to me and my husband. She was always available, regardless of the time of day, and consistently maintained a positive, professional attitude. I had a very specific vision of what I wanted in a house and Jaclyn patiently took us to house after house as I searched for that perfect fit! When we were ready to put in an offer, she quickly pulled together all the "comparables" and helped us negotiate. Once our offer was accepted, she made sure we stayed on track with all our documentation and that everything was in order for the closing. From the beginning to the end of the home-buying process, Jacyln was with us every step of the way. I would 100% recommend her to anyone I know buying or selling a home. Thank you, Jaclyn!
Oct 12, 2020
This is my second time using Jaclyn for a sale of a home and she was fantastic! With the ever changing situation that we had because of Covid and all the unexpected speed bumps we had to navigate, Jaclyn was always on the ball and got the job done! I gave her five stars because ten stars was not an option, but thats how much i appreciated her and all her hard work!
Oct 12, 2020
Jaclyn was the best decision we made in our house-hunt. In a competitive market, she helped us make smart decisions, stay within budget, and kept us even-keeled. She executed creative solutions to save us even more than we'd hoped and we are eternally grateful for her expertise. She gave us unwavering confidence through the inevitable ups and downs of the buying process. We could not be more satisfied.
Oct 4, 2020
RN
Jaclyn and her team did a wonderful job getting our home ready to sell and on the market in a quick and professional manner. She was easy to talk to and approach, and a pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with Jaclyn when we buy our next property, as she has made selling our home as pain free as possible.
Aug 21, 2020
SVP Investments
Jaclyn Barker is the best realtor we’ve worked with. She is very sincere, thoughtful and has a strong work ethic. Not only is she a good transactional realtor, Jaclyn has a sharp eye for matching her clients with the right house. She knows the greater Raleigh and RTP markets well. Jackyn goes well beyond the call of duty, Works around the clock, is resourceful and will do anything required to fulfill her client’s needs. In addition to her technical prowess she is an exceptionally pleasant and lovely person to work with.
Aug 14, 2020
We interviewed 3 listing agents. Jaclyn came highly recommended from our Mortgage Broker that we had previously used. Jaclyn came in prepared and confident on every detail she shared. We ultimately signed with Jaclyn, because of her knowlege and experience. Her pricing was above both of the other agents, but she had data to back up what she was suggesting. We would have left over $15k+ on the table had we sold with either of the other agents. She was clear with us on key points to be prepared. Her photographer was amazing. Our home sold quick and at asking, because of her efforts. You won't regret meeting with Jaclyn.
Aug 11, 2020
Senior agreements manager, Duke University School of medicine
Jaclyn went above and beyond to help us purchase a home. She has a wonderful ability to match a home with a buyer. And, we so appreciate her dedication, thoughtfulness and prompt communication throughout the negotiation process.
Jul 21, 2020
Events Project Manager
It took almost two years for us to find our first home. Jaclyn was patient, kind, understanding, and above all dedicated during the entire process. She made this experience so special for my husband and I as first time home buyers. As your realtor she will guide you, advise you, and most importantly support you. I can’t recommend her enough!