Sean McDowell Team

Mortgage Consultant Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation NMLS#2289 NMLS ID# 196636
Sean McDowell has more than 20 years of experience in the mortgage and lending industry.

In addition to being a top producing loan officer, Sean’s career also includes leadership roles at well-respected companies such as Impac Mortgage and Prospect Mortgage as well as his current role at Fairway Independent Mortgage. He has provided strategic direction and has overseen production at call centers with a focus on refinancing and retail branches servicing realtors and purchase loans. He has also managed entire divisions at publicly traded companies concentrating on mortgage loans, loan modifications, short sales and REO liquidation. Sean’s well-rounded experience in addition to his extensive background in both sales and operations is widely recognized and proves to be extremely vital to fulfill his ambitious vision.

He currently holds his California Brokers license and his NMLS Mortgage license.

Sean resides in Irvine, California and is a proud husband and father. Much of his free time is centered around family activities. He enjoys golfing, water skiing and keeping up on political issues and current events. Additionally, he stays extremely active in his community by working with local organizations and charities to support their causes.

NMLS: 196636
Licensed by the Department of Business Oversight under the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act, License No 41DBO-78367. Licensed by the Department of Business Oversight under the California Financing Law, NMLS #2289. Loans made or arranged pursuant to a California Residential Mortgage Lending Act License. Texas Consumer Complaint Notice: https://www.fairwayindependentmc.com/~/media/files/pdf/texas-consumer-complaints.pdf?la=en
Dec 17, 2019
I work in sales and customer service and have high expectations when working with any new company. I had a great experience with everyone on Sean's team. They were all very professional and proactive to make sure I was taken care of. They followed up with me very prompt on all questions and concerns. I will definitely refer anyone I know who is looking to refinance or purchase a new property.
Nov 25, 2019
Sean and his team made buying my first home as easy, smooth, and stress-free a process as it could possibly be! Their communication was great, and it was nice to work with people I felt like I could trust. I will absolutely be working with Sean again for any and all future home purchases.
Oct 28, 2019
This was the best and easiest home buying experience we have had. Excellent communication from Sean and his team. Sean helps you thru the entire process starting by showing you in detail the different options you have when getting pre qualified for your loan. Every time we had a question he was available no matter the time or day. We couldn't happier with Sean and his team, we would use his services again and highly recommend to anyone buying or refinancing a home.
Oct 14, 2019
Sean was extremely knowledgeable and available for my husband and I. We have opposite work hours and he was very accommodating to our hours. I had a great experience with fairway and would definitely use again if/when we purchase more property.
Oct 3, 2019
Sean was very helpful explaining the process to two first-time homebuyers. We valued and trusted his expertise and received prompt answers to all of our questions. We also appreciated that he went out of his way to meet with us when our work schedules allowed.
Sep 16, 2019
Sean is very personable and makes every effort to ensure his clients understand the journey. He facilitates the clients decisions, transparently sharing the full range of options, never indicating bias.
Sep 10, 2019
Great communication, excellent support, and overall all very professional team.
Sep 3, 2019
Sean and his team were great and communicated clearly throughout the process. Great experience!
Aug 29, 2019
Sean and the entire team were so very responsive to all concerns.
Aug 26, 2019
Sean and his team were AMAZING!! They went above and beyond for our family and we are eternally grateful. I would recommend him 100 percent!
Jun 17, 2019
Sean is friendly and professional. He always got back to me to answer my questions and it was smooth sailing working with him and his team.
May 20, 2019
Sean and his entire team are phenomenal!! they made the process so easy and with very little stress. sean was so accessible for any concerns or questions i had which was unexpected and awesome! they were able to get my loan approved and we closed in 21 days! amazing!!!
Apr 26, 2019
I had a challenging construction loan situation that my credit union wouldn't touch. Sean and his team made it happen. Thanks again!
Apr 9, 2019
My husband and I were first time home buyers. Sean was always available for questions and helped us through the entire process as smoothly as possible. I would highly recommend Sean to other borrowers.
Apr 9, 2019
Home buyer
Everything went impeccably smooth. No bumps, no bruises. :D
Mar 29, 2019
Real Estate Agent
Sean and his team are A#1, First Class, Quick and Ready to Serve! Sean is all about customer service, experience and concierge treatment to help the client feel at ease and understand that they are truly being taken care of. When a client feels, "They have my best interest at heart", that is the feeling we aim to achieve. And Sean has that down. The values behind how he runs his business are the values we share with our own business. Bringing customer service... True Customer Service... back into our business is what is needed and Sean is on it!
Jan 28, 2019
Realtor
Sean and his team are exceptional. They elevate the customer experience to a level most lenders can’t touch. Sean is proactive in helping me follow up with leads until they become clients and then he continues to flow up with them weekly until we get them under contract. Sean is excellent with communication both to myself and our clients. His team back at the office proactively handle the escrow closing process once we get buyers under contract so that Sean can focus on following up with and converting more of my leads and getting more business. If you want a great lending partner then gove Sean and his team a try.
Dec 14, 2018
Realtor
Sean and his team did a great job with my client’s loan. Good communication and quick processing. As with many real estate transactions, we had a few hiccups and the team worked through them like champs! They worked hard to make sure we closed on schedule! Big thumbs up!
Dec 14, 2018
Realtor
Sean kept us informed and follow up was excellently. I highly recommend Sean as a lender . Thank you Sean
Aug 7, 2018
Realtor
Sean McDowell and his team really take care of our clients, whether it's a purchase loan or a refinance loan. Our clients have such glowing reviews about Sean's professionalism, accessibility, helpfulness, out-of-the-box thinking, and his knowledge and experience regarding mortgages. When our clients are happy, we agents are happy, too.
Jul 24, 2018
Residential Redeveloper
As a residential redevelopment company we must have multi exit strategies, rehab and sell, hold/passive income or wholesale. With Sean on our team, we know we will be working with someone who is professional, knowledgeable and with the experience to get our clients and/or us quickly through the lending process. If you are looking to add someone with these qualities to your team. I highly recommend Sean.
Mar 26, 2018
I don't even know how to begin describing how wonderful this team is! From the initial meeting, I felt completely comfortable at Fairway. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and were always accessible for questions and concerns from a first time home buyer. I felt well taken care of every step of the way. I dealt mostly with Sean and Darcy and they were both absolutely amazing to work with. Sean went above and beyond to make my first home buying experience as smooth as possible and I will forever be grateful!
Mar 16, 2018
Rock solid team. Dealt with Sean and Jamie, and they both got the job done. As a buyer, my main concern was about having someone who is responsive to my endless questions and hold my hand throughout my home purchase.

Immediate responses even in the off hours? Check.
Problem solving skills to ensure that my transaction goes through? Check
Competitive pricing and clear explanation of my options? Check

It was a breath of fresh air to work with competent and clearly seasoned mortgage professionals.
Mar 16, 2018
I've been working with Sean and his team for several years now and they have continually demonstrated exceptional professional service. I confidently recommend them to anyone looking for highly skilled professionals who always put the needs of their clients first. Thank you for your excellent service, Sean.
Mar 16, 2018
As a new buyer, I need to feel that the team I'm working with has my best interests at heart as well as giving me full information so I can make the best decision. Sean & his team can't be more accessible and accommodating with all of my questions. They are very professional and really easy to work with.