The Davies Real Estate Team

Real Estate Professional NextHome Living The Northwest
101 W. Superior St.
Sandpoint, ID 83864
ID License #SP46656
Jun 17, 2020
Buyer
The entire team at NextHome Living the Northwest was amazing! It is hard to put into words how great these people are to work with but let me try. First and foremost, they are hardworking, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. Every single team member has their own skill set and when they put them together they have a sense of synergy that allows you to find the best property, in the least amount of time, for the best deal.

We closed on a great location in a beautiful place for $50,000 less than asking. We moved out of state 1,000 miles away. They did all the leg work in finding a great home for us in the area. They recommended some great people to conduct inspections, take photos, survey the property, give quotes for potential repairs and help with the move. The move took our family multiple trips to bring our belongings up to northern Idaho.

The first trip I had a difficult time finding storage for my trailer full of belongings. Lisa said "just bring it to my property and leave it there". Free of charge. Was there for over a month! No questions asked. We have worked with realtors in the past and this was unlike anything had seen in the past. Moreover, since we had just driven for 4 days to get there I had forgot to reserve or find a place to stay. Lisa pointed us to a beautiful log cabin hotel. When we got to the hotel she had reserved us a beautiful cabin to sleep. I had my little 5 year old boy with me. When we woke up and went to pay the owner said "Lisa took care of it"!! That is incredible! Have you ever heard of such a kind, generous realtor? Way beyond a sales person. The team takes a genuine interest in the customers needs and well being.

Victoria is one of the kindest, most genuine people you will meet.

Amy is a sweetheart. She has great local knowledge of the area and people.

Lisa will fight for you every step of the way. She is a strong woman that advocates for her clients and gets them the best possible deal. If we were selling I know she would get us the most money possible.

Tom has a great understanding of investments, real estate and brokerage.

Victoria, Amy, Lisa and Tom are rock stars! If you buy a home though anyone else in this area you are a fool.
Jun 10, 2020
We appreciated the helpfulness from TheDavies Real Estate Team in the process of purchasing a home in the area. We were doing a lot of the process over the phone and internet. They were most helpful in communicating with us quickly. Lisa and Amy were very pleasant thru it all!
Apr 21, 2020
upright bipedal
Trustworthy, ethical and motivated. Not sure what else you can ask for from a real estate agent and their entire team. I have no doubt we'll work together in the future and would recommend any person (as long as that person is cool) to work with the Davies Real Estate Team. Amazing.
Apr 15, 2020
The Davies were extremely pleasant to work with, incredibly knowledgeable, and made our first time home purchasing experience delightful. Would strongly recommend!
Apr 15, 2020
Buyer of houses
We’re very grateful to NextHome for helping us buy our first house. Lisa, Tom and Co have been nothing but kind, efficient, knowledgeable and expedient throughout the whole process. They are a perfect agency for your house buying, selling, or renting needs!
Apr 6, 2020
I am thrilled with the work of my realtors Tom and Lisa Davies. They deserve 10 stars! I had a complicated contract with a contingency . Lisa was in touch with me almost on a daily basis at times, always coming up with encouraging words, making helpful suggestions, etc. I would reccomend this team to anyone looking for the best realtors. They worked on my behalf, were very honest and realistic I plan on working with them in the future as well.
Patti Carroll
Mar 18, 2020
Lisa and Tom were terrific to work with. The transaction was smooth and easy and a lot of fun! Most importantly, we felt confident that we were finding the right house for us. Being new to the area, we needed a lot of information and Lisa and Tom helped us out. They were quick to respond, giving us tons of information, maps and area highlights. We highly advise using them for your real estate purchase.
Mar 18, 2020
Lisa and Tom were terrific to work with. The transaction was smooth and easy and a lot of fun! Most importantly, we felt confident that we were finding the right house for us. Being new to the area, we needed a lot of information and Lisa and Tom helped us out. They were quick to respond, giving us tons of information, maps and area highlights. We highly advise using them for your real estate purchase.
Jan 31, 2020
Lisa and Tom were great. We felt supported through our home buying process. They stuck with us even when we were unsure of what we wanted. We never felt pressured to buy or make a decision. They were more than accommodating, meeting with us late evenings or on the weekend to accommodate our work schedules. They even seemed to enjoy our toddler in tow. They were so genuine and kind through the whole process. They went way above and beyond. They helped solve some problems even after the house closed and gave our little one a cute stuffed animal. Definitely reccomend them.
Dec 30, 2019
There are just not enough words to express all the appreciation I have for the team at Davies Real Estate. So very professional what you would expect, but they care about the person. Lisa was always on it , Tom there to answer the legal questions, and Any with a great smile and e-mails. And Victoria thanks to all. The condo purchase went so smoothly thanks to them.
Nov 17, 2019
Director
Our experience with Tom, Lisa and Amy was outstanding from beginning to end. They helped us identify suitable properties and provided invaluable local expertise as we evaluated our options and developed an offer. Our remote closing from another continent created complex challenges - they handled all of them with efficiency, professionalism and kindness. It was only thanks to their determination that we met our closing date. I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone considering a home purchase in northwest Idaho.
Nov 1, 2019
I was as buying a condo from out of state and just couldn’t be happier with them! Amy and the team at Davies we’re so good and fast at getting my purchase done. We even had to change lenders mid-purchase, had backup offers on our tail, and still snagged the condo. They made sure everything was done for me as I live 6hours away from the property!
I’ve always been one that’s skeptical of the real estate agent’s involvement and if the fee is actually worth what they do, but I absolutely feel like this purchase was above and beyond what I could’ve asked for, they nailed it.
Oct 15, 2019
Executive Director, Life Care Center of Sandpoint
Thank you to a great team who were able to bring the sale together, late in the season. Your dedication and professionalism was greatly appreciated.
Sep 24, 2019
Software sales
The journey with Tom, Lisa, and their team has been phenomenal. I can’t say about about their professionalism and expertise, and it’s a privilege to count them as friends.
Sep 16, 2019
Home Buyer
The Davies team helped us find the house that fit our needs and helped us through every step seamlessly.

Sep 12, 2019
Retired
We wanted to Retire early and had taken a trip out here to look around and fell in love with this area. We called Next Home Reality and got a hold of Lisa Davies. We told Lisa what we were looking for and told her we were going to come over for a day to look. Lisa showed us exactly what we asked for. I like that she did not show us places that were not what we were wanting and over our budget. It took just one day to find the the house we loved and put an offer on.
Thanks Lisa for making this so very easy.
Aug 10, 2019
Winery Owner / Wine Maker
My wife & I came to Sandpoint to fulfill our 1031 exchange obligation to purchase commercial properties. We were short on time, had no real estate connections and were basically relying on the internet. Call it luck, godsend or whatever, we met Lisa & Tom Davies. Their Real Estate Team including Amy helped us find and purchase 2 outstanding properties in downtown Sandpoint. These properties were hidden gems. Not easy to find. Doing business out of state can be a real hassle. Tom, Lisa & Amy made it easy. Using the Internet to complete our transactions, we were able to close on our properties in 30 days. It was a pleasure working with Tom & Lisa. Their knowledge of Real Estate Laws and all the ongoing real estate happenings in Sandpoint & surrounding area was amazing. Lisa's inexhaustible energy and perseverance to help you find your Real Estate needs is unbelievable.

Anyone looking to buy or sell Real Estate in Sandpoint & surrounding areas owe it to themselves to contact the Davies Real Estate Team. Tom & Lisa have surpassed being our Real Estate Agents, we now call them friends.
Jul 29, 2019
To say that the Davies team did a great job would be a disservice to the level of care they provided in helping us through our home purchase. This was a fun and easy experience when buying a home can stressful challenging. We really felt as though we had a team behind us, and every single member played a key role in this process where no one lacked input! Our home received multiple offers and I know that the main reason our offer was accepted is because of how quickly our team acted and how well they communicated! We have the utmost trust in the Davies team, and would/will use them again in any home or land purchase. These people are now our friends!
Jul 23, 2019
Innovation Engineer
Words cannot even describe how above and beyond this team goes. When you work with them, they become family, and work tirelessly to make sure every little detail is finished. Starting day 1, they stayed late until 11pm in their office with me to make a last minute offer on a house we looked at, and this dedication continued throughout the entire process.

The best of the best in the area
Jun 5, 2019
Small business owner
Davies Real Estate was very responsive to all my inquires. I am from out of area and they even went to properties of interest and sent extra pictures and video. They have been very helpful in finding our dream property.
Jun 2, 2019
Lisa is a skilled listener paying close attention to what you are telling her and thus she zeros in on how to best serve you. She is also fabulous at follow through giving more than 100% to finding solutions for her clients. A people person and honest as the day is long Lisa puts you at ease and gives you confidence you are in good hands. Couldn't recommend her more.
May 20, 2019
Tom and Lisa Davies
The Davies team was recommended to us. I have to say, my husband and I had no idea what kind of place we wanted but we knew we wanted to purchase somewhere around Sandpoint. Both Tom and Lisa had a way of helping us define what we wanted and needed with patience. They made us feel welcome and provided us with information to help us make an informed decision without any pressure. In fact, Lisa provided so much information through discussions that I had to start writing down to keep everything straight. They are wonderful people and we are so happy we met them.
May 20, 2019
Marketing Executive
Being a First Home time buyer , I didn't know where to start. The Davies team is like a personal Road Map for you. They make it so easy. They are with you every step of the way and they have soooooooo many options. They only use the best ! Highly recommend !
May 19, 2019
Software sales
Lisa, Tom, and their team have been absolutely delightful from the beginning of our journey. They have helped me find the perfect home in which to raise my son, and their professionalism and "extra mile" have made the process easier and more fun than I imagined possible. The truly know how to build great relationships on trust. Thank you!
Apr 22, 2019
President of Rockwell General Construction
It has been a very smooth process working with Lisa, Tom and Keanon.

This team rocks and will get the job done. They have treated us like family since the first initial contact. They definitely go above and beyond the expectation you would have for a real estate agents.

Very grateful for them and all their dedication to their customers.