Janna McRoy

Real Estate Professional NextHome Solid Ground
822 N. Spokane Street
Post Falls, ID 83854
ID License #DB47292
Pinned Recommendation
Oct 24, 2021
Janna McRoy should be getting 10 stars, but since all I can give her is 5 stars, that'll have to do. I did my research and looked for the best of the best to sale my house in Idaho. And wow. She is the best of the best. Save yourself the headaches and hire her. She's licensed in 3 states too. More exposure for you and she's good at what she does. She's smart, honest, and straight out (which I personally like, because I don't want a realtor to tell me what I want to hear, I want the truth). We were moving out of state with kids and it's stressful. She did all the hardwork and helped this process go so smooth. She helped us with every aspect and I'm so very thankful we hired her for the job. Thank you Janna for everything you did to help us sell our house for top dollar. You're amazing. And anyone reading this, you can thank me later for hiring her and making your new adventure run smoothly. She's top notch. I've worked with many realtors selling and buying and I can tell you, Janna is right up there at the top. You won't be sorry. Thank you Janna, From the Petersons
Aug 10, 2022
We have purchased and sold our home with Janna and both experiences were flawless. We highly recommend her as a very knowledgeable and personal professional realtor. She and her staff will do her best to assist you in your purchase or sale. She knows that her job is to get you the best price, the best home and the best experience. If she needs to she will protect you and also fight for you. We were asked to do more to our home than was needed and she got us the help and information that saved us a few thousand dollars.
Janna also did the same for our daughter and was such a good friend to her and her family. So know you are in good hands when you choose Janna and her staff to work side by side with.
Aug 2, 2022
My wife and I got referral from our daughter. She had used Janna to by here new home. We also used her services to by our home. Very friendly, and helped us decide projects that needed to be done. She also helped with the selling price. Seems she follows the market closely, and had no problem filling us in. We sold our house for full asking price. All we had to do was clean the house and sign some papers. Done deal!! Jenna stopped by after closing. She was also able to work things out so we could stay for 3 weeks after closing. We also were presented with a nice gifted a thank you. You should use Janna as your realtor. You will not be disappointed. Hopefully you will enjoy the friendly down to earth atmosphere she brings into her listening and selling your home.
Do your self a favor and use Janna for a great life long memory.
Thanks Janna for you super help with buying our house and selling it as we moved on.
Best wishes
Dave Dargis
Jul 15, 2022
Awesome job. Showed us a lot of houses and gave great advice throughout the whole process.
Jul 6, 2022
Vendor and Contract Specialist
We are so thankful to have worked with Janna! As first time home buyers we needed a lot of support. Janna consistently went above and beyond. Not only did she show us a home that wasn’t on our list but fit our needs that we ended up purchasing. She was a fantastic resource and advocate. She gave us realistic advice and thoughtful support. From start to finish we appreciate having her in our corner. When the time comes that we need a realtor in the future we know who to reach out to.
Jun 27, 2022
Janna was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions anytime. Thank you Janna for your all your help!
Jun 24, 2022
Anyone moving long distance needs to be in touch with Janna. She understands the emotional circus of moving a family! Her empathetic demeanor put our anxiety to ease. Thanks Janna!
Jun 18, 2022
Janna was recommended to us by our son and his wife. They moved to Idaho and Janna was their realtor. My mom passed away two years ago and her house had been sitting idle bulging with contents and in no shape to put on the market. Janna flew to CA where is she is also licensed and after seeing the house listed it for me and took care of all arrangements to get the house ready to stage for showing. She worked very hard with her CA team and we were in escrow within a few days after receiving multiple offers. Janna stayed in constant contact with me and worked very hard and delivered on all promises. I would highly recommend her if you’re looking for a realtor in CA or Idaho. She offers a unique opportunity to use the same agent in both states and she does a great job.
Jun 18, 2022
Property Owner
We had to sell a rental property that was in a Trust and Janna was superb. She was extremely helpful navigating this difficult situation with us. Janna kept us informed every step of the way and was extremely professional. We highly recommend Janna and her team. 5 stars +
May 28, 2022
Janna couldn't have made selling my house any easier. She goes thru the whole process and explains everything as she goes. She set up the staging of the house and suggestions of what looks good to potential buyers. She will always answer your questions even calls you to see if I understand what is going on and why. You won't be disappointed if you hire Janna as your agent. The process was as smooth as could be.
Mar 11, 2022
Application Security Engineer
Janna has been amazing. She helped us sell our old house and buy our new house. She is absolutely on top of her game, super funny and friendly, really knowledgeable, and a master negotiator. I told her when she helped us close on our house that she missed her calling doing hostage negotiation. I couldn’t recommend her enough.
Feb 16, 2022
Janna went above and beyond to help us sell our home. She doesn't give up when things get hard, and things got very hard.

I've worked with her twice now and will recommend her to everyone I know in her area.

She's definitely the only agent I will work with if I were to move back.

Thank you Janna for ALL you do to serve your clients, we are very happy with your service ??
Jan 27, 2022
Registered Nurse
It was a pleasure to work with Janna! She responds fast, knows what she is doing, and always keeps you updated! I look forward to working with her again.
Nov 29, 2021
Janna and her team were amazing to work with on the sale of our home. We were under contract in 3 days!! Janna was knowledgeable and professional. She made the escrow period a breeze. We highly recommend Janna!
Nov 29, 2021
Jana and her team were amazing to work with on the sale of our home. We were under contract in 3 days!! Janna was knowledgeable and professional. She made the escrow period a breeze. We highly recommend Janna!
Oct 27, 2021
I am still looking forward to meeting Janna some time in the near future. She helped us out tremendously with our long-distance home purchase. With the information she provided, we felt comfortable with our investment in spite of not seeing it until after we bought the house. We arrived and have been here a month and are happy with the whole transaction. Thank you Janna!
Aug 31, 2021
We knew the real estate market was a tough seller's market when we moved here. But knowing didn't prepare us for the many challenges that came along with bidding wars, low inventory, poor quality inventory, and the amount of time (aka: patience) it takes to become a home owner again. Janna helped us navigate it all. She was patient when we reacted emotionally. She gently asked probing questions. We had phone calls and meetings. We came up with strategies then we finally became homeowners again. Plus, Janna's support extended beyond the purchase of our home. She's given advice, tips and information assisting us to begin our life in Idaho.

Janna has been professional, patient, kind, honest, and ever helpful. We are deeply appreciative of Janna and her husband Eric for their real estate services.
Aug 30, 2021
My husband and I have several friends who are realtors in the area, so when it came time to sell our rental property, rather than face the impossible decision of choosing between them, we sought out a referral to an agent we didn't know personally. From my initial conversation with Janna McRoy, any concerns were dissolved. Janna is friendly and warm, informative and professional, a woman of integrity and action. We highly recommend Janna to anyone in the market, buyer or seller, and we will not hesitate to call on her again should we need an agent in the future.
Aug 30, 2021
Janna was amazing to work with. She sold our home in no time and even went out of her way to water plants when we were out of town. Truely a hard worker
Aug 30, 2021
Janna listened to our desires and delivered exactly what we wanted. Janna was on top of our transaction from the beginning to the end and kept us in the loop at every step. Janna treated us like family and even sent us dinner on moving day. I would recommend Janna McRoy and NextHome Solid Ground to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
Aug 9, 2021
Janna is an exceptional agent that works very diligently and loves her work. I highly recommend Janna if you are selling or buying. She is amazing!
Jun 25, 2021
Janna is the epitome of what a realtor should be. Great at finding out our needs for style, space, price range, neighborhood. She coached us thru what could have been a horrible experience. Buying a home is tricky unless you have a great teacher. We learned a lot from her, and she made our experience as fun and painless as possible. Best Realtor. Ever.
Jun 16, 2021
Home Owner
Janna made selling our home so easy for us and fulfilled our expectations of what we were wanting and needing out of the sale of our home. She sold our home with such professionalism and was on top of everything every step of the way. She was incredibly thorough, super organized, and quick to respond with great communication..she was always there and keeping us in the loop! We couldn't have asked for a better agent and one who seemed to truly care.
May 24, 2021
General manager
We Recently purchased a home with Janna. She was the best we have worked with. Janna did an excellent job helping us get everything completed in a timely manner. We were able to go from offer to closing in three weeks.
Janna is very professional and customer service focused. We highly recommend Janna and Next Home if you are looking to purchase or sell a home.
May 21, 2021
Property owner
Janna is very personable and knows her market. Before I signed a contract with her, she discovered a problem with what I thought was a clear title to the house. With a few phone calls between country assessor, lthe lawyer and me, it was cleared up in a couple of days and no probate was required.
Janna was right on the money when it came to pricing the house. In a matter of days the house sold above asking price. I live out of state and she kept me informed about what was happening with the closing process . All paperwork was easily taken care of through emails. She made the sell of my father's house the easiest part of dealing with the estate.
Thank you Janna

Partner Network