Just to give a little backdrop on our situation concerning our recent sale and purchase of our new home. My wife and I started this journey with Theresa in August of 2020. We pretty much outgrew our current home and was looking into the idea of upsizing. Theresa was recommended to us by our realtor with DR Horton who stated that she is extremely aggressive and will do what’s in her power to get our old house sold. First impression was she was extremely positive and forthcoming, she made us aware about the housing market at the time and the potential she saw in our house. When she left our house after the first meeting, my wife and I like felt really good about our future partnership with Theresa. Anything and everything that was happening concerning the potential sale of our house, she made sure we were involved with the process. She set up multiple showings with other realtors and their clients, kept us in the loop regarding the various showings and always got feedback that provided us information regarding what people really thought about our house.

The showings lasted a little over a month with people semi interested in the house, but really nothing substantial . Roughly towards the end of September we started to have potential buyers that were interested in the house. We were in constant contact with Theresa and she remained extremely positive about the possibility of selling our home. We went through the ups and downs of selling a home. From one individual making an offer with the potential to buy only to find out weeks later later they weren’t eligible. We had several contractors interested , but nothing close to the first offer we had initially received. Towards the end of September it seemed that we finally had another potential buyer.

The feedback we got from Theresa is that she felt really good about the new buyers and thought this was the one. I was excited and reserved all at the same time as a result of our first experience. This process went much further than the first time. An offer was made and signed, an appraisal was done along with an inspection. The inspector sent a detailed report and we agreed to take additional money off the sale in order for the buyer to fix the recommended things. Low and behold we received an suggested closing date on 11/4. Now we were in overdrive, moving items into storage and getting ready for our big move. Several days ago prior to the move the lender asked for an extension until 11/16. We granted it with reservations of course. We started to get down and Theresa emphasized it’s a busy time during this time of the year and this wasn’t abnormal. She wanted us to stay positive because she felt it was still going to happen. Now we are approaching the second close date and the lender asked for another extension until 12/4 because they were extremely busy. As you can imagine we were extremely frustrated and started losing hope that this transaction would ever manifest into a potential sale. Theresa once again remained positive and informed us that the buyer switched loans which could have potentially pushed back the closing date.

Now we must recalibrate our mindsets and prepare ourselves for staying a little bit longer, paying extra for storage because of the pushed closing dates and living out of boxes as we are approaching the holidays. We said to ourselves that everything happens for a reason, we just couldn’t understand all the delays in closing. Now we approach the the third closing date and you can only take a wild guess. The lender again asked for an extension until 12/15. The frustration and disappointment was at an all time high and I was just ready to throw in the towel and reinvest in our old house. Theresa was furious and stated that she was going to get to the bottom of this because this is not how you do business. Theresa forwarded the information to her boss who in return reached out to the president of community bank (Eric) regarding the situation. Her boss detailed everything we were going through and wanted to know why was it taking and we needed a resolution ASAP.

While all of this is going on the builder of our new home (DR Horton) raised the price of our new home by $7000.00, because of all the delays. Theresa was adamant that we sign the extension with the increase and she will take care of it. Meanwhile, the president of community bank responded back to Theresa and her boss and apologized for the delay. Supposedly they didn’t have an underwriter and the lender whose name was Pam wasn’t doing anything to help the process. It got to the point were she wasn’t communicating with Theresa or the realtor of the buyer. This was extremely frustration because her lack of due diligence caused a ripple effect that in-Inconvenienced so many people and more importantly, showed no remorse or incentive for the people involved. The president of community bank finally removed the lender out of the equation and got someone to take care of the situation. The new closing date was now 12/15 and we were truly over everything at this point. The same thrive and zest we had at the beginning was completely muffled with all the stuff we went through.

Theresa once again was extremely encouraging and felt that this was going to happen. To Theresa’s credit she was indeed correct even though our faith in the process was completely rocked. Seeing was believing and it didn’t become real until after we signed off on the paperwork and we received our check. When reviewing over the final paperwork I saw that Theresa gave up her commission in order to help us out with the purchase of our new home. This was truly a huge sacrifice on her part because it wasn’t of any fault of hers. Her ultimate goal was to ensure we were happy and make the transition into our new home. Theresa’s guidance and assistance didn’t end with the sale of our old house, she played a significant role in the purchase of our new home. She was there for every walk through, pointed out discrepancies with the house along the way, made recommendations on what needed to be fixed and made sure the builder was aware of what needed to be done. Although DR Horton felt the house was finished their were so some many things that still needed to be addressed.

Theresa’s attention to detail, intelligence concerning the housing market and her drive to do what’s best for her client will never be forgotten. She is exceptional, trustworthy and resilient in getting the job done. You will be truly blessed If Theresa Walker is representing you as an agent. We truly thank Theresa for all she has done for me and my family. Needless to say, we would highly recommend Theresa to all future homebuyers and sellers.

Damon&Lisa Smith

Dec 28, 2020

Theresa Waker

Real Estate Professional NextHome HomeFront
1216 Government St.
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
MS License #S-52581
Mar 26, 2021
Retired
I was very impressed with Theresa. She made this process seamless and very simple. I recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. AMAZING REALTOR!!!!!!!
Mar 23, 2021
Community Readiness Specialist USAF
Our home selling process was literal hell. I cannot even make up the stories that we went through for YEARS. Then we found Theresa. She uses the slogan “humans over houses” and she lives this out every single day (and night). What we went through would send most running for the hills, but not Theresa! She stood by our side until we got our house SOLD. She always felt like more of a true friend than just a real estate agent. She truly changed our lives and I would recommend her 1000000% to my most cherished friends and loved ones.
Mar 16, 2021
Jevaughnie Thompson
She was the best very professional and fast got me my dream home in no time at all
Dec 28, 2020
Just to give a little backdrop on our situation concerning our recent sale and purchase of our new home. My wife and I started this journey with Theresa in August of 2020. We pretty much outgrew our current home and was looking into the idea of upsizing. Theresa was recommended to us by our realtor with DR Horton who stated that she is extremely aggressive and will do what’s in her power to get our old house sold. First impression was she was extremely positive and forthcoming, she made us aware about the housing market at the time and the potential she saw in our house. When she left our house after the first meeting, my wife and I like felt really good about our future partnership with Theresa. Anything and everything that was happening concerning the potential sale of our house, she made sure we were involved with the process. She set up multiple showings with other realtors and their clients, kept us in the loop regarding the various showings and always got feedback that provided us information regarding what people really thought about our house.

The showings lasted a little over a month with people semi interested in the house, but really nothing substantial . Roughly towards the end of September we started to have potential buyers that were interested in the house. We were in constant contact with Theresa and she remained extremely positive about the possibility of selling our home. We went through the ups and downs of selling a home. From one individual making an offer with the potential to buy only to find out weeks later later they weren’t eligible. We had several contractors interested , but nothing close to the first offer we had initially received. Towards the end of September it seemed that we finally had another potential buyer.

The feedback we got from Theresa is that she felt really good about the new buyers and thought this was the one. I was excited and reserved all at the same time as a result of our first experience. This process went much further than the first time. An offer was made and signed, an appraisal was done along with an inspection. The inspector sent a detailed report and we agreed to take additional money off the sale in order for the buyer to fix the recommended things. Low and behold we received an suggested closing date on 11/4. Now we were in overdrive, moving items into storage and getting ready for our big move. Several days ago prior to the move the lender asked for an extension until 11/16. We granted it with reservations of course. We started to get down and Theresa emphasized it’s a busy time during this time of the year and this wasn’t abnormal. She wanted us to stay positive because she felt it was still going to happen. Now we are approaching the second close date and the lender asked for another extension until 12/4 because they were extremely busy. As you can imagine we were extremely frustrated and started losing hope that this transaction would ever manifest into a potential sale. Theresa once again remained positive and informed us that the buyer switched loans which could have potentially pushed back the closing date.

Now we must recalibrate our mindsets and prepare ourselves for staying a little bit longer, paying extra for storage because of the pushed closing dates and living out of boxes as we are approaching the holidays. We said to ourselves that everything happens for a reason, we just couldn’t understand all the delays in closing. Now we approach the the third closing date and you can only take a wild guess. The lender again asked for an extension until 12/15. The frustration and disappointment was at an all time high and I was just ready to throw in the towel and reinvest in our old house. Theresa was furious and stated that she was going to get to the bottom of this because this is not how you do business. Theresa forwarded the information to her boss who in return reached out to the president of community bank (Eric) regarding the situation. Her boss detailed everything we were going through and wanted to know why was it taking and we needed a resolution ASAP.

While all of this is going on the builder of our new home (DR Horton) raised the price of our new home by $7000.00, because of all the delays. Theresa was adamant that we sign the extension with the increase and she will take care of it. Meanwhile, the president of community bank responded back to Theresa and her boss and apologized for the delay. Supposedly they didn’t have an underwriter and the lender whose name was Pam wasn’t doing anything to help the process. It got to the point were she wasn’t communicating with Theresa or the realtor of the buyer. This was extremely frustration because her lack of due diligence caused a ripple effect that in-Inconvenienced so many people and more importantly, showed no remorse or incentive for the people involved. The president of community bank finally removed the lender out of the equation and got someone to take care of the situation. The new closing date was now 12/15 and we were truly over everything at this point. The same thrive and zest we had at the beginning was completely muffled with all the stuff we went through.

Theresa once again was extremely encouraging and felt that this was going to happen. To Theresa’s credit she was indeed correct even though our faith in the process was completely rocked. Seeing was believing and it didn’t become real until after we signed off on the paperwork and we received our check. When reviewing over the final paperwork I saw that Theresa gave up her commission in order to help us out with the purchase of our new home. This was truly a huge sacrifice on her part because it wasn’t of any fault of hers. Her ultimate goal was to ensure we were happy and make the transition into our new home. Theresa’s guidance and assistance didn’t end with the sale of our old house, she played a significant role in the purchase of our new home. She was there for every walk through, pointed out discrepancies with the house along the way, made recommendations on what needed to be fixed and made sure the builder was aware of what needed to be done. Although DR Horton felt the house was finished their were so some many things that still needed to be addressed.

Theresa’s attention to detail, intelligence concerning the housing market and her drive to do what’s best for her client will never be forgotten. She is exceptional, trustworthy and resilient in getting the job done. You will be truly blessed If Theresa Walker is representing you as an agent. We truly thank Theresa for all she has done for me and my family. Needless to say, we would highly recommend Theresa to all future homebuyers and sellers.
Dec 18, 2020
Business Manager
Theresa recently helped us find THE PERFECT HOME! After much looking and deciding she was patient, understanding and very thorough throughout the process. I will (with no hesitation) refer ANYONE that is looking for THE BEST, a true top notch realtor, professional, kind & knowledgeable in all things regarding local area and property / home buying ... Theresa Waker !
Nov 20, 2020
Hospitality Manager
Theresa did such an amazing job with helping us find just what we were looking for and tirelessly looked through so many homes beforehand. If you are looking for a realtor that knows her stuff, Theresa is your girl. I'm a first-time home buyer and was scared to death, but Theresa guided me all the way. Thank you so much.
Nov 19, 2020
Theresa, was amazing! She was very helpful through the entire process up until the moment we closed. She was very understanding and always had our best interests at heart! She answered any questions we had in a very timely manner! I would recommend her to anyone seeking a realtor! She is like family to us now! Thanks again for everything. :)
Oct 26, 2020
Home buyer
Fantastic realtor who always responds promptly and kindly. She will go above and beyond for you and ensure you get what you want and what you need!
Oct 1, 2020
Homebuyer
Theresa Waker was such a huge help in purchasing our first home and we could not recommend her enough. She answered all of our texts and questions and walked us through the whole process. She was able to show us homes and pick out options even though we lived several time zones away. We could not have done it without her and are so blessed to have her with us every step of the way.
Sep 2, 2020
My husband and I were first-time homebuyers, and Theresa made the home buying experience so enjoyable! She was responsive and exceeded our expectations. We will certainly recommend her to anyone interested in buying a home!
Aug 10, 2020
I highly recommend Theresa. She goes above and beyond for her clients!!
Aug 5, 2020
Clinical Laboratory Scientist
My husband and I purchased a home last year and Theresa was our realtor. Let's just say for starters that if it wasn't for her, we never would have purchased the house. She was highly suggested as an agent to us, but she lived in Mississippi and we were purchasing in Florida.

Theresa contacted an agent that she knew in our area and so the house buying experience began. Our realtor in our new city was awful. She never answered the phone, texts or emails that we sent her with questions regarding the purchase. But, Theresa did and that much more. The other realtor here dropped the ball with us as soon as we made a bid, she felt like it was in the bag and didn't seem to care one way or the other if we were happy or not.

Theresa and her broker went above and beyond our overall expectations in every part of the rest of the purchase. Since our in state realtor did not respond, Theresa contacted all other parties on our behalf to include the title, lawyer, appraisers and the other realtors broker (her mom) to kick start what she should have already been doing. WE WERE MISERABLE, but with Theresa and Bobby at NextHome, we were able to complete the purchase, get all of our answers and suggestions completed, negotiated price & "to do list" with seller and hammered the "SOLD" stamp on our new home.

Because Theresa was the referring agent, she did not get the normal commission on the sale of our home. It went to the in state realtor which ended up to be a lot of $ for the person that did the least amount of work possible. That realtor was very unprofessional, unreliable, and well to be honest, it was like working with a used car salesman.

In our opinion, if you're in the market for a home, no matter how low the cost of the home, Theresa Waker at NextHome will do more for you to get you and your family in to the home you deserve and can afford with the least hassle possible! We've even read other reviews where she allowed out of town clients to stay in her home while they looking for the right place. Theresa is definitely the "RIGHT" realtor for you.

Todd & Jesse
Jul 29, 2020
Buyer
Recently bought a home with Theresa as our agent, and would 10/10 recommend her to anyone in the same process! She was great through the entire process, always available, always found answers to our questions. She worked around our busy and hectic schedules to make things happen. Theresa was professional and personable and we enjoyed our time buying with her!
Jul 19, 2020
She went above and beyond anything I would expect from anyone. I am a first time home buyer. I had hundreds of questions. She was very patient with me and was willing to help in any way she could. I was buying from out of state. She visited many home and video called me. She helped us through the entire process until we found the perfect home. Thank you ma'am
Jun 17, 2020
Property Manager
Theresa went above and beyond for us, she definitely worked very hard and fought for all of our wants and needs in a home. It was our first time buying a home and she had all the answers we needed regardless of what time of day it was.
Jun 9, 2020
From start to finish Theresa was nothing short of amazing! We are a military family so we were buying our home from out of state with all the confidence in Theresa. We are so happy we did. She is professional and very personable. She never left our side for a moment through the whole process. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who is thinking of buying a home.
Jun 8, 2020
Nothing short of excellent in every aspect no matter the time or any question. Very knowledgeable about any location, schools, restaurants, and local venues in any area. Above and beyond to make sure that I had the perfect home, and always with a smile! Make sure you reach out to Theresa if you are looking to buy or sell! You will not be disappointed.
Jun 6, 2020
she is fantastic to work with, goes the extra mile for you. you cannot go wrong with Theresa !!!!!!!!!
May 17, 2020
The process of selling a home is very challenging for most people. Theresa was very professional helping with all aspects of the process. She and her team worked were enthusastic to get our house sold in a timely manner. Theresa was quick with responses to any questions and helped with all our needs. I would recommend this team!
Apr 27, 2020
Shipbuilder- Joiner
I literally can’t say enough about this lady! Theresa is impressively knowledgeable and passionate about her job. Not only does she work tirelessly in your favor (shopping around for the best insurance company, quickly responds to every call and text, meets you wherever- whenever to conduct business, even hand delivered moving boxes to my door, and much more!), she quickly became a person who instilled a lasting impression on me! I felt confident in her process and delivery. Her work ethic is top- notch! Theresa was an integral part of buying my first home and I feel that without her by my side- this wouldn’t have happened for me! Hands down The BEST realtor on the Coast!!
Feb 4, 2020
Seller
If you've got a property to sell on the MS gulf coast, Theresa and Bobby should be your go-to realtors! Even at my first search trying to find an agent in the Pascagoula area, Theresa was the realtor who sought out my business from the get go, and showed a powerful enthusiasm to meet my needs. I had a series of properties to be evaluated in a conservatorship setting. Next Home front helped me to find appropriate valuations for those properties, and effectively overcame a series of complicated legal challenges that were attached to the properties. I think the word is HUSTLE! You will not complain about Theresa and Bobby moving fast on making the sale of your property a reality. If time is of the essence for you, then here is your realty team! I am so grateful that I had them as my realtors-you will be too!
Jan 30, 2020
Theresa helped my family buy our second home. We have worked with three different realtors in the past and none of them came EVEN CLOSE to providing the service to us that Theresa did. She went above and beyond and put in SO MUCH work to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. She proved over and over that she genuinely cared about my family and wanted to do whatever it took to make us happy. We are so so very blessed to have worked with her and made a lifelong friend. Most real down to earth realtor you will ever meet.
Dec 16, 2019
Amazing!!!!
Theresa has made our first home purchase a smooth and easy process. She was there when we needed her and never tried to sell us a home that was not in our budget, wants or needs, and area. Never tried to push a house on us and she always made sure we were in a safe area if we were to purchase “this home.” I highly recommend Theresa Walker, she’s the realtor for you if you need that personal call or question in a text to ask. She is the one y’all! :)
Oct 18, 2019
I could not ask for a better realtor! The time and dedication spent helping my husband and I find our perfect home could not be more appreciated. One of the most patient, knowledgeable, and helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting! Thanks Theresa and Bobby
Oct 7, 2019
Cheryl Lyn Horstman
WOW! What a great realtor! She was on top of the process! Being 2 hours away she made this house buying so much easier! Thanks Lady!

My Associations