Debbie Smith

Broker / Owner Charleston Metro Homes Real Estate 44749
Debbie Smith is one of the most dedicated and committed real estate brokers in the nation. She is a member of the Charleston Trident Association of Realtors where she has received recognition as one of the top ten percent of all Charleston SC metro area realtors in sales performance each year since 2007. She holds certifications as an Certified Residential Specialist (CRS), Sellers Residential Specialist (SRS), Accredited Buyers Representative (ABR) . Highly recognized awards East Cooper Top Producer and Realtor of Distinction. Debbie relocated to Charleston South Carolina in 2000 after residing in Pennsylvania, Florida, Texas and North Carolina. Her experience in living and raising a family in different parts of the country provides her with unique perspectives of understanding different lifestyles, as well as the complex issues associated with relocating to a new area and home. Debbie lives on Daniel Island Charleston's "Island Town", where she is known as an expert not only in local real estate, but also as having a wealth of knowledge and experience in real estate in areas of Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester Counties. If you are seeking an agent with knowledge, dedication, professionalism and integrity, Debbie has them all. Selling a home? Debbie can assist you by assessing your homes current value and working with you to market your home versus competing properties.
Oct 12, 2020
Debbie was professional in every detail of selling my condo. There were no problems orr difficulties in the closing. She kept me informed of every showing and discussed details of offers to purchase explaining everything to my satisfaction.
Mar 27, 2020
When my daughter enrolled at CofC, it wasn't long before we decided to buy a house in Charleston. I began searching the internet and was contacted by Debbie in August, 2019. it was the start of a very fruitful relationship. Debbie spent a significant amount of time with us, showing us houses, getting to know us, our goals and our preferences. Being from out of town, there were much logistics to consider. Debbie would set the schedule for houses to visit, pick us up at our hotel, drive us to appointments and take us to the airport after the visits were complete. When we finally found the perfect place in February 2020, Debbie was the point person to craft an agreement that the seller would accept, to manage the inspections, to introduce mortgage resources and ensure deadlines were met. I would highly recommend Debbie to anyone looking to buy a house in Charleston for her professionalism, her knowledge of the market, her ability to listen carefully to our changing needs and manage our schedules and her ability to mobilize all the different forces to make sure settlement happened on time. She was the perfect person for us.
Mar 23, 2020
We've worked with Debbie and Charleston Metro Homes on several properties over the past 5+ years, including our most recent purchase of a 2nd home on Daniel island. Debbie and the team are fantastic to work with! They go above and beyond to meet all of your needs. They have consistently offered help and services not traditionally offered by residential realtors. Highly recommend using them.
Mar 23, 2020
New Charleston Homeowner
Debbie is the most dedicated realtor I have ever met personally or heard stories about. She picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, had all the appointments scheduled and confirmed allowing just the right amount of time for each one, and had printouts ready (although she had already sent them in advance for our review and print), She pre-inspected and sent us her own virtual tours (editorial comments included) of newly-identified houses that met our criteria so that we knew when it was time to fly in from out of town. And, she didn't stop when we signed an Offer to Purchase. Beyond the expected, she drove to the location and took pictures when more current ones were needed for insurance, she got involved in the lending process and was instrumental in getting us to closing, and she has been back to the house for us after closing to make sure that it was secured after a hurried departure. This realtor is amazing! And I recommend her to anyone looking without hesitation.
Mar 3, 2020
Debbie was once a stranger from the world of Charleston real estate, but she is now my new best friend in South Carolina.She guided us through all the pitfalls of finding our lovely new home in Mt. Pleasant. Her easy going personality was a big asset in weathering a few bumps along the house hunting road with her professionalism that made her a pleasure to work with in buying our new home.
Give her a call today, Carolyn W
Jan 7, 2020
Debbie exceeded our expectations! We really appreciate the hard work she put into selling our home quickly and at a price we were happy with. Thank you, Debbie!
Jan 3, 2020
Seller
Debbie and Steve were terrific from day one! This was our first house that bought, rented out, and sold! Steve was an excellent property manager. He kept our house in great shape and we never had a poor tenant! Debbie was an outstanding realtor when we decided to sell our home. She gave us important market value information, great recommendations on how to maximize the value of our home, and represented us as if we were family! We were very blessed by the Charleston Metro team as our townhome was only on the market for 2 weeks! If we had another home in Charleston to buy, rent out, or sell, we wouldn't think twice who we would have to represent us...Charleston Metro!
Dec 30, 2019
Deb is an amazing woman! She worked so hard for me. She went to the inspection for me, dropped off and picked up documents for me. Treated me to coffee and drove me to find a home. She is smart, knows what she is doing, and gets things done quickly. She is a great resource and can find you honest people to help you with your needs. She is also funny, charming, fun, and so easy to be with. I did not spend a lot of money on my property, so I know Deb is doing this for the love of the job. I am so glad I found her. I would 100% use her again and reccomend her to everyone.
Dec 12, 2019
No doubt she did a fantastic job, selling are second home and working out the iron, so we didn't have to deal with frustration of selling are second home. She made the process easy for us to make a decision based on her knowledge and years of service being a realtor. If I had to do it all over I would chose her again.
Nov 26, 2019
I was living in FL when I decided I was ready to purchase not only my first home but a home in South Carolina. I reached out to Debbie at Charleston metro homes and she was able to answer all of my questions and put my mind at ease during this whole process. In my opinion she went above and beyond. She not only went and viewed homes for me, but also took videos of them for me so that I could see more than what was listed on the websites. Without being able to physically view homes I found this exceptional customer service.
Nov 26, 2019
I was living in Florida when I decided it was time to purchase my first home. The problem was that I wanted it to be in South Carolina. I contacted Debbie and asked her some questions about the process and she immediately put me at ease. She went above and beyond in assisting me, by not only viewing homes r me but sending me videos so that I could get a clearer view. I completely trust her and her opinions on good and bad in a home.
My house closed on the 18th of November.
Sep 16, 2019
Sales
Debbie has helped us both sell and buy a home in Charleston, remotely from New Jersey. Not only is she knowledgeable about her business, she has always been attentive, conscientious, ethical and enthusiastic. She goes above and beyond and is an absolute pleasure to work with! I could not recommend anyone more highly and for as long as we need a Realtor in Charleston...Debbie will be the one we choose!
Sep 16, 2019
Owner Operator CF, Inc Realestate Investing
Debbie has always been a great solution person. She takes her job personally and clients. Very good at details and makes the impossible possible. Great integrity and I strongly support and recommend her. I've been doing business with Debbie for over 30 years and she has never let me down.
Sep 16, 2019
Project Manager
Debbie instantly became our friend and went above and beyond in finding us the perfect home. We would highly recommend Debbie to anyone looking for or selling their home in the Charleston area!
Aug 27, 2019
Property Seller
Debbie is a total professional!! Throughout the entire process of selling my property Debbie was quick to act, quick to respond, VERY accurate, patient, and most importantly - cheerful. I would seek out Debbie in the future for either her service or her recommendation if I were out of her geographical area. Debbie made an otherwise cumbersome process become smooth and pleasant. Thank you Debbie, you were great!!!
Aug 4, 2019
Debbie gives more than 100% for her client - negotiating, advocating and coordinating. She is a great coach through the entire process and communicates well every step of the way. We would wholeheartedly recommend Debbie for her friendly, professional expertise and willingness to go the extra mile. We were so glad to have her by our side!
Jul 1, 2019
Debbie did a great job selling my condo.She does a good job keeping the seller Informed and up to date with all aspects of selling a property.
Jun 11, 2019
Good communication and negotiation
Jun 3, 2019
Physician
Debbie Smith is an outstanding broker/realtor. I told her at the beginning that I was not easy to please and she exceeded my every expectation. She is knowledgeable, thorough, and gets things done immediately with attention to detail. You never have to ask her twice .
Debbie is also charming, gracious and easy to work with. She has the whole package!
Highly recommend!!!
May 31, 2019
Physician
I have purchased multiple properties and have never had a more responsive agent. Debbie was a pleasure to work with. Never had to ask twice for anything.
May 23, 2019
Condo owner
Debbie is an amazing realtor and a joy to work with. She helped us with the purchase of our condo on Folly Beach. We highly recommend her because she is knowledgeable, patient, and hardworking.
May 8, 2019
Buyer
Debbie is hands down the most attentive, knowledgeable and classy agent that I have ever worked with on a real estate transaction. Would recommend her over and over to anyone looking to buy or sell.
May 8, 2019
Public relations manager
Debbie is by far the best realtor in the area. This is my third home purchased from her and we will never use anyone else. She is knowledgeable of the area, hard-working, and treats everyone like family. Can’t say enough great things about her and this company!