Randy and Su Whetsell

The Chief Knows Ft Campbell Homes Team Reliant Realty ERA Powered Randy Whetsell 323976 / Su Whetsell 330227
We advocate for the best interest of our clients and we understand your market! We go the extra mile when clients Sell and Relocate with us!

When working with our team, you can expect informative, thorough and relevant education of the current real estate market posture to help you obtain your goals. We have the experience of effective contract writing that avoids common contract pitfalls. You can expect frequent communications with us so that the selling process runs smoothly from start to finish. Your goals are our top of mind and achieving those goals is the cornerstone of our professional service.

As prior military service members who retired from the US Army with over 20 years each of military service, we love our troops and give back by pledging a portion of our team's sales to the local Montgomery County Veterans Coalition and the Fort Campbell USO. Together we've raised three children, Martika, Darren, and Logan. We both love traveling in the US and abroad, and love to try different cuisines!! Our favorite now is Indian food! We also are the owners or two very spoiled dogs, a Weimaraner named Titan and a Yorkie named Lucy.
Pinned Recommendation
Jan 2, 2020
Pilot
There are not enough great things I can say about Su. From the start of the home buying process till the very end she maintained her professionalism despite having to deal with my picky tendencies. Su was up-front, honest, and ALWAYS looked out for my best interest, which was important being that I was a first-time home buyer. Whenever I had a million questions that came to mind at any time of the day, I could always call Su and receive an answer. We went to house after house and discussed not only the livability as a home, but the investment potential of the property as well. I received candid feedback and expertise in her knowledge of the local area. Being that she is familiar with Fort Campbell made her recommendations even more valuable since she took accessibility and work commute into consideration. When the house hunting became tedious and frustrating, she always kept me on the right track and provided assurance. Finally, when it came time to go into contract and close on a house, I was 1,000 miles away. Su made sure that everything went smoothly on my behalf and made the process incredibly simple. The amount of pride she takes in her work is outstanding and I was very lucky to have worked with her.

I found out firsthand that in this area the housing market is fast paced and aggressive. My takeaway from this whole experience is that if you want to succeed in buying (or selling) in Clarksville, Su Whetsell is the realtor to have on your side.
Jun 10, 2020
Buyer
Easy to work with and was super helpful. Highly recommend. When push comes to shove with lender/seller, she is always on your side!
Apr 29, 2020
Su was amazing in helping us find our first home. Always honest and ready to answer any questions we had.
Apr 14, 2020
Su always went above and beyond during the entire seeking and purchasing process. She was always rational and patient even though I was not sometimes. Extremely professional is how you can describe this team. One piece of advice for all you sellers and buyers, listen to Su because she knows what needs to be done in the difficult buying times. Great job Su!
Apr 13, 2020
Su and Randy had my mother-in-law's (MIL) home staged, prepped, posted, and sold within two months. My MIL talked to Su towards the end of JAN and the house was sold 11MAR. My MIL was not knowledgeable of any part of the process related to selling a home, and Su was patient and made sure that she understood all aspects and responsibilities of selling a home. One of the things that made Su and Randy so pivotal to the sale of this home - which also helped my MIL, and both my husband and me - was that Su and Randy went above and beyond what I've ever heard of realtors doing to help their clients. My MIL asked Su if there was a specific thing she could do to help my MIL with getting the home prepared to sell. I told my MIL that wasn’t a realtor's responsibility, but Su gladly took on the responsibility requested by my MIL. It was the biggest help any client could ever hope for from a realtor. if you don't choose Su and Randy as your realtor to either sell or buy your home, then you are missing out on the ability to have the best team set you up for success.
Mar 31, 2020
Su’s great! She’s through in explaining the whole process as we are first timers. She made it possible to close on our home in less then a month. I would definitely recommend her!
Mar 7, 2020
As first time home buyers, we were nervous and not really sure what we were looking for. Su and Randy were recommended to us by family and we are so happy we decided to work with them. Su was patient, friendly, understood what we were looking for, helped us stay within our budget and explained every step along the way in terms we could understand. They both made us so comfortable with the whole process and we could not be more satisfied with their expertise and willingness to work with us whenever we needed something or had, what we thought were, silly questions. With their help, we ended up in the perfect house for us in a neighborhood we'd always dreamed of living in. I would recommend Su and Randy to anyone looking to buy a home!
Mar 2, 2020
Buyer
Su Whetsell is one of the most patient, thoughtful, hard working realtors we have worked with. Whenever we got frustrated, she came to the rescue. If she didn't have an answer for us, she found the answer.
We finally found our forever home. She's still answering questions, even after our closing last week. Randy was enjoyable to work with in Su's absence.
Jan 17, 2020
Plant Manager
We were lucky enough to have met Randy after he was recommended to us through our relocation company. He did a great job getting us acclimated to Clarksville and showing us several homes. We finally chose one that Randy & Su were building with their company, Kedalo Construction. The whole process was wonderful. They make the perfect pair and are ON TOP OF IT! We would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
Jan 17, 2020
Su was our realtor (whom was referred to us by my daughter). We were moving from Illinois to TN and Su was completely accommodating to our tight schedule of finding a home. She had a plan in place and things couldn't have gone smoother...all the way through closing!!! Highly recommend Randy and Su!!!
Jan 17, 2020
Su was our realtor for finding our new home!! She fit us in her schedule on our ONLY time to come here and look. Sat down with us to review options and prices and then the next day took us to several homes to find what we wanted. Even after we thought we found the one she wanted us to still look at others just in case we find something better. Closing went as smooth as could be and we are now enjoying our home!! Highly recommend Su and Randy!!!
Dec 17, 2019
When my husband passed away, I was overwhelmed with all the things that needed to be taken care of to sell our home in Tennessee so I could move closer to family in Texas. Su and Randy were instrumental and went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of in the selling process. Su arranged for all minor repairs, painting and staging of our home to sell quickly and efficiently after I had already "moved" to Texas. Su made sure the house was safe and taken care of while we waited on the closing. Su kept me informed and educated every step of the way. I am forever thankful for their understanding and patience during this difficult time in my life.
Dec 4, 2019
Su is a fantastic real estate agent! We had to sell our home from out of state and she handled everything. She coordinated repairs that needed to be done, she staged the home and had professional photos taken all within a couple of weeks. To our great surprise our house sold in 24 hours of it being listed. I'm sure this does't happen every day but I think it's a testament to her knowledge and work ethic. I would highly recommend having Su sell your home!
Dec 1, 2019
Equipment specialists
Sue Whettsell was a amazing realtor who was very professional and also personal. Her communication skills were excellent and she was always available by phone or text. Su has an excellent feel for the Clarksville area and made our house hunting a lot easier especially in the fast paced Clarksville market. I would highly recommend .
Nov 25, 2019
Captain, US Army
I came to Clarksville with very little notice and was a bit overwhelmed with the idea of purchasing a home. Through a little research I decided to contact Sue who completely surpassed all of my expectations. Not only did she answer any question that I had but she also explained all the details and nuances of every home we visited. She not only helped me pick a home, she helped me pick the right home. I felt confident in purchasing my house and I would highly recommended Sue to any and all buyers.
Nov 22, 2019
Active Duty Military
Su Whetsell is hands down one of the best Realtors in the Clarksville area. She has the knowledge of the local area combined with years of experience helping families buy and sell their homes. The Miles family highly recommends you allow Su to find or sell your home today.
Nov 1, 2019
Sr. Field Network Specialist
Su and her team made our home buying experience in Tennessee the best experience we have ever had for finding and buying a home. Su went well above and beyond throughout the process of searching for and buying a home from the beginning to the end. My wife and I never had any worries or doubt the entire time during our experience while working with Su! As a matter of fact we would immediately respond during any questions or concerns with, "Well lets call Su and see what her thoughts are"! She always answered regardless of the time or day of the week. We truly feel we had the best experience you could possibly have and it was all Thanks to Su. I highly recommend Su and her team and would like to refer her to as many people as possible. If you want an enjoyable and seamless experience for home buying and/or selling then Su Whetsell is who you need to call.

Thank you again Su from the Myer Family!
Oct 22, 2019
We found Su by looking online and reviewing Google’s reviews. We were immediately impressed by her 5 star rating! After a couple of telephone calls and online interactions we hired Chief Knows Ft. Campbell! Su was immediately at work and took her associate to our house and gave us honest feedback about what needs to be done before listing. This Monday the house went on the market and in 24 hours we have an offer and are under contract!!!!

Thank Su and Chief! You two are awesome!
Oct 16, 2019
EM Modeling Agency Owner
Su goes above and beyond for her clients! We are military, and we had only 6-8 weeks to find a buyer, sell, move, and move into our new back from Fort Campbell TN to Fort Benning GA. Su sat at our dining table, went over all options, variables and budgets for selling! Her knowledge is not only impressive, but vast! Many others in the industry also love working with her, as I went through the processes of selling, and meeting financial and signing professionals, they even told me what a joy it is to work with her as her experience and knowledge of the processes and industry truly set her above the rest! I completely agree!! My family is safe with Su, and we’re forever grateful!! Thank you for all you do for your clients!
-The Roberts
Oct 12, 2019
Mr
Let me start by saying I’ve know Su and Randy for many years and they are awesome people! I came to them out of desperation after I was caught in a scam and ended up losing the title to my home but still owned the mortgage and had strangers living in it. I had gone through two attorneys who basically said I was out of luck. Su found an attorney for me that was able to finally, after 3 years of fighting get my home back in my name. Then we walked through the property and her and their team found contractors, took care of inspections and was by my side every step of the way. 3 months after getting it back and repaired it sold for full asking price in a matter of minutes after being listed. Thanks to Su and her team I can finally move forward and close that chapter of my life. I am eternally grateful and recommend her hands down! Thank you Su!!!!
Oct 9, 2019
Downsizing!
Su was outstanding! She leveraged her expertise and knowledge of the local area to help not only sell our home but also to help us find a nice townhome to meet our desire to downsize! We highly recommend working with Su and her team!
Aug 29, 2019
I was referred to Randy and Su by a previous co worker. I’m moving back to the area after being gone for ten years. I purchased a home from across the county, and couldn’t be any happier. Su was great! She was never too busy to help me. Even though I was two hours behind and it was very late here, she always had or made the time to help us. She is very knowledgeable about the area. Everything I needed (mortgage broker, inspector, fence, etc.) Su had someone who could help. Take my advice, if you need anything with real estate, you won’t find any better than Randy and Su Whetsell!
Aug 16, 2019
Homeowner
This house was 2+ years in the making. Su made it happen. What I LOVE about Su is that there was no pressure to buy right away. She kept us on as clients even when the initial house fell through. She was patient and waited another 3 months till we were ready to buy again. Start to Finish she has been easy to get a hold of and easy to communicate with . Definitely recommend 100 times over! Give us a couple of years to build our house with Randy. No regrets of picking Su . Her internet presence, her kindness and no pressure approach gained her two clients for life, at least as long as we live in Middle Tennessee.
Aug 2, 2019
As a first time home buyer, I wasn't well informed on the entire process. If I ever had questions about anything, to include lending and title services, Su would work with me to get the answer in a timely manner. From start to finish, we closed on a home in less than a month and I could not be happier.
Aug 2, 2019
We just closed on a house and Su was amazing. We were from out of town and my husband was deployed during this process as well. Su helped us by being accommodating to us on our time schedule. It was a smooth process and she was able to answer our questions quickly and efficiently. Su gave us multiple video walk through of many homes till we found the perfect one. I would highly recommend Su as your realtor. Also her co-workers are just as amazing and helpful as herself .
Thank you, Su