I could not have ask for a more prepared and professional agent to list our home. KORI was there from beginning to close to answer questions, suggest enhancements to our home, and smooth the rough spots during negotiations. Top notch agent!

Dok Wright

May 31, 2019

Kori Marra

Real Estate Professional NextHome on the Coast
5800 Padre Boulevard, Unit 104
South Padre Island, TX 78597
TX License #0468874
Oct 14, 2021
executor of an estate
Kori was very helpful through a very difficult (dealing with 10 beneficiaries) situation.
Had it not been for her years of experience and discussions with myself and some others I am not sure we would have come to an agreement on selling the property.
Great support from her.
Oct 7, 2021
Business Development Consultant
You hire a realtor to sell your property, sell it fast, and get the best possible price. That's exactly what Kori did for us.. We're very pleased with her services.
Jul 24, 2021
Kori helped us buy our dream home in South Padre Island. She helped us navigate through the entire process, from putting together an offer that won the deal, to schedule the home inspection and resolving a few items that needed to be fixed. We closed and moved in on time. Would highly recommend her.
May 18, 2021
I am not one who normally writes reviews but due to the exceptional attention and service obtained by realtor Ms. Kori Marra and her team at Next Home, I felt it was a must. Believe me when I say, I truly could have never imagined that a Property Sale Transaction could be quick and run so smoothly, as ours did. When we met, Ms. Marras’ knowledge, professionalism and confidence on her capability to come thru, told me immediately that we were in the right hands. We only met once and that was all that was need, she quickly began to work non-stop to make things happen. Ms. Marra is highly committed to her clients and to bringing forth results. Working with her and her team was a positive and pleasant experience. So, if you need assistance with your next real estate transaction, call Ms. Marra, I can confidently say, you will be glad you did.
May 11, 2021
Doctor
I own properties in Houston and had this one Sapphire Condo on South Padre. I interviewed other brokers on the possibility of listing with their firm. It appeared realtors were really interested “in the listing “. Kori was different : she had sold other units in the Sapphire , new the current activity on the island and was genuinely interested in not only listing but selling it. She kept me well informed of the showings , obstacles , and gave me great advice on wether to accept or decline and offer.
I never met the buyers or their realtor, yet I can say property would not have sold without Kori’s expertise in the days leading to the closing. Wish she was in Houston !
Apr 23, 2021
Sold 2 houses and 1 lot, and bought a new home in one month! Thanks Kori!!
Apr 8, 2021
Kori did a great job selling my lot and previously a condo on Sooth Padre Island, TX. She is very professional and knowledgeable about the market. I will definitely use her again if I ever have the need.
Mar 26, 2021
Kori and her team were responsive, efficient, and effective. They were always on the ball, and always in constant communication with us. Even though we never met in person, (as all of our correspondence was via email, phone, or text message,) I feel like I know her. She helped us both sell and buy a property in Port Isabel very quickly.
Mar 19, 2021
Seller
Kori Marra took over the sale of our property in the South Padre Island Golf Course, Laguna Vista, TX after a year of being on the market with no results. The land was prime real estate bordering a golf course with direct views of Padre Island and the Gulf of Mexico. Kori quickly scheduled a survey of the land and marketed our property with beautiful land and arial photos. She was dedicated to this sale and we are very pleased with the results. Thank you Kori. I would highly recommended Kori for the sale of your next home or property.
Feb 28, 2021
This lady went way & beyond to make things happen . She was constantly making phone calls between realtors, bank,& title company to get this job done & never gave up . She made sure to keep us updated every step of the way . If your looking to buy a home or sale she is your lady . I highly recommend her as she gives 110% . Not only was she our realtor but we are blessed to call her our friend .
Feb 12, 2021
Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous......what more can I say. I would definitely use this team. Very knowledgeable and hustled to get this transaction done. Thank you so much Kori and April. Can't wait to have you over for a few drinks.
Jan 15, 2021
General manager
Kori helped us purchase our condo initially in November 2018. This transaction was unique as we live in Colorado and were shopping in our favorite beach town- South Padre Island Texas. We found a property online and Kori took video, arranged inspections, walked us through the process, helping us set up power, internet and cable. We had never met.
Over the 2 years we owned the condo she was available for every question and concern.
We travelled in September to SPI and began a conversation about selling as the market was shifting very quickly. We met and discussed our needs, developed a strategy for the sale and when the time was right we listed and sold immediately. We closed earlier this week, remotely, and had absolutely no issues or concerns.

Kori and her team are reliable and professional.

One other observation: Kori has an excellent reputation with associates in other real estate firms ( competitors), property management/lease agents and the law firm used to close our transaction.

We value the service her company offers and highly recommend them!
Dec 4, 2020
It is a pleasure working with Kori, she is very knowledgeable, professional, diligent, personable, and responds very quickly. I felt she had our best interest at heart and never felt pressured. I really appreciated her expert guidance!
Dec 2, 2020
Hands down the best real estate agent this side of the valley!. She is professional, articulate and always looks out for her customers. We sold 2 condos in record time using Kori. We highly recommend her!
Dec 1, 2020
The listing pictures and write up were well done. She opened our unit, put the storm shutters up and made sure to lock up after showings as we did not want a lock box. Feed back was provided after showings. She is very knowledgeable about the area and weekly provides updates about sales, and new listings. Once under contract we received frequent phone calls and texts moving towards closing. The whole process was very professional while making us feel like family.
Sep 23, 2020
We listed our home on South Padre Island with Kori Marra and her team at Next Home on the coast and we found Kori and her team to be knowledgeable, hard working and professional! The listing was very effective due to the professionally shot photos, drone shots a 3D video walk through, and great narrative. We had several offers in the first week and the property was sold two weeks later! You can put your trust in Kori to get the job done.
Sep 21, 2020
Kori Marra and her staff at NextHome on the Coast did an amazing job and were instrumental in the successful and expeditious sale of my condo at the Sapphire in SPI. I highly recommend Kori if you want fast results, excellent service, and a top-notch experience! You're the best, KORI!
Jul 6, 2020
Seller
Korri Marra did a terrific job in marketing and selling my condo on South Padre Island. I highly recommend her as a realtor. During the entire process she communicated with me frequently and she made very helpful suggestions. I am very happy with her services.
Mar 10, 2020
All I have to say is if you want to buy or sale a property KORI MARRA is the girl to do it. She sold our home in south padre in less then 6 months Now that is A1 service
Mar 9, 2020
PA
Kori did an amazing job selling my house in Port Isabel! She made the long distance transaction as smooth and easy as possible and stayed in contact the whole time! Within one week of listing, we had 6 offers to pick from! I highly recommend Kori!
Mar 9, 2020
Kori went above and beyond to help us sell our beach front condo. She gave us useful comparisons and data to help us set a good price. We got an offer sooner than we ever expected or hoped. Kori helped us take care of numerous important details during negotiation and closing. We can't recommend� Kori highly enough. FIve stars!
Mar 9, 2020
Kori went above and beyond in helping sell my house in Port Isabel. Kori made the long distance transaction as smooth and easy as possible. And, within one week of listing my house, we had 6 offers.
Mar 8, 2020
Architect, physical therapist
When we decided to sell our beach front condo, Kori helped us make sure that our asking price was good and also competitive. She got great photos taken. We got very fast results in getting an offer and closing on our condo. Kori went above and beyond helping us handle the critical details of a long-distance closing. We can't recommend her highly enough!
Feb 19, 2020
Client
Ms. Mara was very professional and efficient in the sale of our property. We appreciate her timely responses and working on our behalf to move the sale.
I would highly recommend Ms. Mara to serve as your broker.
Feb 18, 2020
Kori was great to work with. She was always available and offered help when needed. I even had to be out of town often during the closing. She took care of everything while I was away. All tasks from the inspection, to minor repairs, to the closing, and even the final walk through was handled� by her on my behalf. She made the process very easy. She knows real estate and listened to what I was looking for. You can�t go wrong with her

Partner Network

My Associations