Team Deckert

Broker Real Estate Consultants 805-272-5218 - ContactUs@TeamDeckert.com
"I AM because WE are" comes to mind when collaborating with this dynamic, highly knowledgeable real estate team. Since 1980 their focus has been sighted upon providing exemplary attention to detail, leaving nothing to chance when navigating through the process of buying or selling a home. Team Deckert specializes in estates, second homes, first-time buyers, multi-generational living, generational wealth building, and investments in Ventura and Santa Barbara counties. With their "no surprises" philosophy, you can expect a smooth and relaxed experience from any member of this highly-regarded real estate team.
Feb 28, 2022
Ray Deckert and his team helped us recently purchase the “second home of our dreams”!! For two years we searched everyday for a condo on the California Coast to escape the heat, congestion and pollution of living in LA. For two years Ray and his teams sent me daily emails of all properties available. We went to look at 2 or 3 listed properties with a team member and decided they were not what we wanted.

Because Team Deckert was so quick about sending all new listings, we were able to view a new listing the next day after listing with a team member. It was perfect because they were familiar with what we were looking for, and we made an immediate offer for a thousand dollars more than the listing. To our great pleasure, our offer was accepted the same day because Ray Deckert was familiar with the listing agent.

After the acceptance, Team Deckert stepped in to help us finalize the purchase because he recommended his extended connections with a mortgage team and an escrow company to enable us to close escrow in 30 days, which pleased the seller as well. After closure of escrow is when Ray really stepped up to help us quickly move into our new home. He did not leave us as soon as the sale was completed. He recommended his personal friend/remodeling contractor who had in his team, painters, plumbers, electricians, problem solvers, etc. and were able to completely renew and refresh our condo in a week and a half!!!! The condo looked brand-new even though it is actually 15 years old.

Ray Deckert and his team are phenomenal. He is not just a real estate salesman but more like a friend that has your best interest at heart and can help you achieve the realization of securing your dream home. You will never make a mistake in doing business with Ray Deckert and his outstanding team! I have experienced it first hand!

Carole Battisti
Jun 25, 2021
Rob is great. Super easy to work with and very on top of things. I’ve bought and sold a house with Rob and both processes were much smoother than I thought possible.
Jun 8, 2021
Author
Team Deckert did the most amazing job when i purchased my home, specifically Rob Perron. From the moment I met Rob, he was attentive, present, available, knowledgeable, FUNNY, accommodating and kind.

This is my first house and I’m going to say something I’m guessing most people don’t say: It was the easiest and most non-stressful experience of my life. Well, besides eating ice cream. Really, it was a dream how ease filled the experience was and I believe that was largely because of Rob and Team Deckert. I will never stop singing their praises.

I will refer them to everyone I know and only use them were I ever to buy/sell again. My home is a Haven and I feel genuinely lucky to have worked with Rob. This review feels inadequate compared to the gratitude I feel but I hope it does some justice.

I’m in awe of their work ethic, teamwork, professionalism & all around personality! May anyone buying or selling a house be so lucky.

Thank you,
May 19, 2021
Through out our five month search for a new home, Team Decker went above and beyond. They relentlessly traveled and searched for exactly the right home. I highly recommend Team Decker and Agent Ray who is devoted and knows all the ins and outs of the process.
Dec 21, 2020
My wife and I recently decided to make the big move from Connecticut to Ventura, California. Fortunately for us, while searching for a new home, we ran into Rob Perron of Team Deckert. Rob was super helpful during our search, through the negotiating phase, and through the entire closing phase of our home purchase. Not only that, but all of the referrals he gave us for the various inspections and the mortgage broker were excellent. It's very obvious that Ray Deckert has built a very good team. Therefore, I would recommend his company, especially Rob Perron, to anyone shopping for real estate in Ventura County.
Dec 17, 2020
Robert, from Ray Deckert was awesome. He went above and beyond, was professional and efficient, and was super personable too. I highly recommend him as your real estate agent. We will actually miss working with him!
Thanks again Rob!
Kylie
Aug 18, 2020
We loved working with Rob Perron at Team Deckert! He was super helpful, responsive, collaborative, and professional. He built rapport with us very quickly, which made the experience fun and enjoyable. He also comes with a great network of professionals to make the homebuying process as streamlined as possible. We had a challenging home to purchase, and it required seemingly endless patience, knowledge, and determination to close the deal. Rob really put in the work and went the extra mile to get us into the home of our dreams. For that, we are incredibly grateful, and would highly recommend Rob to anyone looking to buy a home in the area! Thanks, Rob!
Jun 9, 2020
Homeowner
This is the second time we have used Cheryl and Ray for a home sale and they have been nothing but amazing to work with both times. They were a pleasure to work with and were always available for questions or advice which made both buying and selling stress free. I cannot recommend them highly enough and should the need arise we would definitely use them again.
Jun 5, 2020
Realtor KW Boston SW
My nephew and his wife were beginning their search for their first home. They had decided upon Ojai California and I assured them I would connect them with a great agent through my Keller Williams network. I was able to reach out to Cheryl and I definitely hit the jack pot!! She took my nephew and his wife under her wing as if they were her own relatives! She kept me informed of the process throughout from the first phone conversation with my nephew to the closing. She indulged every first time home buyers questions with patience as she "gets it" with understanding how big a deal it is when one is making such a significant investment. Thank you Cheryl, you are fantastic!!!!!
Feb 20, 2020
The Deckert/DePaolo Team was a pleasure to work with. They were very helpful in guiding me thru the sale of my house and the purchase of another. They were always available to answer questions and give advise when I needed it.

Thank you again for the smooth execution!
Feb 4, 2020
Home owner
Cheryl & Ray Deckert and Maria DePaula did an excellent job selling our home. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell. They are hard working people.
Dec 21, 2019
Realtor®, Partner at The Epstein Partners
Cheryl, Ray and Maria at the Deckert/DePaolo Team were total pros! Always a pleasure doing a deal with agents who are committed to moving things along quickly and easily.

Looking forward to our next deal!
Dec 18, 2019
Client of Cheryl Deckert (seller)
I was thoroughly pleased with the professional services of Realtor Cheryl Deckert as the listing agent for my house in Ojai. She was efficient, effective, warm, supportive, detail oriented, and capable of handling difficult personalities in more than one challenging situation that arose in the course of the sale. She's an excellent communicator, a creative problem solver, and can be relied on to follow through. If you have a property to sell, she's the one you want by your side.
Dec 17, 2019
Senior Attorney
Cheryl is not only efficient and highly competent in what she does, but she has a lovely sense of humor as well. Every interaction with her is pleasant.

In assisting our offices with a complicated case, she demonstrated incredible ingenuity in problem solving, and we were very happy with how she handled the listing, sale, and escrow process for our client's property. I would recommend her services to anyone!
Dec 13, 2019
Owner of Poppies Art and Gifts
The Deckert’s and Maria De Paola are the best!! Great communicators and negotiators . Love their openness and honesty. We had to get many estimates for repairs on the house we bought and they took care of everything, quickly and easily. Can’t say enough about how easy they made this purchase. As a result, we will now list our current home with them to sell. I’m sure we will be happy with the results!!
Oct 28, 2019
Cheryl did a great job. I was a very nervous buyer and she was very reassuring and handled all the "hard stuff". I felt I was in good hands. I can highly recommend her.
Oct 27, 2019
Can’t say enough positive things about our home-buying experience with Cheryl. Not only does she have her finger firmly on the pulse of real estate in Ojai/Ventura, she is patient, supportive, and gets the job done! Highly recommend reaching out to Cheryl when looking for your next home, or selling your home as you move to your next adventure.
Oct 19, 2019
retired teacher and firefighter
Cheryl and Ray and their team are amazing. We highly recommend them to anyone that is looking to buy or sell their home. They sold our home in Ojai, California within three days. They will come into your home and discuss their marketing strategies on how to get the job done! At the same time they also value your input. Throughout the process they kept us informed and worked diligently to make sure the process went smoothly. We moved back to New England but so appreciate everything they did to get us back home.
Sep 10, 2019
Managing Broker
Cheryl and Ray do an excellent job managing the real estate transaction process. From the emotions to the speed bumps, most real estate transactions can stray from the "easy path" and they do an excellent job keeping everyone focused and they provide realistic solutions to make it a win-win for everyone. True professionals to work with.
Sep 9, 2019
Broker Owner of Real Estate Lenders
Cheryl Deckett and I recently closed an escrow. Cheryl's years of experience and professionalism really reflected in this transaction, not only is she knowledgeable, Cheryl was on top of every issue that arose. We all worked together, closed on time, most important we have happy clients. Cheryl truly cares about her people, always keeping them informed along the way. I'm also a veteran in the business, I was impressed and thoroughly enjoyed working with her. Weather you looking to purchase or sell your home, I would absolutely recommend Team Deckett & DePaola for all of your real estate needs.
Sep 4, 2019
Co-Owner, OHI HOME, LLC
Ray and Cheryl make my job as a home stager easier! They are incredibly detailed and hands on with clients while selling their home. They make sure all the boxes are checked to get their client's the best selling/buying experience possible. The Deckerts prepare clients thoroughly about what to expect from home staging and the home staging process. So, by the time I meet their seller, everyone is on board and excited about preparing the home for sale! Cheryl and Ray are also truly fun to work with as realtors - it is evident that they are involved in an industry that they love and have a great sense of humor.
Sep 2, 2019
I, we - Ashton, Callie, Forrest and our 2 cats, Mr. Moo and Freya all thank you for helping us find a new home. I can't believe that we finally founds something in Ojai that works for us!

We love the neighborhood and even though the duplex needs a lot of work, we're excited about being here and fixing it up. It feels like we have a lot more space, it feels good. We've been walking around the back yard before it gets hot in the early morning, talking about what we want to do with it. So nice to have a yard!

And, thank you for the wind chimes! We haven't figured out where we're going to put them yet, but will enjoy them once they're hanging.

I expect we will talk more, but I especially wanted to express our gratitude and appreciation for all of the effort, hand holding, explaining, educating, encouraging that you did with us. You have been wonderful! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! What a process and learning experience!

Gratefully,
Charys
Aug 22, 2019
100% would recommend the Cheryl & Ray Deckert / DePaola Team to anyone who wants to buy a house. We moved from out of state and are first time home owners so the process could have been challenging. However, through every step of the way they were accessible, reliable, personable, thoughtful, and know all the right people to make things happen very smoothly. There were a few times we thought we would not be able to move forward due to various issues, however they held our hand and got the job done perfectly. If we move again, we will seek their team again. Thank you Ray and Cheryl, and thanks for the Loquat tree house-warming gift!
Aug 18, 2019
Owner of Embellish HSR
Cheryl and Ray have the utmost integrity that I have witnessed. As a home stager, I have seen how they deal with their clients during the transition of selling their homes. They are attentive in always having an Open House on the weekends to allow for more showings, this in its self makes a huge impact. Team Deckert & DePaola are awesome and will get the job done, period!
Aug 14, 2019
Video Producer
It’s an understatement to say that Cheryl and Ray are fabulous realtors. As first-time buyers, we were pretty overwhelmed in the beginning with all the logistics involved with purchasing a home. We could tell right away that Cheryl and Ray had the experience and expertise we needed to help guide us through the difficult process, making us feel comfortable and confident every step of the way. Cheryl and Ray are serious workhorses as well! I often wondered if they ever slept! After closing, Cheryl even helped give us some tips on how to care for our mini orchard on our property. We can’t recommend them enough, especially for first-time buyers. Thank you Cheryl and Ray! We’re so grateful for your services.

Partner Network