Laurie Bornstein

Real Estate Broker Windermere Realty Trust Oregon Licensed Real Estate Broker
Buying or selling a home is a big decision. It's often a decision that comes on the heels of a life change - managing the transitions in our lives is easier when we have help and that's where I come in. I take pride in delivering great results for my clients. I start by listening carefully to what you want to achieve with the sale or purchase of your home. Then I work tirelessly to help you reach your goals. From the moment we begin working together I'll manage the details of your home buying or selling experience, ensuring you get the attention to detail and follow-up you deserve. With over 25 years of experience in sales, marketing, design and real estate, you can count on me to help make your homeownership dreams a reality.


Sell with Confidence
You need a partner who knows the selling process, marketing, and negotiations. But more importantly, you need a trusted advisor who understands what's important to you and how to get you there. This is about you and having your best interests in mind and the expertise to accomplish your goals.

When we’re preparing your home for sale you can be confident that my marketing materials, professional photography and staging guidance will be top notch. While searching for your next home, I'll be listening to your desires and aspirations while keeping an eye out for properties with potential to become the ideal home for you.


Buy with Confidence
You need a partner who knows the neighborhoods, the market and the process. But more importantly, you need a trusted advisor who will get to know you and your needs and desires. This isn't about a house, it's about your future home. You don't want to live with it. You want to love it.

Whether you’re a first-time home buyer, upsizing, downsizing or considering a relocation, I'll guide you through every step of your real estate journey with professionalism, creativity, a sense of humor and a genuine desire to help you achieve your goals.
Jul 21, 2022
I’ve bought and sold many properties over the years in many different states. As such I’ve worked with many different real estate agents. Laurie has by far and away been the best agent I have worked with, period! She was a pleasure to work with when I purchased the home for my daughter and handled every aspect of the transaction with proactive competency and a personal touch that made us feel like family.
When it came time to sell the home it was an easy choice to have Laurie handle the sale. Given I lived in a different state, it was up to my daughter to handle the preparation for the sale. As she was in grad school, I was concerned that she may not be able to accomplish the prep work adequately. Laurie again went above and beyond expectations to advise my daughter in every aspect of the sale and took care of staging, photos, marketing and positioning the home to take full advantage of the market. Laurie met with my daughter at the home numerous times to help her do the work to get the home ready. Laurie’s knowledge of the market and positioning of the home were spot on as we received a solid offer quickly that closed well within our expectations. The few issues that came up during escrow were handled quickly due to Laurie’s experience and judgement while representing our best interests. What could have been a high stress experience was a breeze as Laurie was there every step of the way to handle things for us. We felt completely taken care of and again like we were family.
Thank you Laurie!
Apr 4, 2022
Any fears that we had going into this process were quickly zapped away by Laurie’s personal approach to the process. That’s what happens when you have someone that cares about you and not just a paycheck. I would consider Laurie a friend, we have the utmost respect for her and she’s just a really cool person. She’s a true professional through and through and she’s never wavering. I will recommend her to my parents immediately and many others over the years. I’ll still carry her business cards in my car just in case I find someone in need on my journeys. I doubt we’ll run into a better agent in our lifetimes.
Feb 15, 2022
Laurie is a fun and interesting person to get to know, and an outstanding realtor. After meeting about 10 to 15 other realtors, Laurie was the only one who explained the process and gave me written information about herself and what the whole process entails. After finding a home to buy, she kept in close contact about each step in the process and facilitated them.
On selling my home, she made the process very smooth and was very involved in prepping the house for sale.
Laurie brought an extremely high level of expertise and integrity to the buying and selling of both homes, and I feel very fortunate to have had her working on my behalf. I will definitely recommend her very highly to anyone looking for a realtor!
Jan 15, 2022
My family and I are so grateful for Laurie and her vast real estate knowledge. Her kindness and compassion helped the entire family choose the right buyer for our dads home. Her reports were detailed and easy to understand. She was very responsive and connected us with her great network of professionals who help throughout the moving process. Laurie was a dream to work with. Our family gives Laurie 5++++++ stars.
Jul 28, 2021
Laurie is an effective, efficient and delightful realtor to work with! As a first time home buyer, I had many questions along the way. Laurie made herself available for every text message, email and phone call!

My purchasing time frame happened to fall across multiple holidays and Laurie was extremely helpful in managing through my inspection period, repair negotiations and closing processes - even when my lending team was taking back to back vacations during this process- Laurie was there to help me fill in those gaps and make sure we closed on time.

Her professional network is reliable and the home inspector she connected me with was most likely the best inspector in the area.

I'm a single person with a large special needs dog and a full-time high demand career. There were times in this process where I simply could not make the time to do the steps needed to be done- Laurie was there to remind me when deadlines were approaching. Reminders I needed very badly! There were also times when I simply could not afford to give my full attention to this process, and I had full confidence and trust that Laurie was taking care of everything in those moments.

I have, and will continue to, recommend Laurie as a realtor to anyone looking to purchase a home! Thank you, Laurie!
Jul 7, 2021
Event Planner
Buying a house in the current market was an intimidating prospect and I wasn’t fully prepared. But working with Laurie made it feel easy. She made my home purchase a priority, jumped on every open house opportunity and made assertive and bold offers on my behalf. She reminded me that the goal was to invest in myself and kept me focused. I can’t recommend her enough!
Jul 1, 2021
Laurie is the very best realtor we have ever worked with. She helped us define what we were looking for price-wise and what neighborhood would be the best fit for us. Then, she worked relentlessly to get us what we wanted in a very tight market. She was on top of every detail from our financing, the offer process, our inspections, and closing. In a process that is often fraught with emotions, Laurie was reassuring and optimistic, organized and thorough, kind and, when needed, humorous. I’ve already recommended her to all my friends. If you want to succeed in buying the house of your dreams, then choose Laurie—she will get you there; you will be happy.
Jun 24, 2021
I highly recommend working with Laurie Bornstein on selling your home! Not only will she go above and beyond every step of the way, but she's also a delightful human to have on your side during what can be a somewhat stressful, while equally exciting chapter in life. Here's what I appreciated about my experience selling with her recently:
1. She's fast and efficient. I gave her an extremely short window (like 24-48 hours notice) to list my home and she showed up on time, organized, and dialed! WOW! A true miracle worker!!!!

2. She's a clear communicator. You will know what is happening every step of the way, she's to the point, honest, and effective. Life is busy enough, and she makes selling easier as she keeps all lines of communication open and transparent.

3. She goes above and beyond. I was on holiday when my home went on the market. Laurie took extra care in preparation of getting my home prepped and ready, which allowed me peace of mind while being away. Trust me, you're in good hands with her! She works hard.

4. She's creative. She see's the bigger picture, thinks outside the box, and will get you the results you want.

5. She's results-oriented. I'd describe her as the teammate you'd want on your side if it was the final 30 seconds of the basketball game and you're 3 points down. I'd pass it to her every single time, knowing with full trust she's going to make the shot. She's just that good!

6. She's willing to put in the work. I also bought/sold simultaneously with Laurie and she didn't bat an eye when I asked us to spend an entire Friday venturing from Portland, to Milwaukee, to Tillamook, to McMinnville. She is a true heroine! That my friends is a very full day. And she did it with grace, kindness, and organizational skills that are a 10 out of 10.

On a personal level, I would like to share that Laurie is the woman you truly want as your realtor because she will offer you emotional support, stability, empathy, and honesty when you may need it the most. She's creatively charged, funny, and honestly it was a pleasure to get to know her. She's someone I would be honored to host at my dinner table as a friend anytime.

-Marissa S.
Apr 26, 2021
Nice VP - Retired
Laurie was outstanding. I am very happy with my condo in Lake Oswego. She really listened to what I wanted and found a great place. She kept me advised before and during closing and has continued to provide assistance after the sale.
She is very pleasant to work with and is the ultimate professional. I would highly recommend Laurie, have recommended her to my friends and she would be my go-to person for any real estate purchases in the future.
Feb 24, 2021
My wife and I have been using Laurie Bornstein as our agent in buying a home in Lake Oswego. We couldn't rate her more highly. 5 stars, all the way. Especially so in this very challenging market (for buyers).

She is an incredibly hard worker and diligent researcher. Totally ahead of the curve in identifying appropriate homes for our consideration. When evaluating three key indicators (location, price and features), she totally nails it. Just as importantly, she has treated us with unfailing respect and courtesy, and she always has a positive, can do, attitude.

Again, we give Laurie the very highest rating as a real estate agent.
Feb 10, 2021
We feel very fortunate to have had Laurie represent us in the sale of our townhome. She was a fountain of ideas for an effective sales strategy that we needed. She understood our particular requirements for the sale of our home. She provided lots of positive energy to guide us through our moments of doubt during the quiet Christmas holidays when no one was looking for a new home.
Laurie's interior design background was very helpful to see possibilities for an attractive layout in our home and even assisting us with buying new carpet. She was very good about following up with her commitment to keep us informed at every step.
Laurie's very knowledgeable negotiation skills guided the sales process to a very successful conclusion for us. We highly recommend her.
Jan 12, 2021
When I began my search for my home, I was lucky enough to have the knowledge, insight, and support of Laurie Bornstein. She is not only professional, but also patient, helpful, and friendly. Every question I may have had, she had an answer for. Buying a home can be overwhelming and confusing, and Laurie was there every step of the way to make the process less stressful. Thank you Laurie. I love my new home.
Jan 11, 2021
Laurie is very clear and precise with delivering information. She answered all questions I had with such confidence, Laurie truly knows the ins and outs of Real Estate. Laurie’s strong background in Design puts her ahead of the average broker as she is able to to provide knowledge on the proprieties you look at. After talking with Laurie, her passion for Real Estate is clearly shown. Moving forward, I will be recommending Laurie to everyone I know looking to Sell or Buy. Thank you Laurie for everything!
Nov 13, 2020
Homeowner for 38 years in the same house
Laurie Borenstein has done an incredible job helping me sell my house. She has answered my questions without hesitation, big or small. She has been willing to go the extra mile for me and has explained, in detail, everything that needs attention. I highly recommend her for any of your real estate needs. She's become someone I can really trust.
Nov 9, 2020
Manager
Laurie always went above and beyond for us and helped us purchase a home in a VERY competitive market in under 30 days! I cannot recommend her highly enough!
Aug 25, 2020
Laurie is an absolute gift to the real estate world! Her past experience, and the many hats she has worn, give her a unique perspective on house hunting. I felt grateful being able to tap into her prior experience as a designer while looking at houses. She's so incredibly organized, friendly, and understanding, she could work with virtually anyone.


When I first came to Laurie I said: “I've got 11/2 months to be in a new home, let’s hit the ground running!” She worked me hard narrowing down exactly what I wanted. And She Got It! We hadn't even looked a full week before finding the perfect house! I feel so fortunate to have found Laurie. It made the whole house hunting experience so much easier.

May 28, 2020
Happy Homeowner
I highly recommend Laurie to help you find your next home! We meet Laurie at an open house where she was representing the seller. We were very impressed with her knowledge of the all the pocket neighborhoods, her attitude, and all the information handouts she provided. We continued to be impressed after reaching out and discussing our home search. Laurie communicated well, showed us neighborhoods we hadn't considered, and really helped guide us through an incredibly hot (and frustrating) market. We put offers on 2 houses before we found the house we ended up buying. I can say with confidence we would not own this house if not for Laurie. She was critical in helping us stand out in a field of multiple offers. She went above and beyond not just in helping us buy the house but in facilitating some repair work after we took possession. She has also been in touch since just to say hello and see how we are doing. Again I highly recommend Laurie. She was great!
May 26, 2020
Laurie was great to work with, especially as a first time homebuyer. She was knowledgeable and laid on the process for me and helped me every step of the way. She was patient with me in answering all my questions and quick to respond and always available to me. She provided me guidance and kindness and helped me find my perfect first home.
May 19, 2020
CEO
Under very difficult conditions, during Covid-19, Lori helped us find and buy a 1031 tax exchange property in Portland, Or. Due to the situation, and under time constraints, we had to purchase the property site unseen. To say that Laurie did a terrific job on this project is an understatement. She took us through the house virtually (more than once), lined up all the people needed to do the inspections and managed the closing process end to end.

Overall, thanks to Laurie, the process was totally seamless and went off without a hitch. Laurie knows her business thoroughly and was a pleasure to work with. We can't recommend her highly enough.

Neil Rosen
May 18, 2020
Inactive army/ knife cleaner and assembler
This was the first house my wife and I have bought. So we don’t have to much experience with the realtor world but I do know for a fact that Laurie is one of the best ones anyone could ever have. She will fight for you every step of the way and goes far beyond what a normal agent will. Whenever we get another piece of property she will be the first and only person we will call.
May 15, 2020
Accounts Payable Specialist
Laurie is absolutely amazing. We're first time home buyers and had no idea what we were doing. Not only does she offer a lot of knowledge to help find what you want, she'll also catch potential problems quickly and advise when to walk away from a potentially bad investment. Laurie takes care of her clients and works hard to find what's best for them.
Feb 18, 2020
Software Engineer
Laurie is a fantastic agent. I met her at an open home I had visited and was immediately impressed. She really seeks to understand what you're looking for then works hard for you the whole way through. From touring, through the offer process, through escrow until you finally land in your new home she does a heck of a job. Can't recommend enough, she's an awesome agent.
Dec 31, 2019
Our experience with Laurie was positive in every way! She knows the Lake Oswego area well and shares her knowledge to help you feel comfortable in a new environment. She’s warm, yet professional, a great realtor!
Dec 12, 2019
Executive Producer
For most people, buying and selling a house is a time of anxiety but Laurie is a consummate pro and champion at minimizing the stress of the process.  She is focused and unflappable, and with Laurie no question is ever too dumb to ask.  While you might set about hiring an agent to navigate the negotiations of a real estate transaction, with Laurie you also get an interior designer, counselor, therapist, and party planner rolled up in a single package.  She is the absolute best, full stop!  
 
Dec 11, 2019
Laurie is a truly fantastic realtor in every aspect of the business. She asked all the right questions about what we were looking for, suggested some interesting options for us to check out as well as showed us the homes we wanted to see, and was a pro at negotiating with the other realtors. She’s fun to work with as well as has a background in feng shui and interior design which helped us massively both for staging our previous home and picturing where our furniture could go in our new home. Consider yourself lucky if you can work with her!