While living in Wyoming, we decided to sell our South Padre condo. Properties and principals in three states were involved, and Tony handled it all flawlessly. I was a licensed Realtor in Texas and California for 30 years, so I think I'm pretty adept at judging professionalism in the industry. Tony exemplified all aspects of that professionalism.

Bonnie Morley

Home owner
Sep 21, 2020

Tony Altermatt

Real Estate Professional NextHome on the Coast
5800 Padre Boulevard, Unit 104
South Padre Island, TX 78597
TX License #691496
Jun 8, 2021
We came to visit our family in March. We loved the neighborhood in SPI comunity and decided to buy home here.Tony was referred to us by our doughter. He has wonderful personality, very professional, proactive and knowledgeable of the area. Transaction was smooth from beginning to the end. It was our pleasure working with Tony. We would recommend Tony without any hesitation.
Dragan and Danijela M.
May 16, 2021
Tony was very responsive throughout the transaction from start to end, and connected us to others we needed locally. If we were buying again in SPI, we would definitely give him a call. Tony is a nice guy at the root of it all and pleasure to do business
May 14, 2021
Buyer
We loved working with Tony. He’s very patient, knows the area very well and very responsive. He found what we were looking for and helped us close in record time. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking in the SPI/ laguna vista area :)
May 11, 2021
Tony was a rockstar from start to finish on our journey to buying a vacation property. He was patient, informative and experienced in the area- everything we needed! He stayed on top of everything even until the very last minute of closing. I would highly recommend Tony to anyone needing a great realtor!
Feb 23, 2021
Tony was great to work with while buying our condo in South Padre Island. He was very patient when our first contract fell through and continued to show up several more condos until we found one we loved. We had a lot of issues with the closing but Tony was always right there communicating with us and helping make it as smooth a process as possible. We would definitely recommend Tony!!
Dec 18, 2020
Tony Altermatt was an amazing person to work with. We came from Colorado for a vacation and had decided to look at properties. We contacted Tony before we went down so he had a good idea what we were looking for. The entire week we were there, Tony went above and beyond for us to ensure we found the perfect property. During the whole process of closing, since we were in Colorado, Tony continued to go above and beyond to make the process as easy as possibly on us. Tony not only saw us through the entire process, he continues to be available for us with whatever questions we have about South Padre!! I highly, highly recommend working with him! You will definitely not be sorry!!
Dec 14, 2020
Owner WWS Denver
We met Tony to help us look for an investment property in South Padre Island,
Tx, not knowing him prior to this meeting we did not know what to expect. Well
we were over the top happy with his dedication to help us through many many
showings and make it work with our schedule every time! We were a remote buyer after the showings and he went to the property many times to answer questions and send us videos as needed to help us feel comfortable.

We highly recommend Tony as his laid back and friendly approach coupled with his knowledge of properties on the Island are outstanding!

Bill and Kim
Dec 11, 2020
General Contractor
I would recommend Tony to handle any and all of your Real Estate transactions.
Nov 30, 2020
Tony is conscientious and knowledgeable. Great agent to work with!
Nov 27, 2020
Tony has been wonderful to work with. He’s has an easy going personality and he was always available when needed. We’ve used Tony for buying and selling property and his expertise was invaluable.
Sep 23, 2020
Home Owner
Tony is a great real estate professional. He help me sell my vacation home quickly.
Sep 21, 2020
Home owner
While living in Wyoming, we decided to sell our South Padre condo. Properties and principals in three states were involved, and Tony handled it all flawlessly. I was a licensed Realtor in Texas and California for 30 years, so I think I'm pretty adept at judging professionalism in the industry. Tony exemplified all aspects of that professionalism.
Sep 10, 2020
retired
Tony is a true professional in his chosen trade, easy to work with and very responsive to your needs. Have had several transactions with Tony and am very pleased with the results. On many occasions he has gone out of his way to do me a favor. And by the way, for you ladies out there, he used to be a good looking guy until he grew that beard!!!!
Aug 19, 2020
Sales Manager
There needs to be 20 stars to rate Tony. He was amazing on all levels. Never failed to help, get me answers and i count him as a friend I could call for anything. Tony is one of the best realtors I’ve had the honor of working with. Get your Next Home On the coast with Tony!
Aug 9, 2020
Detective
Tony was a very professional Realtor. He is very knowledgeable and answered all of questions. He obviously cares about his clients and really helped us through the process. Great job Tony!
Aug 7, 2020
Sales Manager
I feel like I have a new Brothet after working with Tony! We bought a second home on the coast and did it remotely. From the FaceTime walk through to a friend I can call for recommendations Tony was always ethereally for us every second and every step of the way. If you are looking for a home on SPI you can’t got any better than NextHome and Tiny Altermatt.
Jul 29, 2020
Realtor
Tony did a fantastic job helping us buy an investment property! I highly recommend him!
Apr 29, 2020
Tony has helped us find our dream condo on SPI for the last few months. We are in Indiana and have kept in contact via phone and email. He was wonderful the whole process. With us being here, he went above and beyond for us to make sure our buying process was done correctly and efficient. I would highly recommend Tony for your realtor, couldn't ask for anyone better nor could we have done it with out his expertise. Thank you Tony! You are much appreciated!!
Mar 30, 2020
Terminal Manager
He provided the best experience to date. When we first started looking at properties, we found a couple that we thought would be great for us. Tony would then explain why the property would not work. You won't rent to winter Texans; 3rd floor. This one would not work; bedroom was right by the pool and so on. I gained trust very quickly. He was going to make sure we got it right. The property that we ended up making an offer on, already had an offer on it. He strategically worked with us until the other party accepted our offer that day. Our inspection turned up a few issues. Tony had a contractor out looking at the property on a Friday evening. He has been wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone. Great attitude, listened to us and ended up with our island forever home. Great job Tony!
Mar 27, 2020
VP operations
Thanks Tony for all the help provided, and good follow up till sales completed. It was really nice working with you !
Dec 24, 2019
Well, Tony is the most trusted, patient, friendly Realtor I have ever worked with. Out of the 15 realtors I have known, he is NUMBER ONE. Always available, always willing to help. Highly professional, knows all the laws and best practices in realstate.
Dec 17, 2019
Blue Ridge Properties, Inc.
Tony is one of the best realtors I’ve worked with. He is responsive and attentive to every detail. I would recommend Tony to anyone!
Dec 17, 2019
President, CEO
I purchased a property using Tony, we are out of state and Tony came highly recommended. Living I Colorado it was difficult finding the right property but Tony was very helpful and useful as our in town realtor. Very responsive to phone calls, emails, and text messages. Tony always went above and beyond with site walks and inspections, addressing questions with HOA and management companies, we 100% could not have done this transaction without the help of Tony. Highly recommend him, look forward to future deals with him.
Dec 10, 2019
New home owner
Tony was great very patient and knowledgeable. The whole shopping for the right house was a pleasure. I would definitely use Tony again.
Nov 22, 2019
Tony helped my husband Mark and I with our search of an investment property on South Padre Island. This is our 2nd purchase on the island so we had a good base knowledge of how things worked but Tony definitely helped fill in the gaps. He is very knowledgeable on investment properties and the island and gave us suggestions and ideas of things to consider and think about. I would highly recommend him for your next home or investment property purchase!

My Associations