Tara Bianco Krieg

Senior Mortgage Loan Officer AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. NMLS 215386 | AZ LIC 0912750
It may seem strange for a Senior Loan Officer with Amerifirst Financial Inc. to suggest that my primary job is to listen, but it’s true. My commitment to personalized customer service starts by fully understanding your specific needs and individual situation. This is not a job where ‘one-size-fits-all’.

I’m passionate about helping others achieve their dream of home ownership; I truly love what I do because it gives me the opportunity assist my clients in all the areas of their life that affect credit and finance. From credit education, to budgeting, to overall mortgage planning – I need to understand your personal situation before I can help provide a solution – and that’s why listening is step one.

My approach includes an evaluation of the big picture – your overall financial situation; I then build a mortgage plan that complements your goals. Whether you’re purchasing or refinancing the home of your dreams, my objective is to structure a mortgage finance plan that lowers costs and saves you money over the long term. With a full menu of loan programs to work from, I can tailor loans and services to meet your needs while providing you with the best possible customer service in the industry.

Licensed to provide mortgages and loan programs for home owners and buyers within Arizona, I have over 12 years’ experience in all aspects of real estate finance, real estate investing, mortgage planning, and business planning. My specialties include loan origination, credit education, mortgage related financial consulting and planning, and personal coaching of Junior Loan Officers.

I’ve found that my broad experience is very beneficial to clients when discussing all aspects of their finances. Prior to joining the mortgage industry exclusively ten years ago, I worked in credit card services (from collections to customer service) and in retail banking. My previous role was a management position at Washington Mutual.
Sep 22, 2020
Registered Respiratory Therapist
Tara and the TK team are amazing! As a first time home buyer at 24 years old, I was very stressed out and nervous about the whole process. Tara and her team helped me with every step of the way! It was such an easy process because of them! They were great about explaining anything I was confused about.

Tara and her team were on top of everything. They were always a call away if I had any questions or needed anything! Thank you Tara and the TK team! Because of their help I own a beautiful home, have an incredible view of downtown Phoenix skyline, and a spectacular view of Piestewa Peak Mountain!

Sep 21, 2020
Realtor - Russ Lyon Sotheby's International Realty
Tara and her team did an amazing job start to finish! They are always communicating every step of the way and I know I can count on Tara to get the job done. I would recommend Tara for personal financial planning whether you are a first time homebuyer or a savvy investor. She was a wealth of experience and knowledge and always acts with integrity and provides great support to her clients. Thank you Tara!!!
Sep 18, 2020
Registered Nurse
Tara's assistance is second to none! She is so kind, knows her stuff, and easy to talk to! She is always avaliable for any questions we had which made our whole experience amazing!
Sep 18, 2020
Manufacturing Technician
Tara is fantastic. Made both getting my original loan and refinancing extremely easy. Highly recommend!
Sep 18, 2020
Tara and the whole TK team were absolutely amazing throughout the homebuying experience. Tara K. and Tara A. both always took the time to answer any questions we had, which were alot since we were first time buyers. Megan and Scheena were both always super helpfu as well. They were always very prompt in returning calls and emails, and did their best to keep us updated throughout the process. When we purchase our next home, the TK Team at Amerifirst will definitely be the first people we reach out to.
Sep 16, 2020
Happy camper
Tara was awesome for the first day we spoke, she explained every detail and step along the way. No question was left unanswered. Tara and her team were great in getting us our dream home. So glad or real estate agent suggested Tara and her excellent team. They will go the extra mile and enjoy making people happy campers like me.
Sep 14, 2020
Retired law enforcememt
I can't begin to express just how great Tara is. I started my journey in finding a house from out of state clear back in 2018, and Tara was with me from the beginning. From pre-qualifying for a loan, here in Arizona, all the way up to just last month when I finally sold my house in Colorado and was able to close on the property I had here. She was so energetic and knowledgeable that it made a very trying time for me, just that much easier. Her and her team are AWESOME!!! Thanks Tara again for sticking with me through this whole ordeal. We finally made it!
Sep 10, 2020
Where do I start? Tara and her staff were absolutely incredible! They worked so hard and helping process my refinance! There were a few twists and turns that without Tara it may not of happened! I have total confidence in the Tara Kreig team! I would highly recommend them to all of my friends and family!!!!
Sep 9, 2020
Northrop Grumman Engineer
Tara and Tara and whole TK team were awesome and handled my difficult loan situation very nicely. I would recommend them to anyone.
Aug 27, 2020
Elementary Teacher
Tara had lots of energy and was very knowledgeable about what type of financing would be best for my specific situation. She had great recommendations with how to use my money to keep my monthly cost low. Tara always got back to me right away and answered all my questions. My loan closed on time and I was very happy with the process. Thank you to Tara and her team!
Aug 20, 2020
I could not be more happier with the service Tara Krieg provided during my home buying experience. She advised me of what I needed to do to improve my credit score and at the end, it went up almost a 100 points. She is honest, professional, and very helpful. She is very competent and knows her stuff. I would recommend her for all your loaning needs. The interest rate I got was the best in the market when I closed my loan.
Aug 14, 2020
Registered nurse
Tara made this process so smooth for me. I had been working with another lender who I really didn’t connect with. I was then referred to Tara and life became a lot easier. She took over my application and while on the phone plugged in numbers here and there and made so much more sense to me. I feel like she came in at the right place and right time. Would definitely recommend working with her.
Aug 14, 2020
Tara and Sheena made refinancing both of our houses so easy. Everyone was so responsive and helpful through the process.
Aug 14, 2020
Tara and her team were very knowledgeable , professional , and timely . Everything went very smoothly. We would use them in the future and recommend to friends .
Aug 14, 2020
Customer
Tara and her team did amazing! Very communicative, always answered any and every question along the process especially with two homes. She kept me informed along the process. Tara and her team did exceptional well at making sure I understood the entire process.
Aug 12, 2020
Senior Employee Development Specialist
Tara and her team of rock stars just helped us purchase our first home.....a process that took over two years! Early on we were just about to finish the qualification process when my wife was struck with a cancer diagnosis. Tara walked through the fire with us as we worked through the process of getting her through several surgeries and the financial struggles they created. What I loved about our working relationship was her blunt honesty. We didn't come into the deal with what you would call a stellar past financially, and we had to have some very hard conversations along the way. While these talks were never fun, she not only wasn't judgmental, but always had a drawn out list of marching orders to correct the issues. If you enter your relationship with her and her team with complete honesty, and a willingness to fight for your dream, you couldn't ask for a better team to be in your corner!
Aug 10, 2020
Sales
I can’t say enough positive things about Tara! From start to finish she explained every step of the way and all options available to us, helping us make the best, most informed decision for our family. She provided a lot of useful education and truly went the extra mile. Our entire process was smooth and easy to understand, with high communication from her team. Not only is she super knowledgeable, but she’s also so fun and easy to be around! 10/10 work with Tara and her team!
Aug 10, 2020
Tara Bianco Krieg was a great Loan Officer to work with. She responded in a timely manner and was always friendly to talk to. She was thorough in her explanation of loan and didn't leave a question unanswered.
Aug 10, 2020
She made the process very smooth.
Aug 10, 2020
Tara
Tara’s team was top notch, keeping us informed as the process moved along. Everything was done online, and by phone making the process so easy during these difficult COVID times. Very knowledgeable and forthcoming. Super helpful! Would highly recommend.
Aug 9, 2020
AVP Mufg Union Bank
Tara and Team, helped me with my first house and now helping me with the second house, Never have i seen a better lender and a person who walks over the information so carefully, Really helpful, and hold best interest for customer at heart.
thanks for all your service.
Jul 17, 2020
Relocation coordinator
I highly recommend Tara and her team to anyone whether refinancing or buying their very first home. The Process is streamlined online to make it as simple as possible. My questions were always answered in a timely and pleasant manner. They are the very best in the area! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2020
Deputy Sheriff
Tara did an excellent job. being a first time buyer she helped me so much and answered any questions I had. This was a very big step in my life and she made it easy. It was nice having someone who knew what they were doing.
Jul 13, 2020
Claims processor
Tara and her team were wonderful to work with! They made our home buying process very easy. They checked on our process constantly and provided feed back almost daily. very attentive to they're work. I very satisfied we got to work with them. 100% recommend.
Jul 10, 2020
School Secretary
My background information:
- I have been a home co-owner twice
- divorced 11 years ago
- filed bankruptcy 10 years ago (so I was afraid of applying).
- The first time "riding solo" with a home purchase

As soon as Tara called, (after I submitted my loan application) she made me feel comfortable.
Tara's knowledge . . . I feel she is a great judge of people and makes solid business decisions backed up with solid facts. Tara was always available with any questions I had (and I had quite a few); quick to respond and never made me feel like I was wasting her time.

In my opinion, I am truly lucky that Tara was my loan officer because of her experience, ability to do good business and make decisions at critical moments. I appreciate and recommend Tara wholeheartedly. Thank you for everything Tara, I really appreciate you.

My Associations