My boyfriend and I had been trying to get to the process of being able to buy a house for about 3 years before meeting Rob. We had been paying off something damaging his credit and saving any money we could. When we felt we were finally ready we went to Bank of America to get a pre-approval. They couldn't even work with us and pawned us on to a place called People's Mortgage. We specifically told this company that we needed the first time buyers program because we did not have a down payment. They got us pre-approved but did not inform us until later after we had been looking at some houses that we would have to come up with a down payment. We then tried another lender recommended by a friend who told us the only we can get approved was to get a "gift" from one of our parents for up to $10,000. Not an option. We were just about to give up, until our realtor contacted Rob and gave him our situation. He stated he could help, I was skeptical. After talking with Rob over the phone I had a bit more hope but was worried that we wouldn't have money saved in time for any closing costs we might have to cover. We met Rob in person and he put us on what was called a "financial diet". After that talk I had more hope than ever about being able to buy a house! Anyways, 2 and a half months after meeting Rob we closed on our very first home! The Davis team made everything so smooth and easy, especially when things got stressful! Plus, not only did we have the proper funds for our cash to close but we even had enough money left over to get some appliances for our home! I HIGHLY recommend using Rob and his financial diet! It might seem difficult but if you set your mind to it, in no time, you can be in the house of your dreams!

Leanne Heer

Finally a first time home owner!
Jan 17, 2018

Rob Davis

Branch Manager AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. NMLS 335997, AZ Lic. 0930609
Rob began his career in the financial industry in 1998, beginning as a stock broker before delving into the mortgage business. He has since built a practice on transparent communication and servant leadership, racking up over 14 years of experience in Residential and Commercial lending. Today, he serves as Branch Manager for AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. with his priority not only to fulfil homebuyer’s dreams, but also to treat them as part of the family. Outside of the office, Rob spends his time coaching his son’s flag football team, and cheering alongside his daughter at the occasional GCU Men’s Basketball game.

http://www.thedavisteamaz.com
Yesterday
Home Buyer
Rob was awesome. After dealing with someone who I didn’t trust and tried to take advantage of being a first time home buyer I decided to reach out to Rob. From day 1 he was super helpful and took the time to break down the process and make everything so simple. He got back quick to me anytime I had a question about anything and even went over things with me multiple times until I fully understood. Rob and his team were great and I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Thank you Rob!
Sep 17, 2020
Rob is so helpful, our loan been a quick process. I highly recommend him very professional.
Sep 14, 2020
Real Estate agent
Rob handled two refinances for us and everything went perfectly from start to finish. 100% recommend Rob and his team for your financing needs!
Sep 8, 2020
Operations Manager
Rob Davis amd his team helped me refi an investment property and my primary residence at the same time. The process was seamless. We were constantly in contact and informed through every step of both loans. I would highly recommend Rob and his team.
Sep 1, 2020
Absolutely an awesome experience with Rob and his team. Everything was pretty easy. He was very good about explaining what comes next. He was extremely responsive if I had questions or needed more clarification on things. I have already recommended him to several friends. I wouldn’t go anywhere else next time.
Aug 31, 2020
Medical Social worker
Rob has helped my family now for a 4th & 5th refinance. Rob and his team go to great lengths to understand individual circumstances and then apply their expertise and know-how to find a financing solution. We are grateful as it helped ease the financial burden of our mother. Rob is a man of deep character and always upfront with his thoughts and ideas. I look forward to working with Rob again in the future and will be referring all my friends/colleagues/family when the time comes for refinance. Well worth your time in having a phone call with Rob.
Aug 28, 2020
Used Rob Davis for a couple Mortgages. He and his team are amazing! The process was very quick.
Aug 24, 2020
City of Scottadale
Patient, accurate and easy to work with. Rob made the process stress free.
Aug 18, 2020
Clients of Rob Davis
Rob Davis made the process of refinancing our home amazingly simple and straightforward. He was always available to answer questions and right on the details. We've owned several homes and this was the smoothest refinance with no surprises. We would recommend his services to friends or family.
Aug 12, 2020
Managing Director
Rob and his team were professional, responsive, and got us a great rate on our mortgage refinance. I would highly recommend Rob to others, and have already done so!
Jul 28, 2020
Vice President
Rob and Veronica did a great job with my Refinance. I would absolutely reccomend them. Rate was the best I found and Rob was very knowledgeable of the market and process. I was a mortgage broker for 10 years previously and it is tough to gain my trust. He did it. Great group.
Jul 20, 2020
Director of learning and development
Rob and his team are amazing!!
Jul 17, 2020
Rob was amazing to work with, honest and reliable. I was extremely discouraged with the refinance process with other lenders and this was my third and final attempt to get this completed. I gave Rob all of my docs and filled out the application the next day I was locked in at 2.5 and the ball was rolling on my refi. His team kept it simple and communicated well. Rob responded quickly to email and text.
Jul 13, 2020
Definitely Recommend Rob Davis and his team very professional and truly make the effort to get us through what we need for the purchase of our home Sara Kirk and Leisa Small were so much help to us as well Thank you so Much!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2020
Rob is a very professional guy. He got an understanding of what we were looking to do, explained all of our options and helped us decide the best option. His staff is very quick and professional as well. Highly recommend.
Jun 30, 2020
Home buyer
Rob and his team at AmeriFirst were fantastic to work with during the lending process for my new home. They were quick and efficient, and completely on the ball. If I didn't answer an email right away, Sara Kirk was quick to reach out to keep me on track. She also was quick to respond with answers when I had questions.

I would work with this team again in a heartbeat and wholeheartedly recommend them. Thank you, Rob, Sara and AmeriFirst for making the lending process go so smoothly!
Jun 16, 2020
Exam Program Manager
It was great working with Rob. My re-fi was a piece of cake and he made things so easy!! Thank you Rob!!
Jun 15, 2020
Asset Management Coordinator
Rob and his team are amazing! We are first time home buyers and Rob always took the time to explain things when we had questions. If we called and he was busy he ALWAYS returned our call same day! Rob even covered the cost of the mobile notary coming to our house to sign the papers to insure the process stayed on track and we would close and get our keys on time for movers! 5 stars doesn't cover it but, it's the best I can provide, I highly recommend Rob and his team to anyone who is about to take on the process of buying a home!
May 27, 2020
Director of Nursing
Bob and Sara were amazing! They were available in the evenings and during office hours to answer questions, and never made me feel like my questions were silly! They wanted me to ask lots of questions! Even when there were glitches, and in life there are many glitches, they bent over backwards to make things right! It definitely was a pleasure working with Rob! He and his team made a stressful life changing event, not so stressful!
May 22, 2020
Real Estate Associate Broker
Rob continues to impress. You call and he’s there to answer all of your questions (I find it rare that anyone answers their phone these days). His team keeps great communication during the entire loan process and your clients are always in loop. I definitely recommend Rob and his team, I wouldn’t even consider using another lender!
May 18, 2020
I ENJOYED WORKING WITH SARA KIRK, TO ME SHE WENT BEYOND WHAT WAS ASKED TRYING TO GET MY LOAN APPROVED.
ROB, THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING ALSO.

I WOULD RECOMMEND ROB DAVIS AND HIS STAFF TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO FIND FINANCING ON YOUR HOME, WHETHER IT BE REFINANCE OR PURCHASING.
May 13, 2020
Rob and his team were fast, friendly and competitive. They beat our other quotes by a large margin and thier fees were much less. I would recommend them to anyone!
May 4, 2020
Customer
We appreciate Rob Davis immensely. He made the process of refinancing smooth and was readily available to answer any of our questions. One of the most notable attributes I was most impressed by was his patience. I would recommend Rob Davis and his team at AmeriFirst Financial for any refinancing or loan needs.
Thank you so much Rob,
Fernando Ibarra
May 4, 2020
Medical
Rob was on the ball the entire process and locked in a great rate for us. The process was flawless.
Apr 28, 2020
His team went above an beyond there job they where all nice an worked on a timely manner I’m very happy with what came out of my situation

Partner Network

My Associations