Rob Davis

Branch Manager - Certified Mortgage Advisor AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. NMLS 335997, AZ Lic. 0930609
Rob began his career in the financial industry in 1998, beginning as a stock broker before delving into the mortgage business. He has since built a practice on transparent communication and servant leadership, racking up over 20 years of experience in Residential and Commercial lending. Today, he serves as Branch Manager for AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. with his priority not only to fulfil homebuyer’s dreams, but also to treat them as part of the family. Outside of the office, Rob spends his time coaching his son’s flag football team, and cheering alongside his daughter at the occasional GCU Men’s Basketball game.

http://www.thedavisteamaz.com
Oct 11, 2021
Rob and his team did an excellent job guiding us through the process of securing a loan for our new home. When we had questions Rob always got back to us promptly with the information we needed.
Oct 11, 2021
My family found ourselves in a tricky predicament with a 60-day notice of our lease ending and a rental market that made buying the only real option. I connected with Rob through a recommendation, and I am so glad we did! I credit his team with helping us to close on time in only 30 days.

Rob was informative, responsive, and encouraging. He made an otherwise daunting situation manageable and happy. I am so grateful for the efforts of Rob and his team and highly recommend them!
Sep 3, 2021
Thank you so much for making my buying a house so smooth and fast.your team is fantastic
Aug 10, 2021
Rob was fantastic. He handled our loan with honesty and care. Me and my wife are both very happy with our choice to use AmeriFirst as our lender.
Aug 10, 2021
Rod David did a great job . Thank you
Aug 10, 2021
They answered every question and figuratively held my hand through the process
Jun 16, 2021
Rob and Veronica were professional and knowledgeable in helping me with my home refinance.
One area I did like about this refinance with AmeriFirst, in comparison to other mortgage/refinances I have done, is the document requests come in smaller groups. I prefer it to a list of everything that will be needed coming at one time.
Thank you again,
Scott
Jun 13, 2021
Rob Davis and his team made it happen! In just a short time, we had our pre-approval to make an offer on our dream home. Once we secured the offer, Rob and his team worked with us to get everything done from 1500 miles away. Rob walked us through the process and was always willing to take our phone calls when we had questions. Thank you Rob for making our dream come true. We truly appreciate all you did working with us in purchasing our new home.
Jun 7, 2021
My wife and I were first-time home buyers and didn't know where to start. After our initial contact with the Davis team we could tell that it would be a promising experience. They held up and even extended that expectation in many areas and were clear and timely in all communication and steps of the process. Thank you Davis team for making our goal of homeownership a reality!
Jun 3, 2021
Great working with him and was always available to answer any of our questions very helpful
May 21, 2021
I would recommend Rob Davis to anyone who is looking for a refinance on their home. Him and his team are very kind , helpful,and quick at work .
May 5, 2021
Retired
To say this was an experience would be a gross understatement.I really had no idea what to expect from the process of applying for a Reverse Mortgage. It seemed every time I turned around something else came up. Rob Davis and his staff were fantastic. Each time I had a question they walked me through it making sure I understood. Rob and/or his assistant Sara Kirk always got back to me in a timely manner. Sara, bless her, was always understanding and supportive when I would get frustrated.
I cannot thank them enough or recommend them highly enough.
Thank you Rob Davis & Sara Kirk;
Clayton
May 5, 2021
Rob and his team were great to work with and helped us through the loan process.
They kept us informed every step of the way. I would use them for all of my future home loans.
May 3, 2021
Rob and his team were eager to help me finance my home. I did go with another lender before I found them and I was much happier with AmeriFirst.
They keep you informed of what’s happening and it seems like a lot of paperwork but they stay on top of everything for you. I am recommending my son to buy with them and my agent Debran Collins.
Apr 9, 2021
Rob was very professional and responsive at all times.
Apr 5, 2021
REALTOR
I have used the Davis Team for financing my real estate clients for a couple of years with great satisfaction. I recently had the opportunity to personally utilize his team/services, and I couldn't be happier!
Mar 19, 2021
Rob and his team did a great job for us! We have used them twice now, and have been very happy. They are timely, flexible, and very professional. We will definitely use them again!
Mar 12, 2021
Home Owner
Rob and his team did a fantastic job for me in refinancing my home mortgage. It reduced my monthly payment and eliminated my PMI. It took less then 30 days from application to close. I recommend Rob and his company to all my family here in Arizona and to my friends as well.
Mar 9, 2021
This recommendation is long overdue, but fortuitous since I have wanted to do this ever since the first of the year. A little background on my effort to refinance my mortgage: When my wife and I bought our house in Mesa about 5 years ago, she was living in Lake Havasu City at the time, and knew of a broker there. We used that brokerage to finance the house. Things went reasonably well with that, and so when we decided to refinance in 2020, we used the same brokerage to refinance. That was a big mistake. We had nothing but trouble with this brokerage and the agent they assigned for this refinance. The agent would rarely call me, but relied on texts and emails instead, which I don't do too well with as a rule. We were to sign documents electronically, which I told her that i did not want to do, but they insisted. To make a long and sad story short, I ended up firing that agency just before we were to close. I had had enough.

I then contacted the real estate agent that we bought our house with, and he recommended Rob Davis with Amerifirst Financial. Due to my prior experience with the agency in Lake Havasu, I was very firm with Rob and his people on how I wanted this refinance to go. No electronics, and I want the agent to either come to my house, or we would go to her office to sign. I didn't want to do anything by mail, let alone email. I would be willing to do phone calls, but preferred in person visits. This of course was during this Covid pandemic. His agent, Sara (last name escapes me at the moment) could not have been more responsive and cooperative. It was the difference between night (lake Havasu) and day (Rob Davis and company). I was astounded by their cooperative attitude, attention to detail and expeditious service. I am not easy to please, particularly with my previous experience, but I could not have been more pleased with Rob's company. Further, and especially due to the number of refinances that his company was doing, the "after-the signing" process really impressed me. Rob sent a congratulatory letter on the refinancing, telling me that he is there for any questions or issues that I had, or would have. He also in time sent me a very nice note along with a wooden cutting board with our last name on it, and lastly, but not least, he had sent another note along with a little box of candy to thank me for using his firm. Oh, by the way, I saved several hundred dollars using Rob, instead of Lake Havasu!!

Would I recommend Rob Davis and his company? Absolutely!!!
Mar 9, 2021
retired
Rob Davis was recommended to me by 4 different people who spoke very highly of him. I was very pleased with him & his assistants as they all did a fabulous job.
Jan 19, 2021
Weld Inspector
Rob and Sara were very knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire transaction. Any issues or potential issues that arose were dealt with swiftly and with little inconvenience to me. Thank you for all your hard work Rob and Sara!
Jan 4, 2021
Project Manager
Rob made our home buying process so seamless! I've never worked with a company that has been so incredible and easy to work with! AmeriFirst Financial really puts you as the customer first!
Jan 4, 2021
VP of Operations
Best in class experience! AmeriFirst Financial has treated us with white glove service throughout our home buying process, we can't say enough good things about them! Every step of the way they have been there moving things forward for us! After purchasing many properties, this by far has been our best experience and we will only use AmeriFirst Financial in the future! The staff is kind, knowledgeable and persistent!
Dec 4, 2020
Thank you for the outstanding job you did for us Rob.
We will Recommend you to our friends who need refinancing or looking for a new home.
We appreciate your professionalism, and all the hard work you put forth to make this happen for us.
Thank you .
The Hartleys
Dec 1, 2020
I highly recommend Rob and his team. They are awesome and made my refinancing so easy
Thank you!

Partner Network

My Associations