Matt Kron

Branch Manager AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. NMLS 1589307, AZ Lic 094324 | Licensed in AZ,CA,IN,OR,TX, WA
Branch Manager and Mortgage Loan Officer with AmeriFirst Financial, and licensed in the states of AZ, CA, IN, and TX. I have over 8 years of industry experience, and pride myself on serving my clients and treating them all as if they were my family. Whether it is for a client I am working with, or just someone who has some questions and needs someone to discuss with, I am a resource for anybody looking for home financing. No matter what your situation is, I am here to help you achieve the dream of home ownership and find you a loan program that specifically fits your wants and needs.
Sep 21, 2021
Regional Sales Director
Matt was a true professional that helped me thru the process step-by-step and secured me the best deal possible. I will use Matt for all of my future mortgage/loan needs. Would highly recommend...A+
Sep 12, 2021
There is service, then there is great service, then there is Matt Kron. This guy could teach Geico a thing or two about service. I won't get all wordy here but Matt is definitely the top of the heap. I had an unusual and traumatic personal experience just before closing on my home and Matt really came through. One of the things I really like about Matt is his responsiveness. He returns calls, explains things plainly without being condescending and is a wealth of information. I really just can't say enough about Matt. Thanks for everything. I only gave him 5 stars because I couldn't give him 10.
Jul 26, 2021
MD
Highly recommend Matt without reservation.
Focused, honest and very knowledgeable.
Get’s things done efficiently and effectively too.
A (rating)
Jul 13, 2021
Homeowners
Matt answered every question and concern we had at all times of the day and night. He was honest, sincere and did such an amazing job for us. He made our refi an easy experience. We highly recommend Matt!
Jun 7, 2021
Matt Kron was tasked to fund our house loan after we had difficulties with first lender. On short notice Matt's team took the lead and expedited the funding process. My concerns and schedule pressure to close our house on time were put at ease by Matt's confidence & professionalism.
Thanks to Matt & his team for a job well done.
Best Regards,
William Hurlbut
May 24, 2021
Matt was quick to respond to my initial refi request. Documentation was timely reviewed. He and his associate loan officer were adept at working with me as a self employed borrower. Not business as usual, but business above and beyond with professionalism , understanding , respect.
May 1, 2021
HomeOwner
Matt worked very Hard for my Daughter and Myself. He went above and beyond what was Required. He is a Credit to His Company and to the Lending Industry.
Mar 31, 2021
Matt was an incredible resource for me going through the home-buying process for the first time. We ran into a several issues with the HOA of the home I was buying and Matt and his team definitely worked to stay on top of the problems and minimize them wherever possible. Matt is super responsive and had endless patience for the huge lists of questions I would call him with. He and his team were great to work with.
Mar 31, 2021
New Home owner
Highly recommended!! Matt financed our house 4 months back and just refinanced my father in laws house recently. We are very impressed with his service. Not just the best rates he offered me. He also made sure we are taken good care. He answered all our stupid question that a new buyer asks and he explained the process. It took me a month to decide and search the rates in market and he stayed calm but responsive. Utmost, he delivered what he promised!
Mar 29, 2021
Matt, is great he knows the business and knows what it will take to get you into a place. Even when we threw him some curves, he was able to work with it and get us financed.

Thanks so much to Matt we are now moving into our knew home.
Mar 9, 2021
Woods
Working with Matt (remotely during a pandemic!) was great!
Mar 8, 2021
Matt is very knowledgeable about how the loan process works , and makes sure you're comfortable with moving forward with the loan without any pressure, gets documents processed with ease .
Mar 8, 2021
As a first-time home buyer, Matt and his team were the best choice I could have made to help educate me on my personal financial plan, and how we were going to finance my first home during the tough 2020 market. He was very thorough through the entire process, and was able to take care of me with the most competitive interest rate at the time. Overall, I would recommend Matt to anyone and will continue to use him for future purchases.
Mar 5, 2021
New Home Owner
Matt, and his fine team at AmeriFirst, were not only wonderful to to interact with but they were vigilant about keeping the transaction on track and moving forward. I really appreciated their integrity and know-how.

Thank you Matt & Kimberly!!
Mar 5, 2021
Matt did an amazing job on over 20 something loans I have had him do so I decided when it was time for me to buy that I too would use him as well and had a wonderful experience. He communicates throughout the entire process, got my loan done quickly, and a low interest rate as promised. You will not be disappointed if you decided to use Matt as a lender!
Mar 5, 2021
Lead Advisor
Matt is hands down the top mortgage broker I have worked with. He is extremely easy to talk to, and he always makes me feel like I am his only client. Matt is an expert when it comes to mortgages, and he is always able to answer my questions and most importantly is very responsive. I would highly recommend Matt!
Mar 5, 2021
Senior Underwriter
I have been in the mortgage business for many years and have seen many mortgage teams in action, I have just had the privilege of working with one of the best on my recent VA refinance. Matt's team kept me appraised of the progress of the application and provided me with prompt answers to any questions that I may have had. I will definitely use Matt on any future mortgage needs and will highly recommend him and his team to any of my friends in need of a new mortgage, Scott
Mar 5, 2021
Thoroughly enjoyed working with Matt on our first refinance. His responsiveness and clarity are unmatched - he really took the time to walk us through and explain anything we had questions about. We couldn’t be happier with how smooth the whole process went!

Would highly recommend!
Jan 11, 2021
Matt was helpful and answered all my questions in a timely manner.
Jan 7, 2021
Senior Product Manager
Matt did a great job of going above and beyond to make sure my loan closed. I would recommend working with Matt for any of my friends or family moving forward. Overall he did a great job making sure I had everything I need, and made the process go smoothly. He worked very quickly, and was always on top of all of my items.
Jan 6, 2021
Very knowledgeable. Helped me through the process
Jan 2, 2021
client
Our refinance was more than a bit complicated, and involved the extra pressure of the time constraints of a 1031 transaction. Matt, Kimberly, and the staff at Amerifirst Financial worked diligently to accomplish our goal successfully . . . virtually "holding our hands" throughout the process.
Jan 2, 2021
Definitely recommend working with Matt for any mortgage needs! Got his name from a friend as he a great experience with him. I as well had a great experience! Easy to get a hold of. Quick at getting back to you. Kept me updated throughout the process. Worked fast on my refinance which was amazing. Matt made everything super easy and simple and not stressful at all. He helped me figure out the best path to take with my refinance and I am very thankful for the different scenarios he provided me to help with what was best for me. Glad I called him and very happy with my refinance!! Definitely 5 stars!
Jan 2, 2021
Matt is one of the most professional and sincere lenders in the business. He not only answered all my questions throughout the process from start to finish, but made my wife and I feel like family. He exceeded my expectations and would recommend to anyone. Thank you Matt and team!
Dec 28, 2020
Matt was very efficient and worked quickly to get me approved for a loan so I could get into my new home as quickly as possible.

My Associations