Brian Kersting, MBA

Mortgage Loan Officer AmeriFirst Financial, Inc.
3 days ago
It was a real pleasure working with Brian. He was kind, patient and incredibly helpful. Brian will be my "go to person" for future financial needs.
May 2, 2022
I sincerely believe I had the most challenging loan process ever, but working with Brian and walking through his instructions during this difficult realestate market has definitely paid off. We love our home and appreciate his patience, great guy!
Apr 16, 2022
Brian and his team were very professional in assisting me with a loan for a home. Any questions I had they took the time and patience so I understood what was needed to make the process go as smooth as it did. They really care about their clients.
Apr 1, 2022
Senior Auditor
Brian has been fantastic throughout the whole process. We initially started doing an FHA loan and then had to switch to a conventional, and Brian was right there helping at every step. Would recommend him to anyone and will go back if we ever refi.

Thanks Brian.
Mar 11, 2022
Territory Mamager
Brian kept me informed every step of the way, as to the status of my mortgage.
Did an excellent job at explaining all of my options and recommending me on the best option. I would highly recommend him for all your mortgage needs. Even though I was in Michigan and the property I was buying was in Arizona, Brian made me feel like I was right next door to my new home.
Thank You very much for your service.
Dec 15, 2021
I highly recommend Brian. He was professional and courteous through the whole process and didn't get discouraged when things got difficult with my loan. Thanks for everything Brian!!!
Dec 13, 2021
Brian kersting did amazing job helping with the entire process, Brian was always there for me when I had any questions that I needed answered. This is the 3rd time I have went with Brian on the house process, and definitely wont be my last.
Nov 23, 2021
Business Owner
Highly recommended, helpful and seamless process on completing our refi. Brian makes himself available to answer questions and get you through the entire loan.
Nov 9, 2021
Senior Systems Administrator
I got my first mortgage through Brian and decided to go with him for my refi. I am very happy that I did since Brian made the entire process from start to finish an incredibly easy experience. I am very happy with my refi, got a reduced interest rate from what I had before, I am now free of high-interest credit card debt and my credit score went through the roof. I was so happy I recommended Brian to my neighbors and they are very happy as well!! I wholeheartedly recommend Brian and his team for all of your mortgage needs!
Oct 18, 2021
Brian was a great help to us and made the house buying and loan documentation process really smooth and easy. I would recommend him any day to other potential house owners.
Oct 4, 2021
BIM Modeler
Brian has always been there for me. He helped me buy my first house and now to refi. Anytime I have a question he has an answer. He is very kind and courteous. When we had a family emergency he was understanding and patient. I am very grateful to Brian and I would definitely recommend him!
Aug 24, 2021
My husband and I can't thank Brian and his team enough for the stellar service they provided to us while financing the purchase of our home. From the pre-approval phase all the way through to the closing; Brian was there to answer every question and guide us through the entire process. From start to finish, everything was smooth and efficient. We would not hesitate to recommend Brian to anyone who is purchasing a home.
Aug 23, 2021
Installation manager
After reading all of Brian's other reviews, I have nothing more to say. He is by far and above more than anybody has ever said. Five stars do not do him justice. He went far beyond any of my expectations in working to help my wife and I purchase our first home. I don't just recommend him I would tell you to start with him! You won't have to work with anyone else!
Aug 11, 2021
Joshua Rabb
Brian is one of those guys that will drop everything to help out a client not only did he help us out but he gave us so much information and prepared us for everything and if there was a change in anything he would inform us immediately and he has no problem explaining everything multiple times. I would highly recommend him for anything I just wish that we were doing more businesses with him because he is the type of person that you want on your team!
Jul 1, 2021
Homeowner
Brian Kersting is fantastic!!! He works hard for his clients and goes above and beyond what most lenders would do to make the mortgage process as seamless as possible. I bought and sold a house at the same time and he helped make the closings on the same day so that we could transition from one home to another with as few hassles as possible. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for mortgage help. 20 stars!!!
Jun 4, 2021
Brian didn’t a great job explaining the mortgage jargon to me throughout the entire process and explaining why each decision was made. He also worked hard to get me to closing on time even though the property appraisal threatened to delay the process. I can’t recommend him enough.
May 24, 2021
US Air Force Retired
Brian was a huge asset to our home purchase process. He worked diligently with us and our realtor to get our financing squared away and kept us looped in with updates and changes every step of the way. He was courteous, knowledgeable and a true professional. I would highly recommend him to others as well as use him for future projects!
Apr 9, 2021
This was my first home purchase so I wasn’t sure how the process would be. To say the least, a lot was needed. Brian went above and beyond to communicate with me every single second of everyday during this process. He made things easier for me to understand and did not use verbiage that didn’t make sense to me. He was more than helpful and thanks to him, I got the home that I wanted. He was quick, efficient, and knowledgeable, you can tell he is very experienced in what he does. I would recommend Brian to everyone, 10/10, 5 stars. Thank you for everything, Brian! I really appreciate everything you did for me.
Jan 25, 2021
Business Development Manager
Brian made our refinance extremely easy. He was actually a referral to us from a friend who has used Brian for quite some time as his lender on multiple purchases, and I am thankful that we did. He answered any question that we had, and his responses were always instant. Thanks Brian!
Jan 19, 2021
Client
We were scheduled to close our refinance loan late November. Unfortunately my wife passed away due to COVID-19 prior to signing. Mr. Kersting and his team were able to continue with the refinance after my beloved wife’s death. I did not have to start the process over nor did I have to fill out more paperwork. Mr. Kersting handled all the paperwork so I was able to sign a new set of closing documents without any hassle. Thank you Mr. Kersting for handling all the documentation while I handled death of my beloved wife. I honestly thought we were going to start from the beginning once my wife passed away however that was not the case and Mr. Kersting handled it all and for that I’m grateful. I highly recommend AmeriFirst And Brian Kersting
Dec 3, 2020
We dealt with Brian to set up a home loan. He was very responsive to all questions that we had and has a wealth of knowledge to make the transaction a smooth one. I highly recommend him!
Nov 2, 2020
Area Manager
Brian made our refy easy, he took care of everything, was very patient, answered All our questions. Helped us out with all the information they needed from us to make it Happen . Brian was also there to guide us in getting paperwork$ after the deal was done witch I respect and appreciate what he did for us. Bought this car with all the money we are saving.
Nov 2, 2020
Audiologist
It was a pleasure working with Brian to buy my first home! I had a lot of questions which he always answered very quickly. I know he worked hard to make this happen for me and I really appreciate it! I would definitely recommend him!
Oct 26, 2020
Manager - Water Strategic Planning
Brian did a great job of securing my home loan! He was very knowledgeable and communicative during the loan process. I would highly recommend Brian and Amerifirst!
Sep 24, 2020
Front desk agent
Brian was absolutely amazing, he made the whole process very easy and fun. Whenever I had questions he was always available to answer them and he went the extra mile to make sure I knew he really did care about us. I will be recommending him to everyone I know buying or refinancing a house.

My Associations