Sharon Ellenz

Mortgage Loan Officer AmeriFirst Financial, Inc.
Oct 4, 2021
Sharon was great to work with while we purchased our new home!
Aug 23, 2021
I originally purchased a home using Sharon’s services in 2017. Recently, with the interest rates being low I decided to refinance with Sharon as my experience the first time around was incredible. She is warm, very professional, and ethical. Highly recommend!
Jul 24, 2021
President-D&R Insurance Consultants
Sharon was amazing to work with, she had our loan completed and approved 30 days prior to our escrow closing. We were impressed that she made the home loan process easy for us during what can be a high stress time. I would highly recommend Sharon and I intend on referring her to friends and business associates that are in need of a home loan.
Thank you, Debbie Pickett
Jul 8, 2021
Sharon is incredible! She was very thorough, quick to reply and answer any questions, and was incredibly helpful in answering any and all questions I had as a first time homebuyer. Even my realtor was impressed with her efficiency, attention to detail, and speedy accuracy! I will recommend Sharon to everyone in my life who ever needs help!
May 7, 2021
Sharon:
Edee and are very grateful for the work you did. Two other financial organizations were unable to accomplish our request. So, kudos to you for accomplishing it.
Thanks again for your fine effort.
Edee and Denny
May 4, 2021
Sharon was very sweet and so helpful. She was always on top of everything and whenever I needed to reach her she called me back right away. This was my first time working with a lender and buying a home, and Sharon made this process as easy as it can be. Very easy to talk to as well. Thank you Sharon for all your help!
Apr 8, 2021
Betty Ford Tech
I loved working with Sharon. She made me feel like I was her only client. I would recommend her she knows her job. When we started the refinancing paperwork I was dredging all the stuff I had to do. She made it not seem so over whelming very caring to her clients. Sharon work on getting me the best rate including saving on my home insurance. Down the road I would like to purchase another home she would be the person that I will be calling. If someone needs a Mortgage Loan Officer I will be definitely be recommending Sharon.

Thanks For all your hard work

Lori Richeron
Apr 6, 2021
Retired
Great working with Sharon. I had difficulty finding a lender to help with refi for a manufactured VA loan. When I reached out to Sharon it was yes we do those and moved forward immediately . Also great part everything done over the phone and online and Docusign. Always easy to reach and when message was left returned quickly. No problems throughout process.
Apr 5, 2021
Sharon is a five star rating and even higher in my opinion as she was extremely informative and answered all of my many questions I put forth and there were many. Her knowledge in the field of finance and guidance made it so much easier for me as this is a long and tedious process and without her expert knowledge as I said above and her immediate follow through I am sure I would have given up.
Apr 1, 2021
Sharon had a very difficult job working with us to complete the paperwork for the purchase of our condo because we are complicated. She had to go through 11 companies that we own in order to complete the paperwork to qualify us for a loan. She did a wonderful job getting us through this transaction. We would recommend her to anyone she’s special.
Mar 31, 2021
CPA
Sharon did a wonderful job in helping me refinance my home and kept me informed through the whole process.


Stanley j Mroz, CPA
Mar 23, 2021
It was a pleasure working with Sharon. She made the process as smooth as possible; has great follow through and kept us informed throughout the whole process.
Mar 22, 2021
Sharon was extremely thorough, patient and professional. Our situation felt complicated as we had a lot of boxes to check off and not a lot of flexibility. Sharon seemed to exhaust all possible options to find a solution and I am very grateful. It was a pleasure doing business with her.
Mar 9, 2021
From the beginning Sharon was not only helpful, but patient. As we learned what was needed for preparing to buy a home, Sharon answered all of our questions and she did so with tact and kindness. Her professionalism made the entire process quite simple. And for that we are grateful :)
Mar 5, 2021
General Manager
Sharon is great! Very professional and knowledgeable. Good at communicating and getting the job done. This is the second home loan she has done for me , I wouldn’t chose any other lender! Thank you Sharon and team!
Mar 5, 2021
Homeowner
Sharon Ellenz is a gem! She walked us through the whole process of mortaging our new home. We are from NY and things in California are done very differently. We were very appreciative of Sharon's expertise and very helpful personality. I highly recommend Sharon. We couldn't have done it so easily without her help.
Mar 5, 2021
I have worked with Sharon on multiple re-finances and will continue to do so. She makes the process simple, easy and stress free.
Jan 25, 2021
Owner of B & D Trust
I am not an easy person to please and can be demanding. Rarely do I ever leave a review but Sharon earned my respect over the last 45 days. Sharon was amazing in so many ways. She always answers her phone, completes requests in a timely manner, always professional and and follows up on all details. We worked on a very difficult closing with many moving parts and she never missed a beat. If you are looking for a loan officer that you can count on and trust look no further. I truly appreciate her hard work and attention to detail.
Jan 15, 2021
She did a fantastic job from start to finish. She is very capable and efficient as well as friendly and easy to work with. Job well done!!!
Jan 12, 2021
Realtor
Sharon did a great job for me and my family. She gave me my loan options with different down payment and monthly mortgage amounts. At first I couldn't find anything in my price range and Sharon was able to increase my loan amount, which helped me find the perfect home. She was there for me start to finish, great communication and answered all my questions so everything was clear. I will use Sharon for all my home purchased and highly recommend her.
Jan 4, 2021
Wow!! Sharon really did a great job, she went beyond her duties . Our escrow had to close asap and she made it happen!! Would recommend her to any homeowner
Jan 3, 2021
After four months of being declined for loans, my son suggested to contact Sharon Ellenz as my personal broker for placing a conventional mortgage refinance on my home. He added that she was an incredible lending broker and was very knowledgeable with all types of property and the necessity to present each client in the best possible light. Having a FICA score of 800 plus, and a reasonable debt ratio, Sharon wrote my loan application such that it was approved and funded in a timely manner even with 100s of new loans being processed as a result of low interest rates.
Sharon is absolutely the best. She kept me abreast of everything needed to have a successful underwriting and eventual funding. Calling ;me every Tuesday was something very unique ,as she informed me of loan progress and any updates necessary. Sharon would intervene with individuals establishing information to share with me and bring comfort to my needs to refinance.
If you are seeking a loan of any type for residential ,rental, commercial, I would call Sharon first. She is a quality driven individual who knows her stuff.
Dec 14, 2020
FIREFIGHTER
Well Sharon help me with the Purchase of my first Home and she was amazing then because I thought I would never be a Homeowner. Sharon explain ever step of the process of buying my first Home so i could understand it and gave updates during the loan process every Tuesday. So when the time came to refinance with no hesitation I Knew I wanted to work with Sharon and her team again even though she was with a new company. That's how amazing and trustworthy Sharon is AMERIFIRST is lucky to have Sharon on your team

Nov 17, 2020
Sharon was super helpful with the purchase of our first home. She had an answer for every question and was very responsive. She would always answer our calls or emails quickly and made us feel very comfortable through the entire process.
Nov 3, 2020
Retired snowbird
We secured a mortgage for a second home in California. Our primary residence is in the Midwest. Sharon was our loan officer beginning with the necessary pre approval letter. Due to COVID-19, the entire process was conducted remotely. Sharon was professional yet easy to work with and readily available to answer questions. Although approximately 46 days to get final approval, apparently due to underwriting, required amendments to extend the closing date was stressful, Sharon assured us
that delays were only due to volume of applicants. About a week after closing, an audit found an error in the signatures on the note due to an error by the notary - selected by the escrow company. Again, Sharon helped us correct the error and facilitated reimbursement for the cost of overnighting the document. I would definitely recommend Sharon, especially during these abnormal times.

My Associations