I was very satisfied with Jeff Cruz and his team at AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. My point of contact for my loan was Jordan and he was very helpful and answered all my questions and my concerns. He was very informative helpful and very professional. He made this loan process go smooth and guiding me through the whole way until we closed I like to thank everyone from AmeriFirst Financial inc for all their help.

Evelyn Navarro

First Time Home Buyer
Aug 14, 2017

Jeffrey Cruz

Branch Manager/Senior Loan Advisor AmeriFirst Financial of Texas NMLS #225971
Dedicated to serving and adding value to my clients, partners and team members.
May 22, 2020
Sales Representative
Very professional team, they make everything easy for you. It was a pleasure working with Jerry and his team.

So happy of getting my first house, thanks to you guys.
May 20, 2020
Support Manager
Jeff and his team were amazing and very easy to work with.
May 19, 2020
Analyst
Jeff and his team did a phenomenal job. They communicated with me every step of the way.
May 18, 2020
General Manager
Jeff and his team did a fantastic job getting our house closed. We were on a tight time frame and Jeff made it happen. He communicated thru the entire process and made the purchase of our new home seamless. Jeff and his team are true professionals and I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks Jeff.
May 4, 2020
Homeowner
Jeff always goes above & beyond!! He and his team work quickly and efficiently. They are excellent at communicating each step of the mortgage process. They will even keep in touch once the work is done. Great customer service that is always friendly and professional.
Apr 29, 2020
REALTOR
As a REALTOR, i have worked with Jeff Cruz and his team for almost 10 years. Why would I not want to use him for my refi? Even though we are under stay at home orders because of COVID, Jeff's team stayed right on schedule, thought outside the box and made everything go smoothly! Thanks Jeff and Team!
Apr 21, 2020
Shipping Coordinator
Right from the start of the house buying experience, Jeff took time to learn a little about my bride and myself. He is very personable, easy to talk with and relate too.
during the initial consultation he explained the process in detail. He and his staff were always available to answer questions and concerns. I liked the weekly email updates and how attentive the staff is. This was by far a lot better buying experience from what I had in the past. I will gladly recommend him and the staff to all my friends and family.
Apr 16, 2020
Jeffrey and his team did a great job helping us through the process of buying our home. We didn’t know a whole lot about purchasing a house but he was there to answers any questions we’d had quickly and sometimes even late in the evening. Thanks for all your help!
Apr 14, 2020
Jeffrey and his team are great. They worked diligently and kept us up to speed during the whole process.
Apr 13, 2020
Mr Cruz did a great job communicating and being transparent.
Apr 7, 2020
Customer
This is my second purchase with Jeff Cruz’s help. This one was rough due to the Covid-19 outbreak and the remote location of the property; however, Jeff and his team were diligent in keeping us informed of the progress and the roadblocks. They were responsive and forthright addressing all my questions and concerns.

Not sure when I will go through this process again or if I will require financing, but I will call Jeff again, if I do.
Apr 7, 2020
Jeffrey Cruz and his team did an amazing job handling our loan. We were kept up to date and very informed through the whole process. I highly recommend Jeffrey and his team!
Apr 1, 2020
First Time Home Buyer
Jeff provided great service from the start. My wife and I were moving pretty fast through the first-time homebuyer experience and feeling a little overwhelmed. Jeff was able to walk us through all of the details of our mortgage and the home buying process with great care and guidance.
Mar 19, 2020
District Operations Leader
Jeff and his team were professional, informative and easy to work with. They were always a phone call, text or email away. His team kept us informed and educated us every step of the way. I highly recommend Jeff and his team!!
Mar 14, 2020
Home Buyer
Jeff and his team provided a great experience and were always available when I needed something. They answered all my questions in a timely manner. They made what could be considered a stressful process into something stress free. Thanks for everything.
Feb 25, 2020
Jeff Cruz (and his team) are amazing! From our first conversation to closing on our house, Jeff and his team were in constant communication with us. If we had questions, no matter the time of day, his team would quickly respond. I cannot recommend Jeff and his team at AmeriFirst enough.
Feb 24, 2020
Realtor
Thank you for the great service! I look forward to working with you and your team again.
Feb 24, 2020
Realtor
The team was excellent with updates and made everything happen so swiftly. Client was well taken care of and very pleased with the service provided along the way.
Feb 24, 2020
Move up Buyers
Jeff Cruz, Bob Watson and the Amerifirst Team worked diligently to bring our closing date up. Since we were moving in from another city, this earlier closing date saved us money in hotel expenses and brought peace of mind. Bob was available to answer our questions, even after hours. We were impressed and appreciative of the level of care provided. Thanks, Jeff, Bob, and all from Amerifirst who assisted us!
Feb 22, 2020
Humana Insurance
First of I can't say thank you enough for the hard work Jeffrey and his Team put in ..especially Bob being on top of everything ! You all are amazing! I won't tell you the details ! However, if you need someone you can't TRUST for your loan needs AND you need an A Team to get it done fast and efficiently, this is your stop. There is not enough stars to add to this rating ! Extremely pleased with the way I was taken care of !
Feb 20, 2020
When I was referred to Jeff Cruz, I was entering the market as a first time buyer. Naturally, my needs were a bit different and I had loads of questions. He provided easy to read electronic cost analysis comparisons and explained things in detail. He made himself available to me at pretty much any hour via email and texts. He was very knowledgeable and straightforward. I recommend him to anyone in the market. Everything was handled electronically expediently and securely.
Feb 19, 2020
Jeffrey Cruz was professional, very responsive, patient, knowledgeable, reliable, and kept me in the loop throughout the business dealing that I had with him. No matter how busy he gets, every time I would reach out to him about a concern, he would make himself available and ensure that my concern is addressed and resolved. He truly cares about his clients and shows commitment to their success.

Jeff exemplifies an excellent customer service. He is deserving of this recommendation.
Feb 17, 2020
Dual General Manager
Jeff came highly recommended when I began the process of purchasing a home and he did not disappoint. Jeff exuded professionalism at every step with information, follow up, explanations, processes, and timelines while still integrating a personal touch. This was an amazingly smooth and stress free process and without a doubt I will seek Jeff and his team out for any future needs.
Feb 11, 2020
Supreme leader
Jeffrey was very upfront and site of what was needed to get the job done. A home loan as a small business owner that isn’t rich beyond belief as most assume we are did require some leg work on our part, the up side was everything that Jeffery Cruz and his team needed was promptly reviewed and either approved or we received a call for more detail, even at night and weekends. They were committed to getting our loan closed.
Feb 7, 2020
Civil Engineer
Jefferey is a great loan officer. He is very knowledgeable and also friendly. I enjoyed working with him to get the loan closed because he & his team answered all my questions and worked promptly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is searching for a mortgage company.