AmeriFirst Financial of Texas

As a company focused on purchase business, we strive to become the lender of choice for real estate professionals across the country. In order to gain and keep the trust of our referral partners and their valued clients, we make it a priority to hire the industry's best talent. Our culture is built on pursuing excellence - the AmeriFirst professional has a desire to be the best, to keep improving.

Share

Recommendations (1350)

4 hours ago

Christophe D recommends Randall Goltzman

It was wonderful working with Randall. He got us a great rate and walked us through the process every step of the way. He was always available to answer our questions even after hours, and was very responsive throughout our approval process. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have a smooth and efficient experience.
Sep 30, 2022

Jacqueline Jones recommends Desirae Johnston-Byars

Mrs. Desirae and her team were amazing! They were extremely helpful and made this home buying process a breeze! They are truly a blessing!
Sep 27, 2022

Fritz Johnson and Ronald Macklin recommend Desirae Johnston-Byars

What can we say? She is the best of the best at what she does.
In February of this year is when we were in our first communications with Desirae.
At the very beginning, she said" I got you", we will get you home.
After months and months of ups and downs with credit issues, etc., finally, in August she said we were ready and ready to start looking for a house and start the process. We started and off we went. Every single step of the way she would remind us. "I got you". She kept her word on everything she said and even surprised us with things that we thought just could not happen.

On September 22nd we closed on our home and are in the process of moving.
We will recommend her to anyone we know that is looking to get a mortgage loan. She is so sincere and sweet and looks out for her clients. As we said the best of the best. Desirae Thank you so much for all you have done for our family, We are eternally grateful. All the best in your endeavors.

Sep 25, 2022

Shane Christian recommends Desirae Johnston-Byars

Here is someone that will work around the clock for you. If you are searching for a loan officer who will stand with and fight for you if necessary then, Desirae is the one you want. Mortgages can be frustrating, so yourself a favor and let Desirae help you with your purchase. I will be calling Desirae first on my next purchase, you should too. The only thing you have to lose is stress :)
Sep 22, 2022

Jennifer Zador recommends Silvia Ward

I've worked with Silvia and her team on a number of homes, and EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. she is helpful and in control of the process. She shows up professionally and promptly and is an absolute delight to work with. Highly recommend.
Sep 21, 2022

Kayla Cox recommends Gene Fuessel

Gene got us into our first home!! We would not have a house today had we not contacted Gene about 2 years ago. He taught us how to raise our credit scores and walked us through every step to help us get to where we needed to be. Any time we had a question Gene was very patient and thorough all the way through. Gene was prompt with every single one of his responses and did not skip a beat especially when it came to working with new construction. He would always go the extra mile. We are forever grateful to have met Gene. Words cannot express how much he positively impacted our lives. We truly believe the process would have been much harder without him. During the time of closing, everyone involved in the purchase of our first home had nothing but good things to say about Gene. We could not recommend him enough!!

Sep 20, 2022

Beran Young recommends Joe Trevino

Outstanding

Joe and his team were efficient, professional and patient with us through the process. Ensured we were receiving a fair deal and kept us informed of the process.
Sep 19, 2022

Richard Windle recommends Joe Trevino

Joe has been there for us since our first offer. He and his team has been on top of everything and very transparent throughout the whole process. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a home to trust Joe just as much we have. He and his team's communication was outstanding and were very fast with answers.
Sep 19, 2022

Christopher Angell recommends Bobbie Greenman

We had a fantastic experience working with Bobbie and her team! Thanks to her hard work and tremendous experience, we were able to hit our goals and deadlines despite our challenging situation. She offers a personalized experience and highly effective communication that you just can't find with the big-bank lenders. We highly recommend Bobbie for your next financing experience!
Sep 14, 2022

Sarah Schuetzeberg recommends Matt Dean

Matt Dean did an exceptional job guiding us through the VA loan process. He kept us up to date with any potential issues and ways to resolve. Our realtor found him knowledgeable and easy to work. She added him to her referral list! Then Matt Dean was able to actually get us closed prior to our original date. Treated with respect and was extremely courteous throughout the entire process.
Sep 12, 2022

Diana Kratchman recommends Desirae Johnston-Byars

Desirae was so helpful through out the entire process of securing a loan. I feel like we are friends and I would use her expertise if I needed another loan. She was always available and very professional in every way.
Sep 9, 2022

Tim Buechsel recommends Silvia Ward

Silvia and her team helped me navigate a tricky lending process from overseas. If you are looking for someone who knows how to work with people living outside of the US look no further.
Sep 9, 2022

Carrie Hinchliffe recommends Robert Rees

Robert was great , he was easy to communicate with and got our loan approved even with a few complications.
Thank you !
Sep 7, 2022

Adam Meyer recommends Randall Goltzman

Randall is amazing to work with. He was able to answer every little question we had day or night during the home buying process. He is truly someone you want on your team. He made the home buying process very easy to understand. I will be telling all my friends and family to give Randall a call! 10/10 I recommend!
Sep 5, 2022

Anthony Williams recommends Bobbie Greenman

Bobbie;
was very helpful in guiding through the home buying process; she and her staff answered any questions i had to minimize the confusion and frustration of buying a home in a very diffcult market; i would highly recommend Bobbie and her staff at AmeriFirst Financial if your looking to purchase a home.
Sep 2, 2022

John mecham recommends Jeffrey Cruz

Great crew at office. We had special circumstances and we're patient and always helpful. Whole team was on the ball I have zero complaints
Sep 2, 2022

Jason keller recommends Jeffrey Cruz

Easy process for us. They did a great job.
Sep 2, 2022

JESSICA JOANN RANGEL recommends Joe Trevino

IM SO GREATFUL FOR MR. TREVINO AN HIS TEAM WHO MADE IT POSSIBEL FOR MY FAMILY AND I TO FINALLY BE IN OUR VERY FIRST OWNED HOME.. THANK YOU SO MUCH MR. TREVINO FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID FOR US!!!
Sep 2, 2022

Jonathan Rhodes recommends Joe Trevino

Joe was amazing through the process. He and Imelda were informative and kept in constant communication throughout the process. I truly believe he worked for me and what was best for my needs!!!
Aug 31, 2022

Manuel G. Escobar, Jr. recommends Robert Rees

I had the distinct luck of having Robert work on my mortgage loan application. He was recommended to me by my real estate agent. Glad I took the real agent's advice. Robert was patient, understanding, very knowledgeable and full of suggestions regarding the process and the substance of what needed to be submitted. His advice was invaluable and spot on. As many an applicant may know, the mortgage application process is daunting, and at times, frustrating. Robert brought everything down to earth. He made things go smoothly with few bumps in the road. Everyone needs to have someone like Robert on their side.
Aug 30, 2022

Danielle Johnson recommends Bobbie Greenman

I would like to thank Bobbie Greenman and her team for helping and guiding me through my journey of selecting, financing, and the final purchase of my home. I was living in Germany and she stayed in contact and eased my nerves through the 10 month process. She made me feel comfortable with the change in the market and interest rates. I will definitely recommend her to all who ask.
Aug 29, 2022

Teresa Franz recommends Randall Goltzman

Randall was great. I had been struggling to get approved due to being self employed, but he was diligent and was able to help me get approved. He was very communicative through the process, and I was able to get all of my questions answered quickly.
Aug 26, 2022

Kaylee Prescott recommends Robert Rees

Robert was awesome to work with. He kept us on track all the way to closing and was very responsive along the way. I would recommend him to any family or friend!
Aug 26, 2022

Biles Mark J recommends Danielle Filler

Very diligent in keeping the closing schedule
Aug 25, 2022

Eddie Wiewel Real Estate recommends Matt Dean

Realtor

Matt was excellent in my clients' acquisition of their first home. Great communication, efficient and closing in less than 30 days. What more can you ask for from a lender?! Highly recommend!

Our Team